The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

Originally posted by WW@Nov 23 2006, 09:56 PM

And a very big thank you for those that had transfer to mi already.

Target collection date is next Friday or Sat night.

u're welcum...

so any free delivery to the doorstep....?? :cheeky: :smile:

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i120/Namee30/MetalSlug1.gif http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i120/Namee30/2505572364771cf7370558.gif

One life ~~ One love ~~ One United.

ε(â—̃•̃)з Ù©(à¹à¹)Û¶ Ù©(â—̃•̃)Û¶

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

:btw: petrol tonight anione? :smile:

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i120/Namee30/MetalSlug1.gif http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i120/Namee30/2505572364771cf7370558.gif

One life ~~ One love ~~ One United.

ε(â—̃•̃)з Ù©(à¹à¹)Û¶ Ù©(â—̃•̃)Û¶

Originally posted by kambing@Nov 23 2006, 05:39 AM

thanks HellRider..

Apparently Hong Leong Yamaha changed my settings when I sent it back for the TPS recall..

The response was draggy..

I was having some problems with the engine braking when I set it back to all 3..

Opened up my clutch assembly..

My clutch plates are worn out and has eaten into the separators..

damn its only been 18k km since my last change last june..

off to Auto Cycle tomorrow to get parts la it seems..

I won't be needing the PC3 as the change in the graph for a stock bike and one assembled with one is not much of a difference..

+ point is u do gain a lil around the mid range..

imho, unless you're fixed up with a full sys and factory pro vel stacks, the increase in graph doesn't really makes much difference..

i can always play with sprockets for that too eg -1/+3..

but our stock rear is already 45.. so no need ah :cheeky:

but thanks bro for your recommendation..

u still have my number?

never come down boon lay sit wit `e guys any more?

Well bro, fyi... engine braking is C2. I forgot wat C1, C3 & C4 represents.

Try this...

C1: 3

C2: 0

C3: 3

C4: 3

U'll feel the engine braking is reduced. However, do not adjust too low. I'm not sure of the side effects.

Clutch wear so fast! Hmm... surely play pick-up/wheelie ar. Btw, u changed the clutch plates urself? Have u changed the clutch basket b4? My clutch basket quite noisy... Was intending to do some minor servicing on my own probably soon once I reach 20K. Change EO, Oil filter, Spark Plugs & flushing the full cooling system.

Haven't met those guys for quite some time bro. Btw, I often go BL Nasi Lemak. Haven't coincidently met u yet. Hehehe. Dun worry, i'll call ya soon... o_O

Originally posted by GrimReaper@Nov 23 2006, 11:40 PM

Hell Rider pls PM me the name and nick of the guy who bought my R1 04, Thanks.

Check PM! :cheer:

Tentative Track Session List

Venue : Pasir Gudang

Meet : To Be Confirmed

Time : To Be Confirmed

Date : To Be Confirmed(weekdays)

1) Xniner

2) Milan

3) Ah Joe

4) shaunz (must give me time prepare, no gear)

5) Lopes430

6) prodigalson

Official Advisor : Insane

Feel free to add on if ur interested

Emotional, Spiritual and Physical Support : alj :D

What say u :angel:

any one stay at Hougang or Sengkang area?

hope can join together ride up to 2nd link GP esso~

if not got to meet up at GP esso liao~ :smile:

eric 9185 8818

http://i51.photobucket.com/albums/f360/eric288/tesseract.jpg

I dUn rIdE fAst,

I rIdE wIth skIll~

Originally posted by WW@Nov 23 2006, 06:13 PM

NO need lah. pls mi paste sticker can laio. Pig head very expensive.

Alternatively can call Rickilan show his face ...even cheaper then sticker and chicken head loh....:thumb: :D :bow:

Originally posted by HellRider@Nov 24 2006, 05:31 AM

Well bro, fyi... engine braking is C2. I forgot wat C1, C3 & C4 represents.

Try this...

C1: 3

C2: 0

C3: 3

C4: 3

U'll feel the engine braking is reduced. However, do not adjust too low. I'm not sure of the side effects.

Clutch wear so fast! Hmm... surely play pick-up/wheelie ar. Btw, u changed the clutch plates urself? Have u changed the clutch basket b4? My clutch basket quite noisy... Was intending to do some minor servicing on my own probably soon once I reach 20K. Change EO, Oil filter, Spark Plugs & flushing the full cooling system.

Haven't met those guys for quite some time bro. Btw, I often go BL Nasi Lemak. Haven't coincidently met u yet. Hehehe. Dun worry, i'll call ya soon... o_O

yeah i do my own servicing..

change the clutch plates myself..

but never changed the basket before though it's quite noisy too..

when u flush the coolant, flush from the lowest point..

u can just pull out the hose on the left of your bike's radiator when u are sitting on it..

that is the 2nd lowest point..

i need to flush my coolant also..

its keeps turning brown within 2 months..

if that's still the case.. should be my thermostat or pump rusty liao..

more $$$..

the rest is ok ar but i hate changing the spark plugs..

of all things.. that really makes me sweat and is the most time consuming..

Some people measure their adventures in miles or days. I prefer "lamp posts".

Originally posted by eric28@Nov 24 2006, 09:54 AM

any one stay at Hougang or Sengkang area?

hope can join together ride up to 2nd link GP esso~

if not got to meet up at GP esso liao~ :smile:

eric 9185 8818

ME!!!!!

Ride safe, or else urs will be the one I'm looking at, at work!!!! :cool:

http://www.visualsunlimited.com/images/watermarked/992/99279.jpg

Date : To Be Confirmed(weekdays)

1) Xniner

2) Milan

3) Ah Joe

4) shaunz (must give me time prepare, no gear)

5) Lopes430

6) prodigalson

http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l157/comet_sky/untitled4.jpg

They say that time changes things, but you actually have to change them yourself...

Winners don't do different things.They do things differently...

Date : To Be Confirmed (will be a weekday)

1) Xniner

2) Milan

3) Ah Joe

4) shaunz

5) Lopes430

6) prodigalson

Emotional, Spiritual and physical Support : alj

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Bike/sig.jpg
Originally posted by ahchua5582@Nov 24 2006, 11:14 AM

ME!!!!!

so, where to meet?

arrange time to meet up somewhere ard hougang or sengkang??

i stay hougang ave 10 :smile:

http://i51.photobucket.com/albums/f360/eric288/tesseract.jpg

I dUn rIdE fAst,

I rIdE wIth skIll~

Originally posted by WW@Nov 24 2006, 01:34 AM

One problem is that all suzuki bike , run lean in stock, so you will feel engine is very stress when riding in the day, but you will feel better when riding it at night.

Hi,so issit ok to run lean?will it effect the engine performance? Or better to sort it out?Any way to improve it?

Friday Kulai Outing

Meet : GP Esso

Time : 9pm

Event : Big Feast at Kulai

Date : 24/11/06

1) alj & minmin

2)Milan & XXX

3)7george8

4)shaunz

5)InsanE

6)bsk_R103

7)eric28

8)Xniner & Best Bike

9)saviour 82 solo rider and going to become a fierce rider (just joking )

11)Chobits - Hope I can make it on time, if not will join u guys at kulai!!

12)

13)

Please fill in your names so that we know who to look out for.

*was just wondering if ah_joe, vidz23, ProjectD and whatshisname would like to join also*

Emotional Support

1. kambing (werk night shift again on friday but going in tonite)

2. yanani (werking)

:gun: list:

1. aH_Joe ( Pending OT )

2.prodigalson

Date : 15/12/06(FRI) OR 22/12/06(FRI) (will be a weekday)

1) Xniner

2) Milan

3) Ah Joe

4) shaunz

5) Lopes430

6) prodigalson

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Bike/sig.jpg

Date : 15/12/06(FRI) OR 22/12/06(FRI) (will be a weekday)

1) Xniner

2) Milan

3) Ah Joe

4) shaunz

5) Lopes430

6) prodigalson

7) vidz23

Originally posted by alj@Nov 23 2006, 09:09 AM

funny .... how come i type the word "Friday" so big and people still interpret it as saturday :confused:

if the markan trip is on sat, i can consider.:smile:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Originally posted by Xniner@Nov 23 2006, 03:45 PM

*holding prize in hand*

*btw, i wld like to thank the panel of judges , minmin for organizing the event. not forgetting ah joe for his endless contribution of cocktalk, adrain & candy...milan...7george8...insane.....and last but not least, ALJ!! the King of R1 for his invaluable guidance and experience. thank u everyone! i will work hard next year!! *

*applause*

*disclaimer* - The paragraph is a joke, Please do not take it seriously

yeah...Hails the King. :bow:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Originally posted by alj@Nov 24 2006, 01:28 PM

oh no problem :smile: will call u and ah chua when we are back :smile:

ah chua not going?

By popular demand...

Friday Kulai Outing

Meet : GP Esso

Time : 9pm

Event : Big Feast at Kulai

Date : 24/11/06

1) alj & minmin

2)Milan & XXX

3)7george8

4)shaunz

5)InsanE

6)bsk_R103

7)eric28

8)Xniner & Best Bike

9)saviour 82 solo rider and going to become a fierce rider (just joking )

Please fill in your names so that we know who to look out for.

*was just wondering if ah_joe, vidz23, ProjectD, Lopes430 and whatshisname would like to join also*

Emotional Support

1. kambing (werk night shift again on friday but going in tonite)

2. yanani (werking)

:gun: list:

1. aH_Joe ( Pending OT )

2.prodigalson

3. Chobits - Hope I can make it on time, if not will join u guys at kulai!!

looks like it 's going to rain forever.

Meet : Woodlands

Time : 1100hrs

Date : 29/11/2006

1) Xniner

2) Milan

3) Ah Joe

4) shaunz

5) Lopes430

6) prodigalson