The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

Originally posted by WW@Sep 28 2006, 02:29 AM

Mostly like is that you use the front brake to stop , which is a no no , when you go into gravel. Cos you front will sink into the gravel and your rear will just over turn. When go into the gravel only use the rear brake to slow down and never use the front.

the real expert.:thumb:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Originally posted by WW@Sep 28 2006, 02:29 AM

Mostly like is that you use the front brake to stop , which is a no no , when you go into gravel. Cos you front will sink into the gravel and your rear will just over turn. When go into the gravel only use the rear brake to slow down and never use the front.

the real expert.:thumb:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Originally posted by ck-@Sep 28 2006, 03:01 AM

ii bet ProjectD dance better den mii

o_O o_O

my dance s***.....by the way, i dunno even know how to move. :banana:

Originally posted by missyICE-@Sep 27 2006, 10:22 PM

lol .

so u interested in joining us for outings?:smile:

Originally posted by WW@Sep 27 2006, 08:42 PM

Shiok,i was the only one with the hex-akra about 3 month back. but now today i saw so many bike with the hex-akra laio.

i saw your bike yestderday and today at i-motoring. For a slip on akra it should gain about 5-8bhp with tunning , comfirm it better than your last time yoshi.

U saw me? Aiyah.....next time just say hi lorr.....I'm ok one....

Are you the one with the titanium Hex akra? I got saw one

yesterday.

no siggy

Originally posted by retro@Sep 28 2006, 02:08 AM

u gave up the arrow already??? :cheeky:

HAhaha.....yah lor....gave up the Arrow liao....But seriously,

yesterday I took out the baffle for awhile and my goodness,

the difference is so much xia.... Today lunch time I'm going to

2nd link for a test. Since I'm working at Tuas, it'll take me 5 mins

only....Yeah!!!!:cheer:

no siggy

Originally posted by n_e_o_O_n_e@Sep 28 2006, 08:35 AM

HAhaha.....yah lor....gave up the Arrow liao....But seriously,

yesterday I took out the baffle for awhile and my goodness,

the difference is so much xia.... Today lunch time I'm going to

2nd link for a test. Since I'm working at Tuas, it'll take me 5 mins

only....Yeah!!!!:cheer:

wah very good place to work in!!! lucky fellow!!! :cheer: makes me wanna change to akra as well... :smile:

Iron Horses... Let's Rock and Roll!!!

Originally posted by n_e_o_O_n_e@Sep 28 2006, 08:32 AM

U saw me? Aiyah.....next time just say hi lorr.....I'm ok one....

Are you the one with the titanium Hex akra? I got saw one

yesterday.

the titanium hex bike also with 2digit no plate right???

Originally posted by audywoo@Sep 27 2006, 07:08 PM

Hi peeps, i have some queries on my 00 R1...

How much air pressure for both tyres?

Do you warm up the bike till the temperature reaches over 50 degrees?

Need some enlightenment from you peeps!!!

usually maximum psi for tires will be 42.... do not pump more than that as hot air expand the tires. normal riding you can just put rear 38-40 front will be 36-38. if you want better grip you can lower the psi down by 2 or more. depends on how sticky you want.... :smile:

as for warming up, as long as you see numeric appears after the lo temp indication you can start to move off liao(but do not drag la) gradually until 60 then can do whatever you want to it hahaha :smile:

ride safe!! :bouncefire:

http://s145.photobucket.com/albums/r237/cbr400huo/th_minminwashr19.jpghttp://s145.photobucket.com/albums/r237/cbr400huo/th_washbike2013.jpghttp://s145.photobucket.com/albums/r237/cbr400huo/th_yamahaouting031.jpg

control is nothing without POWER

Originally posted by n_e_o_O_n_e@Sep 28 2006, 09:20 AM

EErr.....didn't saw the plate lah...too busy looking

at the Akra titanium....:lovestruck:

but i think the carbon fibre one looks better.. but any idea whether the CF will crack if dropped hard against the tarmac? :confused:

Originally posted by retro@Sep 28 2006, 09:28 AM

but i think the carbon fibre one looks better.. but any idea whether the CF will crack if dropped hard against the tarmac? :confused:

I don't think so. most to most it'll tear a bt..... :cheeky:

no siggy

Originally posted by retro@Sep 28 2006, 09:28 AM

Carbon fibre definitely looks nicer. Especially against black or matt black GSX R1000s... :lovestruck:

Originally posted by ProjectD@Sep 27 2006, 08:43 PM

Yeah yeah...where's the banana team?:banana:

Mengz_Zai. Xniner and bikeCraz....... :banana:

i am here! NO WORRIES! hahahaa

:banana: :banana: :banana:

http://s145.photobucket.com/albums/r237/cbr400huo/th_minminwashr19.jpghttp://s145.photobucket.com/albums/r237/cbr400huo/th_washbike2013.jpghttp://s145.photobucket.com/albums/r237/cbr400huo/th_yamahaouting031.jpg

Originally posted by 'R1'aymond'01'@Sep 28 2006, 07:56 AM

still the same lor .... still waiting lor. haiz

oh ok, but i think u gotta call the botak once a while, ask him how liao...BTW u still waiting for the parts?

http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l157/comet_sky/untitled4.jpg

They say that time changes things, but you actually have to change them yourself...

Winners don't do different things.They do things differently...

Kulai outing on 30-09-2006

code name: Whack the Feast!

Meeting place: Esso gp

Meeting Time: 2200hrs ( 20mins allowance for latecomers )

Items to bring: 1.Ringgit 2.Cashcard 3.Passport/White card 4. your bike OF COS!

Going List

1. Bikecraz and Minmin (Tweety Bird 1000cc)

2. Launcher and guarantor (R1 06 1000cc)

Pending list

*come on YAMMIES join in the fun!

Originally posted by ProjectD@Sep 28 2006, 07:15 AM

so u interested in joining us for outings?:smile:

well . if ck- wants me to join . ii will not say no . ck- is my gan meii so wadever she say is somehow a command liao haha . but ii m not ridiing no biike . hmm dun tell me ii run behiind uu guys . if lidat really sibei chuann .

<<*--++Babylicioux Lil'Priincess--++*>>

"Everytime when ii look iin ur eyes , ii felt ii m yours . ii will alwaes love you . and onii you that ii have iin my heartt . cos uu're e boii iinsiide mii heartt ."

..+-* LOVE miiEe TeNdERz *-+..

Originally posted by Aie@Sep 28 2006, 10:54 AM

Carbon fibre definitely looks nicer. Especially against black or matt black GSX R1000s... :lovestruck:

You seem to read my mind that I want to spray my race fairing matt black...

no siggy

Originally posted by n_e_o_O_n_e@Sep 28 2006, 01:07 PM

so you went second link to try already??? :confused:

Originally posted by missyICE-@Sep 28 2006, 01:02 PM

well . if ck- wants me to join . ii will not say no . ck- is my gan meii so wadever she say is somehow a command liao haha . but ii m not ridiing no biike . hmm dun tell me ii run behiind uu guys . if lidat really sibei chuann .

Haiyah, transportation is never a problem lah. As long as you want to go, we have a lot of yandaos here who are more than willing to pillon you. All you have to do is ask... :thumb:

Originally posted by Aie@Sep 28 2006, 01:24 PM

Haiyah, transportation is never a problem lah. As long as you want to go, we have a lot of yandaos here who are more than willing to pillon you. All you have to do is ask... :thumb:

YAYA :lovestruck:

Originally posted by n_e_o_O_n_e@Sep 28 2006, 01:07 PM

Not only read your mind but want to bite your stomach also. Too bad I'm fasting... :cheeky:

Guest yanani18&27

Kulai outing on 30-09-2006

code name: Whack the Feast!

Meeting place: Esso gp

Meeting Time: 2200hrs ( 20mins allowance for latecomers )

Items to bring: 1.Ringgit 2.Cashcard 3.Passport/White card 4. your bike OF COS!

Going List

1. Bikecraz and Minmin (Tweety Bird 1000cc)

Pending list

1.yanani

*come on YAMMIES join in the fun!