The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

ur exhuast got bandage one... purpose??(look cool man).. fibre lai de is it?? if kana itchy a not huh??:cheeky:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v401/Princess_shuShu/r1-16new-a.jpg
  • Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Originally posted by u u@Jun 10 2006, 11:15 PM

ur exhuast got bandage one... purpose??(look cool man).. fibre lai de is it?? if kana itchy a not huh??:cheeky:

tats xhaust wrap.....many use to wrap to fence off heat from the xhaust....bt dun b surprise to find the surface rust or gt particles sticking hard after a while.....

fence off heat?? u mean prevent scalding huh?? where to buy?? :cheeky:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v401/Princess_shuShu/r1-16new-a.jpg
Originally posted by 13randon@Jun 10 2006, 04:19 PM

hey guyz now i got phobia taking out the pole light and fixing it back. 1st time i bought 1 try fixing it in very hard then the led drop inside the light assembly, nvm i cant find so i bought another 1. fix it in easily coz need to apply some grease at the side of the rubber so that the thing can go in easily. but the 1st led gone missing appear yesterday sh*t!!!! inside the headlamp i can see it clearly.....so this afternoon i took out the fairing everything whewww, juz to take out the two led pole light drop inside.... paiseh too long a story , care to share how u guyz change yr pole light?

ehh how u take out the pole light that dropped inside ah ? u took out wich part of the fairring ? What about the headlight assembly ?

One more thing, cant remember if i asked this before.. Had anyone replaced the stock damper oil to a heavier/thicker type ?

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y153/nocturnized/Sep2.jpg

"Me don't love fighting... but is better to die fighting for freedom than to be a prisoner all the days of your life." - Bob Marley

Originally posted by ET@Jun 11 2006, 01:12 AM

wahahahaha....i just come back from the party....many babes man....WW missed the trip...lol!!!

Hey ET. I've removed my SET valve. You want to remove it also? Can help you. I never cut the wire. I managed to pull it out so still can plug in the pin.

Originally posted by kinwei@Jun 11 2006, 01:35 AM

Hey ET. I've removed my SET valve. You want to remove it also? Can help you. I never cut the wire. I managed to pull it out so still can plug in the pin.

i think you remove exhaust better .

Originally posted by WW@Jun 11 2006, 03:18 AM

i think you remove exhaust better .

Wah if remove exhaust, the sound will be :lovestruck: ... :cheeky:

Originally posted by kinwei@Jun 11 2006, 01:35 AM

Do you feel any differ? :cheeky:

Originally posted by nocturnized@Jun 11 2006, 12:53 AM

ehh how u take out the pole light that dropped inside ah ? u took out wich part of the fairring ? What about the headlight assembly ?

One more thing, cant remember if i asked this before.. Had anyone replaced the stock damper oil to a heavier/thicker type ?

1 question..If it's changable, is it worth the money to change just the oil??

Originally posted by MC28@Jun 11 2006, 12:51 PM

1 question..If it's changable, is it worth the money to change just the oil??

If you changed it yourself, then its worth it.

Originally posted by ET@Jun 11 2006, 07:12 AM

Do you feel any differ? :cheeky:

Thought Idling is more bassier. And response is better. Haven't try high speed yet. But I need a stock bike to confirm. That why I need you. Put 2 bike side by side then sure can hear the diff.

Originally posted by kinwei@Jun 11 2006, 01:21 PM

Thought Idling is more bassier. And response is better. Haven't try high speed yet. But I need a stock bike to confirm. That why I need you. Put 2 bike side by side then sure can hear the diff.

By rite your low end will not be so good laio.

Originally posted by WW@Jun 11 2006, 03:02 PM

By rite your low end will not be so good laio.

Not really. The valve is design to open fully during idling and slightly close during midrange. Not sure on the top end part. Think it really used to control the noise during higher RPM. I dun noticed anything wrong with the low end. But then 750 have enough torque to ignore the low end losses liao. So I think it worth it try.

Originally posted by WaveK4_@Jun 11 2006, 02:51 PM

u mean the price of changing the oil in the stock damper is equivalent to aftermarket dampers??

Maybe..The rebuilting cost of a aftermarket damper can hit over $100..

So my pt is whether it's worth to re-oil the stock damper after all as it doesnt offered the additional adjustment which is available in aftermarket dampers..

Originally posted by kinwei@Jun 11 2006, 01:21 PM

Aint yours still stock? unless~~~~:cheeky: :cheeky:

Originally posted by kinwei@Jun 11 2006, 03:28 PM

Not really. The valve is design to open fully during idling and slightly close during midrange. Not sure on the top end part. Think it really used to control the noise during higher RPM. I dun noticed anything wrong with the low end. But then 750 have enough torque to ignore the low end losses liao. So I think it worth it try.

Monday you working? I am kinda free on mon?:cheeky:

Originally posted by nocturnized@Jun 11 2006, 12:53 AM

the place u took out the pole light is juz behing yr meter. Got 1 rubber. original bulb can fix to the connecter tightly, i change to the led 1 so will be abit loose thats why when i try to take out the bulb it drop inside. but i use the quick way which i didnt loosen the meter nuts. as MC28 say loosen the meter nuts then lift up the meter which will be easier coz theres more space ma. For the headlight assembly, i dont like suzuki is dat, very difficult for DIY owner. everything hard to take out hard to fix back. mayb im lousy la but comepare to other bike i own before this is the hardest...this is the only thing i dont like about suzuki.

Thai Amulets do not produce instant miracles. Wear it with faiths and a good heart. Eventually you will see the effect.

Im letting go some of my thai amulets which I had collected throughout the years when I go to Thailand. Do PM me if you are looking for something which u cant find in my post, I might have it. Thanks :)

Originally posted by WaveK4_@Jun 11 2006, 01:01 AM

13randon.. thanks bro.. i was worried sia just now..

btw im still thinking which is the pole light u all talking about.. issit the centre one?

no prob manz. Pole light is the parking light lor, you know when u turn yr ignition to the extreme left then the tailight and infront got 1 very small light will be on? thats the pole light we are talkking about

Thai Amulets do not produce instant miracles. Wear it with faiths and a good heart. Eventually you will see the effect.

Im letting go some of my thai amulets which I had collected throughout the years when I go to Thailand. Do PM me if you are looking for something which u cant find in my post, I might have it. Thanks :)

Originally posted by u u@Jun 11 2006, 12:51 AM

fence off heat?? u mean prevent scalding huh?? where to buy?? :cheeky:

i saw once at slackrider.com when im ridding dirtbike....here dun thk gt ppl post sales ba....bt to me,it dun look nice lor keke....lyt wounded bike lolx

Originally posted by ET@Jun 11 2006, 07:24 PM

Aint yours still stock? unless~~~~:cheeky: :cheeky:

Stock as in your SET Valve not yet removed. Then we can hear the diff btw with and without set valve. Anyway I'm onlt free on monday night, after my work. How? It takes ard 1hr or less to remove the vavle cause I already tried and error on my bike.