Originally posted by koma@Jan 16 2006, 02:47 PM

yo thanx for the concern man but my wings r clipped .....

maybe permanently....sian.........

Concentrate on recovering for now man. You will ride again. :smile:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/FazeGabes/MISC/R1200GSASignature.jpg

We must ADJUST to an Ever changing Road...while holding onto unchanging principles.... :angel:

Originally posted by GSGabes@Jan 17 2006, 01:46 PM

Concentrate on recovering for now man. You will ride again. :smile:

nah, other half wan ban me ...sian..... knn really want to kill tat stoopid lorry driver!!!!

Originally posted by koma@Jan 17 2006, 03:24 PM

nah, other half wan ban me ...sian..... knn really want to kill tat stoopid lorry driver!!!!

Rest up and get well first.THe other half can be persuaded in time. Have faith dude... perhaps can blame it on the tsunami.... :cheeky:

Perhaps other half might be more forgiving if you get a less risky bike...... http://fool.exler.ru/sm/thk.gif

http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/chace.gif

Wait a minute..........

Koma and less risky bike ?...... http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/gdog.gif

What am I thinking of....... http://fool.exler.ru/sm/shrk.gif

Take care Bro, recover first, the rest will fall in line...... http://fool.exler.ru/sm/sumo.gif

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b193/KohTL/1098/signature.jpg

The years thunder by.

The drams of youth grow dim where they lie caked in dust on the shelves of patience.

Before we know it, the tomb is sealed.

Where, then, lies the answer?

In choice. Which shall it be: bankruptcy of purse or bankruptcy of life?

- Sterling Haden, Voyage, 1976

Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@Jan 17 2006, 03:58 PM

Perhaps other half might be more forgiving if you get a less risky bike...... http://fool.exler.ru/sm/thk.gif

http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/chace.gif

Wait a minute..........

Koma and less risky bike ?...... http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/gdog.gif

What am I thinking of....... http://fool.exler.ru/sm/shrk.gif

Take care Bro, recover first, the rest will fall in line...... http://fool.exler.ru/sm/sumo.gif

nah oher half dun wan give way...sian.....

tml nite anyone up for kopi?? cause i goin dwn tp round 3-4plus

Originally posted by koma@Jan 17 2006, 05:57 PM

nah oher half dun wan give way...sian.....

tml nite anyone up for kopi?? cause i goin dwn tp round 3-4plus

Time and place Bro? You heading to Techno Mei Mei's place after that?

The years thunder by.

The drams of youth grow dim where they lie caked in dust on the shelves of patience.

Originally posted by fazeron@Jan 17 2006, 06:03 PM

Hi there, anyone got any thailand mapping to share? I've download the map from malsingmap. but can only find Northern part of thailand. Pls help Thanks..:help:

Same source here Bro, perhaps the rest can help.

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@Jan 17 2006, 06:04 PM

Time and place Bro? You heading to Techno Mei Mei's place after that?

Changi V tomorr @ 8 ?

Techno guy in KL tending to new born son :cheer:

Originally posted by fazeron@Jan 17 2006, 06:03 PM

Hi there, anyone got any thailand mapping to share? I've download the map from malsingmap. but can only find Northern part of thailand. Pls help Thanks..:help:

Me searching too,hoping to get e whole of Thailand. But dont think I m going to explore there in near future. So,no hurry for me.

If I find any,will let u know.

By e way, are u using Garmin device?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=66510&d=1214192421
Originally posted by shoei@Jan 16 2006, 02:16 AM

anyone interest in EBC brake pads?

the model is FA294HH

i believed its for GS1150 and R1100R

other model im not sure

i have two sets to sell.

one of the best brake pads ard.EBC HH

pm me if interested

FYI... FA294HH are for 1150R,1100R and 1100S models.

for GS...1150GS and 1100GS are using FA246HH.

So may have to compare or modify to fit.

How much u wanna sell them anyway?

FA294HH is suitable for

-R850R

-R1100S

-R1150R

-R1150R roadster

-R1150RS

-R1150GD (Adventure)

-R1200CL

-K1200LT (evo integral ABS)

-K1200R

-R1200C Montauk

To be old and wise, u gotta be young and stupid

在绝望中坚强

Dont forget our appointment on Sept 10, 2006

...... motoGP in SEPANG!!!!

tell her that we will be staying at Hilton KL this year..... :D :D :D

If you cant meet tonite, juz bear with it. I'll hav to ask you guys out to mitup sometime nxt week.

COZ ITS THE COLLECTION OF OUR POLO TEES which I've plan and arrange for MY CONVOY RIDE ON MY BBBIIIGGGGGG DAY.

For those who stil dont know wats going on....sorry its my fault coz I've not reali officialy inform anyone yet, coz I tot its abit too soon.

I'm hoping for a convoy ride on 18/02/06 (Sat) on my BIG DAY in the morning. Timing to be confirm again.

So the followin guys pls keep yourself free on the shirt collection day sometime nxt week and on the 18/02/06 (Sat) :

1. Chua

2. Chan

3. Eris

4. Slut

5. Harry

6. Koh

7. Sia & Wife

8. Matthew & Wife

9. Hanwoon

10. Alvin

11. Joesph

13. Kegan

14. Martin (Dun tink you can ride, but dinner you die die must come!)

Ho0pe i did not miss out anyone...further details will keep you guys posted.

Leslie...The Frog from now on......

Thanx.

Originally posted by SDR@Jan 17 2006, 11:18 PM

Me searching too,hoping to get e whole of Thailand. But dont think I m going to explore there in near future. So,no hurry for me.

If I find any,will let u know.

By e way, are u using Garmin device?

Thanks man. Yes I am, I'm using a Garmin 2610. you too? Think most of us using garmin. Reasonable price and it's good.:thumb:

Think I found one, but can't download to my GPS. :weep:

Try this. hope you guys knows hoe to do it.

http://mapcenter.cgpsmapper.com

Originally posted by fazeron@Jan 18 2006, 10:46 AM

Thanks man. Yes I am, I'm using a Garmin 2610. you too? Think most of us using garmin. Reasonable price and it's good.:thumb:

Think I found one, but can't download to my GPS. :weep:

Try this. hope you guys knows hoe to do it.

http://mapcenter.cgpsmapper.com

Sorry, I am not using Garmin, I am using Pocket PC, cheaper but sadly not waterproof and dun hv proper mounting bracket. :weep:

Anyway, I asked as I tot if you are using PPC, I can forward you Bangkok map for Mapking software, quite reliable and managed to guide/correct the local taxi drivers if they are going the right or shortest way.

Think they hate me.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=66510&d=1214192421
Originally posted by SDR@Jan 18 2006, 11:54 AM

Sorry, I am not using Garmin, I am using Pocket PC, cheaper but sadly not waterproof and dun hv proper mounting bracket. :weep:

Anyway, I asked as I tot if you are using PPC, I can forward you Bangkok map for Mapking software, quite reliable and managed to guide/correct the local taxi drivers if they are going the right or shortest way.

Think they hate me.

HAHa.. Bangkok, I like.. Need to travel there to work sometimes.. i'm not so good at computer so wat's PPC? you can forward to me and I'll figure it out.

Originally posted by Pauche@Jan 18 2006, 08:59 AM

Dont forget our appointment on Sept 10, 2006

...... motoGP in SEPANG!!!!

tell her that we will be staying at Hilton KL this year..... :D :D :D

hahaha~~!! okok :thumb:

Originally posted by The Frog@Jan 18 2006, 10:35 AM

If you cant meet tonite, juz bear with it. I'll hav to ask you guys out to mitup sometime nxt week.

COZ ITS THE COLLECTION OF OUR POLO TEES which I've plan and arrange for MY CONVOY RIDE ON MY BBBIIIGGGGGG DAY.

For those who stil dont know wats going on....sorry its my fault coz I've not reali officialy inform anyone yet, coz I tot its abit too soon.

I'm hoping for a convoy ride on 18/02/06 (Sat) on my BIG DAY in the morning. Timing to be confirm again.

So the followin guys pls keep yourself free on the shirt collection day sometime nxt week and on the 18/02/06 (Sat) :

1. Chua

2. Chan

3. Eris

4. Slut

5. Harry

6. Koh

7. Sia & Wife

8. Matthew & Wife

9. Hanwoon

10. Alvin

11. Joesph

13. Kegan

14. Martin (Dun tink you can ride, but dinner you die die must come!)

Ho0pe i did not miss out anyone...further details will keep you guys posted.

Leslie...The Frog from now on......

Thanx.

no prob man i be there ;)

Originally posted by Suzu@Jan 17 2006, 10:36 PM

Changi V tomorr @ 8 ?

Techno guy in KL tending to new born son :cheer:

wah so far ah~~ u wan longpang me there ;)

Originally posted by fazeron@Jan 18 2006, 12:31 PM

HAHa.. Bangkok, I like.. Need to travel there to work sometimes.. i'm not so good at computer so wat's PPC? you can forward to me and I'll figure it out.

hmm, sure no problem but you need a Pocket PC device to read it. Cant read it on your Garmin device.

Since you are using Garmin device, you can actually use your Garmin Device as GPS receiver connecting to your Laptop, quite nice to read map on 12 to 17" monitor, wanted to get a Tablet PC for this purpose but price of Tablet PC still too ex. Just for your info, you need to purchase the software for editing and routing.

Following is the link, just download the GPS Map Edit and you should be able to read map from the link you have provided.

Russa - GPS MAP EDIT

It looks something like this :

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a390/SDR89/ChangMai.jpg

Example of Pocket PC GPS device but mine is a o2xda Mini

http://www.overclockers.co.uk/acatalog/n35_Normal.jpg

Acer n35 GPS Pocket PC (PD-002-AC)

The new Acer N35 is a complete navigation system on the palm of your hand: Stylish, compact, powerful. The Acer n35 is based on a Pocket PC that utilises Microsoft Windows Mobile™ 2003 Pocket PC Premium Edition and boasts a powerful processor and integrated GPS. Simply turn the Acer n35 on, flip up the antenna, insert the 256 MB SD-Card that holds "map'n'app" and off you go. Destinator 3 with regional map data of Europe comes pre-installed on the SD-memory card. Use your n35 navigator to plan your route ahead for your next appointment and never be late. Optimise your trips and once on the road, get warned for speed limits. Voice prompts and different views will make your journey more comfortable and on it's bright 3.5"; LTPS TFT screen, you won't miss any detail. Get inspired by thousands of POI (points of interest) In addition to a fully professional navigation system you hold a full office and entertainment studio in your pocket. Easily navigate to your favourites or any contact you stored and/or synchronized to Microsoft Pocket Outlook. Once arrived work on Pocket Word & Pocket Excel sheets or read your emails. Coming back from your business trip, enjoy your favourite music and share some pictures and moments with your friends and family. No matter if you travel by car, motorcycle, bike or as a pedestrian, the fully integrated n35 never bulges your pockets and at just 165g, it will take you wherever you want to go. So, wherever you need to go, getting there was never as easy and pleasant!

- Effortless connectivity

- Convenient expansion

- Elegant design

- State-of-the-art technology