Originally posted by AJ..@Dec 14 2006, 09:55 AM

its ok man...maybe next time...now i thk i m gonna participate in the race..khekhke...so fickle....kena psycho by friends,habis....

anyway....headliness for the chopper you post like kanasai...:giddy:

AJ>> bro u race race race.... whenever u race still get the same result what.. confirm win one.. i add u in msn but never ever got to see u online..

Aikon>> bro, thanks for the battery info.. anyway does FJT sell the bateri...? cause most shops i ask, they say must order.. got a shop quote me 150 for that battery.. siow ah?! battery 150 bucks? better buy tayar...

Vara bros>> do u guys have problems with ur headlights during this rainy season.. after rain always my bulb will blow.. and its only the lower beam filament.. not the high beam one.. i changed 3 bulbs already this week.. and i think its not the bulb problem.. might be some wiring problem somewhere i dont know..

http://images.lilfarhan.multiply.com/image/2/photos/31/500x500/18/TDM%2520taste%2520dirt%2520056.jpg?et=Ldjs3dFuHXdpQUewuA9yJg&nmid=90736991
  • Replies 24.2k

Hi Guys

butcher,Keanan >> thanks for organizing the scottoiler. I havent had time to install mine yet but I might be able to go over on Saturday. Im waiting ro a tankbra too from Moto.

A general question: I will be traveling for a few weeks over dec/jan: is there anything special I need to do to my bike before I go? I havent been able to ride for several days (after getting two root canals done and I cannot put on my helmet!) and when I started it today the bike spluttered and died for the first few attempts to start. After three weeks I'm afraid it wont start at all.

Also my bike is damn grubby and rain streaked as I have not washed it (since I bought it 2 months ago!!) : I saw some bottles of cleaning fluids in MotorWorld - do they work ok - or is soapy water just as good?

a potential Mass order?

'vara125 air filter' but wait its not the honda original part.. but the brand is DNA

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Honda-XLV-1...bayphotohosting

cost $56 us dollars, since in US can use Vpost (abit cheaper) i think can drop the cost to lower then 90 per piece?

http://edrivestore.com/lib/filterprods/P-H1E05-01.jpg

http://edrivestore.com/lib/filtrationth.jpg

Aikon: 3-5 years huh.. hopefuly.. financially more steady... i thik yeah.. i would definately be looking for a vara125.. again) ..;)

Hi all vara bros....... Ive changed my nick from Keanan to WAI

Obverse > You installing the oiler this sat? Me havent install yet. But wont be able to make it on Sat. Have not even got the reciept from butcher yet. Hahaha

Butcher > So is tomorrow still on? Im working nite shift. SMS me the time when/where to meet. I'll see if im available by then. Have the cash ready already.

Four Wheels Move The Body

Two Wheels Move The Soul

Reines Fahrendes Vergnügen

for airfilter, if i can remember costs around 70 bucks from silver spares... anyway who is interested to get the air filter... maybe can m.o

:angel:...Smart Ageing Thru Motorcycling....

Hi…all Vara bros, Peace…

Originally posted by lilfarhan+-->
QUOTE (lilfarhan)
..does FJT sell the bateri...? cause most shops i ask, they say must order[/b]

FJT doesn’t carry them. check out this place, KS motorcycle.127, Jalan Besar. Tel:62949316. understand that they’re direct agent for Yuasa.

you know if you go

Yo Yo Yo

Klutch and me safely made our way home by 12midnight ...

Loads of stories and great company .... Good ride in Thailand and too many eventful happenings ...

Wierd changed his clutch plate in Phuket for almost $400 but for a Transalp 400 ... That must be the story of the trip ... Go ask him but be prepared to get the " I hate you for reminding me" look .... muhaha

Thanks to werxguy for his punctured tyres cost us a trip to the longest bridge in South East Asia ... beautiful

blurdoggy ... my hats of you ... lost in KL in the wee hours all by yourself but managed to catch up with us in Singei Perak ... I will never forget that .... and riding for most of the trip with bandages to your hands ... but hey for that you get to see the cute Thai nurses everyday right?

Wady ... i hope you get wiser ... think you need to catch a dentist once you've reached home ... your bike didn't fail you ... i shall call you " Speedy Gonzales"

Al Simmons ... ready to hand over? ... when's the handing over ceremony? ... drinks on Tobeeszzz ...

It's suprebbbsss and looking forward to next year's long trip ... Did someone say Koh Samui? ....

:cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

http://yempaulantonio.blogspot.sg

http://sphotos-e.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/s320x320/409306_10150499195852552_676382551_8519348_2125283426_n.jpg

Originally posted by visual@Dec 15 2006, 04:23 PM

[yem_paul ] what bike were u all riding? was its all vara125?

and where's the pix man...

It's 5 Vara 125 plus 1 Vara 1K and a ZXR 400 with a RT1100 ... they have taken Vara 125 to a new level by reaching Phuket ... total distance travelled 2700km ...

Pics ??? patience bro ... still uploading ... will be up soon ... the rest should be half way home now ... should reached Singapore tomorrow morning ...

http://yempaulantonio.blogspot.sg

http://sphotos-e.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/s320x320/409306_10150499195852552_676382551_8519348_2125283426_n.jpg

WAI>>>>AH WAI AH!!!!! :cheer: hehehehehe...........

yem_paul n Klutch>>>>Welcome back :cheer:

butcher>>>i sure need to change me air filters bro.....still pending to change to KNN washable filters or using paper filters....hmmmmm :confused:

http://photos-225.friendster.com/e1/photos/52/23/11513225/1_943352535m.jpg

A Rider Should Ride With Their Brain NOT With Their Balls.....

Embrace > Finally, ive changed my nick :thumb:

Yem_paul & Klutch > Had fun?? glad to hear you guys are back

EasyRiding & Obverse> have you guys installed the scottoiler? I have not yet. wanna go together this couple of days?

Butcher> Tks a million for the reciept. Did I pay you extra? hehehehe :confused:

Just wanna ask you guys to see if I am a carrot (again). How much is original clutch cable and EBC brake pads for front and rear?

Four Wheels Move The Body

Two Wheels Move The Soul

Reines Fahrendes Vergnügen

Finally we are back. :cheer:

Reached gelang patah around 10pm yesterday. We left Sadao border at 11am. Took us only 11 hours compared to last year 15 hours. This time round we took less stops and can say that this is one of the fastest group to ride with. I have problem trying to keep an eye on the lead bike, wady.

yem_paul >>> thanks for guiding us all the way up to phuket and the riding photos too. Have a good trip to KL.

klutch >>> if not for you, i wouldn't have gone for the bungee alone. Should have join you the motorcross adventure if i have more 'butts'. Next time round maybe can carry extra petrol so you won't have to top up much.

werxguy >>> first ride with us. Awesome. Hope this will not be the last. Should not have cleaned your bike till you reached Singapore. The customs will think you have come back from Cambodia or Vietnam.

blurdoggy >>> despite all the changes you faced, you still managed to keep up with the pack. Good spirit bro! and nice gloves you have there. You remind me of the durian gloves during one of the rides.

wady >>> now i know who to put for lead bike next time. if i still keep my vara, maybe we can try 9 hours journey from gp to sadao border on a 125.

weird >>> get ur class 2a soon. I will find you a translap.

toobez >>> are you ready? where to next???

Thanks to the big bikes who have endured our boring speed throughout the whole journey. It must a tiring especially for you guys.

We will be meeting up tonight at Kampong Glam Cafe at 8pm. Those who are free can come down and join us.

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

Hey ppl,

Its soo good to be back in Singapore. My arse still hurting from the long ride. My bed never felt soo good. I just want to say it had been a long and wonderful ride with each and evryone on the trip. It was a truly remarkable experience and each and everyone of you made it real fun and good. This trip was the first for some of us and it was a truly a feat for me.

yem_paul>> Thanks for being the leader of the pack. It sure was good to see you when I finally found you ppl. Still can see your face with the shocked expression. Hahahah. Next time you pass by any pasar malam shop remember two things. First is you ask them , WHERE YOU FROM and you tell them, NO, I DONT WANT A FXXXING T-SHIRT, SUIT OR MASSAGE. hahahahahahahah

klutch >>> My drinking kaki and yeah yeah you didn't ride very fast but I had a hard time holdig on. hahahahaha. Thanks a good drink at the thai singing Marley's Bar.

werxguy >>> Truly a nice person with loads of patience and great company. Bro, Thank you very much for a wonderful ride and looking out for us from the rear.

wady >>> I was told to follow you. But I can't. I now nickname you "Speedy Gonzales". Bro thank you very much for a wonderful time. It was funny having to see you ride and do all the funny stuff and singing. hahahahah.

weird >>> Brudder Weird. What would I have done without you. You are truly weird person and but never the less I appreciate everything a room mate like you has done for me. From phone, to lighter to asking the girl what is a 'Ping Pong' muahahahahah.. Bruder bruder. you are one kewl dude. Thanks for being my roomie.

toobez >>> Brudder Hasselhoff. Great riding buddy. When I get better, I will take a ride with you for A&W for some mileage clocking. I am glad you had the latex gloves and throttle rocker. You are the life saver.

Last but not least...

Al-Simmons>>> Somewhat the guy who keeps everything in check. the mileage calculations, the locations and everyting else needed. Thanks for keeping in pace. It was a fun and enjoyable ride.

It was funny. It was my first trip out of Singapore. With a P-plate attached. My First accident on a motor bike. My first time to Hat Yai and Phuket. My first Insurance claims. My First encounter with Bees while riding. My first riding without one side mirror. My first long distance ride. My first butt cramp (Continously). My first riding in the rain. My first riding with the guys and 2 couples. My first ride along roads with no bloody lights. My first time getting lost in Malaysia and praying real hard to find the rest of the group. My first ever determined ride. My first little joy ride to Kuala Lumpur and some Ulu Kampong for top-up-alone. It was hot. It was cold. It was alone. It was fun. It was pretty harrowing and one of the best rides that I had ever ever EVER had. Guys.

Thank you all who were with me on the journey. We went there together and came back together.

O- Outgoing

U- Underestimated

T- Team mates

R- Remarkably

I- Interesting

D- Determined

E- Enduring

R- Riders

S- Survivors

CHEERS :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

~~~~~Lifes journey is never alone and never what it seems. Venture out and beyond and see what life has to offer to you. Live in fear, and you die, If your shy, you loose and when you give up, life is over. Live life the way its meant to be. ~~~~~

>> WAI - I got my scottoiler fitted today- I called them at 6.30 and went over so they could install it before closing time at eight. Sorry I couldnt arrange to go over together but it was a last minute thing.

I was also lucky to get the last tankbra - my bike is looking almost complete now. All I need are crash bars and alu boxes. Next year.

Looking forward to seeing those Phuket Pics!

blurdoggy>>>i've heard about ur fall.... :thumb: for u.....so the award " Rider Of The Year" for 2006 Goes To You Brader..... :cheer:

http://photos-225.friendster.com/e1/photos/52/23/11513225/1_943352535m.jpg

A Rider Should Ride With Their Brain NOT With Their Balls.....

Bro...see the photo...cannot tahan man !!!!Are you guy planning for next trips next year...Please let me know...need to block up leave :)

2016-now GSA 1200 / Touran

2013-2015 Super 10 / Touran

2012-2013 GS1150 / Touran

2009-2012 Vara 1k / Stream 1.8

2008-2009 ST11 / Stream 1.8

2006-2008 Vara 125 / Sunny 1.5

2005-2006 Galant VRG 1.8

2002-2005 Elantra 1.5 (TD04)

1998-2002 Toyota starlet 1.0

because u never make noise..

anyway because its raining lah bro.. not easy to make plans and outings..

http://images.lilfarhan.multiply.com/image/2/photos/31/500x500/18/TDM%2520taste%2520dirt%2520056.jpg?et=Ldjs3dFuHXdpQUewuA9yJg&nmid=90736991

let me post some pics..

Drunken people crossing

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid221/p7a63abbcf0894c3d021183e0443edc91/eb8d9851.jpg

Dinner

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid221/p9338fdc7274e361418970ea9e475a99a/eb8d993a.jpg

Our Rides

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid221/p4edbddfd2905e259f82937c20dea11ef/eb8d955d.jpg

A costly translap

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid221/pbc3eef66d7103866f0b8e12711517558/eb8d954a.jpg

Wanted in Hatyai ( i think in the middle pic is newtsuit when he was much younger, all the shopowners in the market was warned of his presence)

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid221/pd1e0bdaa97a96755fba88dc7108c544f/eb8d9337.jpg

The riders and their rides

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid221/pc1630f799b2f0d521d71a292daced8e7/eb8d93a9.jpg

Paradise Beach

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid221/pcbd97acbbeb216836696f800acd7954e/eb8d94f5.jpg

Patong Beach

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid221/pe021cd01b90f80090c7ef8a68b54d0a2/eb8d96cf.jpg

Some view of the beach and the town

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid221/pe9a2237c97b9878df60dc8354edec9b3/eb8d97f7.jpg

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid221/p99325850a15dac50b6e4b4277ffa9837/eb8d97b8.jpg

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid221/pf6a9de06f8d8315827bf6cec9ab4e517/eb8d96c0.jpg

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid221/pa7d4f65b03fc995577d92b00ded58827/eb8d970f.jpg