Originally posted by specialc@January 23, 2007 10:50 am

I wanna be Father of all Evils lah...not Mudda....cause I got Pisang one, okie?

When wash? My bike is dirty like hell..

pisang... i like....

addidas>>> sorry to have thought of you as a guy or maybe a gal.. no idea... but anyway welcome to the club ... enjoy..

elan>>>> thanks for the correction..

wai>>> fishing line is the alternative and it works trust me i did it once and abt the abuser if it within my budjet i am going to give it a try....

hideaway>> so when you wana wash??? anyway can we wash you.....

http://a444.ac-images.myspacecdn.com/images01/108/m_2214c75f5d13197d1009631d8183a033.jpg

The willows green the river shore,

I hear my love singing in a boat.

Its sunny in the east, raining in the west.

It seems the sun is hidden but love is in the air.

(Bamboo Branch Song,by Li yuxi)

myspace.com/Weird_vara

• Replies 24.2k

Originally posted by Aikon@January 23, 2007 11:12 am

Hi…all Vara bros, Peace…

http://www.animation-station.com/wording/wordgifs/word030.gif

UP COMING RIDE ...game for a different kind of ride this weekend ?

inviting …

KOTA TINGGI RECCE RIDE

Date : Sunday 28th January 2007

Destnation : Kota Tinggi – Sg Tiram – Johor Lama

Duration : Day Trip

Total Distance : ~ 250 km

Time Starts : 0830hrs ( via Causeway )

Time Ending: ~ 2000hrs ( via Tuas 2nd Link )

Cruising speed: 70~ 90km/h

ROUTE MAP

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11220/normal_Johor_KT2.JPG

ITINERARIES :

1) Survey aftermath and see what’s left of the recent flood hit areas .

2) Enroute will visit if there’s any, still operable flood relief center.

3) Explore Sg Tiram and the old capital of Johor , Johor Lama.

4) Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner stop included.

Johor Lama

http://www.cuti.com.my/Sub/Johor/johor_lama.jpg

http://www.cuti.com.my/Sub/Johor/johor_lama2.jpg

MEET UP

Time : 0830hrs

Move Off : 0845hrs (..late comers can proceed direct & meet @ JB SHELL KOMTAR by 0915hrs )

Venue: @ Esso Woodlands Ave1

MAP LOCATION

feel free to give feedback. SMS or PM if you’re interested. many thanxs

subject to the weather forecast. will confirm by this Friday, 26th January 2007

RIDE SAFE

Ride is passion.Safety is decision.

Adios amigo

http://www.kolobok.wrg.ru/smiles/light_skin/hi.gif

hmmm.... interesting..

but won't be free until afternoon. Maybe can meet u guys there wherever u are, but scared of the road condition. Im a very inexperience rider...later scared fall

keep the rides coming... :cheer:

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

al-simmons>>> "inexperience rider" as in on a 1000cc bike is it....hehehe :faint:

http://photos-225.friendster.com/e1/photos/52/23/11513225/1_943352535m.jpg

A Rider Should Ride With Their Brain NOT With Their Balls.....

hey bros, me thinkin of air brush my ride lahz....since so many Sh*t happen to my bike...if i were to do a "Venom" or "spawn" bike how much will it cost uh? last tym i ask a car shop at ang mo kio they quoted me $400 plus sia...any cheaper place to do?

Originally posted by Embrace@January 23, 2007 09:20 pm

hey bros, me thinkin of air brush my ride lahz....since so many Sh*t happen to my bike...if i were to do a "Venom" or "spawn" bike how much will it cost uh? last tym i ask a car shop at ang mo kio they quoted me $400 plus sia...any cheaper place to do?

if u want ur bike to have the original colour, u can keep the paint on ur bike... just paste stickers on it.. there are a few sticker company doing customised stickers for bikes.. take a look Embrace and MrDoggy

Decal Bandit

roadkill from slackrider's work

Skinzodesign's work

SkinzoDesigns

http://images.lilfarhan.multiply.com/image/2/photos/31/500x500/18/TDM%2520taste%2520dirt%2520056.jpg?et=Ldjs3dFuHXdpQUewuA9yJg&nmid=90736991

Embrace >>> can ask klutch to spray gravel design...

Anyway anyone interested in a touring jacket???

i'm selling mine.

Frux. Highly waterproof. Tested during the monsoon season.

Won't be a problem fitting people waist side 28-34", 1.7-1.75m.

$100 neg. Can give members price also. Can try whether fit or not.

Originally posted by Embrace@January 23, 2007 08:13 pm

specialc, mark, al-simmons and wady>>>>Big Thankz To U Guyz...i was so nerves tot i wanna die already..... :thumb:

Don't mention it. Thanks for the Teh.... hope everything settle quickly :thumb:

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_jsDmFPg_Qm8/TKHV3JmJX_I/AAAAAAAABQc/l3AA9IAbbtI/s1600/Scan_01_Biker%2520Mice%2520from%2520Mars_8x10_RGB_BG_TX%2520copy.gif

Originally posted by weird@January 23, 2007 08:53 pm

pisang... i like....

hideaway>> so when you wana wash??? anyway can we wash you.....

Wah....Faggot on the prowl!!! Please Weird!!! Pls!!!! :bounce:

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_jsDmFPg_Qm8/TKHV3JmJX_I/AAAAAAAABQc/l3AA9IAbbtI/s1600/Scan_01_Biker%2520Mice%2520from%2520Mars_8x10_RGB_BG_TX%2520copy.gif

Hi…all Vara bros, Peace…

Originally posted by Al-Simmons+-->
QUOTE (Al-Simmons)
..but won't be free until afternoon. Maybe can meet u guys there wherever u are, but scared of the road condition. Im a very inexperience rider...later scared fall [/b]

it cant be… or just being low profile…hard to say about road conditions. for sure will limit trunk route ride before dark. exactly which time of the afternoon? btw.

you know if you go

Hello all,

Special thanxs to those who went to top up just now.. nice meeting all of u (weird, man, vince, klutch, syah and his fren). Hope to join u guys more often. Btw, i guess the 'initiation' into the club has been approved with the "dumb" fall at galang patah carpark. Will look for putty and black paint to redo the scratches..OUCH.. sigh..

ezezeal

http://www.japanhero.com/Graphics/jhEXS/kamen%20rider%20555%20song%20collection/review-1.jpg

HenSHinn

Originally posted by ezezeal@January 24, 2007 02:19 am

Hello all,

Special thanxs to those who went to top up just now.. nice meeting all of u (weird, man, vince, klutch, syah and his fren). Hope to join u guys more often. Btw, i guess the 'initiation' into the club has been approved with the "dumb" fall at galang patah carpark. Will look for putty and black paint to redo the scratches..OUCH.. sigh..

ezezeal

ouch! :giddy:

You'll get used to the weight and height of the bike...Hope the guys don't disappoint you, with the exception of weird...

Aikon >>> earliest that i could leave sg is around 2pm. If i'm not that tired, i'll go and find you guys there...if not maybe just meet u guys at GP when coming back...

|lets gel|

Originally posted by Embrace+January 22, 2007 06:05 pm-->
QUOTE (Embrace @ January 22, 2007 06:05 pm)
toobez>>> hehehe of coz hanky panky out of our homeland would be much much fun...plus nobody know u...hehehe n toobz what obvious u mention?[/b]

Embrace >>> bahaha.. so if we go further it is more fun? ang kor wat?!?!?!

Originally posted by Embrace@January 22, 2007 06:23 pm

oh yes just now when i was riding home there's tiz 4 bikes 2 Kawasaki 150, super4 and a KTM200 was riding side by side with me at PIE towards Jurong...They shouted at me "Varadero Outriders Kental, Pu*i Mak kau" den they make fool of themselves by riding zig zag in front of me and they speed off....If any chance any of u guys face tiz people one day please just take note of their plate numbers...i have big project install for them.... or if u F**kers happened to read this plz do it again...it shows how immature of u guyz and foolish u guys were...I Pray hard that u guyz would kiss the road soon...

Embrace >>> yeah.. it sucks lar.. but at the end of the day them having an accident or getting back at them doesn't make things any better lar.. and.. we're still better than them no matter what they do!

Originally posted by weird@January 22, 2007 10:22 pm

yo bro... i know that you can be an evil one amoung us ...and at the same time you are also the coolest amoung us.. to me personally they have to do better then just to insult me.. i am a tough shell to crack.. they are just immature in their own ways. but as for us we are a bunch of guys except me...who just wants to enjoy life and see the world before we are gone.....

weird >>> unfortunately your shell seems to let good advice bounce off it also..

Originally posted by WAI@January 22, 2007 11:50 pm

Wierd & Embrace > Mind tellling me the price of the K&N air fillter + tuniing at K& T? Tks. Tried reading the past few post, didnt spot it

WAI >>> $40 @KnT.. call clifford before u go down so he can prepare the stuff..

Originally posted by Hideaway@January 23, 2007 08:46 am

Special C >> Mother of ALL Evil ! Begone ! *runs*

Sighz .. been long since i wash my bike ... need to organise one MASS Vraa Wash Up... but so tight up with work lately . sighz

Sulking away,

Hideaway.

Hideaway >>> therein lies the security if our nation..

Originally posted by DaNiYaL@January 23, 2007 12:16 pm

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

Embrace>>> Relakz!...but if it happened again...make sure...u r riding with me...DARN !! :cheer: Remember what P.Ramlee said to Saloma when she was on the hospital bed.."Berhati Berhati di Jalan Raya"...

http://www.voguehost.com/ims/u/DaNiYaL/Ronin/US.jpg

juz in case for those who are going for Frazer's Hill Trip...Dun forget to try the Mixed Grill..it is gonna cost u...$40RM...but it is worth it...it is at the Tavern!!

daniyal >>> aku boleh chakap melayu! except for "Berhati Berhati di Jalan Raya"... wats it mean?

oh my goodness.. the tavern.. *drool* anyone for an advanced recce to fraser's?

Originally posted by Embrace@January 23, 2007 08:13 pm

specialc, mark, al-simmons and wady>>>>Big Thankz To U Guyz...i was so nerves tot i wanna die already.....

Embrace >>> anytime, anyday, anywhere man.. :thumb:

Originally posted by Al-Simmons@January 23, 2007 09:08 pm

hmmm.... interesting..

but won't be free until afternoon. Maybe can meet u guys there wherever u are, but scared of the road condition. Im a very inexperience rider...later scared fall

keep the rides coming...

Al-Simmons >>> ...................

toobez>>>>yea bebeh....e futher we go the more fun we going to have... :cheer:

as for the accident i had yesterday, the feller wants to pay 2morrow morning....got a good price at FJT for the rear fender..$240 as loois motor ask for $355...wah alot of diff....but still the feller ask for help askin me to pay $100 to top up my damage...what do u guys think? plz advise..... :confused:

i feel so hurt to see my bike got hurt...haizzzz loose a gf nevermind but loose a bike aiyah!!! SIANZ AH!!!! :bouncefire:

Wierd > Tks!! PM you the price already. If interested, maybe we could go down together?

EasyRiding> How's youe bike coming up?

Toobez > Tks bro!! Gotta ask u to call Mr Clifford before me going down, if you dun mind. Never see him before.

Four Wheels Move The Body

Two Wheels Move The Soul

Reines Fahrendes Vergnügen

Originally posted by Embrace@January 23, 2007 09:20 pm

EMBRACE I have been wanting to airbrusg my bike for quite some time now... But sorry.. i have already shopped the venom design...he he.. you are welcom to go for the spawn design..if you need ideas for the spawn no probs. I have the whole comic collection set.. he he... There are quite a few of us who want to airbrush the bike.. Daniyal... any commentss... S$400/- is ok to what i was quoted ($900)

WAI Hmm you need to re-stitch your tank bra.. well so do i... let's go to 219.. should be ok there.. your also looks like should be done quite fast... let me know if your interested...

Demon Its Armor PAD and not Sanitary Pad :nono: HAHAHAHAHA!!! Great to have met you...

To all the new riders who came down today and to those who I had met today.. It was my pleasure having met you all...Great..... You will know what a great group this is only after a trip...now we just relakking.. he he... :goodluck:

PPL I am :hungry: for a trip... Let's do it again....

By the way.. anybody wanna change sprockets, tyres, seat, Carb tuning. Please let me know... need to do this before the trip.. if no answer, I will do it by myself...okie... :thumb:

~~~~~Lifes journey is never alone and never what it seems. Venture out and beyond and see what life has to offer to you. Live in fear, and you die, If your shy, you loose and when you give up, life is over. Live life the way its meant to be. ~~~~~

Originally posted by obverse@January 22, 2007 07:54 pm

Hi there guys - I need some advice. I almost had to abandon bike today. Its been running fine; and this morning I had an errand to do before going into work. After riding normally for about 20 minutes, I noticed I had to rev higher and longer to move off from the lights. It got worse, and about 10 mins later (after holding up traffic a few times while I revved the engine up), right in the middle of a junction, I lost all power.

The engine kept running (for a while), and the throttle made no difference - even full throttle - nothing. I had to (embarrasingly) push the bike off the road. Putting it in gear stalled the engine. After about 10 minutes of spluttering, starting and throttling it suddenly roared into life and I continued. I think that the exhaust may have been smokier than usual, and the temperature didnt go above 4 bars. I filled it yesterday (95 octane) and always keep the switch on main tank. My only idea is dirty petrol: for a while I thought that the sump was dry and the engine was giving me a few splutters before it exploded. Luckily it didnt :-). Up until now I have assumed that vara's dont burn oil. Riding home was normal, though I was revving it like a lawnmower.

Does my bike need a checkup?

bro... tis situation oso happened on me lei....

http://i211.photobucket.com/albums/bb161/rudinko/15-1.jpg

weid --- after meeting up u guys last nite.... i won't feel so bad anymore abt mi lost my way... think u are worst den mi... dun even noe whr's ur hse... haha...

bros... nice to meet all of u last nite... will get tat in mind... WEAR LONG PANTS :cheer:

http://i211.photobucket.com/albums/bb161/rudinko/15-1.jpg
Originally posted by Al-Simmons@January 25, 2007 03:07 am

i should be the one doing spawn design...

anyway blurdoggy u know where can sell spawn figurines?

i got a few limited edition stuff spawn collection figures..

bro, maybe you can try peninsula the one that sells jeans.. i can't really remember the unit number but the shop is around the level..

http://a444.ac-images.myspacecdn.com/images01/108/m_2214c75f5d13197d1009631d8183a033.jpg

myspace.com/Weird_vara

Originally posted by rudinko@January 25, 2007 11:17 am

weid --- after meeting up u guys last nite.... i won't feel so bad anymore abt mi lost my way... think u are worst den mi... dun even noe whr's ur hse... haha...

bros... nice to meet all of u last nite... will get tat in mind... WEAR LONG PANTS :cheer:

hahahaha thanks man... for me getting lost is my thing....

embrace>> finally your venom design is coming true... can't wait to see the final outcome.. anyway lifarhan idea is good maybe pasting the stickers just like on the cars are much cheaper..

blurrdoggy>>> pls update me on the pricing for the seats..

wai>>> bro the power abuser pricing is abit off my budget but i will look into the matter and re-evaluate my financial status.. anyway thanks for the update..

al simmoms>>>> you are inexprience rider.. you have got to be kidding..

ezzazeal>>> bro,every rider have to fall sometime or another i also got fall from my bike at fraser hill and that was the most stupiest fall ever...

myspace.com/Weird_vara

Originally posted by weird@January 25, 2007 12:50 pm

ezzazeal>>> bro,every rider have to fall sometime or another i also got fall from my bike at fraser hill and that was the most stupiest fall ever...

the fall is like the blind leading the blind...

trying to help someone who had just fall...but he himself fall... :giddy:

luckily the chain reaction never goes down the line...or else i see one whole row of our riders falling like dominos...

Wierd > No probz. I havent decided as yet. Just tell me when you want to make. If I havent install, I'll go with you. No hurry.

Blurrdoggy79 > I'll be in HQ this two weeks till the competition. Was about to go to 219 today (Didnt see your post yet) . But cancel due to the rain. Call me anytime . Im interested.

Four Wheels Move The Body

Two Wheels Move The Soul

Reines Fahrendes Vergnügen

Originally posted by toobez@January 24, 2007 02:06 pm

daniyal >>> aku boleh chakap melayu! except for "Berhati Berhati di Jalan Raya"... wats it mean?

oh my goodness.. the tavern.. *drool* anyone for an advanced recce to fraser's?

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

toobez>>> Direct translation.."With Heart Heart on the road"....what actually it means...be careful on the road...:cheeky:...when ur table order the nasi goreng...that was drooling...but the sad part....our plan to watch the soccer game that night were not happened....Darn!!...:sian:

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

Originally posted by DaNiYaL@January 25, 2007 05:22 pm

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

toobez>>> Direct translation.."With Heart Heart on the road"....what actually it means...be careful on the road...:cheeky:...when ur table order the nasi goreng...that was drooling...but the sad part....our plan to watch the soccer game that night were not happened....Darn!!...:sian:

who said the plan did not happen...??

we did watch soccer eventually....met a british man who lives in the city of manchester and was supporting any team playing against manchester united. The game was Chelsea vs Man Utd that nite.

After the show, met a couple of local riders. They were stopping by Frasers and spending the nite there. Their rides were Yamaha Super Tenere with a TDM 850 engine and AT. Very senior rider, probably in the late 40s or early 50s or maybe older. Riding that kind of bike at their age...i :bow: