Daelim S3 fuel injection DOHC 125cc scooter

Hi clarencewkf2002, thanks a lot! =D

But the only things i dislike S3 250cc are the center console it useless when can't key lock at all, Exo look urgly for me and the sound really stock... =\

hehe can i just buy S3 125cc then fix in the S3 250 engine only =P

Agree - console without key lock is useless.

May be you can talk to CKA to swap exhaust...heehee

• Replies 936

Back with my grey S3.

Saw foxz15 at CKA-KB.

Had a chat with him and he's gonna dive into the 250 S3!:bouncefire:

The 250 S3 sounds more bassy, instead of the treble like 125cc.

250 is louder during idle, as well as throttle.

Outlook wise, it is the same as 125 other than the exhaust (not twin pipe liao.. only single pipe), little box at center of footrest area and it's not just S3 at the tail fairing, it's S3 ADVANCE!

Attached a snap shot I took while I was there.. take note of the exhaust.

[ATTACH=CONFIG]257310[/ATTACH]

Just happen to saw something!

The S3 ADVANCE behind there is a Grey S3 125cc on the left sec one actually it should be mine ride... =P

After 2 weeks of riding I'm getting roughly 26km/L. I'm using Shell Fuelsave 98 - Maybe I should try Esso 8000 today and monitor till the next top-up. :)

top gear: mine around 32km/L. I using esso 8000, the FC is about 2km/L more compared to 5000. So for that $1 extra I have to pay per pump, think it's worth it. Travelling around 80-90km/h, 60% on expressway. Got top box, the givi e450 that cka gave as a bundle.

Are you referring to Mesh jacket? There are tiny "breathing" holes on the jacket itself which I believe are meant for cooling purposes. Still thinking.

on the jacket issue, jacket may block you from the direct heat from sun but the heat from your body will still be more or less the same.

if you're wet from t-shirt, you should be as wet with jacket, +/- 10%?

Wah-lau, I keep looking at the White S3 photo posted by WarForGe and now tempted to change my body kit to White..... Aiyah so much poison and virus~

At least you got the S3.!!! Argh... haha

The colours are exactly like 125. Black, Grey and White only.

Some correction..

250 have black and white same as 125..

grey is actually titanium silver.

125 is a darker shade of grey with bluish tinge..

250 is more like 1 shade lighter, without the bluish tinge..

cannot tell the diff until putting them near each other..

At KB branch now.. my IU decided to die before even start working..

fox, I took some pix of your grey 250.. later got time upload let you itchy..

SafeSG.com - Bringing WSH Professionals Together

Daelim S3 125cc seems to hold its value quite well huh?? YR2010 reg can sell for $6.2-$6.8k used!! Not bad leh!

I hope CKA will be able to take in my 1yr old plus Kymco Downtown 125i [reg June 2011] at a reasonable value when I decide to get the S3 250. So far only got silver grey for the 250 Advance right?? I don't think I'll get the black/ white colors. It's too much to maintain for me. Haha.

The underseat storage of the S3 can fit 1 FF helmet + a small bag/ set of raincoat right??

"---- Still trying to lose weight ----"

Class 2B: 20 Oct 2011

Class 2A: 04 Jan 2013

Class 2: 01 Apr 2014

Class 3: 05 Mar 2012

Class 4: 24 Mar 2015

PPCDL: 06 Sept 2012

Yah, I asked Ah Kok at CKA Toh Guan on any 2nd hand 125i and he commented that he sold off a 2 year old 2-3 weeks ago around 6-7K. Not bad leh!

Double yes, the underseat is spacious. It now stores my Trax half-face helmet, raincoat, windbreaker, user manual and other rubbish. :D

Daelim S3 125cc seems to hold its value quite well huh?? YR2010 reg can sell for $6.2-$6.8k used!! Not bad leh!

I hope CKA will be able to take in my 1yr old plus Kymco Downtown 125i [reg June 2011] at a reasonable value when I decide to get the S3 250. So far only got silver grey for the 250 Advance right?? I don't think I'll get the black/ white colors. It's too much to maintain for me. Haha.

The underseat storage of the S3 can fit 1 FF helmet + a small bag/ set of raincoat right??

Ok.. as promised.. photos of S3 Advance aka 250cc S3 (this should be fox booking 1 liao..)

Image00003.jpgImage00002.jpgImage00004.jpgImage00005.jpgImage00006.jpgImage00001.jpg

If you need big big resolution of these photos to poison yourself further..

You can download from the following links..

http://www.overheated.net/S3/P9201672.jpg

http://www.overheated.net/S3/P9201678.jpg

http://www.overheated.net/S3/P9201674.jpg

http://www.overheated.net/S3/P9201675.jpg

http://www.overheated.net/S3/P9201676.jpg

http://www.overheated.net/S3/P9201677.jpg

And update on the IU.. it is the IU meter having problem.

Not any fault of CKA but the boys gladly took my bike to Vicom and did a replacement (and paperwork done) for me while I slowly sip the kopi-o they gave me..

Service: 10/10

On a side note, it seems like this batch of IU may be problematic (mine is not the first case within the last few days).

So if you just choot a bike recently, monitor your IU abit..

My IU meter so far ok. Never give me any problems at all.

The 250cc is damn sexy, but the exhaust end.... errr.. dunno what to say. lol.. But I think the throttle power is going to be good. 125cc now I feel can pick up fast after passing the 5k rpm mark. 250cc should be even better!

250 look so chio but when I see the exhaust like a kuku bird stick out of nowhere. :eek:

Sent from Chino mobile

Ok.. as promised.. photos of S3 Advance aka 250cc S3 (this should be fox booking 1 liao..)

[ATTACH=CONFIG]257371[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]257372[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]257373[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]257374[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]257375[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]257376[/ATTACH]

If you need big big resolution of these photos to poison yourself further..

You can download from the following links..

http://www.overheated.net/S3/P9201672.jpg

http://www.overheated.net/S3/P9201678.jpg

http://www.overheated.net/S3/P9201674.jpg

http://www.overheated.net/S3/P9201675.jpg

http://www.overheated.net/S3/P9201676.jpg

http://www.overheated.net/S3/P9201677.jpg

WarForGe Thanks =) yap it my ride!

250 look so chio but when I see the exhaust like a kuku bird stick out of nowhere. :eek:

Sent from Chino mobile

lol ! Me thinking of that too... =D

If got other brand LTA approved exo for S3 i'll change =)

lol ! Me thinking of that too... =D

If got other brand LTA approved exo for S3 i'll change =)

Chop it off !:p

Post your review on your new ride soon please. Haha

Sent from Chino mobile

My IU is ok as well. As for the 250 Advance, the outlook is pretty similar to the 125 except the exhaust... Hahaha.

Anyway, my exhaust cover is rattling, yup its loose and I can't seem to fasten the bolts with my alan key... the bolts are already tight... I'd be heading over to CKA at Toh Guan later in a while before 12 noon.

I don't really like the silver blue [i think it's called Pearl Blue or sorts] of the S3 Advance. If I were to get it, I'll spray it to silver at my bike shop =D

Black or white for me I can forget about it =D

Hi guys! Where's everyone? :) Just an update. 31.3km/L on my latest fuel tank. Average about 85-90km/L on expressway, with 1,300km run-in more to go.

I haven't take note of my FC yet.. lol..

Adzz, how long you spent at KB for your 1st oil change huh?

Thought of going around 300km but can only spare abit time to sneak out..

Hey guys! Likely that I'll get the S3 250 Advance over the Keeway Silverblade 250. The Keeway is $8.7k OTR, which is just $1.2k cheaper than Daelim. I've seen youtube vids, and the Daelim S3 250 can top 150kph on a downhill. Considering about spares too, CKA has an inventory for it.

I hope CKA will take in my scoot at a good price so that I dun need to top up much and the deal could be made much easier after I get my 2A!!

Guess everyone's busy rounding with their bikes & pals? Hahaha!

Yo @Adzz, I top-up Esso 8000 as per your feedback. Note down my mileage & will monitor my FC till the next top-up. Wah, you so fast hitting 3k soon? I was at CKA on Friday morning, around 300++ but CKA say wait till 500km for first servicing.

Hi @topgearalwaysrock, the choice is easily 250 Advance, thought my photo above should be pleasing to you. :p