The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

i will be joining the big fest convoy at kallang mac.....anyone also coming along.:sweat:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Originally posted by ProjectD@Sep 16 2006, 03:26 AM

i will be joining the big fest convoy at kallang mac.....anyone also coming along.:sweat:

You mean with WW and his gang??? :confused:

Originally posted by nocturnized@Sep 16 2006, 02:14 AM

Waahhh werking leh.. how to join ? If after work come also i think the girls wearing the wet t-shirt had their t-shirts dried liaoZz.. :sian:

Haiyah, you take one bucket of water and splash them again lor... :cheeky:

Originally posted by Aie@Sep 16 2006, 08:06 AM

Haiyah, you take one bucket of water and splash them again lor... :cheeky:

or maybe better, when their t-shirt just starting to dry, the rain will fall down and make evrybody's t-shirt wet. Not only can get to see the girls in the wet-tshirt wet again.. evrybody also now wear wet-tshirt... i loike :lovestruck: kekekekee

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y153/nocturnized/Sep2.jpg

"Me don't love fighting... but is better to die fighting for freedom than to be a prisoner all the days of your life." - Bob Marley

Originally posted by ET@Sep 16 2006, 06:51 AM

was it a orange/black 600?...

Yeah ! :cheer: Is it him or somebody else with that paintwork ?

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y153/nocturnized/Sep2.jpg

"Me don't love fighting... but is better to die fighting for freedom than to be a prisoner all the days of your life." - Bob Marley

Originally posted by ProjectD@Sep 16 2006, 03:26 AM

no lah i won't be joining cause can only book out late later ....

by the way, anyone wants to meet tonight please sms me. Thanks :smile:

What say u :angel:

Originally posted by ProjectD@Sep 16 2006, 03:21 AM

how are u able to do it?

for 02/03 model there's a small motor actuator to control

the valve by cable connection,once u turn on throttle it will

open around 2/5 perecent.. at full throttle it will open 100%

but if the motor is not working well or the cable is loose

then the ex-up valve won't open fully...my cable snapped and

the valve was closed and the full force pressure during full throttle can only

force open the valve for around 3.5/5 percent which restricted top end output..

I used a thick wire cable to secure the valve at a "always open" position...

For 04R1 how the valves are controlled I dun know ... Shouldn't be too much

of a diff..

Let the good times roll .

Originally posted by 13randon@Sep 15 2006, 07:53 PM

Hi i got a qts to ask. If i am bring the bike for end can inspection. For akra the bolt that secure the muffler is welded 1 rite, if we need to take out the muffler got to grind off the bolt welding part, so now if i buy a used akra end can, the bolt welded part grinded off already can still pass the inspection? and 1 last thing do i need to go for inspection with the aftermarket pipe every year?

13randon: Will pass...You dun need to grind it off...Just use a size 8 spanner and jack it off.. :lol: You dun go for the pipe inspection yearly...But the annual bike inspection..

nocturnized: I was there with a Movistar RVF...Were u the blue/white k4 at Petronas???Or did u saw me from Esso???

ET: Yea..I'm aware of their sales tactic..Got my k4 600 from him at Southern last time..Buden no additional cost..He also say yen drop, now is the time to buy buden i tink about the fresh 4 years loan, kena turn off liaoz... :lol:

Originally posted by MC28@Sep 16 2006, 03:17 PM

13randon: Will pass...You dun need to grind it off...Just use a size 8 spanner and jack it off.. :lol: You dun go for the pipe inspection yearly...But the annual bike inspection..

nocturnized: I was there with a Movistar RVF...Were u the blue/white k4 at Petronas???Or did u saw me from Esso???

ET: Yea..I'm aware of their sales tactic..Got my k4 600 from him at Southern last time..Buden no additional cost..He also say yen drop, now is the time to buy buden i tink about the fresh 4 years loan, kena turn off liaoz... :lol:

oh no nid to grind off ah ok...coz the person cut short his akra silencer so i tot if have to go yearly inspection for my bike muz install the akra end can also, so yearly i can fit back my original end can got the inspection liao.

Thai Amulets do not produce instant miracles. Wear it with faiths and a good heart. Eventually you will see the effect.

Im letting go some of my thai amulets which I had collected throughout the years when I go to Thailand. Do PM me if you are looking for something which u cant find in my post, I might have it. Thanks :)

Originally posted by 13randon@Sep 16 2006, 03:44 PM

oh no nid to grind off ah ok...coz the person cut short his akra silencer so i tot if have to go yearly inspection for my bike muz install the akra end can also, so yearly i can fit back my original end can got the inspection liao.

If ur's is a street legal akra and u already got the exhaust inspection cert, why trouble urself as to change back to original exhaust just for the yearly inspection..

Originally posted by kOpi_jaC@Sep 15 2006, 09:55 AM

who dunno "keng"?

can go @@ doc cfm can tok c*** one, plus "mind" suffering and "pain"...

Aprilia RS 125

Honda NSR 150SP

Honda CBR 400RRR

Suzuki GSXR 1000K4

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6SX

Mitsubishi Lancer EX 2.0GT

Yamaha YZF-R6 12

Originally posted by MC28@Sep 16 2006, 05:03 PM

If ur's is a street legal akra and u already got the exhaust inspection cert, why trouble urself as to change back to original exhaust just for the yearly inspection..

because.....the seller cut his end can silencer shorter...i dont think will pass leh.. but je will borrow me his frenz akra silencer to go for the inspection 1st

Thai Amulets do not produce instant miracles. Wear it with faiths and a good heart. Eventually you will see the effect.

Im letting go some of my thai amulets which I had collected throughout the years when I go to Thailand. Do PM me if you are looking for something which u cant find in my post, I might have it. Thanks :)

Originally posted by OldTree998@Sep 16 2006, 01:24 PM

of a diff..

the exhaust valve is called EXUP by yamaha... All R1's from 1998 till today has it. In fact the FZR 1000 has it since 1989.

if you force the valve to open at all time, then your low end torque will suffer.

http://img62.imageshack.us/img62/5999/sbfsignature.jpg
Originally posted by maxbg@Sep 16 2006, 05:33 PM

the exhaust valve is called EXUP by yamaha... All R1's from 1998 till today has it. In fact the FZR 1000 has it since 1989.

if you force the valve to open at all time, then your low end torque will suffer.

if the valve always at open position, tat's means more power, more petrol consumption i presume.:confused:

Am i rite?

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Originally posted by Aie@Sep 16 2006, 08:02 AM

You mean with WW and his gang??? :confused:

it's all the S4 bikers in the S4 Thread Section.

Originally posted by OldTree998@Sep 16 2006, 01:24 PM

of a diff..

how much does the EXup servo motor and the cable cost?

Originally posted by ProjectD@Sep 16 2006, 05:38 PM

if the valve always at open position, tat's means more power, more petrol consumption i presume.:confused:

Am i rite?

The valve is there to provide the back pressure required to improve low end torque. If you force it open, the bike will be less responsive at low rpm.

http://img62.imageshack.us/img62/5999/sbfsignature.jpg
Originally posted by 13randon@Sep 16 2006, 05:33 PM

because.....the seller cut his end can silencer shorter...i dont think will pass leh.. but je will borrow me his frenz akra silencer to go for the inspection 1st

I dont think it makes any difference to the sound or performance...

Originally posted by nocturnized@Sep 16 2006, 11:04 AM

or maybe better, when their t-shirt just starting to dry, the rain will fall down and make evrybody's t-shirt wet. Not only can get to see the girls in the wet-tshirt wet again.. evrybody also now wear wet-tshirt... i loike :lovestruck: kekekekee

can forget about the wet t-shirt. :sian:

Originally posted by maxbg@Sep 16 2006, 05:56 PM

The valve is there to provide the back pressure required to improve low end torque. If you force it open, the bike will be less responsive at low rpm.

yup ... to add on, making your bike more jerky and gives u that uncomfortable feeling.

But that is a temporary measure which i think every riders will do while waiting for enough money to change a new valve ....

that is one setback for yamaha and suzuki sportsbikes at the moment, even for the suzuki k6 1L bike :nono:

What say u :angel:

Originally posted by alj@Sep 16 2006, 08:07 PM

yup ... to add on, making your bike more jerky and gives u that uncomfortable feeling.

But that is a temporary measure which i think every riders will do while waiting for enough money to change a new valve ....

that is one setback for yamaha and suzuki sportsbikes at the moment, even for the suzuki k6 1L bike :nono:

wat's that ,alj?:confused: