CYCLEWORLD - APRIL 2006

GPS VS THE CLASSIC MAP - PG 18

...It (GPS) reminds me of fuel-injection on adventure-touring bikes-great as long as it works, but it can't be repaired in the mountains west of Gonzaga Bay.

The GPS unit, like fuel-injection and my home computer, remains symbolic of a vast technological dependence on others, while maps-like carburetors and typewriters-still present a certain level of freedom and independence.

No wires, no batteries. Unplugged.

Peter Egan

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=66510&d=1214192421

F4 Senna

Not tis 1 but tis is better than Senna, kekeke... Oooi, I am talking about the bike...

http://www.schnaza.ch/ziegelhuetten-racer/Humor/MVgirl5.jpg

http://www.raptorsandrockets.com/images/F4%20Senna%20retro_edited.jpg

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=66510&d=1214192421

OMG, GSX-R new and look at the exhaust, so cute...

http://www.amadirectlink.com/news/2005/06Suzuki/GSXR600.jpg

Hey SDR,

Think I'll get into trouble http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/biggrinbounce2.gif

http://arc-harley.ocnk.net/data/arc-harley/product/9cc1d0c756.jpg

nuff said http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/nod.gif

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b193/KohTL/1098/signature.jpg

The years thunder by.

The drams of youth grow dim where they lie caked in dust on the shelves of patience.

Before we know it, the tomb is sealed.

Where, then, lies the answer?

In choice. Which shall it be: bankruptcy of purse or bankruptcy of life?

- Sterling Haden, Voyage, 1976

Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@Mar 15 2006, 02:48 PM

Hey SDR,

Think I'll get into trouble http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/biggrinbounce2.gif

http://arc-harley.ocnk.net/data/arc-harley/product/9cc1d0c756.jpg

nuff said http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/nod.gif

Wow, this carb is beautiful and expensive I guess... be prepare to get an additonal tail section and number plate... woo, wheelie siao... hahahaha

or you gonna to convert yr GS1200 to pure racing bike :cheeky:

Originally posted by SDR@Mar 15 2006, 02:53 PM

Wow, this carb is beautiful and expensive I guess... be prepare to get an additonal tail section and number plate... woo, wheelie siao... hahahaha

or you gonna to convert yr GS1200 to pure racing bike :cheeky:

Yes, ridiculously priced at 850euros of the net and its a guzzler. Just might get one for keep sake before the green movement regulates such jewels of mechanical engineering to extinction........ http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/triste.gif

Don't think I will do anything radical to me GS, knowhatImean http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/bluduh.gif

The years thunder by.

The drams of youth grow dim where they lie caked in dust on the shelves of patience.

Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@Mar 15 2006, 03:11 PM

Yes, ridiculously priced at 850euros of the net and its a guzzler. Just might get one for keep sake before the green movement regulates such jewels of mechanical engineering to extinction........ http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/triste.gif

Don't think I will do anything radical to me GS, knowhatImean http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/bluduh.gif

I do understand...... http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/bluduh.gif

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/FazeGabes/MISC/R1200GSASignature.jpg

We must ADJUST to an Ever changing Road...while holding onto unchanging principles.... :angel:

OMG,

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a390/SDR89/FZ12006.jpg

Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@Mar 15 2006, 03:11 PM

850 euros :faint: think cheaper to fix a NOS or turbo system, kekekeke...

Originally posted by SDR@Mar 15 2006, 03:29 PM

OMG,

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a390/SDR89/FZ12006.jpg

Waaah NBCCB!!

If this baby comes into Singapore... It's goodbye to BMW and Good morning Yamaha..... :lovestruck: :hungry:

We must ADJUST to an Ever changing Road...while holding onto unchanging principles.... :angel:

Originally posted by GSGabes@Mar 15 2006, 03:26 PM

I do understand...... http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/bluduh.gif

A true Brother indeed :thumb:

First round on me tonight :smile:

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by GSGabes@Mar 15 2006, 03:56 PM

Waaah NBCCB!!

If this baby comes into Singapore... It's goodbye to BMW and Good morning Yamaha..... :lovestruck: :hungry:

Looks like we might have a chance to start that other thread afterall :cheeky:

The years thunder by.

Yammy listerns.... and I am really glad they did...

Side panners (most important and die die die die die die die die die must hv), Lower fairing (not important to me), taller windshield (hmm, good to hv)... heated grips - can eat or not...kekekeke...

Can't wait to break my piggy bank to count the coins I had accumulated for the past 30yrs, hopefully, I hv sufficient coins for the downpayment... :weep: poor piggy...

Originally posted by GSGabes@Mar 15 2006, 03:56 PM

Waaah NBCCB!!

Brother, this babe is here liao... ... dare not look at her, afraid I might start to pimp for YOUR backside which nobody wants... :cry: kekekeke

Originally posted by SDR@Mar 15 2006, 04:54 PM

Brother, this babe is here liao... ... dare not look at her, afraid I might start to pimp for YOUR backside which nobody wants... :cry: kekekeke

What I meant was if they have panniers, I may consider switching. Keekkeke.

U mean they already have the panniers here? :giddy:

Originally posted by GSGabes@Mar 15 2006, 06:28 PM

You are cornering yourself Bro, soon you'll run out of excuse.....kekekeke

Panniers looks like that from the FJR :cheeky:

But this is still my fav FZ:

http://www.cartestsoftware.com/fz1/images/rightside.jpg

http://www.cartestsoftware.com/fz1/images/rightrearquarter.jpg

http://www.cartestsoftware.com/fz1/images/rightfrontquarter.jpg

http://www.cartestsoftware.com/fz1/images/front.jpg

http://www.cartestsoftware.com/fz1/images/rear.jpg

High pipe, but in Black..... of course :thumb:

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@Mar 15 2006, 06:33 PM

You are cornering yourself Bro, soon you'll run out of excuse.....kekekeke

Panniers looks like that from the FJR :cheeky:

Yes, the panniers look like those fitted on TDM900... black, unfinished... tt's a good panniers...

Sell the GS, buy FZ1,

sell the GS, buy FZ1,

sell the GS, buy FZ1 :cheer:

or Sell your backside...kekeke

Originally posted by SDR@Mar 16 2006, 08:07 AM

Sell the GS, buy FZ1,

sell the GS, buy FZ1,

sell the GS, buy FZ1 :cheer:

or Sell your backside...kekeke

Problem is "Who wanna pay for is ASS"? Kekeke. His backside can't even buy a Wave.

Originally posted by GSGabes@Mar 15 2006, 06:28 PM

hmmm, original panniers cost about S$1.4k a pair... unless you die die must hv only 1 key for every locks, you can alway consider H & B (like what you hv done to you previous FZ1) fm MTECH, think the Mr Technoflex will give you good discount... right Mr Technoflex...

liao, Backside also cannot exchange for Wave... :nono:

hey bro, how come you talking fazer in a BMW thread huh?

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@Mar 15 2006, 02:48 PM

Think I'll get into trouble

aint we always in trouble...hahaha..so what new....http://www.planetsmilies.com/smilies/happy/happy0187.gif

wanna ride with madness?

you giving me ideas, maybe i should drop by seng kwang and do a mod on my yoshi....http://www.planetsmilies.com/smilies/evilgrin/evilgrin0036.gif

wanna ride with madness?

Originally posted by maxxmadness@Mar 16 2006, 10:26 AM

hey bro, how come you talking fazer in a BMW thread huh?

Brother, we talk about everything under the sun here, not only FZ1 lah, we do talk about gal, gay, PDA (Please Don't Ask), GPS (Go Pun Sai) and etc... we are all rounder... kekeke...

http://www.ukgser.com/forums/images/smilies/spiny.gif

we have great and fun loving people here, so even if I am riding a different bike, I will frequent here... BMW bike, no big deal... it is just another motorcycle that is heavily over priced in Singapore... OMG...:slapforehead:

Welcome here to TCSS with us and hope you will love it...

http://www.ukgser.com/forums/images/smilies/250503/wav.gif

http://www.ukgser.com/forums/images/smilies/hogroast.gif

Originally posted by SDR@Mar 16 2006, 11:03 AM

we have great and fun loving people here, so even if I am riding a different bike, I will frequent here... BMW bike, no big deal... it is just another motorcycle that is heavily over priced in Singapore... OMG...:slapforehead:

Welcome here to TCSS with us and hope you will love it...

aint all riders are fun loving people??? except for a few blacksheep that chose to be stuck up because his own impression is he riding a more expensive bike..

cyclop know why i never go for BMW, not because i dont like it or cant afford it but just that i am into raw power and he know what my next target is...brewing bro

thank for the welcome to TCSS in this thread, i am almost ban in my own fazer thread for talking too much liao....http://www.planetsmilies.com/smilies/happy/happy0084.gif

wanna ride with madness?

keke...eh max..i show pple a few of ur cute pictures so u wun be banned la...

...home is where the front of my wheel is. - striking viking

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2066/2077175805_ba8dd2dcfa_m.jpg http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2074/2077981830_a5948902e2_m.jpg