• Replies 24.2k

Happy new Year !!! all varadero riders

11 April 2007 - 29 May 2007 Skipper 125

29 May 2007 - 26th July 2008 x9 Amalfi

16 July 2008 - 17 March 2009 RXK 135

7 November 2008 - 31st March 2010 Varadero 125

26 March 2010 - 19 Feb 2011 Transalp 400

8 September 2010 - 22 January 2011 Wave 125

26 February 2011 - 21 January 2012 FZ6S

11 February 2012 - Current FJR 1300

Wierd > Any french kiss???? Tell us more!!!!

Blurdoggy79> Sure bro. Will check it out . Update asap

tonyhawkzx> Stunning!! What I wanted in mind!

To all > Happy New Year!! may all your wishes come true. Anyone free on 9th? I am super free (I hope)

Four Wheels Move The Body

Two Wheels Move The Soul

Reines Fahrendes Vergnügen

Originally posted by weird@Dec 31 2006, 10:42 PM

Dear diary,

On the 30-12-06,i went to cineleisure to watch night in the musium and it was an entertaining show,well recommanded no regrets. Then after the movie i went to my bike and guess what.... my bike went dead sh*t!!!! i called up my dad for advised and he said to try push start and which i did but to no avail then called up embrace and he came down without any question ask... after explaining the matter to embrace he called up al-simmon and he said that there would be a posibillity that the rectifier is damaged and i was like "sh*t!!!!....." EMBRACE WAS REALLY KIND ENOUGH TO HELP ME OUT HE IS LIKE MY KNIGHT IN SHINNING ARMOUR...

After the bike problem was solve we have decided to watch a movie and that is "BORAT" and so we book the tickets and in the mean time...........................................we took a romantic scroll along orchard road and enjoying each other company while admiring the new year lights display along orchard road ...

it was a beautiful night whereby, the clouds are clear, the atmospere was fantastic and the view was wonderful. we walk as far as our leg could carry us.... if the night could speak it would tell you (diary) that my heart was pondering as a nervous kid who was with his scretly undying love that he is willing to cross the river of fire and grab the stars that was above us which was spelling out her name....

anyway, what happens next is a secret........ embrace i really appreciate your help thanks bro.... let me know if you need an asistance with anything.... thank you again bro....:thumb:

Weird>> why dont u create a blog instead.. dont be sissy k.. dear diary sia.. hai.. grown up grown up.. sometimes, its nice being young.. it doesnt kill u emotionally like what happened to Weird..

Anyway, Happy New Year!

http://images.lilfarhan.multiply.com/image/2/photos/31/500x500/18/TDM%2520taste%2520dirt%2520056.jpg?et=Ldjs3dFuHXdpQUewuA9yJg&nmid=90736991

Yo GuyS

long time no see... miss you all so much.

if not for klutch's call last night, i didn't realise i haven't posted for such a long time.

even though i have been reading our thread everyday faithfully.

he same time

HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE!!

just for updates, I've done my lasik op. Now currently i can ride and read without potical accessories. Recovering well and soon, i'll be able to go touring again!

I've also resigned from my company and now starting out on my work, hence very busy at the moment... looking for office space at affordable rates, designing the branding, etc, having to run everything together at time.

Didn't turn up for the outings cos most are at the last minute..can't reschedule my time. damned packed with work. miss the times just relaxing with teh tarik with you all. Really different from the work that i am in day in and day out.

So when're the next trip? Damned itch... hope it's soon... cos i may not be in singapore anymore....

miss you people. hope everyone's great! and do keep in contact. you guys really ROCKS!

Raymond.

PS: hope this lengthy message makes up for the lag. :cheer:

specialc>>>>hhaha....i still here for u lah brader....relax.... :thumb:

weird>>>>hahaha no probs bro.....thankz for the burger king makan.....im wondering the ang mor found his mandarin hotel or not hahaha or was it marriot hotel? hahahaha

http://photos-225.friendster.com/e1/photos/52/23/11513225/1_943352535m.jpg

A Rider Should Ride With Their Brain NOT With Their Balls.....

Originally posted by weird@Dec 31 2006, 10:42 PM

Dear diary,

On the 30-12-06,i went to cineleisure to watch night in the musium and it was an entertaining show,well recommanded no regrets. Then after the movie i went to my bike and guess what.... my bike went dead sh*t!!!! i called up my dad for advised and he said to try push start and which i did but to no avail then called up embrace and he came down without any question ask... after explaining the matter to embrace he called up al-simmon and he said that there would be a posibillity that the rectifier is damaged and i was like "sh*t!!!!....." EMBRACE WAS REALLY KIND ENOUGH TO HELP ME OUT HE IS LIKE MY KNIGHT IN SHINNING ARMOUR...

After the bike problem was solve we have decided to watch a movie and that is "BORAT" and so we book the tickets and in the mean time...........................................we took a romantic scroll along orchard road and enjoying each other company while admiring the new year lights display along orchard road ...

it was a beautiful night whereby, the clouds are clear, the atmospere was fantastic and the view was wonderful. we walk as far as our leg could carry us.... if the night could speak it would tell you (diary) that my heart was pondering as a nervous kid who was with his scretly undying love that he is willing to cross the river of fire and grab the stars that was above us which was spelling out her name....

anyway, what happens next is a secret........ embrace i really appreciate your help thanks bro.... let me know if you need an asistance with anything.... thank you again bro....:thumb:

hahaha!!!

okie that really sounds gay!!!

a stroll along orchard rd?

did u guys hold hands?

damn man wierd!!!! hahahaha!!!!!!!

Embrace - so u ditching toobs for that wierd guy??

Redwolf - yo! glad everything turns out fine for u....hopefully that we could see ya in our upcoming trips and gathering!!!!

Outriderz - Happy 2007 my brothers! Hopefully this new year will be full of smiles and great rides!! Anyway, we have lots in store for 2007...a very BIG trip coming at the end of the year...do keep in check with us!!! Anyway, besides ushering the new year, Al-Simmons will be stepping down from his role as the chairman for Outriderz...Ladies and Gentlemen,let us welcome the new chairman for 2007....Mr Mark a.k.a TOOBES! Let us give our support to him and wish him all the best! Do not fear as u have my support!!!! All the best brother!!!!

Till Then,

:bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

http://www.scooter-attack.com/banner/banner_scooterattack.gif?s=

~~OuTriDeRz~~

~~RBGC~~

THe JouRNeY NeVeR eNDS...

wady>>>>hahaha change taste lah need muscle man now....hahahah!!! :lovestruck:

toobez>>>sorry for ditchin u....but look on the brightside u now MR. Chairman....hehehe SIRE...... :thumb:

An Invitation

Im organising a trip to the Zoo tomorrow.

Anyone interested to join us???

Free and easy trip to the Zoo....Back to nature!!!!

Place: Singapore Zoological Gardens

Time: 1000hrs

Meeting Point: Jalan Kayu (Breakfast)

Add ur names here!!!

1) Wady n Gf

2) Embrace n Fren

3) Toobes

~~OuTriDeRz~~

~~RBGC~~

Originally posted by tonyhawkzx@Dec 31 2006, 06:45 PM

I sent my seat in the morning about 11am, they bring my seat back to sakura grand view hotel on the next morning before 10am, I covered my bike, they leave the seat back on my bike and covered it. What a good service!!

http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p290/Tonyzx11/HATYAISeatModMAP.jpg

http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p290/Tonyzx11/31122006.jpg

http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p290/Tonyzx11/31122006005.jpg

http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p290/Tonyzx11/31122006004.jpg

http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p290/Tonyzx11/31122006003.jpg

http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p290/Tonyzx11/31122006002.jpg

http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p290/Tonyzx11/31122006001.jpg

Tony>> Forget to check with u , whether the seat is Gel type....the previous batch who did it was Gel type & cost 1800 Baht . So far how is the workamanship & is is comfortable now, Overall i think it is super cheap & further more i think they have trim your seat. Next trip, my turn to modify it..hahaa...

Varadero Adventure Rider Asia

An Invitation

Im organising a trip to the Zoo tomorrow.

Anyone interested to join us???

Free and easy trip to the Zoo....Back to nature!!!!

Place: Singapore Zoological Gardens

Time: 1000hrs

Meeting Point: Jalan Kayu (Breakfast)

Add ur names here!!!

1) Wady n Gf

2) Embrace n Fren

3) Toobes

4) Syed n Gf

~~OuTriDeRz~~

~~RBGC~~

to the zoo to the zoo going to the zoo.....wuhu!!!! :cheer:

hmmmm the seats looks power lah mike......my seat really need a change torn already lah dey!

blurdoggy>>>>dude u change ur air filters never tell me...!! hey, u change air filters so did he tune ur bike with tat $80?

Originally posted by RedWolf@Jan 1 2007, 01:47 PM

Yo GuyS

long time no see... miss you all so much.

if not for klutch's call last night, i didn't realise i haven't posted for such a long time.

even though i have been reading our thread everyday faithfully.

he same time

HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE!!

just for updates, I've done my lasik op. Now currently i can ride and read without potical accessories. Recovering well and soon, i'll be able to go touring again!

I've also resigned from my company and now starting out on my work, hence very busy  at the moment... looking for office space at affordable rates, designing the branding, etc, having to run everything together at time.

Didn't turn up for the outings cos most are at the last minute..can't reschedule my time. damned packed with work. miss the times just relaxing with teh tarik with you all. Really different from the work that i am in day in and day out.

So when're the next trip? Damned itch... hope it's soon... cos i may not be in singapore anymore....

miss you people. hope everyone's great! and do keep in contact. you guys really ROCKS!

Raymond.

PS: hope this lengthy message makes up for the lag. :cheer:

Redwolf>>>hei bro... no problem man... we miss you and your "ramly burger" tale.. so you have done the lasik... how much and where did you do it?? anyway, good luck in your new venture in your company you have my support.....

lifarhan>>>i think i am going to write my hapiness and sorrows in this forum so that i can tell others how my feminism has taken over me :help:

embrace>>> i don't think the ang moh manage to find the hotel and so i think they just book into the IMH :thumb:

WAI>>>sorry to diappoint you but does goodbye kiss count??

Wady>> sorry couldn't join you in your quest of finding my long lost brother and if you manage to locate him,pls ask him to return my playstation... anyway, we didn't hold hands well i try but he kick my ass back to my bike.

ATwin>>>bro,hows the pic coming along and i think i am going to your frend plc to check it out one of these days....

"Silently i climb alone to the western chamber,

Moon is like a hook.

Lonesome parasol trees lock the chilly autumn in the deep courtyard.

Cut, yet unsevered,

Tidied, the more it entangles,

Such is parting sorrow....

An unspeakable feeling that gnaws the heart.."

(Joy of meeting, by Li Yu):sleep:

http://a444.ac-images.myspacecdn.com/images01/108/m_2214c75f5d13197d1009631d8183a033.jpg

The willows green the river shore,

I hear my love singing in a boat.

Its sunny in the east, raining in the west.

It seems the sun is hidden but love is in the air.

(Bamboo Branch Song,by Li yuxi)

myspace.com/Weird_vara

Originally posted by Embrace@Jan 1 2007, 05:42 PM

to the zoo to the zoo going to the zoo.....wuhu!!!! :cheer:

hmmmm the seats looks power lah mike......my seat really need a change torn already lah dey!

blurdoggy>>>>dude u change ur air filters never tell me...!! hey, u change air filters so did he tune ur bike with tat $80?

Hey Bro,

I thought I posted up. Sorry. Yeah I changed the air filters. they recorded the movie of how they changed my filters but alas, my phone got no space. Anyways, i do not think he tuned the ike for me. He simply said to wait for about 2 weeks to stabilise itself and that he had done Marks Carb tuning (Not sure if he meant that he had tuned up Marks Carbs or that he tuned Marks bike carb) he he!!

Weird>> Day makal....w.t.f....you loose part of a tuk tuk...teddy and embrace... damn hell... tell you what..next time your bike falls short...you can offer embrace a ping pong in exchange for his services. hahahahahahaha... loved your diary...

Farhan>> how la your clutch cable... still waiting for your call if you want mine...

Wady>> sorry I could not go for the Zoo trip...

Wai>> Seat looked great...for 1300 baht..that would be about less than a hundred Sing.. damn....well Me going to Eugene Saddlery... really interested in the comfort seat...

Anybody got any lobang for side mirrors.... Can't seem to get side mirrors anywhere. If anyone able to get please call me or if you can buy for me, I will pay you soonest meet- up possible. I am missing aone left side mirror. That is the only thing I am short off...Thank you

~~~~~Lifes journey is never alone and never what it seems. Venture out and beyond and see what life has to offer to you. Live in fear, and you die, If your shy, you loose and when you give up, life is over. Live life the way its meant to be. ~~~~~

Originally posted by yem_paul@Dec 31 2006, 10:01 PM

Al Simmons Told you to ask first ... muhahaha ...

it's ok...

there's always another time to go there...

so when's the return trip...??? like that can do over the weekend...

since we all can do that in 11 hours to hatyai...

friday - sunday ride just for the seat will be fine..

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

Originally posted by flareon1982@January 02, 2007 02:37 pm

Is the new Vara slimmer or is it just me. It seems like smaller in sie as compare to our babies. hmmm..

the new vara looks really cyber and high tech.... thks ATwin....

http://a444.ac-images.myspacecdn.com/images01/108/m_2214c75f5d13197d1009631d8183a033.jpg

myspace.com/Weird_vara

Hey Atwin, The new Vara is sweet and hot. I checked out the reviews some posts back. Apparently they were not too happy with the change for the bigger Vara. Well than again, by the time this babies come out, whats gonna happen to the reslae value of our bikes.... :cry: :cry:

Look on the bright side,,, however big or small the bike is,,, Weird can confirm tie his teddy on to it. he he :lovestruck:

~~~~~Lifes journey is never alone and never what it seems. Venture out and beyond and see what life has to offer to you. Live in fear, and you die, If your shy, you loose and when you give up, life is over. Live life the way its meant to be. ~~~~~

I was thinking to buy a Vara Brand new...But i Heard that they stop the colour for black.am i right?

Regarding to the power of the bike, how power is the pick up and top end, does it reaches easily to 110km/h.

And for the side box, wow! its real look cool like big bikes eh...i head the rack and box for both right and left side can easily cost u $1k+ am i right to say that. Those good quailty type like bro Al Simmons is using. How much r those..

Ask Mah motor today, they say min downpayment is 1K+ for new Vara. OTR abt 10 to 11K. Sigh:cry: Is there any shops u bros can introduce me which i can put abt $500 downpayment

My current ride now is X9(scooter) I like going touring like KL etc...And using my X9 as a touring bike..But Maintance high..so consider Vara. As the bike itself is ment for touring...

Hope i can join u guys...:smile:

Originally posted by blurdoggy79@January 03, 2007 01:00 am

Hey Atwin, The new Vara is sweet and hot. I checked out the reviews some posts back. Apparently they were not too happy with the change for the bigger Vara. Well than again, by the time this babies come out, whats gonna happen to the reslae value of our bikes.... :cry: :cry:

Look on the bright side,,, however big or small the bike is,,, Weird can confirm tie his teddy on to it. he he :lovestruck:

no one insults my teddy.... your sweet candy ass is mine....just like in the movie "borat"....:smile:

myspace.com/Weird_vara