The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Originally posted by ProjectD@Jun 14 2006, 06:50 PM

Long time no c...Raymond.

Getting married?:sweat:

siao ah!!!!!!!! :sweat:

Have you had a 2nd thought of being a biker...????

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y25/skill-ed/bt.jpg

HI.... any one here can tell mi which is better?

Pilot Power or pilot power race? (in term of lastin,performance and of cos it grip-DRY & WET ) :cheeky: :cheeky:

http://img220.exs.cx/img220/7457/gforcesig1hc.jpg
Originally posted by 'R1'aymond'01'@Jun 14 2006, 09:43 PM

siao ah!!!!!!!! :sweat:

Single and available lah....:sweat:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Originally posted by MC28@Jun 14 2006, 09:28 AM

You got flush before pouring in the new coolant a not??

i drain dry the whole thing lor. nv use the radiator flush to flush la haha.

Thai Amulets do not produce instant miracles. Wear it with faiths and a good heart. Eventually you will see the effect.

Im letting go some of my thai amulets which I had collected throughout the years when I go to Thailand. Do PM me if you are looking for something which u cant find in my post, I might have it. Thanks :)

Originally posted by MC28@Jun 14 2006, 09:28 AM

You got flush before pouring in the new coolant a not??

bro, your full tank can go how many click then hit reserve? read the past thread u when for teka mapping the fuel consumption did improve? mine 212 only leh jia lat. and yr normal operating temperature at day/night and traffic wads the reading? juz wan to see mine nv go wrong. Thanks.

Thai Amulets do not produce instant miracles. Wear it with faiths and a good heart. Eventually you will see the effect.

Im letting go some of my thai amulets which I had collected throughout the years when I go to Thailand. Do PM me if you are looking for something which u cant find in my post, I might have it. Thanks :)

Originally posted by nocturnized@Jun 13 2006, 07:15 PM

then how about those bike with exhaust that can spit out blue flame or the orange flame during decelaration. Anything harm or wrong with it ?

u mean backfire izit? if the bike backfire when decelerate then i think the timing for the bike haywire liao, but somebody purposely off the engine on/off switch and on again then it will cause backfire also lor

Originally posted by Ni+3KiDz@Jun 14 2006, 10:50 PM

HI.... any one here can tell mi which is better?

Pilot Power or pilot power race? (in term of lastin,performance and of cos it grip-DRY & WET ) :cheeky: :cheeky:

You are taking a street biased tyre to compare against a track biased tyre..So what say u??? :smile:

13randon: Average of around 260km..Depends greatly on ur riding style and traffic condition..Operating temp of around 85 for both day and night..You should flush the coolant system with running water before topping up with fresh coolant though..

Backfire for using a aftermarket exhaust is common especially under hard engine braking and when the baffle isnt there..It's not becos of bike timing has gone haywire or what so ever..

Originally posted by MC28@Jun 15 2006, 01:27 AM

You are taking a street biased tyre to compare against a track biased tyre..So what say u??? :smile:

13randon: Average of around 260km..Depends greatly on ur riding style and traffic condition..Operating temp of around 85 for both day and night..You should flush the coolant system with running water before topping up with fresh coolant though..

Backfire for using a aftermarket exhaust is common especially under hard engine braking and when the baffle isnt there..It's not becos of bike timing has gone haywire or what so ever..

Actually both are oso for track base accordin to Michelin website... :smile:

Im tryin to find out which is longer lastin and still can perform on track... :sweat:

http://img220.exs.cx/img220/7457/gforcesig1hc.jpg
Originally posted by [f]ury@Jun 15 2006, 03:23 AM

guys ,

do u know where to get a fender eliminator and roughly what's the costs?

thanks ...

bro...u can find at bike tech 21....at dunlop sreet..near LAB..i dunno how much it cost.......

1999-2000 Honda Hornet 125

2002-2003 Yamaha RSK 135

2003-2004 Honda V-Tech 1

2004-2005 Yamaha Fazer 1000

2005-2006 Suzuki K4 600

2007-mid 2007 Yamaha Spark 135 Limited Edition

mid 2007 - 1st Q 2008 Honda super4 spec2

1ST Q 2008 - ???? Fzr1 '08

http://photos-p.friendster.com/photos/50/55/32765505/1_685986580l.jpg

Originally posted by Ni+3KiDz@Jun 15 2006, 03:24 AM

Actually both are oso for track base accordin to Michelin website... :smile:

Im tryin to find out which is longer lastin and still can perform on track... :sweat:

That's why i mention street biased and track biased..

Pilot Power is built towards normal rd use with occasional track while power race is towards track..Thus the medium/soft compound combi...

[f]ury: You can get them @ $45 from Equipment Extreme..PM racing tech..

Originally posted by MC28+Jun 15 2006, 01:23 PM-->
QUOTE (MC28 @ Jun 15 2006, 01:23 PM)
[f]ury: You can get them @ $45 from Equipment Extreme..PM racing tech.. [/b]

Originally posted by ET@Jun 13 2006, 08:23 PM

got many stuff still over there?

Got lots of stuff. The shop accessories is bigger than the one at Kaki Bukit Rd 1. Only thing is, the riding jackets don't have biggest sizes. At least, not my size... :sian:

Hi all K4 rider!!! got too ask u guys something??

K4 600c for 13k iszit a gd deal?? i interested of getting a k4 but i dunno if tis deal is a gd wan.. so wanna ask you guys bout it..tks

vinci

when the outin???

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i120/Namee30/MetalSlug1.gif http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i120/Namee30/2505572364771cf7370558.gif

One life ~~ One love ~~ One United.

ε(â—̃•̃)з Ù©(à¹à¹)Û¶ Ù©(â—̃•̃)Û¶

Originally posted by kOpi_jaC@Jun 16 2006, 07:24 AM

when the outin???

What outing? You want to orgynize one outing to the place??? :confused:

Originally posted by vinci_ng83@Jun 16 2006, 03:35 AM

Hi all K4 rider!!! got too ask u guys something??

K4 600c for 13k iszit a gd deal?? i interested of getting a k4 but i dunno if tis deal is a gd wan.. so wanna ask you guys bout it..tks

vinci

13k include insurance and stuffs? or just machine price?

if includes insurance, i can say its a gd deal..

but if only machine price,its still market price i guess. i can tell u a k5 mahine price is at 14k i ask excel ard mid february..

depends on the condition bro.. see the mileage.. the parts( whether any bad falls)..

i bought mine 12k in mid feb but that was private seller..

the K5/K6 outing lah.. you R1 right??? hehe... joking lah.. :cheeky:

Iron Horses... Let's Rock and Roll!!!

Originally posted by retro@Jun 16 2006, 02:11 PM

the K5/K6 outing lah.. you R1 right??? hehe... joking lah.. :cheeky:

TMD, I pasted sticker GSX R1 liao and now you say cannot ah??? :slapforehead:

my friend k2 gsxr750 lost at sengkang 201 muti carpark on 16th june 06, silver,grey FW3138A. please contact ah-ho 97925149 if u see his bike.thanks!

http://i69.photobucket.com/albums/i71/vyn12r/kaw2.gif

Just realise mine is a K5, not K4 ... hahaha .... so blurz :cheeky:

I bought mine at 13.5k inclusive of insurance

Adventure

Getting lost is part of the fun

Aug 2003 - Oct 2004: Kawasaki KRR150

Oct 2004 - Feb 2006: Honda CBR400RRR

Oct 2005 - Jun 2006: Honda Wave R

Nov 2005 - ???: Honda CBR1100XX Super Blackbird

Akan Datang: Suzuki GSX-R600K6

Anyone using Dunlop Qualifier on the G6? Any comments on this tyre? :smile:

Adventure

Getting lost is part of the fun

Aug 2003 - Oct 2004: Kawasaki KRR150

Oct 2004 - Feb 2006: Honda CBR400RRR

Oct 2005 - Jun 2006: Honda Wave R

Nov 2005 - ???: Honda CBR1100XX Super Blackbird

Akan Datang: Suzuki GSX-R600K6

Originally posted by MC28@Jun 15 2006, 01:27 AM

but he nv say is aftermarket exhaust leh :sweat: now then i know aftermarket will cause backfire thanks for the info :thumb: haiz dont know when then i can save the money for the exhaust....

anyone using conti attack for their k4? any comments?