BMW Motorcycles

Drawmer

Hey, Can anyone tell me what's the price range of a brand new BMW bike? Recently saw the R 1100 S on internet and was soooo attracted to it... Didn't know BMW bike so nice one.. hehe...

Oh and also, where can I buy BMW bike from?

Thanx a lot~! :cheer:

Originally posted by friedfishz@Jun 10 2006, 05:24 AM

Hey, Can anyone tell me what's the price range of a brand new BMW bike? Recently saw the R 1100 S on internet and was soooo attracted to it... Didn't know BMW bike so nice one.. hehe...

Oh and also, where can I buy BMW bike from?

Thanx a lot~! :cheer:

Ballpark figure : 26-45K depending on flavour. Showrooms' at PML, Sime Darby Centre, Bukit Timah. :goodluck:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b193/KohTL/1098/signature.jpg

The years thunder by.

The drams of youth grow dim where they lie caked in dust on the shelves of patience.

Before we know it, the tomb is sealed.

Where, then, lies the answer?

In choice. Which shall it be: bankruptcy of purse or bankruptcy of life?

- Sterling Haden, Voyage, 1976

Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@Jun 9 2006, 11:58 PM

Damn gian Vespa or Vespa Mei Mei..... http://www.kolobok.wrg.ru/smiles/he_and_she/first_move.gif

Thought you're goin for SP ?

Hey, you wanted to go for a ride right ? SDR leading scooter group to Melecca tomorrow, you can provide Chwee Goo support http://www.kolobok.wrg.ru/smiles/user/Laie_2.gif

Jui gu huh... aiyah... Jui gu cannot la... kekekke.... later kena ban... too big... :cheeky:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/FazeGabes/MISC/R1200GSASignature.jpg

We must ADJUST to an Ever changing Road...while holding onto unchanging principles.... :angel:

Originally posted by maxxmadness aka 35@Jun 10 2006, 01:51 AM

vespa is good...get one for yourself today ya

Comtemplating leh... well... looks really chic. http://www.kolobok.wrg.ru/smiles/user/Just_Cuz_30.gif

Quite a looker too... Great to match with hippy clothes too.... :cheeky:

We must ADJUST to an Ever changing Road...while holding onto unchanging principles.... :angel:

Originally posted by ClOuDrIdEr@Jun 10 2006, 01:09 PM

Gsbabes

What is the article on Veapa about? Do you still have the article?

Er.. it was on Thursday's papers... URBAN or somethin.... :goodluck:

Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@Jun 10 2006, 05:56 AM

Ballpark figure : 26-45K depending on flavour. Showrooms' at PML, Sime Darby Centre, Bukit Timah. :goodluck:

Thanx a lot for the reply...

I am very interested in the R 1100S. Anyone knows the price? Will be dropping by the showroom tomorrow... :lovestruck:

Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@Jun 9 2006, 11:58 PM

Damn gian Vespa or Vespa Mei Mei..... http://www.kolobok.wrg.ru/smiles/he_and_she/first_move.gif

Thought you're goin for SP ?

Hey, you wanted to go for a ride right ? SDR leading scooter group to Melecca tomorrow, you can provide Chwee Goo support http://www.kolobok.wrg.ru/smiles/user/Laie_2.gif

Our virgin trip to Malacca... relax and slow ride, GPS recorded top speed is 100km/hr on the way there and back is 114km/hr (GT max speed)... time taken to reach Malacca fm GP RSA is 2.5hrs and rest time is 1.5hrs, total time, kekekeke ... 4hrs... we hv total 3 toagu escorting us there... 1 BB, 1 Tmax and 1 FJR, thanks and quite amaxe that they didn't :dozed:

GT average petrol consumption is 30km/ltr...

July going to KL on vespa, any1 interested, kekekeke... guess needs about 7hrs to reach KL... hahahaha...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=66510&d=1214192421

Originally posted by SDR@Jun 11 2006, 12:45 AM

Our virgin trip to Malacca... relax and slow ride, GPS recorded top speed is 100km/hr on the way there and back is 114km/hr (GT max speed)... time taken to reach Malacca fm GP RSA is 2.5hrs and rest time is 1.5hrs, total time, kekekeke ... 4hrs... we hv total 3 toagu escorting us there... 1 BB, 1 Tmax and 1 FJR, thanks and quite amaxe that they didn't :dozed:

July going to KL on vespa, any1 interested, kekekeke... guess needs about 7hrs to reach KL... hahahaha...

Sunday Lunch??? hehehe...

Originally posted by friedfishz@Jun 11 2006, 12:43 AM

Thanx a lot for the reply...

I am very interested in the R 1100S. Anyone knows the price? Will be dropping by the showroom tomorrow... :lovestruck:

Might not be able to get a brand new R1100S anymore, but here's the replacement, the R1200S :

http://www.bmwmcc.co.uk/northern/R1200S-BMW-Press-photo.jpg

http://photos.motorcycle-usa.com/06R1200Stailquarter.jpg

http://www.kanai.net/weblog/archive/images/R1200S_21132050405.jpg

http://www.kanai.net/weblog/archive/images/R1200S_61132050450.jpg

http://www.kanai.net/weblog/archive/images/R1200S_31132050415.jpg

Ohlins are now a factory option

http://www.bertduursma.nl/pages/sub_r_serie/r1200s/img/PB150034.jpg

http://photos.motorcycle-usa.com/06R1200Spro.jpg

http://www.kanai.net/weblog/archive/images/R1200S_11132050392.jpg

http://www.motorcyclespecs.co.za/Gallery/BMW%20R1200S%2006%20%207.jpg

http://www.kanai.net/weblog/archive/images/R1200S_51132050438.jpg

The years thunder by.

The drams of youth grow dim where they lie caked in dust on the shelves of patience.

Another nice shot:

http://www.motorsport.it/foto/02/high/img01543-16.jpg

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@Jun 11 2006, 02:40 AM

Might not be able to get a brand new R1100S anymore, but here's the replacement, the R1200S :

Cyclop, don't tempt me... :mad: but got very good excuse not to get it, not good for 2 ups, not nice with panniers, :cheeky:

This is really beautiful... and I guess should be the most powerful boxer engine bike...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=66510&d=1214192421

Originally posted by SDR@Jun 11 2006, 12:45 AM

Aiyah! Bopian. Escort meimei must be patience & sayang them. If i escort u @100km/hr! F#*! tink i wait for u @Malacca & enjoy my ba kut teh 1st.

Originally posted by cycfari@Jun 11 2006, 11:39 AM

Aiyah! Bopian. Escort meimei must be patience & sayang them. If i escort u @100km/hr! F#*! tink i wait for u @Malacca & enjoy my ba kut teh 1st.

God damn it, must you expose the buayas here... :cheeky:

Oops... PL, pls don't be too sensitive, not referring to you but you should consider a vespa too, vespa riders are usually young and handsome leh...saw the Urban newspaper... :slurp:

How come auntie not in the article?

Guess Vespa for meimei only.

I know your intention... you are trying to provoke those Aunties to show up in your shop izzit... if they go, do let me know, me also want to see :deal:

Saw this in dirt threads, local or Asia magazine on Motorsikats.

http://www.magazines1source.com/images/magazines/mca_n1_lg.jpg

Motor Culture Asia

Motor Culture Asia is Singapore’s

Leading Bike Magazine. MCA is

in the forefront of providing news

and information not only about

motorcycles and its equipment,

but also profile the fashion and

lifestyles of motorcyclists in

Singapore and Asia. Packed full of

instructional and interesting materials

to fuel a passion for motorcycling,

MCA features the rising stars and

motorcycling clubs in Singapore.

We also go behind the scenes to take a

peek at the people and organizations

that make the local motorcycling scene

what it is today

4 issues S$2.00

Available at all leading bookstore now!

Or maybe some others prefer this

http://www.magazines1source.com/images/magazines/excercise_health_lg.jpg

or this

http://www.magazines1source.com/images/magazines/bird_talk_feb_lg.jpg

Originally posted by SDR@Jun 11 2006, 10:31 AM

Cyclop, don't tempt me... :mad: but got very good excuse not to get it, not good for 2 ups, not nice with panniers, :cheeky:

This is really beautiful... and I guess should be the most powerful boxer engine bike...

Hmmmmm... this must be a new trend.......

You're the 2nd person I know to mention the need for an excuse to get you not to get something...

Interesting indeed..... http://www.kolobok.wrg.ru/smiles/madhouse/to_pick_ones_nose_eat.gif

Anyway, you won't like this bike cause BMW wanna emphasise the "Sport" and not the "Touring" part of this model, so its will not have factory panniers in the option list http://www.kolobok.wrg.ru/smiles/madhouse/drag.gif

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by ClOuDrIdEr@Jun 11 2006, 03:52 PM

Or maybe some others prefer this

http://www.magazines1source.com/images/magazines/excercise_health_lg.jpg

http://www.kolobok.wrg.ru/smiles/user/Just_Cuz_19.gif Ooooooooo.... killer abs darhling !!!!

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@Jun 11 2006, 08:51 PM

Hmmmmm... this must be a new trend.......

You're the 2nd person I know to mention the need for an excuse to get you not to get something...

Interesting indeed..... http://www.kolobok.wrg.ru/smiles/madhouse/to_pick_ones_nose_eat.gif

Anyway, you won't like this bike cause BMW wanna emphasise the "Sport" and not the "Touring" part of this model, so its will not have factory panniers in the option list http://www.kolobok.wrg.ru/smiles/madhouse/drag.gif

Actually, don't need any good excuse lah... main reason is me bo liu...:weep:

R1100S is still my most preferred bike, 2nd is still Ducati 900SS, then K1, follow by Ducati 750 Passo (think never come to Spore) & no matter how much I like OW01, RC30, NR750 and Tesi 1-D, they will just forever remain as dreambikes to me... guess my mistake is I read too much about the R1100S till I don't wish to own it... hiaz, should have just bought it for the design and don't bother too much... just like the vespa GT, bought it for it's design and nothing else...

Originally posted by SDR@Jun 11 2006, 09:13 PM

........follow by Ducati 750 Passo (think never come to Spore) ......

How about this one

http://www.fatbaby.org/racing/images/888.jpg

and the race version

http://www.planete-ducati.com/img_ancien/888/ducati_ingrandimento.jpg

Think this is still my all time favorite Ducati http://www.kolobok.wrg.ru/smiles/standart/acute.gif

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@Jun 11 2006, 08:55 PM

http://www.kolobok.wrg.ru/smiles/user/Just_Cuz_19.gif Ooooooooo.... killer abs darhling !!!!

http://www.kolobok.wrg.ru/smiles/user/Just_Cuz_19.gif

Waaaah... abs....