Just came back from holiday, started my bike yesterday to clear some carbon and it was fine. Tried to start my bike today and it won't start. I tried choke, push start, tilting/shaking the tank before kicking and so on.

My horn dun work anymore and the signal lights dun blink as fast as before. Those show signs of battery-related problem, but I tot kickstart bikes can still start w/o battery?

Advice needed before pushing to workshop.

• Replies 9

think u should check petrol, den spark plug.. if really cant den push to bike shop..

u should try using the search button.. alot of people had encountered the same problem b4..

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a387/gabriel06/Rxk2_edit.jpg

danger is no stranger to a lonely ranger

Might be spark plug? U never cover your bike when u were away?

Coz have been raining so bad for the past few days.

I have the same prob too. Just changed the spark plug.

It is not due to spark plug only lah...he already mention that his horn dont work and signal lights dont blink like normal...

In the RIDERS' veins there are drops of DIONYSIAN Madness,

Which are beautiful because they give the Heroes of Motorcycling the POWER to live life fully!

Ride among Riders, Race among Racers

T.R.I.B.A.L!

To Race In Battle And Life!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/group.php?groupid=24

how abt brightness of the neutral light?

could it be the charging system not working well? w/o sufficient electricity to power up the bike nor charge up the battery (as a result the bike exhibit symptoms of weak battery too?)

this is my guess

anyway how did u try to clear the carbon?

i hope u dint whack the throttle with the bike in neutral gear and w/o the engine fully warmed up?

aiyoh bro, topic so old oready you still post ah? :giddy:

Anyway, the problem was that the heavy downfall caused my carb to overflown with h2o. And there were water in the tank also. Moral of story: dun park bike unattended when raining season.. or get better tank.

Originally posted by bluelabel@February 13, 2007 10:27 am

fatique im just curios how sia water when in ur tank??? then wat did u do to make ur bike move again.

either flush out

else pump to the brim

wit until petrol finish

pump to the brim again

and whack

my friend R1 also kana like that

Originally posted by bluelabel@February 13, 2007 10:27 am

fatique im just curios how sia water when in ur tank??? then wat did u do to make ur bike move again.

Well, it couldn't start at all and didn't want to throw money for tow, so I got a friend to drag my bike all the way to the bike shop late at night. He put his leg on my footrest and pulled myself and the bike along the side of the road.

The mech flushed the water out, cleaned the carb and sparkplug.

r1 do like tat ar..scary..