any ninja 250r riders interested to meet up? saw quite a few F-plated otr

18/10/07 - 19/08/08 : Honda NSR150 SP

21/08/08 - 24/09/09 : Honda Wave S 125

02/10/09 - 22/02/12 : Yamaha X1-R

09/04/12 - 13/02/15 : Kawasaki Ninja 250R

24/12/14 - 24/02/16 : Honda Wave R 125

29/06/16 : Honda MSX 125

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg

• Replies 223

any one see the 300r? looks like gonna replace the 250

not exactly replacing the 250r totally. but in some countries like Europe and maybe US, they are replacing the 250r with the 300r

Couple of ninja's that I saw on SG roads are of JB plate, haha.

Looks like this bike is more popular in boleh land than here.

May '10 - Jun '11 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG2

Jul '11 - Jan '12 : Honda Phantom TA200

Feb '12 - Jul '12 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG3

Aug '12 - Current : Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTSi

Couple of ninja's that I saw on SG roads are of JB plate, haha.

Looks like this bike is more popular in boleh land than here.

yup, this bike is more popular in Msia. because of the structure of our license, many 2a holders decide to fully utilise it and go for a 400cc bike instead.

Yupp, this bike also very popular in Indonesia. Spotted so many of them in Bali, when I was on a holiday there. Wish 2b here allowed to ride 250CC, it would have opened up so many choices, CBR250, Hornet 250, Comet 250 and CBX Twister 250

May '10 - Jun '11 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG2

Jul '11 - Jan '12 : Honda Phantom TA200

Feb '12 - Jul '12 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG3

Aug '12 - Current : Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTSi

Do u have the exact address or can u like roughly describe how to go there? Jb I only know how to go to those places nearer to the checkpoint nia lol. I have a mechanic at bak por lane there who can order the parts for me la but then i think it would be more convenient to do directly to the place where it has all the stocks on hand.

check here

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/archive/index.php/t-83257-p-17.html?

i usually maintain abt 8k-10k rpm while on the expressway depending on the traffic condition, maybe that's why i'm able to get 30km/l

yes, the riding posture is too upright unlike the typical 600 or 1000 sportsbikes.

i

8k-10k rpm? Wow isn't that kind of rpm too high and its stressing the bike?

What was your speed like 6th gear 8krpm?

If 8k-10k rpm you're getting 30km/l,

Wonder what will you get if you maintain not more than 6k rpm..40km/l? Possible?

i

8k-10k rpm? Wow isn't that kind of rpm too high and its stressing the bike?

What was your speed like 6th gear 8krpm?

If 8k-10k rpm you're getting 30km/l,

Wonder what will you get if you maintain not more than 6k rpm..40km/l? Possible?

6th gear at 6k rpm is slightly lesser than 80km/h, probably abt 77-78km/h.. i travel more on the expressway so i usually maintain at abt 90 - 110 km/h depending on traffic condition so seldom will hit above 10k rpm, usually in between 8-10k range. btw, redline is at 13k rpm so it's not really stressing the bike to be maintaining between 8-10k rpm

I see. Have you compared your speedo with gps speed or something?

Just wanna know if theres any speedo error and how its far off.

havent tried comparing speed from speedo with gps.

hi all, i have a question to ask.

Will there be a new ninja250r coming in? (2013 version) or the ninja 300 is gonna replace this category?

Honda NSR150SP: 2012-2015

Honda RVF NC35: 2015

Triumph Daytona 675: 2015-present

SYM GTS 200: 2016-present

Conquered Places: Chiang Mai, MHS, Pai, Doi Inthanon, Bangkok, Hatyai, Danok, Genting, KL, Port Dickson, Seremban, Malacca, Kluang, Mersing, Desaru

6th gear at 6k rpm is slightly lesser than 80km/h, probably abt 77-78km/h.. i travel more on the expressway so i usually maintain at abt 90 - 110 km/h depending on traffic condition so seldom will hit above 10k rpm, usually in between 8-10k range. btw, redline is at 13k rpm so it's not really stressing the bike to be maintaining between 8-10k rpm

ur six gear at 8rpm and 10rpm the speed how much (on meter)? wanna see if there r any difference

Hi! Can i get some input from current Ninja 250R riders? Thanks! I am contemplating between buying a second hand Ninja 250R and use it for 2-3 years or buying a brand new Ninja 300 and use it for 4-5 years instead. Currently im riding an Aprilia Tuono 125 and i feel that the power i get right now is adequate for myself. I only feel my bike is under powered when i take pillions. Maintenance and fuel consumption wise, both the 250 and 300 will be better and cheaper than my old 2004 Tuono that is breaking down very often nowaday. I appreciate any constructive comments and thanks in advance :)

hi all, i have a question to ask.

Will there be a new ninja250r coming in? (2013 version) or the ninja 300 is gonna replace this category?

not very sure if the ninja 300 will replace the 250 locally but majority will go for the 300 instead. can always call Evershine to check since they are the agent

ur six gear at 8rpm and 10rpm the speed how much (on meter)? wanna see if there r any difference

6th gear @ 8k rpm is slightly less than 100km/h, probably abt 97 or 98km/h

recently nvr hit 10k rpm but i suppose it shld be slightly less than 120km/h

Hi! Can i get some input from current Ninja 250R riders? Thanks! I am contemplating between buying a second hand Ninja 250R and use it for 2-3 years or buying a brand new Ninja 300 and use it for 4-5 years instead. Currently im riding an Aprilia Tuono 125 and i feel that the power i get right now is adequate for myself. I only feel my bike is under powered when i take pillions. Maintenance and fuel consumption wise, both the 250 and 300 will be better and cheaper than my old 2004 Tuono that is breaking down very often nowaday. I appreciate any constructive comments and thanks in advance :)

there aren't many 2nd hand Ninja 250R in the market and the condition of the bike is hard to determine. If anything major happens on the bike, parts will be an issue since the market for this bike is very small. My suggestion would be to buy a brand new Ninja 300. Don't have to worry about anything unless u are really very unlucky to get a problematic brand new bike. If you don't mind not having the local warranty from the agent and also want to pay lesser, get the PI set. If you think that local warranty is very important, which IMHO is useless, get the agent set and be prepared to pay $1-2k more.

I think this bike is enough for local riding. Definitely no top end as compared to 400cc bikes but the pick up is good (not as good as DRZ though) and it is quite torque-ky. Maintenance wise is quite affordable, 1.5 bottles of EO (not sure if the Ninja 300 needs more) and 2 spark plugs for the 2011 Ninja 250R. The current FC for my bike is about 27-30km/litre, quite comparable with Super 4.

6th gear @ 8k rpm is slightly less than 100km/h, probably abt 97 or 98km/h

recently nvr hit 10k rpm but i suppose it shld be slightly less than 120km/h

Thanks for the info. urs is all stock?

If u have the money, just straight away go for 300! If not a second hand 250 will suffice. Got mine second hand, nothing major except for tyre and chain (normal wear and tear) all those. The most if u need to do is a valve clearance around 40000-50000 mileage which is common for most bikes. Other than that like nothing much (at least for now lol). Parts can find at malaysia.

Thanks for the info. urs is all stock?

yes, bike is fully stock. urs also ard the same speed at the same rpm?

For my 8rpm is around 115km/h+- but i have the knn air filter n broquet (both of them give additional 5km/h+- i guess). 10rpm i donno cause i at most pull until 8k to preserve the engine. i guess the difference may be due to our spocket size. urs has a faster pick up but lower top end whereas mine has a slower pickup but higher top end. and my mileage like 26-27+km/l range like that only. urs can hit 27km/l to 30km/l like very good leh

Alright, thanks bro and sis! i appreciate the input! i shall consider :) Actually im waiting for the new Duke 390 to come out too, so i shall see which is more economical

For my 8rpm is around 115km/h+- but i have the knn air filter n broquet (both of them give additional 5km/h+- i guess). 10rpm i donno cause i at most pull until 8k to preserve the engine. i guess the difference may be due to our spocket size. urs has a faster pick up but lower top end whereas mine has a slower pickup but higher top end. and my mileage like 26-27+km/l range like that only. urs can hit 27km/l to 30km/l like very good leh

u using stock or aftermarket exhaust? probably mine is fully stock, that's y the mileage so good. lol

Mine is stock leh. The only performance upgrade are the knn air filter n broquet, the rest are all aesthetics. Haha i think i know y. One reason may be the weight. when i was 69kg, the consumption like 27km/l, then now 72kg become like 26km/l. If i may and u dont mind telling, can i know ur weight? LOL

my weight 57kg. i still thinking whether to change to Leo Vince or Akrapovic slip-on exhaust. these are the only 2 brands that are currently LTA compliant