Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@Sep 11 2006, 07:39 PM

Yo Maxx,

We got NO MORE EXCUSES !!!!!!!!

http://www.dumbassbiker.com/Thingsyoudon%27tseeeveryday.jpg

http://www.dumbassbiker.com/grandma.jpg

kekekekeke..... http://www.absolutepunk.net/images/smilies/new/00000720.gif http://www.absolutepunk.net/images/smilies/new/00000720.gif http://www.absolutepunk.net/images/smilies/new/00000720.gif ...... Bwa Hwa Hwa Hwa......

who say we cant be riding fast bikes when we are old

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/Grandparacers.jpg

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@Sep 11 2006, 07:24 PM

Its all yours Bro.... I am still waiting for Mr Lee to deal http://s3.amazonaws.com/advrider/deal.gif

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b193/KohTL/Misc/RC45.jpg

For the uninitiated, its no biggie......

But for the true blue connoisseur, its Big time http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b193/KohTL/Misc/drooling_homer.gif

Grab it before it is too late... the earlier RC30 in mint condition is asking 20,000pounds... :giddy:

My love of all time...

http://www.wheelton-garage.co.uk/assets/images/yam1.jpg

http://www.wheelton-garage.co.uk/assets/images/yam2.jpg

http://www.wheelton-garage.co.uk/assets/images/yam3.jpg

OW01

http://www.wheelton-garage.co.uk/assets/images/k12.jpg

http://www.wheelton-garage.co.uk/assets/images/k11.jpg

http://www.wheelton-garage.co.uk/assets/images/k13.jpg

http://www.wheelton-garage.co.uk/assets/images/k14.jpg

BMW K1

http://pied.au.plancher.free.fr/dakar/images/Vespa-1980-01web.jpghttp://4.bp.blogspot.com/_rEhkmFqBmF4/Sa90ZuMQZ8I/AAAAAAAAA2c/2iQai6qWqWQ/s400/Vespa-1980-02web.jpg

Rare collection...

http://www.wheelton-garage.co.uk/assets/images/mmmm1.jpg

http://www.wheelton-garage.co.uk/assets/images/mmmm2.jpg

Rare Collection

http://pied.au.plancher.free.fr/dakar/images/Vespa-1980-01web.jpghttp://4.bp.blogspot.com/_rEhkmFqBmF4/Sa90ZuMQZ8I/AAAAAAAAA2c/2iQai6qWqWQ/s400/Vespa-1980-02web.jpg
Originally posted by XiaoMing@Sep 12 2006, 09:31 AM

Grab it before it is too late... the earlier RC30 in mint condition is asking 20,000pounds... :giddy:

He doesn't wanna sell leh...... :sian:

Its just sitting there in one corner collecting dust....... sigh.......

I rather it sit in my living room collecting dust..... kekekeke :bouncefire:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b193/KohTL/1098/signature.jpg

The years thunder by.

The drams of youth grow dim where they lie caked in dust on the shelves of patience.

Before we know it, the tomb is sealed.

Where, then, lies the answer?

In choice. Which shall it be: bankruptcy of purse or bankruptcy of life?

- Sterling Haden, Voyage, 1976

Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@Sep 12 2006, 10:27 AM

He doesn't wanna sell leh...... :sian:

Its just sitting there in one corner collecting dust....... sigh.......

I rather it sit in my living room collecting dust..... kekekeke :bouncefire:

:sian: all these exotic bikes are leaving spore slowly, now Spore left only 2 K1 & 4 Mystics, 1 K1 has been exported to Holland and 1 Mystic now in Bangkok. Sad...

RC45 - They are smart to keep it there, it can be part of their show room deco and show off to every1 inclduing the agent tt they hv 1 collector's item there, I find nothing special abt the Duck tt's rotting beside it,think tt's a wrong investment. Anyway, they got it cheap, so no issue at all.

Their chief mech is riding the GXSR750 SP (as shown in the picture), collection value is not as high as the RC30 and OW01 but not bad compare to others. Of course, best is to have all four - RC30, OW01, ZXR750SP & GXSR750SP as shown in the picture, they are real race bikes tt pretend to be street legal.

Originally posted by XiaoMing@Sep 12 2006, 11:20 AM

.....I find nothing special abt the Duck tt's rotting beside it,think tt's a wrong investment. Anyway, they got it cheap, so no issue at all.

I wonder who the ex-owner was....... http://foolstown.com/sm/ivn.gif

The years thunder by.

The drams of youth grow dim where they lie caked in dust on the shelves of patience.

Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@Sep 12 2006, 12:51 PM

I wonder who the ex-owner was....... http://foolstown.com/sm/ivn.gif

Me wonder too...

http://www.killthecrazyfrog.co.uk/kill_the_crazy_frog_axel_f.jpg

Originally posted by XiaoMing@Sep 12 2006, 01:09 PM

Me wonder too...

Maybe one day we'll find out ......

http://www.trueseo.com/crazy-frog/pics/models/annoying2.jpg

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by bats@Sep 12 2006, 05:00 PM

anyone interested in K1200RS, I'm selling at $16K, neg. can pm me also. thanks

attach with photo

Thats a very handsome bike you got there...... :goodluck: with the sale ..... upz !!

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@Sep 12 2006, 06:54 PM

Thats a very handsome ......

