Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@May 6 2005, 03:02 AM

Got your bike fixed?

the front wheel no counter balance.. so they rebalance for mi and add counter weight... seems the left/right fork adjustment off-syn... so adjusted also...

Results r better... still abit slant to left... hvn try wifout the panniers... so wait another 1000km... for the wheels n brakes to season... if still slant.. they say go back again...

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?

Originally posted by GSGabes@May 6 2005, 01:27 AM

800km a day is rather tiring u know. U could have reached the Thai Border already hehehe. But i think its a real adventourous thing u did. Riding alone sometimes is a good kick however unexplainable in words. Hmmm.... heheheh. We can actually plan for a Tasik Kenyir Ride :) Nice place it seems. never been there. But thats one of the only places left I've yet to see in Malaysia. Hehhehe. Up for it anyone? :hungry:

I'm game bro...

Put time put place!~~! :cheer:

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Originally posted by koma@May 6 2005, 10:17 AM

ok guys u all decide where to go if u havin kopi 2nite k.choose frm

1)carmen cafe

2)LC foodcourt at katong

3)Rex cafe(map of rex cafe is below, the x marks the spot)

i be goin out now for the whole day so wun b online u guys decide then sms me k ;)

wot time u guyz meet up n go over???

COnfirm onzz not?? i finish class @ 9:30pm @ NTU... shud be able to come down....

Pl sms kk???

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Originally posted by ashenZ@May 6 2005, 01:58 PM

wot time u guyz meet up n go over???

COnfirm onzz not?? i finish class @ 9:30pm @ NTU... shud be able to come down....

Pl sms kk???

i will be there, the rest i m not sure. c u there, can't miss u, urs will be a monster bike there.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=66510&d=1214192421
Originally posted by PL@May 6 2005, 09:45 AM

Yeah, I'm up for the Tasik Kenyir ride too, if Bertha can take it that is.

U think we can do it over the weekend without taking additional leave from work? That would make it easier for me to join. We can start our journey early early morning on Saturday, come back on Sunday.

If not, have to see the exact dates lah.

Rode to Tasik Kenyir a few years back ... Beautiful !!!

I took the small kampong road, via Cherating ..

One of the best ride .... but small winding road, so speed quite relax lah ...

My only regret then was that I only allocated 1 night at Kenyir. Having arrived at late noon, not much time to explore the lake ... The size of the lake is apparently bigger than Singapore ... Can charter boat to go waterfalls ...

Car park there has security, its part of a big restort ... quite cool ... so even if wanna take boat to stay off shore, ie: at the ulu ulu lake side, beside waterfall .. no problem ...

I came back via Tasik Cini... much small lake but still good kampong ride ...

soooo where will everyone be tonight ???? NEw & imporve M-Tech ???

Originally posted by hanwoon@May 6 2005, 02:29 PM

Rode to Tasik Kenyir a few years back ... Beautiful !!!

I took the small kampong road, via Cherating ..

One of the best ride .... but small winding road, so speed quite relax lah ...

My only regret then was that I only allocated 1 night at Kenyir. Having arrived at late noon, not much time to explore the lake ... The size of the lake is apparently bigger than Singapore ... Can charter boat to go waterfalls ...

Car park there has security, its part of a big restort ... quite cool ... so even if wanna take boat to stay off shore, ie: at the ulu ulu lake side, beside waterfall .. no problem ...

I came back via Tasik Cini... much small lake but still good kampong ride ...

soooo where will everyone be tonight ???? NEw & imporve M-Tech ???

sound super interesting. love lake and waterfall, can travel with swiming trunk again.

i will be at M-Tech till 2030hrs. see u there, tell me more, i will bring map along.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=66510&d=1214192421

HD I like,

http://www.ironheadmotors.com/images/events_flattrack.jpg

http://www.ironheadmotors.com/images/events_superbike.jpg

http://www.allenmuseum.com/images/xlcr.jpg

Originally posted by koma@May 6 2005, 10:17 AM

ok guys u all decide where to go if u havin kopi 2nite k.choose frm

1)carmen cafe

2)LC foodcourt at katong

3)Rex cafe(map of rex cafe is below, the x marks the spot)

i be goin out now for the whole day so wun b online u guys decide then sms me k ;)

Koma take that gif file off.... The authorities may fine u for using their map. quick.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/FazeGabes/MISC/R1200GSASignature.jpg

We must ADJUST to an Ever changing Road...while holding onto unchanging principles.... :angel:

Originally posted by SDR@May 6 2005, 09:38 AM

Tasik Kenyir? @ Malaysia? Never heard before, distance?

What? Nasik Lemak ride, yeah yeah, I'm in, usual restriction applies :cheeky:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b193/KohTL/1098/signature.jpg

The years thunder by.

The drams of youth grow dim where they lie caked in dust on the shelves of patience.

Before we know it, the tomb is sealed.

Where, then, lies the answer?

In choice. Which shall it be: bankruptcy of purse or bankruptcy of life?

- Sterling Haden, Voyage, 1976

Originally posted by SDR@May 6 2005, 03:17 PM

Tasik Kenyir

KENYIR LAKEVIEW RESORT

Found this on the net, wow, really beautiful. think best if we hv 5 days, consider 2 days for travelling to and fro and 3 days to tour around.

Other den Tasik Kenyir, also got Task Cini and also so-called Bikers' Mecca : Tasink Banding....

Wana go leh~ :cheer:

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Originally posted by SDR@May 6 2005, 02:46 PM

HD I like,

I'll look into having one after 55, good alternative to an OSIM chair :giddy:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b193/KohTL/1098/signature.jpg

The years thunder by.

The drams of youth grow dim where they lie caked in dust on the shelves of patience.

Before we know it, the tomb is sealed.

Where, then, lies the answer?

In choice. Which shall it be: bankruptcy of purse or bankruptcy of life?

- Sterling Haden, Voyage, 1976

Originally posted by ashenZ@May 6 2005, 05:20 PM

Other den Tasik Kenyir, also got Task Cini and also so-called Bikers' Mecca : Tasink Banding....

Wana go leh~ :cheer:

Tasik banding not very nice......, Tasik Chini is almost dried up.... left Tasik Kenyir to check out.... :smile:

We must ADJUST to an Ever changing Road...while holding onto unchanging principles.... :angel:

Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@May 6 2005, 05:18 PM

What? Nasik Lemak ride, yeah yeah, I'm in, usual restriction applies :cheeky:

hahaha, hey, i m :hungry:

Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@May 6 2005, 05:23 PM

I'll look into having one after 55, good alternative to an OSIM chair :giddy:

I am not sure but understand they don't produce the Cafe Racer anymore. Picture shown is a 1977 model and the 1 above is a 2003 model for Dual Sport race.

Originally posted by GSGabes@May 6 2005, 05:40 PM

Tasik banding not very nice......, Tasik Chini is almost dried up.... left Tasik Kenyir to check out.... :smile:

why don't you guys go to Gua Musang...... plenty of caves and river-rafting to experience .... I was there last weekend on the way to Grik..... nice quiet town...

Originally posted by GSGabes@May 6 2005, 01:31 AM

Yes RT,

SDR is right. I think i got the same problem. My Brake lights were acting up the last time. Brake lights wasnt working at all. Thought the bulb blew. So I took it out to take a look. Bulb was still good. Fiddle with it for a while moving it here and there. It lighted at some positions. Took a closer look. Damn. The Plastic assembly holding on to the bulb melted and fused together with the bulb, causing a bad connection. :mad: Tried to fiddle with the bad connection, hoping it will improve from adjustment with a test-pan & blew a fuse. :cheeky:

Decided to just buy the new assembly. Got it at almost $80 at PML Parts department... and replaced it myself. :cry:

It seems you had the light assembly changed. I found my fault to be the brake light switch which is at the handle bar. Had a similar problem with My Ducati but for that, when I activated the brake, there was no light whereas now is the opposite.

At least for the same part in this instance, BMW would cost more..:weep:

HD - STORZ PERFORMANCE XR-style Sportster Conversion Kit.

http://www.storzperf.com/images/XR-1200lr.jpg

STORZ

Do you guys know what device is being used to tune and sync our bikes?

Came across this Twinmax device which is getting good reviews.

Just wondering what the agent use and the other shops servicing our bikes?

http://www.motohansa.com.au/twinmax.htm

Originally posted by Sankar73@May 7 2005, 08:49 PM

why don't you guys go to Gua Musang...... plenty of caves and river-rafting to experience .... I was there last weekend on the way to Grik..... nice quiet town...

Ohoho Sankar. Yeah....man. Would love to.. kekeke. U never jio!!! hehe. I'm slowing down now..... other priorities now.... :weep:

Originally posted by RT@May 7 2005, 09:18 PM

It seems you had the light assembly changed. I found my fault to be the brake light switch which is at the handle bar. Had a similar problem with My Ducati but for that, when I activated the brake, there was no light whereas now is the opposite.

At least for the same part in this instance, BMW would cost more..:weep:

Sentiments exactly :cry: :smile:

Originally posted by RT@May 7 2005, 10:29 PM

Do you guys know what device is being used to tune and sync our bikes?

Came across this Twinmax device which is getting good reviews.

Just wondering what the agent use and the other shops servicing our bikes?

http://www.motohansa.com.au/twinmax.htm

Does a carbsync helps???... FI, rihgt... need to determine the vacuum level onli, right...

Originally posted by GSGabes@May 8 2005, 01:51 AM

Ohoho Sankar. Yeah....man. Would love to.. kekeke. U never jio!!! hehe. I'm slowing down now..... other priorities now.... :weep:

you slowly down!!!! don't pull my legs lah..... :cheeky:

i've wanted to do this trip abt 3 years back ..... but had to turn with less than 80km travelled after I skidded at Mersing.... so this time I took advantage of the long weekend and my wife's good mood to go for it.... went up my buddy on a Varadero.... wonderful ride up :thumb:.... enjoyed the whole ride until we hit the NSH ... then it was a boring straight ride back home.... would like to do this trip again.... but maybe come back via the trunk roads again....:bouncefire: