The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Originally posted by WW@Sep 12 2006, 07:53 PM

you organise where to meet up and ride there. West coast mac 2pm?

y not kkfc? :confused:

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i120/Namee30/MetalSlug1.gif http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i120/Namee30/2505572364771cf7370558.gif

One life ~~ One love ~~ One United.

ε(â—̃•̃)з Ù©(à¹à¹)Û¶ Ù©(â—̃•̃)Û¶

Originally posted by kOpi_jaC@Sep 13 2006, 08:12 AM

y not kkfc? :confused:

he westside kid ma......... :cheeky:

Iron Horses... Let's Rock and Roll!!!

Why not this??

West Side Gixxer to meet up @ WCM first before heading over to KKFC??

North & East Side Gixxer to go to KKFC straight??

Singapore Big Bike Fest 2006 @ Clark Quay

*West Gixxer to meet @ WCM @ 1315H before riding over to KKFC

*North/East Gixxer to Meet @ KKFC at 1400H Direct

Main Meeting Point to be Kallang KFC(1400H)

West Gixxer List:

1. WW(Point of Contact)

2. MC28 - 81330116

North/East Gixxer List:

1.Kopi Jac(Point Of Contact)

I set list liaoz...Any suggestion pls do..

Originally posted by WaveK4_@Sep 13 2006, 02:44 AM

ok sorry to ask some newbie question here yah..

btw how do i noe if the fans are working. so far highest temperature i hit is 103 degree. but im not sure whether the fan is on or not.. how to check.. thanks

When u reach home, let the engine to continue running..Den wait for the fan to start lorz... :lol:

That's what i did when Fata| ask me to check for him ytd..

Originally posted by Cybernation@Sep 12 2006, 05:36 PM

Call this fellor, cant rem his name but he got it for me. Price around 200. He is from Equipment Extreme.

k thanks

Aprilia RS 125

Honda NSR 150SP

Honda CBR 400RRR

Suzuki GSXR 1000K4

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6SX

Mitsubishi Lancer EX 2.0GT

Yamaha YZF-R6 12

Guest yanani18&27
Originally posted by xue@Sep 12 2006, 03:35 PM

hi guys anyone free on 20th Sept (Wed)?

I need a rider to ride his own bike (Sport bike) to 12 Thiam Siew Ave @ 1500hr for a short filming for mediacorp chinese drama. takes abt 2 hrs. Paying abt $100.

Kindly contact me @81630316 asap. thks. :ah xue

cool but how many ppl going.....shylah if i'm alone.......... :cheeky:

Originally posted by [-tRuSt-]@Sep 13 2006, 12:49 PM

any1 done valve clearance at bikeworkz...? how is it n how much?

is there a need to do valve clearance for R1?i mean 4stroke....once i took out mine y2k valve at bike shop...not as much to clear compared to my 250 lolx...

See from the right side farring gap...

Just now i drop by Speedway to get myself some 10amp fuse..Saw Ah Tiong and chatted wif him..So ass itchy go ask for the price of a k6 750cc...He quote me 21k odd OTR, push in my bike for 13k odd, 4% yearly..Make me tempted siaz..

Originally posted by ProjectD@Sep 11 2006, 06:02 PM

Seems like an electrical issue.:sweat:

Perhaps remove the fan and the lights connections.

ya thks guys, went to planet yesterday..the botak man say have to leave bike to let him check,but i mai la...lazy w/o bike.ask me go sat.haizz..he say may be due to 'sort' liao. BTW guys,saw raymond's bike at planet,think looking for some parts,if cant find maybe have to 'kill' liao.maybe u guys got lobang can help him find.

http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l157/comet_sky/untitled4.jpg

They say that time changes things, but you actually have to change them yourself...

Winners don't do different things.They do things differently...

Originally posted by WaveK4_@Sep 13 2006, 12:59 PM

can check between the folks?

bro, the correct temp that the fan will be activated is ard 104-105 deg. u can see the fan rotating at the right fairing hole (the place where u placed ur right slider.) in fact, u can feel the hot air coming out fr the fairing hole.

ok thanks bro just saw it when washing bike. only 1 fan rite. thanks

woohoo thinking of changing to k6 750?? nearly same price as r606. it will be a definitely a great choice if u intend to trade in yer bike. but remeber u need to start paying instalment all over again hehe. if u realy intend to push in yer bike.. dun forget yer AKRA. im still looking for one..

Originally posted by MC28@Sep 13 2006, 03:56 PM

See from the right side farring gap...

Just now i drop by Speedway to get myself some 10amp fuse..Saw Ah Tiong and chatted wif him..So ass itchy go ask for the price of a k6 750cc...He quote me 21k odd OTR, push in my bike for 13k odd, 4% yearly..Make me tempted siaz..

lolx! ah tiong always make pple tempted.

tat time he psycho me, make me so gian, nearly trade in my k4 for 06'R6.

but tink of the extended installment again, sianz! better be satisfied, keep my k4. :nono:

Originally posted by @Sep 13 2006, 05:36 PM

ya thks guys, went to planet yesterday..the botak man say have to leave bike to let him check,but i mai la...lazy w/o bike.ask me go sat.haizz..he say may be due to 'sort' liao. BTW guys,saw raymond's bike at planet,think looking for some parts,if cant find maybe have to 'kill' liao.maybe u guys got lobang can help him find.

wah.. wat kind of part he looking for ...

so serious meh.. have to kill bike if cannot find...

raymond if u here talk to us..

guys, I've veri bad experience wif suz*ki agent, Gu*n H*e.

those who wan to send their bike to them for repair, I advise u better tink twice.

the old man's skill and knowledge is not up to it. (although he claim he work at suz*ki for 30 years+.)

maybe ah pek bike he still can, definitely not new bike.

Originally posted by alj@Sep 13 2006, 12:26 AM

well actually most of us meet up on fridays and saturdays :smile:

most as in those frequent riders who are friendly and often online like ProjectD, 7george8, vidz23, Xinner, and myself ....

We understand that not everytime our schedules will be inline with others and thus is never mad at those who cannot make it :smile:

Long Live the Legendary Riders.....:cheer:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Originally posted by @Sep 13 2006, 05:36 PM

u have to be there around 8am...coz will be many ppl after tat.:sweat:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Originally posted by alj@Sep 11 2006, 08:00 PM

got .... but u not able to join leh :cheeky:

shwee....u said wan ah. i tik i'm askin e wrong person!

http://http//www.leblogmoto.com/images/yamaha_fjr_1300_7_2.jpg

Sorry guys side track abit.. Gotta a friend looking for Suzuki750. Any lobang to intro?

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e54/quincy77/MONSTERENERGY.jpg

It is when power is wedded to chronic fear that it becomes formidable.

Originally posted by Cybernation@Sep 13 2006, 08:02 PM

Sorry guys side track abit.. Gotta a friend looking for Suzuki750. Any lobang to intro?

new or old de?