Any Subaru owners here..?

Peter Kang

• Replies 135

Thanx for the info. Will know who to look for if I wanna tune my ride... :D

why wait? presently ur stock ride is

- high fc means spent more $ on petrol. the longer u wait, the more $ u spend

- low hp & torque means less fun driving.

- low hp & torque means less safe. the more torque u have on tap means easier to pull u out of danger.

so mai tuo liao :deal:

1991-Katana125 1992-GN125 1993-Terminator250 1995-Intruder400 1996-ZX-7RRP1 & Charade1L 1996-Vulcan800 1998-Accent1.5L 2001-CorollaXLI 2002-TDM900 2005-Phamton150 2006-FJR1300 2007-KLE500 & WRX JDM 2010-Spark135 & Legacy GT 2012-Focus SW & Sylphy 2015-V Strom 650XT & D Tracker, 2016-Cross Country & RS4 125, 2017-Moto Guzzi V7ii Stone

- low hp & torque means less safe. the more torque u have on tap means easier to pull u out of danger.

waaa poison poison... :cheeky:

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h10/WesT_Spec-1/DSC00090-1.jpghttp://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h10/WesT_Spec-1/WESTSPEC.jpg

The Light Began to dim.. Music Fading out.. I Begin to Miss You

......................The Visual Cycle..........................

Andrew i get hardware from him, for tuning i go to Benny.

Andrew is also a "racer" turn tuner, same same like Benny, long time friend of Benny too.

yup i noe he took part in EX SMSA event in e past.. a friendly n humble chap..

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h10/WesT_Spec-1/DSC00090-1.jpghttp://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h10/WesT_Spec-1/WESTSPEC.jpg

wahhh.... really poisonous ah! no lah, i am considering getting a bike, so might not wanna spend so much on the car lor... hehe :)

tune 1 time & u save in long run. that will help u save up for a better bike :cheer:

1991-Katana125 1992-GN125 1993-Terminator250 1995-Intruder400 1996-ZX-7RRP1 & Charade1L 1996-Vulcan800 1998-Accent1.5L 2001-CorollaXLI 2002-TDM900 2005-Phamton150 2006-FJR1300 2007-KLE500 & WRX JDM 2010-Spark135 & Legacy GT 2012-Focus SW & Sylphy 2015-V Strom 650XT & D Tracker, 2016-Cross Country & RS4 125, 2017-Moto Guzzi V7ii Stone

hahaha... like that also can ah? win already.... :thumb:

thank u! thank u! so when can we meet up? i show u some good stuff & go for joy ride (poison u lah) then bring u down to workshop :deal:

Power....!!! hehe but i think he is more of a 2wheeler man..

Oh ya if i am not wrong one can choose to have two tuned maps for diff octane usuage eg: 95 n 98

yap, tt's wat i have with the help of a decent boost controller. low boost mainly for lower octane fuel when we drive up north.

For those who wana to noe who Benny fr Dynotechnica here u go btw waa Korea Phantom of e Power :thumb:

Talking abt performance, wat`s ur view on this thing call : throttle control ? It`s a device that got "Sports" , "Eco" & "Nor" mode.. ?

1999 - TZR

2000 - TZM

2002 - Super4 V-tec 1 & KRR

2004 - R6 & Wave S

2005 - Y125Z

2007 - Subaru Impreza & X1-R..

Dun Ever Learn Mistakes Through Accident..!

Talking abt performance, wat`s ur view on this thing call : throttle control ? It`s a device that got "Sports" , "Eco" & "Nor" mode.. ?

i no expert in performance things so correct me n forgive me as i think the throttle control kinda stuff http://www.e-revmotorsports.com.sg/Free%20Power%20S%20Drive%20Throttle%20Controller%20(Slim).jpg

don't seems to suits our ride as we are drive by wire unless ur ride is diff as they are for E throttle type made (correct me if i may wrong)

while it seems to me it control e throttle body valve opening while i doubt there will be much gain in response in compare wif eg: (bore throttle body + Piggy Back Tuned + CAI + Exhaust)

while i source e scooby forum n got this post fr one forum member say:

Just a note of caution for those who put on Aftermarket E-Throttle controller..

I think everyone would not like to hear Toyota E-Throttle malfunction function problem .

For Subaru E-throttle, ,throttle encoder sensor on the accelerator pedal. it has redundancy built in . Basically it has 2 encoder inside, feedback 2 signal back to system. The delta of these 2 signals are checked constantly..if the voltage delta is exceeding the allowable range..it will throw error code and lock the car speed MAX at 40km/h..

Why 2 identical encoder ? just in case, there is short or open on a single sensor...the other will still function to alert ECU that Accelerator circuit went wrong..the chances of both encoder get killed is much rare..

For those After market E-Throttle..i doubt it has redundancy design built..in..

Verdict=> Subaru E-Throttle is safe to use..Both hardware and software has protection built in...

my understanding this device onli either "sharpen" or "retard" ur throttle body, no real performance gain.

eddie her falling in !! west spec bro..dis fri/sat u gg rite?

I don't suffer from insanity,I enjoy every minute of it.

Burn Rubber not Your Soul !

Previous : Magma 125 , Krr150 , Spark Z 110 , RVF NC35 , R1 2003 , X1-R , Wave S , Subaru TS , Jazz GD1 , Z1000 , Kawasaki Ninja 250R , Kawasaki Ninja Zx10R

Current : Suzuki Swift :cheeky:

wondering if u guys knw, wat r the range of legal exhaust systems for 06 TS ??

I don't suffer from insanity,I enjoy every minute of it.

Burn Rubber not Your Soul !

Previous : Magma 125 , Krr150 , Spark Z 110 , RVF NC35 , R1 2003 , X1-R , Wave S , Subaru TS , Jazz GD1 , Z1000 , Kawasaki Ninja 250R , Kawasaki Ninja Zx10R

Current : Suzuki Swift :cheeky:

wondering if u guys knw, wat r the range of legal exhaust systems for 06 TS ??

As far as i know only SuperSprint & Remus..

1999 - TZR

2000 - TZM

2004 - R6 & Wave S

2005 - Y125Z

wow.. Lucky didn`t waste $ n buy it. Cos bro DreamMachine remind me that this stuff is not for MY07 subaru..

I'm using it on my my09... so far so good... it just cheat your car and tell it that you are depressing the accelerator more when you actually step abit only... if you train your leg well enough, can save the money... :thumb:

So far i`m a light footed driver as from 1st gear to 2nd change at 2rpm..

1999 - TZR

2000 - TZM

2004 - R6 & Wave S

2005 - Y125Z

There is one up for sale in sgsoundsystem forum:

P80RS at $350 HU + remote control (new battery). Defect fading of colour on knob.

Installation and deal will be at Chuan Sing, Serangoon gardens outlet.

Strictly no low ballers.

Sincere buyer SMS me at 9 1 0 5 8 7 5 8, Raymond.

Bro, finally i got my P80RS-II liao ! Got it frm my friend @ $300 (",)

1999 - TZR

2000 - TZM

2004 - R6 & Wave S

2005 - Y125Z

Bro, finally i got my P80RS-II liao ! Got it frm my friend @ $300 (",)

wow.. congrat n welcome to e poison.. u have initiate e 1st step.. hehe..:thumb: