[Discussion] DRZ 400 SM

Go to solution Solved by exygon,

i'm stuck between delta full system and yoshi tricone titanium. price is one thing, another is i cant find second hands out there! haha im a new zee rider with a new ride 08 model with 12000km but all stock:(

Bro how can you get stuck when one is almost double the price of the other? Anyway. New bike.. Go for yoshi la. Safe all the trouble.

Ride fast..ride safe..don't crash...

i'm stuck between delta full system and yoshi tricone titanium. price is one thing, another is i cant find second hands out there! haha im a new zee rider with a new ride 08 model with 12000km but all stock:(

don't go for delta, the sound sucks. I have the old version. Its loud yeah but its just noise. Sometimes i'm even too embarrassed to rev my bike. Can't wait to get rid of mine and go for a nicer sounding Yoshi

yoshi titanium is $1500 and delta $980. The $500 is worth the upgrade?

Anyway whats the difference between

Suzuki DRZ400SM Yoshimura Oval Titanium Firespec with carbon cap $1880

Suzuki DRZ400SM Yoshiumra Tri Cone Titanium $1550

yoshi titanium is $1500 and delta $980. The $500 is worth the upgrade?

Anyway whats the difference between

Suzuki DRZ400SM Yoshimura Oval Titanium Firespec with carbon cap $1880

Suzuki DRZ400SM Yoshiumra Tri Cone Titanium $1550

Bro your price is from uniques website isit? Last I heard they only bring in the $1880 one. No more $1500..

Ive tried both Old delta and yoshi oval cone. Like what @chikyblink mentioned, old delta have this high pitch loud noise and very little bass close to none. Yoshi oval cone by far best in sound bassy and loud. Performance wise im not sure, not exp in butt-dyno. In sg the more u pay the louder u go ;)

Ride, Eat, Sleep, Repeat...

Collected by DRZ two days back & got to say it was in horrible condition. Coolant reservoir empty & cracked, engine oil as black as soy sauce, spark plug wrong model, missing air filter, rear monoshock too soft & lots more.

photo(5).jpg

Did the right choice by visiting Raptor! Great job Encik. Eventhough I spent $400 plus at one shot, I felt my money was well spent. Rode back home & the ride felt better! Might be coming over again to get new plastics for my Zee. Anyone interested to get 2nd hand original plastics? No cracks or holes but outlook I would rate it 5/10. Buy it & wrapped it up with decals & it should be good! Changing to new ones cos I plan to do it just plain black. :)

photo(1).jpg

Alum with metallic black finish.

http://www.govazd.info/28.jpghttp://www.govazd.info/02.jpghttp://www.govazd.info/03.jpghttp://www.govazd.info/05.jpghttp://www.govazd.info/04.jpghttp://www.govazd.info/29.jpg

Gd decision u made bro. I also just visited him this morn lolx. Drz is indeed a poisonous bike with those poison stuffs in his shop lolx

Back then, first bike was an X1. Within a month, spent about $500 on mods. After a year of using, engine problem, overhaul & sold it off. Bought a first hand Spark & within 2-3 weeks, spent another $2000 plus on mods. After 2 years, got bored of it & sold off. Got an S4 and again, within 2-3 weeks, spent about $2000 again on mods. So far DRZ third day already spent $600. :lol:

Now saving up for a full system. :clap:

Good for u. Should go complain to the previous owner/seller. See u around. Haha

Told him already. Like no reaction leh. :sian: Will be heading down to Raptor again tomorrow to accompany a friend change jettings on his FCR. :thumb:

Back then, first bike was an X1. Within a month, spent about $500 on mods. After a year of using, engine problem, overhaul & sold it off. Bought a first hand Spark & within 2-3 weeks, spent another $2000 plus on mods. After 2 years, got bored of it & sold off. Got an S4 and again, within 2-3 weeks, spent about $2000 again on mods. So far DRZ third day already spent $600. :lol:

Now saving up for a full system. :clap:

Told him already. Like no reaction leh. :sian: Will be heading down to Raptor again tomorrow to accompany a friend change jettings on his FCR. :thumb:

Waaa.. Deep pockets sial... Lol. Anyway. Enjoy the zee. Alot of nice and expensive stuff to mod..

hi there!

if im getting a used DRZ with an aftermarket exhaust already installed, should i be getting the exhaust cert from the shop itself or do i need to go and do some inspection?

hi there!

if im getting a used DRZ with an aftermarket exhaust already installed, should i be getting the exhaust cert from the shop itself or do i need to go and do some inspection?

Get the cert from whoever u are buying the bike from. U don't need to do another transfer for the exhaust if it comes with the cert together with the bike. I bought mine with aftermarket exhaust too, went for annual inspection with the exhaust cert bearing the previous owner name and got no issues with it.

ahhhh~ i see! thanks! I've been eyeing this DRZ from a shop and thinking of getting it by this month or next:angel:

J

ahhhh~ i see! thanks! I've been eyeing this DRZ from a shop and thinking of getting it by this month or next:angel:

Ask Raptor what u should be looking out for on used Drzs. Save yourself some unwanted hassle..

Bro, why not go for LV X3 instead? Tested and proven on track by the 2 DRZ from Raptor Motorsports, call Raptor for better deal.

hi there!

So long the exhaust cert is tagged to the bike reg number plate no issues already....

Thought of getting the Yoshi full system at $1880 but felt abit wasted since I'll only be using the bike for 1-2 years after that return it back to the owner. Anyone have any street legal end can to sell? Cheaper solution for me. Currently my bike sounds like Phantom sia. :sian:

Went to 219 yesterday. Thought of doing decals. The only earliest slot they had available was 10th April. That is one month away! :lol:

Waaa.. Deep pockets sial... Lol. Anyway. Enjoy the zee. Alot of nice and expensive stuff to mod..

Not deep pockets. Just lesser responsibilities for now. Enjoy now before marriage. :lol:

Grab it before it's gone. :thumb:

Thought of getting the Yoshi full system at $1880 but felt abit wasted since I'll only be using the bike for 1-2 years after that return it back to the owner. Anyone have any street legal end can to sell? Cheaper solution for me. Currently my bike sounds like Phantom sia. :sian:

Went to 219 yesterday. Thought of doing decals. The only earliest slot they had available was 10th April. That is one month away! :lol:

There are a few shops doing decals. 219, aunty shop, juzz wheels...