Vote for your fav 2t.  

161 members have voted

1. 1. Vote for your fav 2t.

Hi. Sorry if ur choice is not listed. The ones on the polls are those preffered ones on the market.. So start voting :cheer:

Oh Ya.. 1 more thing... Is there a diff between Malaysian 2t and those in SG? Heard those Malaysian ones are quite smokey. Thnx.

• Replies 67

i try b4 repsol 2t :) , arlite la .. smooth is smooth but prefer my castrol active GO ! or castrol r2 .. but repsol 2t if u mix abit wif yr petrol(esso for me) result is bestttttt but muz ask mechanic mix for u....ratio 50:1 or sumting..forget already. hehe

'R6' RedlineRocketRedesignRazor sharpRevolutionaryReward 6.

http://content.wicms.com/shared/images/YAMAHA_Common_Images/Logos/yamaha_logo_red.gif

hey! what about ELF 2XT?

Really good for it's price of $13, and surpasses some branded 2t like ESSO

Esso didnt really work for my bike despite so expensive

for sale :

rotax 122 clutch basket - very low wear, see to believe!

25 piece cdr - brand new $8

17" monitor - flickers when cold $10

castrol chain wax & chain spray - still a lot left $5

Originally posted by fibre@Apr 24 2004, 03:15 PM

hey! what about ELF 2XT?

Really good for it's price of $13, and surpasses some branded 2t like ESSO

Esso didnt really work for my bike despite so expensive

:cheer: for elf. I vote for Elf. Very good.

i vote for MOTUL 800 $26-28

25 Nov 2003 - 24 Nov 2004 (FS6087P) (NSR SP)

24 Nov 2004 - 28 Feb 2006 (FJ7457X & FJ*5**) (Hurricane & Vespa PX200)

01 Mar 2006 - 04 Jul 2006 (FS9367L, FJ7457X & FJ*5**)(CBR 919 RRW, Hurricane &Vespa PX200)

04 Jul 2006 - 13 Jun 2011 (FV8507R & FJ*5**)(Suzuki K2 & Vespa PX200)

13 Jun 2011 - Till Now (X1)

15 Jan 2013 - 10 Sept 2015 (FBG9588B)(GTR1400 2013)

Yamaha autolube superoil..... $10-$12

Life is a Journey.

Take a Joy ride.

17/04/03-10/12/04 Yamaha Rxz 133cc

10/12/04-25/03/08 Honda Phantom TA200

25/03/08-Till now Piaggio X8 200cc

Don't Quit Cos Every Obstacle Is A Stepping Stone To Success!!!

Motul 6~! Low smoke!

Originally posted by sadistic@Apr 26 2004, 12:13 AM

which 2T produce the most smoke ah? :cheeky:

Why wanna contribute to TP money iszit?

http://media.techeblog.com/elephant//ul/5966-450x-ims_2.jpg

This Ain't No SaTellitE Navi..It FraGS You The 2mile RadIus

1.Motul

2.Motul

3. still motul.

lols :smile:

Nowadays Matas very smart. U ride fast they on siren wanna catch u liao. U ride slowly they H/L beam u until u pek chek then just when u wanna speed to change lane, they wanna catch u liao. Smart hor? Or Quota too high cannot blame them? suckers.......

Originally posted by shahtzm@Apr 27 2004, 09:40 AM

Mobil racing 2t cost how much ah? Any1 knows?

Mobil Racing can get for $17 at a shop near MotorX.. I tink it's the Mah Motors accessory shop.. it's good.. :thumb:

"You float like a feather.. In a beautiful world.."

just bought castrol r2...

was using essso gold ..

esso gold a lot of smoke lehz ...

my fren recommend mi ELF but wad the ....

20 bucks sia ..

castrol r2 onli 15 or 16 ..

both fully syn de ..

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/53/46/7716435/3484044263522l.jpg

i still dont understand whats the diff sia...between semi synth n synth.. i now using motul 510..but motul also got 600 which syth...so whats the diff actually? care to help me???

Nowadays Matas very smart. U ride fast they on siren wanna catch u liao. U ride slowly they H/L beam u until u pek chek then just when u wanna speed to change lane, they wanna catch u liao. Smart hor? Or Quota too high cannot blame them? suckers.......

Originally posted by nvend@May 6 2004, 02:06 PM

i still dont understand whats the diff sia...between semi synth n synth.. i now using motul 510..but motul also got 600 which syth...so whats the diff actually? care to help me???

Motul 600 haf esters. Its sorts of bond to the metal and will not drip off overnight. It can help in reducing wear and tear.

Erhh, nope.

Esther synthetics mix homogenously with petrol, providing constant and competent lubrication at all times. They also have the strongest film strength of any other synthetic mixes.

Second most strongest film strength is castor synthetics. But why would you choose castor synthetics? Coz castor's the one which bonds molecularly to your engine parts even if you leave it for a week, unlike other synthetics, which fall off into the sump once engine stops moving, due to gravity. End result? Lubricated engine at (cold/dry) startup even after a week of inactivity.

Conclusion?

For 2 stroke, get esther synthetics. Why? 2T does not "stay" within the engine, it gets burnt off as soon as each power cycle ends, so you're in no position to take advantage of its properties. So better take the one which mixes homogenously with petrol, and has the highest film strength, right? I go with Motul 600 (injector) or 800 (premix). Redline every morning, for 5-10 minutes on PIE, and my engine is still running like art.

For 4 stroke, get castor synthetics, since the lubricating oil STAYS in the engine and gets reused every power cycle. Besides, I don't believe you're stupid enough to go beyond redline all the time, and castor synthetics can handle way more than our puny 15k rpm road bikes.

(FYI hardcore kart racers use synthetics rated up to 23000 rpm.)

If anyone can point out any mistakes in my post, please do so, I would like to know more too! :cheers:

I miss you baby:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v638/thekaizer/automotive/18317145062605l.jpg

*Disclaimer: Kaizer is an imaginary character and all posts are based on fiction.

Originally posted by nvend@May 6 2004, 02:06 PM

Motul 510 is semi syn, motul 600 is full syn:smile:

Originally posted by Kaizer@May 6 2004, 07:38 PM

Erhh, nope.

Esther synthetics mix homogenously with petrol, providing constant and competent lubrication at all times. They also have the strongest film strength of any other synthetic mixes.

Second most strongest film strength is castor synthetics. But why would you choose castor synthetics? Coz castor's the one which bonds molecularly to your engine parts even if you leave it for a week, unlike other synthetics, which fall off into the sump once engine stops moving, due to gravity. End result? Lubricated engine at (cold/dry) startup even after a week of inactivity.

Conclusion?

For 2 stroke, get esther synthetics. Why? 2T does not "stay" within the engine, it gets burnt off as soon as each power cycle ends, so you're in no position to take advantage of its properties. So better take the one which mixes homogenously with petrol, and has the highest film strength, right? I go with Motul 600 (injector) or 800 (premix). Redline every morning, for 5-10 minutes on PIE, and my engine is still running like art.

For 4 stroke, get castor synthetics, since the lubricating oil STAYS in the engine and gets reused every power cycle. Besides, I don't believe you're stupid enough to go beyond redline all the time, and castor synthetics can handle way more than our puny 15k rpm road bikes.

(FYI hardcore kart racers use synthetics rated up to 23000 rpm.)

If anyone can point out any mistakes in my post, please do so, I would like to know more too! :cheers:

So for 4 strokes engine oil which BRAND have castor synthetics? :confused:

Originally posted by RxzDelux@May 13 2004, 01:19 AM

So for 4 strokes engine oil which BRAND have castor synthetics? :confused:

Nobody knows? :confused: :confused: