actually its my fiance's plan to go KL to celebrate my b'day...kkekeke...jus wanna chill there lah....and you guys shud noe rite wat b'day boy wants at nite in the hotel...hkekhkekhehe....:sweat:

so the plan to go there for me is to shop and club....khekhke...wanna be young again for the weekend lah....:cheeky:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.

• Replies 24.2k

my fellow eco-riders, thanks for the trip, especially to Toobez & Aikon.

I really enjoyed the ride in and out of Endau Rompin, feel just like WRC.

Photo please.

Originally posted by Demon@Nov 21 2006, 11:13 AM

my fellow eco-riders, thanks for the trip, especially to Toobez & Aikon.

I really enjoyed the ride in and out of Endau Rompin, feel just like WRC.

Photo please.

photos in the email.....will take a while to send...quite big the file..

check ur PM....

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

Originally posted by AJ..@Nov 21 2006, 10:31 AM

most likely … noise will be gone overtime.

…. mock up pipe.. interesting.. is it done yet? any pictures? will love to do up my bike..

never seen one here yet locally... but can always be the first to try. here you go…..

Dummy Exhaust

http://img134.imageshack.us/img134/4843/dscf33140wt.jpg

http://img134.imageshack.us/img134/5633/dscf33157pe.jpg

http://img49.imageshack.us/img49/1386/okapibox0850wn.jpg

... wonders what will LTA have to say ?

RIDE SAFE

Ride is passion.Safety is decision.

Adios amigo http://www.kolobok.wrg.ru/smiles/light_skin/hi.gif

the twin exhaust look nice..but why must act as a dummy when u can have both functioning....jus do the y-piece...will cost abit though...but satisfaction guaranteed...i sold my twin muffler and the y-piece to a friend and help him mod it to his NX400...looks like those below...the rectifier can be relocated...and incase ur vara battery is located on the left sideboard,i believe it could be relocate as well so dat the exhaust joint can pass thru there....jus my opinions...:smile:

bro...i thought abt this idea a few mths ago but the problem is there is no identical pipe and i tried the scrap yard near bukit batok but cannot find i wanted to do this project and this is the problem.no identical look alike pipe,and a high temperature clamp that hold the pipe.. at first i was thinking of IF i manage to fet the look alike pipe then where should i attached it to the i was thinking maybe i can send it for welding at first moto but that would affect the system and furthermore it will have a certain guidelines to follow and that would cause trouble beteewn you and LTA. but if it was just attached onto the inner frame that can be easy comeoff then i don't think that would cause any problem... But if you want to fabricate the pipe the just do the exterior...let me know whats of your outcome..

http://a444.ac-images.myspacecdn.com/images01/108/m_2214c75f5d13197d1009631d8183a033.jpg

The willows green the river shore,

I hear my love singing in a boat.

Its sunny in the east, raining in the west.

It seems the sun is hidden but love is in the air.

(Bamboo Branch Song,by Li yuxi)

myspace.com/Weird_vara

easyriding>>>>yeah man i like want to strip my bike also how saturday free?

lilfarhan>>>>if i know u say like dat sure wady n me will press ur head against the mud so we can sing2 together....

AJ>>>>ic2 birthday boy kekekeke....i like birthday party hahahaha

http://photos-225.friendster.com/e1/photos/52/23/11513225/1_943352535m.jpg

A Rider Should Ride With Their Brain NOT With Their Balls.....

Hi…all Vara bros, Peace…

some pics to share

Pit stop at Kahang petrol kiosk

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11220/normal_DSCN0343.JPG

A glimpse shot of Sg.Peta

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11220/normal_DSCN0352.JPG

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11220/normal_DSCN0351.JPG

The landmark once you're there

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11220/normal_DSCN0350.JPG

weird >> two options you can source for it… either at ebay or locally … try asking from those who have no use of the stock pipe after upgrading to slip on. to give an idea for fixing up… notice the black metal plate bracket on the 1st & 2nd pics.

Embrace >> R & R ( recovery & repair ) project ?…sounds a good idea. keep us updated on the time & place. may drop by if time permits.

RIDE SAFE

you know if you go

For the Recovery And Repair why not we kick it of at noon....coz im thinkin to respray my crash bars and need a little knock to it....open to anyone anytime...but the place im kinda like no idea lahz....sure need water to wash the interior part of our bikes....shelter carparks would be nice....so anyone like to play host for this saturday? anyone? :confused: . After the RnR why not we have dinner or supper together??? hehehehe would be nice...... :thumb:

guys... the marushin moto-x helmet i have mentioned before is now ready for u guys to place an order.. please refer yourself to the website and place urself an oreder..

Order here

http://images.lilfarhan.multiply.com/image/2/photos/31/500x500/18/TDM%2520taste%2520dirt%2520056.jpg?et=Ldjs3dFuHXdpQUewuA9yJg&nmid=90736991

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

Woo hoo!...those muds and sands on Vara125....really makes the bike look more garang!!!....Phee Weet!! :smile:

Al_simmons>>> Geng....the photos will be emailed to Vara Gmail is it ? :confused:

lilfarhan>>> My theory for your squeking sound of your chain will be...the dried up sands and muds after washing...so you got to really lubricate your chain after this...:goodluck:

Embrace>>> What Happened to our Marathon ? :cheeky:

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

Originally posted by DaNiYaL@Nov 21 2006, 11:07 PM

Al_simmons>>> Geng....the photos will be emailed to Vara Gmail is it ? :confused:

got problem with that..

cannot send...everytime i send the server jam...

either the file too big or got other pple logging in to it or never log out...

woah. guys, must be really fun riding in those conditions. would love to join you guys next time if i have to time to. :smile:

--------------------------------------------------

2006-2007 -- Honda Varadero XL125

2008-???? -- Honda Super 4 Hyper Vtec

--------------------------------------------------

Ride safely always. BUT that doesn't mean going slow. :)

Hey Peeps, Just wondering, if the recovery project this coming weekend is that for the upcoming trip... keep me posted... seems like a a faboulous idea... want to add two more wheel sto my bike and call it a CAR-adero....hahahah

By the way..anybody here the owner of FX481 (Its a blue colored vara) Saw it last night on one of my trips to Tampines...Nice ride...:thumb: :thumb:

~~~~~Lifes journey is never alone and never what it seems. Venture out and beyond and see what life has to offer to you. Live in fear, and you die, If your shy, you loose and when you give up, life is over. Live life the way its meant to be. ~~~~~

daniyal>>>>marathon have to postponed next saturday lah bro....my bike really need a repair and recovery.....with the sand stuck under my seats i think Ants also can make their houses......ahahahahah :faint:

lilfarhan>>> clean the chains man....had mine cleaned but tiz saturday need a proper one.....

Originally posted by butcher@Nov 23 2006, 12:13 AM

hey guyz... me and my g.f will get the scott oiler this wed.... anyone joing us?

if got extra mountings or brackets, tubes for the vacuum jet or tubes for the oil also, can give me....

Repair & Recovery

all vara bros...... I shall play host for the repair & recovery. Here are the details:-

Date: 25th November 2006 (Saturday)

Time: Tentatively commence at 1700hrs to 1800hrs. (I have no prefernce for the timing. Other timing , pls advise)

Venue : Blk 638 Punggol Drive Multi-storey Carpark Deck 5 (Highest)

Agenda: Strip, respray , repair, clean, test

Packet drinks will be provided F.O.C

P.S: Maybe afterwhich could go to Jalan Kayu for lepak session

Anyone interested? Please join the list

Four Wheels Move The Body

Two Wheels Move The Soul

Reines Fahrendes Vergnügen

Repair & Recovery

all vara bros...... I shall play host for the repair & recovery. Here are the details:-

Time: Tentatively commence at 1700hrs to 1800hrs. (I have no prefernce for the timing. Other timing , pls advise)

Agenda: Strip, respray , repair, clean, test

1) Al-Simmons's CRASHBARS (i cannot be there...but i send my crashbar there..can?)

Repair & Recovery

Agenda: Strip, respray , repair, clean, test. Smoke, tok cok, crack jokes

1) Al-Simmons's CRASHBARS (i cannot be there...but i send my crashbar there..can?)

2) Keanan

Al-simmons > Should be fine, as long as the expertise of Wady is there. Hahha

Butcher > Sorie bro, just in case i missed the previous post. Where's the installation of the oiler? the price before our own 'mass order' . Me thinking of geting one as well. But just want to check the price of buying one and buying together.

Two Wheels Move The Soul

Butcher > If there's 4 already, count me in anytime! but if less than that, then I shall wait till mid Dec when bonus comes in. Dun wanna count my chickens b4 they are hatched. Hehehe. BTW, think Biggie last time (about 2 months back) meet up had said he could get ard S$130. Any news about it?

Two Wheels Move The Soul

Hi…all Vara bros, Peace…

REPAIR & RECOVERY

Agenda: Strip, respray , repair, clean, test. Smoke, tok cok, crack jokes

2) Keanan

3) Aikon ( ETA by 1130hrs ~ 1200hrs )

suggest to start early by 1200hrs…. just taking advantage of the mid day sun and before late afternoon downpour.

EasyRiding >> do sms me if you want to go together.

Keanan >> thanks for playing host.

RIDE SAFE

you know if you go

Hi…all Vara bros, Peace…

UNDERCOWL WITH FOG LIGHT

http://img89.imageshack.us/img89/8554/pict00272ot.jpg

http://img143.imageshack.us/img143/2096/grandsabotamtdistributigv4.jpg

http://img146.imageshack.us/img146/4028/grandsabotamtdistributinv8.jpg

.... RRP @ USD240 :sweat:

RIDE SAFE

you know if you go

ww...it look nice...and it serves well with the fog lite hidden inside the coul..i loike!!!

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.

Originally posted by Aikon@Nov 23 2006, 04:59 PM

Hi…all Vara bros, Peace…

UNDERCOWL WITH FOG LIGHT

http://img89.imageshack.us/img89/8554/pict00272ot.jpg

http://img143.imageshack.us/img143/2096/grandsabotamtdistributigv4.jpg

http://img146.imageshack.us/img146/4028/grandsabotamtdistributinv8.jpg

.... RRP @ USD240 :sweat:

RIDE SAFE

mounting the crashbar will be another problem then...