Hansome??? where ? where??

aiiiyoooOOOOO!!!! :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

ah ming....is that really u in pics??...http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/av-13713.gif

which province u from? i go visit u then we go jin chen eat frog legs

We dont need drivers to moderate riders

Originally posted by who am i@Sep 12 2006, 10:56 PM

ah ming....is that really u in pics??...http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/av-13713.gif

http://s3.amazonaws.com/advrider/lol8.gif

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by who am i@Sep 12 2006, 10:56 PM

Ya, tt's me, picture taken about 3500yrs ago but I still look as good as I have been using Su Ku II. After using for the past 35000yrs, me also abit suku suku.

Originally posted by bats@Sep 12 2006, 05:00 PM

anyone interested in K1200RS, I'm selling at $16K, neg. can pm me also. thanks

attach with photo

Wow, beautiful bike.. got more info? mileage lah, service record, number of owner, year registered and etc... info given will be easy for you and e potential buyer... :smile:

Originally posted by XiaoMing@Sep 13 2006, 12:57 AM

Ya, tt's me, picture taken about 3500yrs ago but I still look as good as I have been using Su Ku II. After using for the past 35000yrs, me also abit suku suku.

WA... really ah!!!

like tat i also want to use liao.

3500 yo...wow very mystic leh

We dont need drivers to moderate riders

Originally posted by XiaoMing@Sep 13 2006, 01:06 AM

Wow, beautiful bike.. got more info? mileage lah, service record, number of owner, year registered and etc... info given will be easy for you and e potential buyer... :smile:

http://www.k-bikes.com/forums/images/smilies/troll.gif

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by who am i@Sep 13 2006, 09:31 AM

WA... really ah!!!

Think you better stick to A-SHELL-22-3, AEROSHELL GREASE 22 (MIL-G-81322)....... http://www.k-bikes.com/forums/images/smilies/biggrin.gif

Or maybe you prefer to "swallow" too......hmmmmm

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b193/KohTL/Misc/zoe.jpg

The years thunder by.

WA... really ah!!!

you, don't need lah, you so pretty.... but if you insist, suggest you go for an "overhaul" from head to toe...:smile:

Originally posted by XiaoMing@Sep 13 2006, 01:06 AM

thanks alot to remind me that.

Low mileage,

2nd owner,

actually I'm helping my friend to sell, he is driving now so seldom drive or maybe no more riding.

XJ900s Diversion

Interesting custom with a turbo-charged '83 airhead powerplant, a work in progress.

http://snc1923.smugmug.com/photos/92605291-M.jpg

http://snc1923.smugmug.com/photos/92605290-M.jpg

http://snc1923.smugmug.com/photos/92605294-M.jpg

http://snc1923.smugmug.com/photos/92605296-M.jpg

WA... really ah!!!

Hey, if you managed get hold of that... please let me know I want to order some also leh. Ahahhaa...

"Very Mystic" I also wan!! Wahahhahahha...... :lovestruck: :cheeky:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/FazeGabes/MISC/R1200GSASignature.jpg

We must ADJUST to an Ever changing Road...while holding onto unchanging principles.... :angel:

Originally posted by bats@Sep 13 2006, 01:35 PM

thanks alot to remind me that.

Low mileage,

2nd owner,

actually I'm helping my friend to sell, he is driving now so seldom drive or maybe no more riding.

Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@Sep 11 2006, 07:24 PM

Its all yours Bro.... I am still waiting for Mr Lee to deal http://s3.amazonaws.com/advrider/deal.gif

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b193/KohTL/Misc/RC45.jpg

For the uninitiated, its no biggie......

But for the true blue connoisseur, its Big time http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b193/KohTL/Misc/drooling_homer.gif

Check out ye ol Joey Dunlop doing the TT on one of these...... poetry in motion Bro...... http://www.absolutepunk.net/images/smilies/june07/thumbup.gif

tis i like also~~~ :lovestruck:

any chance we be gettin to ride tis beauty one eye :goodluck:

Some interesting posts...

I read that a GS owner was vacationing in the south of France. On the beach one day he happened to strike up a conversation with a guy who turns out to be an BMW motorcycle engineer. This guy tells him that BMW are going to discontinue the boxer engine in the long run in favour of the parallel twin now found in the new 800 models. Reason being that they can’t stop the boxer engine from using so much oil (temperatures just run too high) and it’s becoming increasingly difficult to keep that within the anti-pollution laws, also the boxer has come to the end of its development after some 70 years of use.

Is this someone’s idea of a joke, or will our future be devoid of boxers?

& of cos, there's alway an :offtopic:

Can someone please explain to me this loyalty to the boxer engine?

I mean...it's got some advantages and some disadvantages. At the end of the day, I don't care what powerplant is in my bike. I'm after a set of results and I don't really care if the way I get there is a 180-degree boxer twin, a 15 cylinder radial, or an inline four. As long as the results are what I want, who cares?

Why do people cling so fiercely to the boxer?

Answer :

Simple, the same reason people cling to the Harley V-twin. After all, owning a motorcycle isn't about the specifications in HP, torque, and weight. It is about the "feeling" one gets and/or enjoys while riding a particular motorcycle. The same reason some people can't do with out a V-8 while others won't have anything but a diesel. Its also why some folks don't like servo assisted brakes and some do.

The boxer is a classy engine with a large following. I can't say that I like it better than other engines I've owned but it certainly has characteristics that you won't find in other engines even with the same specifications.

Guess some Sporeans may ride a boxer/hd/vespa bcos .. e MD of certain investment firm or MD of certain bank is riding one.... just like I don't understand why some get so excited to see article in the magazine/newspaper publishing that ??? CEO is riding a Vespa, Harley or BMW bikes... why no 1 bother the CEO/MD of BKT stall is driving a EVO9.

cyclop, me just drop by HL in the afternoon..

here what in the showroom

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/Image005.jpg

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/Image006.jpg

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg