Daelim S3 fuel injection DOHC 125cc scooter

How is S3 compared from the SYM?...the pickup? Speed?...power?...

Boys will be boysâ„¢

power wise sym win cos bigger cc ma so pickup better, but S3 make up with advance tecnology like keyless igntion, dual cam n sport exhaust. Most important is e warranty n aftersale svc with cka as mah motor(main sym agent) hv very bad reviews from some sym riders.

• Replies 936

power wise sym win cos bigger cc ma so pickup better, but S3 make up with advance tecnology like keyless igntion, dual cam n sport exhaust. Most important is e warranty n aftersale svc with cka as mah motor(main sym agent) hv very bad reviews from some sym riders.

Now still tryin to study this burgman 200...as wat ive read the specification, although its 200cc but its cut only till 199cc..not like sym200 but cut till 170..now trying to get the price list from guan hoe...suzuki agent...

Boys will be boysâ„¢

RIDE for Charity Family and for Life

Now still tryin to study this burgman 200...as wat ive read the specification, although its 200cc but its cut only till 199cc..not like sym200 but cut till 170..now trying to get the price list from guan hoe...suzuki agent...

Boys will be boysâ„¢

But still looks and advance Technology S3 wins...but its just 125cc...damn!...only if it was 200cc with no question ask i will buy tat ride!...

Boys will be boysâ„¢

Erm... to my knowledge and what I saw from the registration, GTS200 is actually 170cc. If you notice, the logo is GTS2.00, just a model name...

It was mentioned in this thread earlier that the warrant for GTS200 is only 3 months, not sure which bike shop quoted it. Like SYM7, I bought the S3 not only for the good looks, but also due to the 2 years unlimited mileage that really gives me peace of mind. All in all, with the long Daelim history and 100% parts support, it feels good to ride this DOHC 125cc scooter. Like Kchiong said, 130kmh is definitely achievable.

I agree with you that parts are not readily available thats because CKA doesn't appoint dealers, only Heng Motor, as I was told. But with 4 outlets I don't see a problem.

I also agree that Kaki Buit the head office is more professional in trouble-shooting and after-sales service.. hmm maybe hq side can communicate better I guess, All of them so young haha..

Hey Suhaimi, glad to hear your bike problem is solved, hopefully it doesnt persists. And thanks for being the first to experience this, now we have a precedent haha...

Yah, true on the warranty stuff, it is magnificent for s3 to have 2 yrs unlimited mileage warranty, it is tempting.

I did thought of getting s3 in the first place, but to be frank I was a little turn off by the price tag. If you look at it in a different way, the advance technology like keyless ignition n sports exhaust n stuff is included in the high price.

To me, s3 is great n nice but not really for touring so is the gts 200. But only maybe gts 200 is actually 170cc in fact which makes up for the "at least a slightly better touring bike than s3."

One last thing, I agree that s3 is better looking than gts 200.

味ä¸éŽäº”,五味之變,ä¸å¯å‹å˜—也。

Yah, true on the warranty stuff, it is magnificent for s3 to have 2 yrs unlimited mileage warranty, it is tempting.

I did thought of getting s3 in the first place, but to be frank I was a little turn off by the price tag. If you look at it in a different way, the advance technology like keyless ignition n sports exhaust n stuff is included in the high price.

To me, s3 is great n nice but not really for touring so is the gts 200. But only maybe gts 200 is actually 170cc in fact which makes up for the "at least a slightly better touring bike than s3."

One last thing, I agree that s3 is better looking than gts 200.

Yeah bro exactly true!...

Boys will be boysâ„¢

Yea.. Hopefully Daelim produces a 200cc engine one day in their range of products. Hey guys, We should all meet up one day to know each other better!

Talking about touring, anyone saw this Ninjapura blog? A member and veteran tourer. He used to ride Daelim VJF125 to golden triangle alone! Respect! I wouldn't dare man..

Yea.. Hopefully Daelim produces a 200cc engine one day in their range of products. Hey guys, We should all meet up one day to know each other better!

Talking about touring, anyone saw this Ninjapura blog? A member and veteran tourer. He used to ride Daelim VJF125 to golden triangle alone! Respect! I wouldn't dare man..

Wow hes a legend...125 enjine hes really unbelivable!...maybe he is a careful rider...

Boys will be boysâ„¢

Wow hes a legend...125 enjine hes really unbelivable!...maybe he is a careful rider...

Boys will be boysâ„¢

Anyway i saw one S3 at steven rd just now afternoon!...white one very pretty!...

Boys will be boysâ„¢

Yo, just posted to a place thats why very busy with the backlogs left behind by my predecessor. All to riders, so far no major and recurring problems except for

1) cant start due to sidestand short circuit (solved)

2) jerking upon moving off due to moisture (solved)

3) Rear light on when ignition is off due to engine cut off switch spoiled (solved)

4) LED light spoiled which is common (solved by replacement)

Things i might do (both already done by firestation)

1) K&N filter (improve pickup)

2) Some mod to the exhaust (improve speed)

As for top speed, i have not tried but before i clocked 3k mileage, already tried 110km/hr. The fastest i clocked is 120 and i believe this bike can hit 130 but gonna take longer due to slow pickup

may i know how much is the k&n filter?

LIVE to RIDE, RIDE to LIVE

Everything's good for me. Am considering air filter mod. Qns: what's the average fc after changing to k&n?

How bout the speed on the rd?...like any other bike would pass us?

Boys will be boysâ„¢

Got Burgman 200 in SG meh? I'm interested to know more, someone please start a new thread to discuss this. :)

2011-Present: SilverWing SW-T400

2003-2011: X9 Evo

Got Burgman 200 in SG meh? I'm interested to know more, someone please start a new thread to discuss this. :)

I will start the new thread...haha!... But ive check it out they havent start selling it in singapore yet...once its in for shipment they will email me....http://184.72.239.143/mu/daba090a-b423-54e4.jpg

Boys will be boysâ„¢

I will start the new thread...haha!... But ive check it out they havent start selling it in singapore yet...once its in for shipment they will email me....http://184.72.239.143/mu/daba090a-b423-54e4.jpg

Boys will be boysâ„¢

Or maybe ill be ridin this S3...http://184.72.239.143/mu/dcff0233-30a3-56dd.jpg

Boys will be boysâ„¢

So what's your decision bro?

Actually waiting for the burgman 200 but not in singapore market yet...if its too late the by next mth ill be riding s3 i guess...

Boys will be boysâ„¢

Anybody knows whether the fairing can be changed? Cos recently I had an minor accident, so de left side of my s3 had quite a big patch of stretches and a small line crack. Any solution to make my s3 attractive again?? Thanx alot

unless the manufacturer (check with HQ) has it or else go for repaint.

cc: dear all, top speed 125 fully stock for my case

went to HQ earlier.. saw their new bike, CPI GTR180 scooter from Taiwan. Pretty race quality components i must say. Read more at their website.

No power lah bro tat bike...

Boys will be boysâ„¢

same as S3 no power? i heard tt S3 no power n very slow pick up n top end? itz true?

For the s3 im not sure yet still waiting for the comments....got a friend riding the PCI 180 in malaysia....comments not too good....

Boys will be boysâ„¢

For the s3 im not sure yet still waiting for the comments....got a friend riding the PCI 180 in malaysia....comments not too good....

Boys will be boysâ„¢

180cc no power?? can't be la.. I'll test ride myself when I go the next time. Wanted to test ride when I saw the bike but paiseh to ask haha. The malaysia CPI is pre-facelift version afaik.

This morning I saw one black S3 FBF plate, I must say the rear view of S3 (lights and exhaust) is nice. Is the rider here?

180cc no power?? can't be la.. I'll test ride myself when I go the next time. Wanted to test ride when I saw the bike but paiseh to ask haha. The malaysia CPI is pre-facelift version afaik.

This morning I saw one black S3 FBF plate, I must say the rear view of S3 (lights and exhaust) is nice. Is the rider here?

The CPI Already in the market quite sometime about 2009...saw that bike at Ban hon motors...and in JB the bike is from Naza...test ride it...watxh it on youtube...S3 is better from the looks itself...

Boys will be boysâ„¢