HHahhahaha... Think I spent 1k....

Took quite a number of lesson for the initial stages, lesson 3 most cos i saw a number of bikes crash during e-brake and I freak and stopped being able to do e-brake.... Finally got one instructor pity me then let me pass on my 7th attempt... after that not more than 3 attempts...

Lesson 5, one time; lesson 6, 3 times; lesson 7 - 1 time; lesson8 2 times....

Spend quite a fair bit on revision also... but quite worth cos tp pass 1 time

:cheeky: :dozed:
  • Replies 168

Originally posted by PinKcHicK@March 17, 2007 06:46 pm

I thot my prac 1 of 8 times was powerful enuff. :p

dun worry dude, we both fall into the not too 'gifted' zone. I spent so far around 1.3k already i tink, waiting for tp now.

yet to book around 5 cr, so maybe $50 more to spend. haiz.

there is one guy who is taking his 2b at bbdc took more then 9times in every lesson. i saw him when i was taking my 2.02 with him and talk to him. he showed me his booklet have so many chops by the instructor until he has to get a new booklet.

1.01 - 10 times

1.02 - 12 times

1.03 - 11 times

2.01 - 10 times

2.02 - 8 times

and that is my last time seeing him during my days in bbdc. hope he has gotten his ride already..

http://i168.photobucket.com/albums/u191/edlan1987/DSC00113.jpg

Hi edlan, dun know if u r talking abt me? :cry:

I took 199 lessons, almost $4k b4 i pass. :sweat: No choice, bitten by the bike bug late in life, some more dun know how to ride bicycle when starting, kena suan by instructor 4 3 lessons in Prac 1 b4 guai guai took 3 mths off to learn bicycle, then another 7 lessons b4 clearing 1.01. Worst, took 15 lessons until instructor close one eye and pass me for my plank. Cant even meet the timing. :cry:

But, I made it after 11 months starting the lessons! So all u guys out there, dun give up, cos if u put ur heart to it, u will get it! :cheer:

HELP FIND MY BIKE! Blue RXZ (New Model), completely stock FBB3668U Stolen from Block 502A MSCP Choa Chu Kang Street 51

Originally posted by ThePole@April 11, 2007 07:51 pm

I took 199 lessons, almost $4k b4 i pass. :sweat: No choice, bitten by the bike bug late in life, some more dun know how to ride bicycle when starting, kena suan by instructor 4 3 lessons in Prac 1 b4 guai guai took 3 mths off to learn bicycle, then another 7 lessons b4 clearing 1.01. Worst, took 15 lessons until instructor close one eye and pass me for my plank. Cant even meet the timing. :cry:

But, I made it after 11 months starting the lessons! So all u guys out there, dun give up, cos if u put ur heart to it, u will get it! :cheer:

WOW i really salute you. I would give up and scream like a madman if i failed plank 15 times, i fail 6 times pechek enough already.

You rock man! haha :thumb:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v82/boariggy/poseurborder.jpg

what's that coming over the hill? Is it a monster? Monster?

my frens all passed lesson 1 the 2nd time, so i was kinda malu that i'm taking the 3rd lesson now..

but upon cin there's others not so gifted de oso, i'm more encouraged liao..

but how to overcome the fear of turning at the corners ar?:confused:

freedom to fly.

bad times won't last.

good times don't too.

so treasure them, cherish them

remember them.

Originally posted by bballer09@April 12, 2007 03:15 pm

my frens all passed lesson 1 the 2nd time, so i was kinda malu that i'm taking the 3rd lesson now..

but upon cin there's others not so gifted de oso, i'm more encouraged liao..

but how to overcome the fear of turning at the corners ar?:confused:

I understand what fear you are facing now. I've experienced that before.

I believe it's the fear of leaning with the bike. It's because when you are turning corners (especially sharp ones...) you will have to lean more with the bike as opposed to leaning when riding on a bend.

Just focus on the eyeline (that means... look where you want to go) and you will naturally lean with the bike. Most importantly, when leaning, don't kan cheong and soon you will realize that you are able to turn at corners. And then.... you will get rid of your fear and have confidence! :goodluck: :cheer:

Biking is something that everyone can learn and enjoy! :goodluck:

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp344/s4dreamer/Laos%20n%20Cambodia%20Trip%2011%20to%2028%20May%202009/Poipet-Cambodia1.jpg

Originally posted by s4^dreamer@April 19, 2007 01:25 pm

I understand what fear you are facing now. I've experienced that before.

I believe it's the fear of leaning with the bike. It's because when you are turning corners (especially sharp ones...) you will have to lean more with the bike as opposed to leaning when riding on a bend.

Just focus on the eyeline (that means... look where you want to go) and you will naturally lean with the bike. Most importantly, when leaning, don't kan cheong and soon you will realize that you are able to turn at corners. And then.... you will get rid of your fear and have confidence! :goodluck: :cheer:

cornering i've agar agar grasped the technique and now it's my braking!!

wahahhaha realli cannot make it..i think.

and the changing of gears? :weep:

ya lo like u said i'm a kan cheong spider..hahahah

how u overcome that??

but i guess practice makes perfect rite..

yup thx :smile:

freedom to fly.

bad times won't last.

good times don't too.

remember them.

Originally posted by bballer09@April 19, 2007 11:06 pm

cornering i've agar agar grasped the technique and now it's my braking!!

wahahhaha realli cannot make it..i think.

and the changing of gears? :weep:

ya lo like u said i'm a kan cheong spider..hahahah

how u overcome that??

but i guess practice makes perfect rite..

yup thx :smile:

Umm... braking... From my own experience, when in the circuit, cannot use too much of front brake... bike should jerk one... use more of foot brake

As for changing of gears... Make sure your bike have power then you change up the gear, otherwise bike will vibrate...

Oh speaking of which... the 'lao ya' bikes in the centre... be careful when you step down gear, do it slowly and make sure you hear the 'tuck' sound. If not, you might end up stopping in the wrong gear.

Actually hor... when i first started learning, I was a famous kan cheong spider too! Now, better because lots of self-practice...

I'm sure you can do it one! Jia you! :goodluck:

Just hope and :pray: that I'll get my license soon... Just failed my TP... :cry:

Biking is something that everyone can learn and enjoy! :goodluck:

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp344/s4dreamer/Laos%20n%20Cambodia%20Trip%2011%20to%2028%20May%202009/Poipet-Cambodia1.jpg

Originally posted by s4^dreamer@April 20, 2007 11:52 am

Umm... braking... From my own experience, when in the circuit, cannot use too much of front brake... bike should jerk one... use more of foot brake

As for changing of gears... Make sure your bike have power then you change up the gear, otherwise bike will vibrate...

Oh speaking of which... the 'lao ya' bikes in the centre... be careful when you step down gear, do it slowly and make sure you hear the 'tuck' sound. If not, you might end up stopping in the wrong gear.

Actually hor... when i first started learning, I was a famous kan cheong spider too! Now, better because lots of self-practice...

I'm sure you can do it one! Jia you! :goodluck:

Just hope and :pray: that I'll get my license soon... Just failed my TP... :cry:

but because ride bicycle don't have reas brake so not used to the idea..

jus finish my prac two..hahahha so fun..

ya vibrate part i experience like 98875262 times liao..hahahha

the step down of gears ok coz i will step like mad..jk..

u passed all pracs liao jus be urself and sure can pass 1 !! gambate :cheer:

freedom to fly.

bad times won't last.

good times don't too.

remember them.

i spend abt $900 because i never go for 5 lessons... overslept...

$ is not the impt thing, but experience n confidence is!

Originally posted by ThePole@April 11, 2007 07:51 pm

Wah Bro...... I really really really respect you...... :thumb:

If it was me.....I will have give up learning liao...... and my mom at that time will surely "suan" me like mad.......

Congrats bro on passing your 2B! You really earned it!

[/img]

are testers n schools getting more strict? cos all my frens n i spend less than $550 for our pracs, in yr 2006. n seldom hav to take pracs more than twice.. but my other fren hu is taking 2b now, keep taking each prac at least twice. 1.01 twice, 1.02 twice, 2.01 twice etc.. .. so r they more strict? possible..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v514/aman47/SNC001921.jpg

Honda CBR 150R (Mar 2006-Mar 2008)

Yamaha X1-R (Mar 2008-?????)

spent about 900++(inc. tp) i took prac 6 thrice and prac 8 four times, the rest were good..

got bored most of the time and went to countless revisions about 15 for circuit and 5 for road.. it's soo addictive i tell you..

tp would be 26th .. 10 days more..

`wish me luck !.

For every 7 pounds you lose, you gain one horsepower.

well i think it's better to take each practical lesson as a true learning point, instead of just hoping that you would pass after the lesson ended. i myself would anxiously wait for the results and by the time i passed, i quickly ran up to book the earliest next prac. i was rushing my way up through and in the end i realised that i did not have much confidence or rather skill to manouvere the bike well enough.

well obviously i got stucked on prac 6 and then on the important final prac 8. which clearly would state that either i was too confident or just lack of skill/judgement.

there was one point on prac 8 where everything was going smoothly and i thought i nailed it, i fell of the plank. kerplunk !. dang, cursed my way through slalom and wanted to just park the bike and go home.

so, dont be over confident, just be confident.

wish luck me again and again for 26th.

heh. pray if you would have to.

For every 7 pounds you lose, you gain one horsepower.

Guest Valarie

I spent abt $700++ if not for my stupid 3 times of TP I would have spent lesser

Prac1 - 7

prac2 - 3

prac3 - 3

prac4 - 1 (for each split lesson)

prac5 - 2

prac6 - 2

prac7 - 2

prac8 - 1

TP - 1

Took prac1 the most coz i had alot of problem with clutch + throttle work. Took up to 4-5 lessons to finally stopped stalling in the middle of the road.

Class 2a I cleared everything + TP once. Shows how practice really helps :cheeky:

prac1 - 1

prac2 - 1

prac3 - 1

prac4 - 1

prac5 - 2

prac6 - 1

prac7 - 1

prac8 - 1

Tp - 1

was army trained. erm.. i tink most impt is to practice more den gradually will get it ba.

Haha, I took 2 times and about $980 before I passed my TP. Took Quite a while cos I enlisted in the army then not much time only my precious weekends. But I think it's really true that passing lessons now are much higher i think cos due to the high accident rate that bike riders are having.

But when I passed, I was flying man. My first license to be exact that's why.. Haha.. :cheeky: