On leave yesterday, nothing better to do, GRAB my passport and decided I should go for a short ride. Left home about 0845hrs, reached Causeway about 0930hrs, quite good timing, not very crowded at Causeway. Handed the passport to Immigration officer, waited about 5 mins and asked the officer if I can put on my helmet, she told me "no" as she need to detain my passport. I was shocked and demand an explanation. She then shown me the passport I handed over. F***K, that's my wife's passport!

Liao, she detained my IC and CISCO guard was called to escort me to immigration office. Kena detained for almost an hour, they checked, interview, interogation and etc..., make me signed a document that I actually promise not to make the same mistake and again being escorted out of causeway. :sweat:

Good to ride on weekday, I was all alone

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a390/SDR89/ALONE.jpg

hmm, not exactly, got some company, wild buffalo

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a390/SDR89/BUFFALOMOVINGAWAY.jpg

This is where I spotted them

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a390/SDR89/display_2.jpg

Also found a Beetle @ Mersing Mobil petrol kiosk, she belongs to the owner of the petrol station, told me it is a 1200cc, bought RM4000, spent RM30,000 to restore

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a390/SDR89/BEETLE.jpg

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a390/SDR89/BEETLEMYSTIC.jpg

GPS seem stable now, no more 1500km/hr

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a390/SDR89/display_1.jpg

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=66510&d=1214192421
Originally posted by Suzu@Dec 20 2005, 11:26 PM

Calling all TIKO LANG , tomorrow 830pm go CHANGI V for kopi and see" DA PO LANG " :thumb:

Some "Da Po Lang" is even more femine or women than a real one :eek: It is very confusing and hard to tell sometimes o_O

:btw: have you collected your new toy?

Originally posted by ClOuDrIdEr@Dec 21 2005, 01:51 PM

SDR :bow:

You managed to go into Malaysia? Or you went back to get your passport? :confused:

Denied exit @ Causeway. :cheeky:

Went back home to collect my own passport and I think the whole Causeway was informed that a Sotong was trying to leave Singapore with his wife's passport as on my re-exit, an immigration officer asked : "Are you sure this passport is yours".

:box:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=66510&d=1214192421
Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@Dec 20 2005, 02:08 AM

Its your bike Bro....

Big Wave = Tsunami

The way you rode it, looked more like 1250cc :cheeky:

I second that..

while recovering some flying projectiles on the highway.... felt the tsunami swept pass me.....

my reaction was: holy sh*t!!! thats koma!!!!!

December 20 2005

BMW offers ABS checks

Owners of BMWs with integral ABS systems are being told to get their brakes checked.

BMW has issued the invitation for a free inspection, which should be carried out by a dealer before February 28, 2006.

A spokesman said: "BMW has been made aware of two rider training incidents where, after repeated emergency braking excercises, a motorcycle's ABS system failed to activate."

He said initial investigations suggest it's a battery fault and that "no real world case of ABS failure, in any situation, is known to us."

More on this story in MCN - out on December 21, 2006.

Originally posted by squirt168@Dec 21 2005, 03:29 PM

December 20 2005

BMW offers ABS checks

Owners of BMWs with integral ABS systems are being told to get their brakes checked.

BMW has issued the invitation for a free inspection, which should be carried out by a dealer before February 28, 2006.

A spokesman said: "BMW has been made aware of two rider training incidents where, after repeated emergency braking excercises, a motorcycle's ABS system failed to activate."

He said initial investigations suggest it's a battery fault and that "no real world case of ABS failure, in any situation, is known to us."

More on this story in MCN - out on December 21, 2006.

Hi Squirt,

Is this applicable to all BMW bikes or the new models? Any idea if this is applicable to the 1200s only?

:) Sounds like a good offer. to get it checked.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/FazeGabes/MISC/R1200GSASignature.jpg

We must ADJUST to an Ever changing Road...while holding onto unchanging principles.... :angel:

Originally posted by marvypower@Dec 21 2005, 05:07 PM

muz wait for invitation letter first ah?

when u sending me christmas card? :cheer:

Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@Dec 21 2005, 12:03 AM

Poll time..... who's the most Tiko among us ? :cheeky: kekekeke

:cheeky: ka ni nah u all not TIKO not TA POR liao :bouncefire: hehehehe

BMW1100GS,BMW1150GS,125Z,XR650R,VXR200,R1150ADV,DR650SE,Tenere 660,KTM990ADV,KTM1190ADVR

Originally posted by Tiko@Dec 21 2005, 08:49 PM

:cheeky: ka ni nah u all not TIKO not TA POR liao :bouncefire: hehehehe

http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/lol8.gif http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/lol8.gif http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/lol8.gif http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/lol8.gif http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/lol8.gif http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/lol8.gif http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/lol8.gif http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/lol8.gif

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b193/KohTL/1098/signature.jpg

The years thunder by.

The drams of youth grow dim where they lie caked in dust on the shelves of patience.

Before we know it, the tomb is sealed.

Where, then, lies the answer?

In choice. Which shall it be: bankruptcy of purse or bankruptcy of life?

- Sterling Haden, Voyage, 1976

Originally posted by GSGabes@Dec 21 2005, 04:28 PM

Hi Squirt,

Is this applicable to all BMW bikes or the new models? Any idea if this is applicable to the 1200s only?

:) Sounds like a good offer. to get it checked.

Not sure if its only for 1200 but all this started from some case involving servo assisted ABS system. The claim was that with repeated activation of the ABS, the battery will be drained and by not allowing the recti enough opportunity to recharge the battery will result in eventual brake (servo assisted) failure.

I stress the word "repeated" cause in normal riding situation or even on the circuit, the chances of the ABS kicking in constantly is extremely rare unless the rider is very ham-fisted. They first found out the above during a bike test where repeated E brake was tried out.

You can read more here : Brake

The interesting stuffs are in the later posting so if possible, read the whole thread before jumping into conclusion.

I had my bike checked out during the last servicing a couple of months back. Its interesting to see the amount of info that can be extracted from a modern ECU, right down to the amount of time (in duration) that the front and rear brakes were utilised against the total travelling time...... :thumb:

The years thunder by.

The drams of youth grow dim where they lie caked in dust on the shelves of patience.

Originally posted by SDR@Dec 21 2005, 09:56 AM

I vote for Mr Technoflex

Alamak! I so kwai now u drag me in too. Think I'll call my lawyer to sue u least u get me one mei mei.

Originally posted by coolcat@Dec 22 2005, 12:37 AM

This gotta be one of of the most expensive BMW bikes around ....

http://www.singaporebikes.com/classifieds/...hp?siteid=21099

Yo, SDR ... ya, the White House coffeeshop standard drop, but malay chicken rice nice la ... Will pass a copy to ya

Cat

Access to the photos Vypower collection,

Visit...

Here

Everytime u pump V-Power,

Remember MarVyPower!!!

Originally posted by cycfari@Dec 22 2005, 12:56 AM

Alamak! I so kwai now u drag me in too. Think I'll call my lawyer to sue u least u get me one mei mei.

Rottan case http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/Whip.gif

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by coolcat@Dec 22 2005, 12:37 AM

This gotta be one of of the most expensive BMW bikes around ....

http://www.singaporebikes.com/classifieds/...hp?siteid=21099

Yo, SDR ... ya, the White House coffeeshop standard drop, but malay chicken rice nice la ... Will pass a copy to ya

Cat

Really, never try e Malay food there, i usually go to Tg Pagar (PSA building) for malay food, if i m not wrong, stall name is Saba Bernati.

That place is purely for makan only, no mei mei @ all.

U seem to reach office early & work late or u didnt ride @ all? Always c ur bike there.

Let's meet up if u r not too biz.

Originally posted by marvypower@Dec 21 2005, 02:10 PM

Cool!

I love doing that too

Riding up when I have nothing better to do..

Also becos I lazy to find kaki la..

Was biz on Sunday and miss the ride with the rest of them and think beside those wild baffalos, no1 will like to accompany me on weekday.

Originally posted by SDR@Dec 22 2005, 10:18 AM

Was biz on Sunday and miss the ride with the rest of them and think beside those wild baffalos, no1 will like to accompany me on weekday.

Bo Chio...... :mad:

Me and Koma Shift worker leh......... :sian:

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@Dec 22 2005, 11:07 AM

Bo Chio...... :mad:

Me and Koma Shift worker leh......... :sian:

:sorry: really a last minute plan, I was forced to clear leave, woke up as usual 0700hrs and after wife left at 0815hrs, a bit confuse as how I should spent my leave and it just occured to me that I should go for BKT in JB then may be go to Desaru to see if there are any cute mei mei during e school holiday. hehehe.

May be got too excited and grabed the wrong passport. Didn't plan to go Mersing at all. I just decided to go straight instead of turning left to Desaru at the X junction and I had only RM30 with me after BKT, petrol and cigarette in JB.

When I reached home, I left with only RM6.00 (coins), no $ for dinner in JB.

Originally posted by SDR@Dec 22 2005, 11:54 AM

:sorry: really a last minute plan, I was forced to clear leave, woke up as usual 0700hrs and after wife left at 0815hrs, a bit confuse as how I should spent my leave and it just occured to me that I should go for BKT in JB then may be go to Desaru to see if there are any cute mei mei during e school holiday. hehehe.

May be got too excited and grabed the wrong passport. Didn't plan to go Mersing at all. I just decided to go straight instead of turning left to Desaru at the X junction and I had only RM30 with me after BKT, petrol and cigarette in JB.

When I reached home, I left with only RM6.00 (coins), no $ for dinner in JB.

kekeke... at least the buffalos that you saw was alive. Me and Cloudy ran over some big and flat roadkill...... too late to siam :giddy: Ended up both bikes smelt like rotten burnt Bak Kua....#$@%&. Went straight to Mr Techno Mei Mei shop after the ride to wash bike. First time Mr Techno Mei Mei saw his shiny rims in years.... kekekeke

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@Dec 22 2005, 01:06 PM

kekeke... at least the buffalos that you saw was alive. Me and Cloudy ran over some big and flat roadkill...... too late to siam :giddy: Ended up both bikes smelt like rotten burnt Bak Kua....#$@%&. Went straight to Mr Techno Mei Mei shop after the ride to wash bike. First time Mr Techno Mei Mei saw his shiny rims in years.... kekekeke

Mei Mei Bike Wash after a day ride :clap: just that this "Mei Mei" might be in Trunk instead of Bikini :D