Guest koma
Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@May 26 2005, 07:49 PM

After the Yam MT-01 ( empty one ), we now have this from Suzuki:

http://www.motorcycledaily.com/101901top.jpg

Makes me wonder if the K1200R has anything to do with it http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/naughty.gif

this is goin 2 be another sportsbike killer :p

Originally posted by boon16@May 26 2005, 06:33 PM

Hello PL, I am not knowledgeable at all. Just do some reading when free. Here are some links for your reading pleasure. http://www.bmwrt.com/faq/surge.htm http://www.largiader.com/tech/tb/ :thumb:

Thanks for the link, this is especially helpful to owners :

...Be persistent with your service advisor and dont take any excuses for a bike that runs poorly.

& this is sad, seem like we are not alone :

A competent BMW mechanic should be able to accurately synch your motorcycle's throttle bodies, but, unfortunately, a number of owners report poor results when they have turned to their dealer's mechanic for this adjustment
http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=66510&d=1214192421
Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@May 26 2005, 07:13 PM

This is useful:

http://www.bmw-z1.com/VIN/VINdecode-e.cgi

this is interesting, I input 1234567 and I get 325e COUPE, wow, classic 1987 sports. hehehe, does it apply to bike?

http://www.tmdnet.com/bmw/sig4.jpg

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=66510&d=1214192421
Originally posted by SDR@May 27 2005, 09:41 AM

CYCLOP, seem like you are very attracted to muscle bike http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/drif.gif

or just the musle from GERMANY.

Guess the Muscle War started.

http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/itschy.gif

This is my favorite

http://www.yamaha-motor.com/assets/products/mcy/general/media_content_unit01122be21e.jpg

Yep, we share the same likings, small frame, light chassic and a Wam Bam Alakazam killer super duper, hide your daughters, out of my way, you mothers' of a humongus motor between the legs :thumb:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b193/KohTL/1098/signature.jpg

The years thunder by.

The drams of youth grow dim where they lie caked in dust on the shelves of patience.

Before we know it, the tomb is sealed.

Where, then, lies the answer?

In choice. Which shall it be: bankruptcy of purse or bankruptcy of life?

- Sterling Haden, Voyage, 1976

Originally posted by SDR@May 27 2005, 11:54 AM

this is interesting, I input 1234567 and I get 325e COUPE, wow, classic 1987 sports. hehehe, does it apply to bike?

http://www.tmdnet.com/bmw/sig4.jpg

Hope so, got it from ADVrider. :giddy:

The years thunder by.

The drams of youth grow dim where they lie caked in dust on the shelves of patience.

K75GS :

http://www.geocities.com/fwarner_au/mc_things/tnk75front.jpg

http://www.geocities.com/fwarner_au/mc_things/tnk75gsprrear.jpg

http://www.geocities.com/fwarner_au/mc_things/tnk75loaded.jpg

http://www.geocities.com/fwarner_au/mc_things/torque.gif

http://www.geocities.com/fwarner_au/mc_things/tnk75sTipbo.jpg

http://www.geocities.com/fwarner_au/mc_things/TNCMK75.JPG

looks like this KGS is fast, :clap:

I love naked bikes... so naked and sacred. :cheeky:

I would consider buying back a Yammy FZ1.... :goodluck:

haiz.....

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/FazeGabes/MISC/R1200GSASignature.jpg

We must ADJUST to an Ever changing Road...while holding onto unchanging principles.... :angel:

Originally posted by GSGabes@May 27 2005, 12:34 PM

I love naked bikes... so naked and sacred. :cheeky:

I would consider buying back a Yammy FZ1.... :goodluck:

haiz.....

1 naked bike and 1 naked beautiful woman, which 1 you take? Buying back FZ1? :confused:

Originally posted by SDR@May 27 2005, 12:38 PM

1 naked bike and 1 naked beautiful woman, which 1 you take? Buying back FZ1? :confused:

Woman? hehehe... of cos naked one take first la! :goodluck:

Say Say only lah, talk is free.

If in the near future.... if i can keep another one.... that could be a choice to keep. :smile: I'm not sure also lah... Life is full of uncertainties.... :faint:

We must ADJUST to an Ever changing Road...while holding onto unchanging principles.... :angel:

Originally posted by GSGabes@May 27 2005, 12:51 PM

Woman? hehehe... of cos naked one take first la! :goodluck:

Say Say only lah, talk is free.

If in the near future.... if i can keep another one.... that could be a choice to keep. :smile: I'm not sure also lah... Life is full of uncertainties.... :faint:

hehehe, I take both. :cheer:

People, doing a survey here, pls give ur opinion.

Imagine you are driving down from a slop, a kid dash across the road, on your left is a dog and on yr right is a cat. Question is, which way do you turn to aviod hitting the kid.

Originally posted by SDR@May 27 2005, 01:33 PM

Imagine you are driving down from a slop, a kid dash across the road, on your left is a dog and on yr right is a cat. Question is, which way do you turn to aviod hitting the kid.

I will turn right. Not because I want to avoid the dog, but because I want to hit the cat! :cheeky:

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a140/pinglong/R1200RT_R1200GSA_top_back_on_back.jpg
Originally posted by SDR@May 27 2005, 01:33 PM

Depends on what else are behind the Cat/Dog, will go for path of least damage if possible :thumb:

Hmmmmm....... PL anti feline.........wonder why???? :confused:

Wait a minute...... is this a trick question?? Are the Cat & Dog in the car with me? :giddy:

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@May 27 2005, 01:49 PM

Hmmmmm....... PL anti feline.........wonder why???? :confused:

I dunno why, I grew up not liking them.

The way it ignores you when you calls for them. But when you have no time for it, suddenly it demands your attention?

The way a cat struts around...arrogantly? (a leggy gorgeous lady doing catwalk is another story, especially those like Euro Beach, kekeke)

It plays/tortures its prey. Catch a smaller animal but do not kill it right away, instead play around with it.

Anyway, suddenly it occurs to me....this...'survey', seems like there's a twist to it. The answer you are looking for, is not that straightforward, is it, Mr SDR ..?... hmmm

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a140/pinglong/R1200RT_R1200GSA_top_back_on_back.jpg
Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@May 27 2005, 01:52 PM

Wait a minute...... is this a trick question??

My sentiment exactly.... :sian:

This is an extremely good article:

http://www.advrider.com/forums/showthread.php?t=79915

Yo Koma, how's your project goin?

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by PL@May 27 2005, 01:56 PM

I dunno why, I grew up not liking them.

The way it ignores you when you calls for them. But when you have no time for it, suddenly it demands your attention?

The way a cat struts around...arrogantly? (a leggy gorgeous lady doing catwalk is another story, especially those like Euro Beach, kekeke)

It plays/tortures its prey. Catch a smaller animal but do not kill it right away, instead play around with it.

Anyway, suddenly it occurs to me....this...'survey', seems like there's a twist to it. The answer you are looking for, is not that straightforward, is it, Mr SDR ..?... hmmm

Don't be too suspicious, just a survey how drivers or riders react. For driving I will turn right and riding I will turn left. I have more confidence on right turn when driving and left when riding. Since the question is driving, I hv chosen to turn right as I can react and control the car better. When I get more answers, I will reveal what this survey is all about.

There's a saying, people who love dog usually go for good looking partner.

Wow Wow Wow!!!!!!!!!

http://www.asandiego.com/img/Moab/WhiterimHoriz.jpg

Full link here: http://www.advrider.com/forums/showpost.ph...588&postcount=1

Do we have an equivalent around this region???? The lake up Gerik maybe :thumb:

The years thunder by.

I would go for hitting the boy and save the Dog & Cat. I love animals too much but hate the murderous human species......

Hit the boy hit the boy! :cheer:

The brake disc looks fake. Aluminum?

& :

Originally posted by GSGabes@May 27 2005, 02:06 PM

I would go for hitting the boy and save the Dog & Cat. I love animals too much but hate the murderous human species......

Hit the boy hit the boy! :cheer:

it's kid, not boy or girl. hahahaha. what if the kid is a gal? u will sayang her izzit and wait for her to grow up.

Originally posted by SDR@May 27 2005, 02:07 PM

The brake disc looks fake. Aluminum?

Say what? http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/headscratch.gif

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@May 27 2005, 02:04 PM

Wow Wow Wow!!!!!!!!!

Full link here: http://www.advrider.com/forums/showpost.ph...588&postcount=1

Do we have an equivalent around this region???? The lake up Gerik maybe :thumb:

Cyclops,

I'm looking forward to a ride of our own.... if u guys can confirm, I will organise something and do the bookings at the lake.

I dun think the view there can beat the one in the picture... hhahaha. Taman Negara is also another interesting place to check out. If the guys here agree.... things can be arranged.

However dun expect too much from the accomodation.... hehehe.

Originally posted by SDR@May 27 2005, 02:10 PM

.........what if the kid is a gal? u will sayang her izzit and wait for her to grow up.

Ooi!!! Rotan case!!!! DOM on the loose!!!! http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/kbasa.gif

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by GSGabes@May 27 2005, 02:12 PM

Cyclops,

I'm looking forward to a ride of our own.... if u guys can confirm, I will organise something and do the bookings at the lake.

I dun think the view there can beat the one in the picture... hhahaha. Taman Negara is also another interesting place to check out. If the guys here agree.... things can be arranged.

However dun expect too much from the accomodation.... hehehe.

No Prob bro, Combat Engineers can sleep anywhere!!!!

I'm game, let me know date in advance, me need to throw in leave application early http://www.ukgser.com/forums/images/smilies/bounce.gif

The years thunder by.