Aikon>> hahaha... nice pics.. u alway have great update on the vara from around the world.. any customise outriders dash panel?!

anyway, why is my headlight keep switchiing on and off at certain point of time.. sometimes while riding, the left one goes out.. sometimes right one.. but this afternoon, both went out.. but high beam its fine..this happens only after rain.. how come huh? is it because of my wiring or connections got wet..wet as in by rain..

and what is the original battery size and readings and brand for our vara....? im having problems with my battery.. i think the shop changed to the wrong size.. damn bike shops lah.. always anyhow change..

http://images.lilfarhan.multiply.com/image/2/photos/31/500x500/18/TDM%2520taste%2520dirt%2520056.jpg?et=Ldjs3dFuHXdpQUewuA9yJg&nmid=90736991
  • Replies 24.2k

Originally posted by lilfarhan@Dec 12 2006, 10:18 PM

hey... bout this saturday recce trip, any news...?

i might be going if no work.. why not make it on a weekday... im on a two week vacation as of next week... term break! wooo hoo.... anyway Daniyal, when lepak somemore...? call up the lime beast to lepak.. Embrace...? SpecialC... long time never see u man.. Demon and AJ come and tag along bro.. i need to ask some thumper qns.. my 2A coming soon... intending to get a DR350 for fun.. need some great gd advice.. from the XR4 king of mods and the DR650 king of DIY!

Yo bro, long time no see too.... when wanna lepak? Or are we doing a welcome convoy for the blokes? This Thurs is good for Lepak. Anyone interested in a Kam Glam kopi? 9:30pm

1. SpecialC

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_jsDmFPg_Qm8/TKHV3JmJX_I/AAAAAAAABQc/l3AA9IAbbtI/s1600/Scan_01_Biker%2520Mice%2520from%2520Mars_8x10_RGB_BG_TX%2520copy.gif

Originally posted by Aikon@Dec 12 2006, 11:39 PM

[ Demon >> senor. .. ever come across or tried before this stuff called oil magnet / magnetic pill ? .. supposedly to catch little shards of ferrous metals before they can do serious damage. either drop into the oil filter or surround it... quite interesting.

It works lah...but I prefer those drain plug type. Used it on my car. If you use those filter wrap around type, what I am afraid is the filter gets choked and engine gets oil starvation. Then you are more screwed than before.:smile:

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_jsDmFPg_Qm8/TKHV3JmJX_I/AAAAAAAABQc/l3AA9IAbbtI/s1600/Scan_01_Biker%2520Mice%2520from%2520Mars_8x10_RGB_BG_TX%2520copy.gif

lilfarhan>>> I got the similar thing happen to my bike. I change both a new bulbs... No problem till now.... :smile:

Anybody here interested to get a Givi Windshield( For those who does not have)... do inform me. Maybe, getting more for a better price.

Let's find the wind, mountains & the signs....

sorry to hijack thread again...

demon...here is to you man...

http://rds.yahoo.com/_ylt=A0Je5xdo035F4BoBgqOjzbkF;_ylu=X3oDMTBsdmIydTZhBHNlYwNwcm9mBHZ0aWQDSTAwMV83MA--/SIG=11fq6khq7/EXP=1166025960/**http%3a//www.raask.se/c55.jpg

look at the tail section...dis is hw u got to do it man...

http://rds.yahoo.com/_ylt=A0Je5wsI1n5F5MkAxmGjzbkF;_ylu=X3oDMTBsdmIydTZhBHNlYwNwcm9mBHZ0aWQDSTAwMV83MA--/SIG=12crvq5b2/EXP=1166026632/**http%3a//www.msc-meddersheim.de/motorr/karl-g%25FCnter.jpg

http://www.totalmotorcycle.com/submittedphotos/1993Suzuki1400Intruder-JayT-A.jpg

i thk tis is wat u want for your steering....

http://chopper-kit-usa.com/18/suzuki1.jpg

http://chopper-kit-usa.com/18/suzuki3.jpg

http://w1.bikepics.com/pics/2005/02/15/bikepics-292114-800.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.

can't help it...i guess tis one is awesome...thk u shud jus raise the bar instead of the fork extension...

http://www.jab-net.com/cus/suzuki/int1-22.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

Yo bro, long time no see too.... when wanna lepak? Or are we doing a welcome convoy for the blokes? This Thurs is good for Lepak. Anyone interested in a Kam Glam kopi? 9:30pm

1. SpecialC

2. lilfarhan

http://images.lilfarhan.multiply.com/image/2/photos/31/500x500/18/TDM%2520taste%2520dirt%2520056.jpg?et=Ldjs3dFuHXdpQUewuA9yJg&nmid=90736991

Demon >> senor. .. ever come across or tried before this stuff called oil magnet / magnetic pill ? .. supposedly to catch little shards of ferrous metals before they can do serious damage. either drop into the oil filter or surround it... quite interesting.

If the magnet is going to be placed at the filter, then it doesn't make much sense because the filter is supposed to trap any foreign particles, regardless metal or not which may cause harm to the internals of the crankcase. Any foreign objects small enough to pass through the filter membrane, then it wouldn't be capable pf harming the engine.

In the market, there is oil drain plug with a magnetic tip, that sounds more likely to work. The problem is that non-magnetic metals are used quite extensively in bike engines, so that would render the magnetic oil drain plug rather useless.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v469/udaloy/Album%202/magdrainplug2.jpg

Originally posted by lilfarhan@Dec 12 2006, 10:18 PM

hey... bout this saturday recce trip, any news...?

i might be going if no work.. why not make it on a weekday... im on a two week vacation as of next week... term break! wooo hoo.... anyway Daniyal, when lepak somemore...? call up the lime beast to lepak.. Embrace...? SpecialC... long time never see u man.. Demon and AJ come and tag along bro.. i need to ask some thumper qns.. my 2A coming soon... intending to get a DR350 for fun.. need some great gd advice.. from the XR4 king of mods and the DR650 king of DIY!

i would luve to join...but sat is a no..if sun is a yes....

dudes...how come u guys go ride on a sat?sun pls?

khkekhekhe...i m free dis sun afterall due to my cancellation for the Bandar Tenggara race....so my exit permit stil valid man for sun...if not sun i dunno wat to do liao...:weep:

Originally posted by Demon@Dec 13 2006, 08:22 AM

If the magnet is going to be placed at the filter, then it doesn't make much sense because the filter is supposed to trap any foreign particles, regardless metal or not which may cause harm to the internals of the crankcase. Any foreign objects small enough to pass through the filter membrane, then it wouldn't be capable pf harming the engine.

In the market, there is oil drain plug with a magnetic tip, that sounds more likely to work. The problem is that non-magnetic metals are used quite extensively in bike engines, so that would render the magnetic oil drain plug rather useless.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v469/udaloy/Album%202/magdrainplug2.jpg

The filter can only so so much. Micro particles can cause harm and they do escape the membrane of the filter. The magnet helps in a way by exerting a magnetic force to capture the coarse elements that may prove to be harmful.

When you say non metallic parts being used extensively in engine, which parts are we talking about? Most blocks are cast iron, alloy or aluminium? Conrods, pistons, crank etc are in non metallic materials?

When is the kampong Glam meetup?

i am having lesson till 9 so if it is today can i go down at 9? That is if i can find the place after 2 attempts i still cannot find....Haiz

http://i35.photobucket.com/albums/d158/flareon1982/Misc/1.jpg

Hi…all Vara bros, Peace…

Embrace >> its ON… that new scorpion need a good burnt out, btw.

Pyok >> glad you can tag along.

Flareon1982 >> a genuine undercowl doesn’t come cheap. last heard about $200 ~ $300++ range. try asking First Motor for a customize piece.

Lilfarhan >> weekday trip? .. tried that before. trunk roads often congested and heavily used. slow moving lorries puffing black smokes are a big turn off. local enforcement on the prowl after 0900hrs quite rampant too… my 2 cents.

Visual >> .. 10 years time looking for 2007 vara125..? sure or not.. me confused leehh?? :D :D

Demon >> senor. .. ever come across or tried before this stuff called oil magnet / magnetic pill ? .. supposedly to catch little shards of ferrous metals before they can do serious damage. either drop into the oil filter or surround it... quite interesting.

talk about Spiders...

Spiderman on the dash panel anyone?

http://img291.imageshack.us/img291/4936/imag0022oq3.jpg

http://img235.imageshack.us/img235/7973/imag0021zl1.jpg

RIDE SAFE

Ride is passion.Safety is decision.

Adios amigo

http://www.kolobok.wrg.ru/smiles/light_skin/hi.gif

Where is First motor?? U mean i can customize a undercowl? If that is so how much issit? But first where is First motor?

sorry guys...

i'm very interested in VARA125...

currently riding wr200...

will to exchange wif vara 125 n top up ..

hope vara125 riders thts selling can consider ...

pm or contact mi at 93631197..

happy riding...:cheer: :cheer:

DNA-180 (SOLD)

WR-200(SOLD)

KTM-200(SOLD)

X1-110(SOLD)

SYM/GTS-200(CURRENT)

X1R-135(CURRENT)(SOLD)

RS-125(CURRENT)

ST-200(CURRENT)

Originally posted by jackwr@Dec 13 2006, 02:16 PM

sorry guys...

i'm very interested in VARA125...

currently riding wr200...

will to exchange wif vara 125 n top up ..

hope vara125 riders thts selling can consider ...

pm or contact mi at 93631197..

happy riding...:cheer: :cheer:

after riding a vara125, woudl anyone actually consider changing to a tw200.. hmmm...

AIKON> 10 years time.. cos by then the car COE also finish, scrap the car, then post ad on this forum looking for a 2nd hand 2007 (wooh! thats 9 yers old already.. ok dont want) maybe a 2012 vara125..) *heheheh* wah i will be 42 then!

hope you guys will still be around.. ;)

Flareon1982>> First motor is the shop at ubi.. the shop which has a lot of cagiva and aprilia.. regarding the undercowl, u need another person's undercowl so that they could duplicate it for u.. they can also make u a skidplate if u want.. thats what im intending to do.. i wonder if it looks nice...

about the meetup like poor response only..

Aikon>> details for the recce trip please.. i might wanna go..

U are making a undercowl too?

if thats so how much issit?? i am thinking of getting one because sick of cleaning the dirts from the under bike.

ANd crash bar i need a crash bar. Fallen 5 times liao bike going to be buang laio AHHAHAHHA

Originally posted by Pyok@Dec 12 2006, 08:51 PM

aikon>> interested in this sat recce trip.............

Pyok>>>WuHU!!!! U coming uh bro!!! YEA!! Long time never ride wit u lahz.....hahahah!!!!

http://photos-225.friendster.com/e1/photos/52/23/11513225/1_943352535m.jpg

A Rider Should Ride With Their Brain NOT With Their Balls.....

aikon>>>>alrites!!! perfecto.........I LIOKE!!!!! ya lah that scorpion of mine need a burn out no more pro cat.

lilfarhan n specialc>>>sorry cant join u guyz lah have to werk..... :sorry:

http://photos-225.friendster.com/e1/photos/52/23/11513225/1_943352535m.jpg

A Rider Should Ride With Their Brain NOT With Their Balls.....

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

Sorry brothers...have been busy lately due to exams....

Al_simmons, Iswady & Toobez>>> Ohhh!!!....juz like specialC mentioned...want to rub it in some more!...ehehhehe...:smile:

about the lepak session...sorry i cannot organize...coz i pretty tie up with my exams schedule....unless you guyz are ok for this FRIDAY !! :cheer:

Date : 15 \ 12 \ 2006, FRIDAY

Venue : Simpang Bedok, Spize Restaurant

Time : 2100hrs

Iteniery : Dinner pluz hanging out!

1. Daniyal n GF

if interested, juz add your name on the list...if not...you guyz can sms me...ok?

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

Hi…all Vara bros, Peace…

DaNiYaL >> all the best for your exam..

Visual >> don’t have to wait for 10 years liao… within 3~5 years down the road, you’ll be itching to ride again ..

Demon, Specialc >> thanks for your review. the drain plug type :thumb: would want to try it out.. any idea what’s the market price like?

Lilfarhan >> stock battery preferably should be Yuasa 12V 6A

http://www.batteryweb.com/productpics/motorcycle/YTX/YTZ7S.jpg

A.J. >> ride on Saturday ? its just a preference actually… Sunday is for body to rest and recuperate. why not you make Saturday as Plan B then.. only a suggestion tho.

here’s some ideas for your mod, the unconventional way that is …

http://img143.imageshack.us/img143/4471/sepang4m3ng.jpg

(pardon me the text..no pun intended )

RIDE SAFE

Adios amigo

you know if you go

Date : 15 \ 12 \ 2006, FRIDAY

Venue : Simpang Bedok, Spize Restaurant

Time : 2100hrs

Iteniery : Dinner pluz hanging out!

1. Daniyal n GF

2. lilfarhan

Hi…all Vara bros, Peace…

last call....

an open invitation ….. new vara125 owners are most welcome too.

RECCE RIDE

Saturday, 16th Nov 2006

Destination : Endau, Sedili & Pengerang

End Time : by 2359hrs

Duration: Day trip.

Distance : ~ 400km

Average speed : 80 ~ 90 km/h ( trunk road )

Meet up Time : 0630hrs

Move Off : 0645hrs ( latest 0700hrs )

Rendevous : Esso Woodlands Ave1

MEET UP

ITINERARIES:

1. Check out interesting places along the Johor east coast.

2. Fruit farm visit @ Desaru

3. Seafood stop @ Pengerang / Sg Rengit

welcomes any feedback. PM your contact if interested.

RIDE SAFE

Adios amigo http://www.kolobok.wrg.ru/smiles/light_skin/hi.gif

you know if you go

Originally posted by Aikon@Dec 14 2006, 01:25 AM

Hi…all Vara bros, Peace…

DaNiYaL >> all the best for your exam..

Visual >> don’t have to wait for 10 years liao… within 3~5 years down the road, you’ll be itching to ride again ..

Demon, Specialc >> thanks for your review. the drain plug type :thumb: would want to try it out.. any idea what’s the market price like?

Lilfarhan >> stock battery preferably should be Yuasa 12V 6A

http://www.batteryweb.com/productpics/motorcycle/YTX/YTZ7S.jpg

A.J. >> ride on Saturday ? its just a preference actually… Sunday is for body to rest and recuperate. why not you make Saturday as Plan B then.. only a suggestion tho.

here’s some ideas for your mod, the unconventional way that is …

http://img143.imageshack.us/img143/4471/sepang4m3ng.jpg

(pardon me the text..no pun intended )

RIDE SAFE

Adios amigo

its ok man...maybe next time...now i thk i m gonna participate in the race..khekhke...so fickle....kena psycho by friends,habis....

anyway....headliness for the chopper you post like kanasai...:giddy: