hi guys yesterday i almost lost control of my car on way back to singapore ......scary man. just because of this cihk pon....... im not joking ....me and my wife saw it..... i swear man demi allah..... i just run her over ....dare not to stop...... it yellow long dress and it flying pass infront of my car just split sec from left to right. it my first and unforgetful experiance man....

guys be careful k im not joking here. location towards singapore 2nd links just before the second stop toll counters...the strech of road. i swear man....till today still playing in my mind.

• Replies 24.2k

Dear Friends,

I will be doing a mass order for EVO RS 959 helmet for my riders,thinking if anyone is interested to tap along,I am ordering 20 pcs for my riders thus will be given a cheaper rate.Retail price is $80 - $120 anyway I am getting at $60 (Brand New) and will come along a FREE helmets bag with Zips also the boss is giving us a Inner cap for FREE too.

I am consoildating the numbers first so if you are keen just PM me with your contact / colour and size.

EVO RS 959 helmets is light-weight .Arai look-alike,the best of all the visor is "air gun" proof.

Best regards

Vincent

2016-now GSA 1200 / Touran

2013-2015 Super 10 / Touran

2012-2013 GS1150 / Touran

2009-2012 Vara 1k / Stream 1.8

2008-2009 ST11 / Stream 1.8

2006-2008 Vara 125 / Sunny 1.5

2005-2006 Galant VRG 1.8

2002-2005 Elantra 1.5 (TD04)

1998-2002 Toyota starlet 1.0

Originally posted by suzuki2749@March 02, 2007 10:13 pm

hi guys yesterday i almost lost control of my car on way back to singapore ......scary man. just because of this cihk pon....... im not joking ....me and my wife saw it..... i swear man demi allah..... i just run her over ....dare not to stop...... it yellow long dress and it flying pass infront of my car just split sec from left to right. it my first and unforgetful experiance man....

guys be careful k im not joking here. location towards singapore 2nd links just before the second stop toll counters...the strech of road. i swear man....till today still playing in my mind.

Used to remember when working at the Second Link two guys was spotted walking cum running from the Malaysian border to the Singapore side and upon stopping them they claimed that they had abandoned their car at the bridge near the malaysian side due to a figure of a woman flying and suddenly landed on their windshield.Still had to follow procedure and screened the guys and after checking that nothing amissed had to asked them to proceeded back to their vehicle that they had abandoned earlier.Needlessly they came back later driving their car but with a pale faces.

suzuki2749>>It ok bro.I could believed you because that stretch of road that you mentioned had a lot of unnatural sightings.

Originally posted by Beb@March 02, 2007 10:46 pm

Used to remember when working at the Second Link two guys was spotted walking cum running from the Malaysian border to the Singapore side and upon stopping them they claimed that they had abandoned their car at the bridge near the malaysian side due to a figure of a woman flying and suddenly landed on their windshield.Still had to follow procedure and screened the guys and after checking that nothing amissed had to asked them to proceeded back to their vehicle that they had abandoned earlier.Needlessly they came back later driving their car but with a pale faces.

suzuki2749>>It ok bro.I could believed you because that stretch of road that you mentioned had a lot of unnatural sightings.

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

beb>>> FUI YOO!!...riding bike might be a problem then...anyway, juz to share...couple of my frenz...witnessed these type of sighting...but "Kakak Rock"...always fly with the back facing down n face facing up...:giddy:

suzuki2749>>> bro...i feel u man...

Hideaway>>> Can i stalk u from behind? :lovestruck:

embrace>>> "Abang Body"....I love u!....:lovestruck:

Newkid>>> It is possible...the way i see it...it is the same as the old model...the only difference could be the speedo...speedo for the old vara can cost u $500++ - $928SGD....i dun know about the new one...:confused:

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

|no outsiders in the outriderz|

hideaway >>> i feel for you about your hand guards.. when i installed mine i did not know any better and did it in a rush.. went to chong aik to get.. look see for 2 mins.. told the guy i wanted it and he put it in a plastic bag.. installation? go to any bike shop sure can one.. back to my bike shop(at the time).. cannot fit.. need to change handlebar.. err.. okie.. paid $120 for a new handlebar.. ended up i had a new handle bar.. handguards and no balancers.. no fun when on tour.. came back to singapore.. told him to take off the hand guards and change my handlebar back.. at the end of it all.. i ended up with a new handlebar, handguards, new front brake hose and a filled down bracket for my acerbis.. my advice is this.. in the future when getting anything for your bike.. ask around first.. don't rush and find a damn good mechanic and keep him happy! since then i have never bought anything without asking around first and making sure i have all the needed information.. and have been smiling more since.. just my thoughts to share is all..

anyways.. if you are still having problems with your handguard.. pay a visit to mtechnik.. the mechanic there solved all my handguard problems in 10 mins.. thats 10 hours less than all the effort needed to get all the other junk that i supposedly needed..

peace

toobez©

|flabergasted by flatulance|

Fraser's Hill Ride

Date : 6th (Fri) 0500hrs - 8th (Sun) 2359hrs April 2007 (Good Friday Weekend)

Agenda : Ride, Relax, Rest / AGM(Awesome Grand Mtg - review 2006, Plan 2007, Q&A)

Accomadation Cost @ Singapore House : less then S$20 per person for 2 nites

General Info : Fraser's Hill (Bukit Fraser) is a colonial-era hill station in Pahang state, Peninsular Malaysia.

Understand

Fraser's Hill is named after Louis James Fraser, a Scotsman who prospected for gold in Australia but eventually struck tin here instead in the 1890s. Employing Chinese miners to do the hard work for him and earning his keep by operating mule trains down the mountain, Fraser set up opium and gambling dens to increase his profits, which may have had something to do with his subsequent mysterious disappearance. The tin ran out in 1913, but the lush valley within was rediscovered as a colonial hill resort that, thanks to its 1524m elevation, enjoys considerably cooler temperatures than Kuala Lumpur. By 1922 a road had been cut through the mountains to the valley, which soon sprouted bungalows and even one of Malaya's first golf courses.

Not much has changed since, and Fraser's Hill retains a wonderfully weird mixed-up character, where locals eat curries off banana leaves in a English cottage next to a golf course while the call to prayer sounds from the mosque.

Fraser's Hill is located 105 km north of Kuala Lumpur, around 2 hours by car. For a long time, access to Fraser's Hill was possible only via a 8-km one-lane road known as the The Gap, used by uphill and downhill traffic in turns. However, a new road was completed in 2001, and while promptly closed for repairs it is, as of March 2006, open once again. Now all upward traffic uses the new road, while the old Gap road is designated for downward traffic, with no time restrictions round the clock.

Only 420km to Destination

http://img221.imageshack.us/img221/69/fmapqa2.gif

Aloha! Thanx Wady!

http://img217.imageshack.us/img217/7237/mapfraserssm8.gif

On The Way Up

http://img71.imageshack.us/img71/5720/cimg1642wc9.jpg

Outdoor Aircon!

http://img263.imageshack.us/img263/7294/cimg1655bz5.jpg

Singapore House

http://img75.imageshack.us/img75/5562/cimg1667sy2.jpg

All Ours

http://img221.imageshack.us/img221/6029/cimg1662hz8.jpg

Gotta Love It

http://img144.imageshack.us/img144/1295/cimg1681cy4.jpg

Waiting for what? Sign up now! :thumb:

Confirmed

1. toobez

2. Al-Simmons

3. iswadyidris

4. niti

5. weird

6. demon

7. Embrace

8. lilfarhan

9. Blurdoggy79

10. GSyed + 1

12. biggie

Interested/Pending

1. werxguy

2. Elan7891

3. WAI

4. flareon1982

5. rudinko

peace

toobez©

Originally posted by Al-Simmons@February 28, 2007 04:54 pm

Outriders Makan Session

Date : 3rd March, Saturday

Place : Kampong Pendas or Saujana

Time : 1500hrs, Shell Jalan Ahmad Ibrahim

** will be back in sg before midnight

Coming

1) toobez

2) iswady

3) yem_paul

4) Al-Simmons

5) Niti

6) Wai ???

A short trip to Kampong Pendas or Saujana. Maybe can have plans after that, watch movie, bowling...but back in Singapore.

just a reminder for those going....please do ur money changing before hand so we need not do a U-turn..

Thanks...

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

Originally posted by toobez@March 03, 2007 12:37 am

|no outsiders in the outriderz|

hideaway >>> anyways.. if you are still having problems with your handguard.. pay a visit to mtechnik.. the mechanic there solved all my handguard problems in 10 mins.. thats 10 hours less than all the effort needed to get all the other junk that i supposedly needed..

peace

toobez©

The mechanic at mtechnik solve for u in 10 mins ? wow .. I spend my whole day filling the bracket just to make way for the fluid displacement .. fits now .. but still vibrates strongly at 8 RPM above .....

Did Mtechnik change an all new bracket for you when he helped u with the handguards? If so I would gladly go down and have it fix up again. . .

Handguarding away,

Hideaway

Originally posted by Al-Simmons@March 03, 2007 05:03 am

just a reminder for those going....please do ur money changing before hand so we need not do a U-turn..

Thanks...

Need full gear for this??

http://i35.photobucket.com/albums/d158/flareon1982/Misc/1.jpg
Originally posted by suzuki2749@March 02, 2007 10:13 pm

Reminds me of the thing that i hit at pendas long time ago...... :nono:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=7350&dateline=1180509307&type=profile

Catch the buggaarr....!!

Yeah too bad i can't fix the acerbis guard...instead i end up buying a an Alpine star jacket. I may have to purchase a new handel bar if i were to fix the handguard it to my renthal handle bar. The bar is too low and i won't be able to handel lock it if i were to fix it.

So far i have meet wierd, hideaways and adidas21( highly visible), it's nice knowing you

guys by the way. Hopefully will meet the others in the future.

suzuki2749>> you must have that extra special factor that the cik pon wants to take a closer look ;)

toobez>> the fraser hill trip is $very interesting. hopefully that i can make it for that weekend. will confirm again once next month schedule is up.

i have just service my bike change, oil filter, 2 spark plug and oil for $70.

Is that ex?

By the way which is the shop that we can get our stock part? i am going to need to change air fllter soon and my mech quote $100++.

I am also looking at getting:

1. crash bar

2. Main stand

For those who have, fix his main stand & crash bar, appreciate if you can provide me the cost & name of the shop preferably with an address coz i am really bad with bike shops.

salamz

hi guys, 1 more think i forgot to ask, if you were to ride via the north south highway, do we still need to pay for toll? if we do is the rate the same at that for cars?

Just asking cause i never ride across before :D

salamz

Originally posted by flareon1982+March 03, 2007 09:19 am-->
QUOTE (flareon1982 @ March 03, 2007 09:19 am)
Need full gear for this??[/b]

i will fully encouraged u to use full gear...but long pants, shoes and gloves will do..

Originally posted by manism@March 03, 2007 11:00 am

i have just service my bike change, oil filter, 2 spark plug and oil for $70.

Is that ex?

that's normal....

oil filter (stock) = $8-10

spark plugs (stock) = $7-10 each

oil (fully sync) = $18-24 each

By the way which is the shop that we can get our stock part? i am going to need to change air fllter soon and my mech quote $100++.

I am also looking at getting:

1. crash bar

2. Main stand

For those who have, fix his main stand & crash bar, appreciate if you can provide me the cost & name of the shop preferably with an address coz i am really bad with bike shops.

Air filter ~ $70-80 at http://www.davidsilverspares.com that is exclusive of freight charges... best if u compile the order so can split the freight charges

Crash Bar ~ Custom (First Motor, Ubi), SW Motech (Biketech21, Dunlop St / Mtechnik, Paya Ubi Industrial), other model (Motorworld, Kaki Bukit)

Main stand ~ Honda Mainstand (FJT, Rowell Rd/Boon Siew, Bukit Timah Rd), SW Motech (Biketech21 / Mtechnik), AStar (Mtechnik)

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

By the way how many clicks to go before u send ur bike for servicing and oil change ? Every 5000 km ?

Hus, can recommend me your Mechanic ?I want to send my Bike to someone who has serviced a VARA125 before ... not one that just treat my bike like dirt @@.....

Haha, go out jalan-jalan liao.

Hideaway

Originally posted by Al-Simmons@March 03, 2007 05:03 am

Thanks...

oops.. just read your post.. sorry! :p

Originally posted by Hideaway@March 03, 2007 06:45 am

The mechanic at mtechnik solve for u in 10 mins ? wow .. I spend my whole day filling the bracket just to make way for the fluid displacement .. fits now .. but still vibrates strongly at 8 RPM above .....

Did Mtechnik change an all new bracket for you when he helped u with the handguards? If so I would gladly go down and have it fix up again. . .

Handguarding away,

Hideaway

nope.. bracket was the same on that came with the hand guard.. price = $0

Originally posted by manism@March 03, 2007 11:00 am

toobez>> the fraser hill trip is $very interesting. hopefully that i can make it for that weekend. will confirm again once next month schedule is up.

come come!!! :thumb:

Originally posted by Hideaway@March 03, 2007 04:42 pm

By the way how many clicks to go before u send ur bike for servicing and oil change ? Every 5000 km ?

i do my oil change and carb tuning every 5000km..

every 10000km i will change oil, oil filter, spark plugs, carb tuning, wash air fliter..

ok.. i lie.. that is the recommended i believe.. but i do it more frequently than that.. depends on the number of trips, daily trip distance, etc etc.. for example.. before phuket and after i did a servicing.. 2700km.. only 12 days between servicings..

weekly i will check fluid levels, chain tension, lights and style factor.. :thumb:

pump air in tyres every 3 - 4 topups.. roughly 2-3 weeks lar..

|splish splash i was taking a bath|

Pendas Riderz >>> thanx for the great trip and makan today.. thanx to master hus for organising and all that..

iswasyidrisette / blurdoggy79 >>> whopper birthday to ya! :thumb:

just some pics to share.. the rest will be uploaded to my multiply page soon..

honda.. the power of dreams..

http://img110.imageshack.us/img110/5444/pendas03wd9.jpg

ready for war!

http://img20.imageshack.us/img20/2285/pendas04qn4.jpg

attack!

http://img187.imageshack.us/img187/2926/pendas15ok1.jpg

http://img187.imageshack.us/img187/7158/pendas19jn9.jpg

relak..

http://img187.imageshack.us/img187/5598/pendas35jj2.jpg

peace

toobez©

suzuki 2749>>> woi.....try havin "her" sitting at the back of ur bike...sure u become cold...and ding dongs feel like coming out of ur mouth. I had my encounter same like urs just 2 months ago while driving....FYI there are malay cementary along there....

http://photos-225.friendster.com/e1/photos/52/23/11513225/1_943352535m.jpg

A Rider Should Ride With Their Brain NOT With Their Balls.....