Originally posted by Aikon@April 04, 2007 09:10 am

make that two. will bring a sleeping bag along.

make it 3.......

toobez>>>sire, will pay the $ on friday morning sorry... :sorry:

http://photos-225.friendster.com/e1/photos/52/23/11513225/1_943352535m.jpg

A Rider Should Ride With Their Brain NOT With Their Balls.....

• Replies 24.2k

sighz, some one playing prank at my carpark. . . the pipes at the undercowl area .. someone tied a Gardenia plastic bag to it ... Unknowingly, I ride my bike to my camp only to find a burning smell... and to my dismay .... The whole plastic bag melted and sticked onto the pipe . . . . zzZZzZzZZzZ .. then i found out from my block fellow rider that they also kena ......

Just do a check before u ride guys ~ ... it doesnt take much effort to peep below ur undercowl ... :cry:

###### YOU GARDENIA!

Hideaway

Harlow Dear bros and Siztaz......

Are we ready for our next ride...cauze I am..time to ge lost once again....hahhha...heard someone selling GPS system here...think you better sell it to me la :help: gonna need al the help i can get...by the way, I would be bringing some spares which are..

a) on small vara battery

b) screws

c) black tape

d) tools

e) sleeping bag (for the guy sleeping outside actually for me but see who loses, maybe he got no sleeping bag :cheeky:

f) anybody needs raincoats

Hey lil farhan bring the damn clutch table k....

Brudder toobz, will pass you the case for me and my buddy...

His name is Tang and he rides a Silver Wing...

Lets do this frazier ride...I think we really have to follow up with this convy thing...seemed impressive whilst here in on our roads...

Just a thought...can we get somemore who can upoad all the photographs that we take whilst we are up there....

Doggy can't wait and I was serious about the darn GPS system.... :goodluck:

~~~~~Lifes journey is never alone and never what it seems. Venture out and beyond and see what life has to offer to you. Live in fear, and you die, If your shy, you loose and when you give up, life is over. Live life the way its meant to be. ~~~~~

Originally posted by kailong@April 04, 2007 02:46 pm

Hey guys, safe riding for the trip!!!

Remember the speed limit there is no lesser than 110km/h!!!

:smile: :cheer: :cheeky:

if u going i give ur speed limit no lesser than 200km/h :smile:

Guys have a good sleep before the trip. Get urself fresh for the ride. A lot of beautiful sceneries awaits u.

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

Originally posted by Al-Simmons@April 05, 2007 01:47 am

if u going i give ur speed limit no lesser than 200km/h :smile:

Guys have a good sleep before the trip. Get urself fresh for the ride. A lot of beautiful sceneries awaits u.

Good luck and safe riding for the trip.... I have not ride up before but I dare say the scenery when you ride up is wonderful.... especially in the evening... Beautiful:lovestruck: :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

To all Fraser Hill Riderz,

Have a safe & smooth journey.... Importantly, Have fun!!!... :bouncefire:

Wish I can go... :cry: ... Maybe, next time... :cheer:

Toobez===>Thanks for the stuff... :D

Let's find the wind, mountains & the signs....

Originally posted by toobez@April 03, 2007 03:42 pm

!!!UPDATES!!!

1. Cost is S$50 per bike

- change will be returned on sunday before we head on home

- 2 people (toobes and wady) are accountable for cash handed over

- for those that have not paid, lets settle it on friday morning, pls..

2. Pls note that as we only have 3 rooms(4 pax per room), that only '12 people' can stay in the bungalow.. this is in case the housekeepers ask lar..

3. Wady.. thanx for the post.. you are the man!

4. Any queries, confusion and general feelings of helplessness can be directed to toobes(mark) @ 81634466..

5. Let's make this a safe and memorable ride!

6. To all organisers, riders and participants.. a big thank you in advance!

peace

and a big hunk of love

toobez©

Fraser riders >>> Just to clarify about the money paid since this is quite a sensative issue. Since calculated is about 13-14 riders going, each rider will be actually paying $12-15 for the 2 nights.

For easy calculation, we take $15 for each rider. (supposedly the pillion also need to pay, but we close one eye cos the accommodation too cheap)

Accomodation total for 2 nights is $180.

$180 / 14 = $12.8 ~13

so by right u will get back SGD $37.

Here's what we are going to do with the money. We will change the SGD to RM. Each person will get back around RM80.

So for tomorrow, u will get back around RM80, after u've paid the SGD$50.

Any queries can ask me tomorrow.

For pple going back on saturday (inclusive of me), u'll actually paying for the 2 nights stay at the chalet. If you insist on getting back the 1 night "hotel" money, can ask for refund (it's about $6-8). See whether the accommodation very satisfied or not before asking for remund. I think this is closest to getting cheap n good accommodation with quality.

Another option is those who haven't paid tomorrow. Just pay for the hotel money, which is around $12-15. (no need to pay $50)

Rest well!

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

i cant sleep lehhhhhh....help :help:

http://photos-225.friendster.com/e1/photos/52/23/11513225/1_943352535m.jpg

A Rider Should Ride With Their Brain NOT With Their Balls.....

Originally posted by Embrace@April 05, 2007 11:44 pm

i cant sleep lehhhhhh....help :help:

do pumping and pull up

sure sleep...

http://www.motorcycleinfo.co.uk/resources/6795/assets/images/Technical/data_r1200gs_thumbnail.gif

GOOD MORNING FRASER HILL RIDERS!!!

TIME TO WAKE UP AND BURN THE HIGHWAYS!!!!!

WOO HOO!!!!!

http://www.scooter-attack.com/banner/banner_scooterattack.gif?s=

~~OuTriDeRz~~

~~RBGC~~

THe JouRNeY NeVeR eNDS...

Fraser Hill Riders > Safe Trip, leave no men behind!! :cheer:

Four Wheels Move The Body

Two Wheels Move The Soul

Reines Fahrendes Vergnügen

Originally posted by specialc@April 02, 2007 10:32 pm

To Daniyal and Gay Weird,

After googling....it is proven that Daniyal is WRONG abt the Kopi history....

Check it out here

Coffee History

daniyal you are wrong !!!!!

and also our discussion is the orinateion of the term "kedai kopi"

up for your reseach...

http://a444.ac-images.myspacecdn.com/images01/108/m_2214c75f5d13197d1009631d8183a033.jpg

The willows green the river shore,

I hear my love singing in a boat.

Its sunny in the east, raining in the west.

It seems the sun is hidden but love is in the air.

(Bamboo Branch Song,by Li yuxi)

myspace.com/Weird_vara

Hi Vara Gang !!

Just bought my bike at shop cost me about $5-8.

Already dress the bike, waiting for windshield and tankbra from motorworld.

I not yet get used to this bike, wanna get used to it first and i will join the gang.

How far can vara go before hit reserve ???

--

--

Past Ride,

Honda NSR SP 1yr

Honda Wave 1yr

Piaggio X9 3yrs

Now Vara ..

Guess you guys should be back from the trip by the time you read this post, hee hee...

Do share with us some pics of the trip if possible ya? :)

Anyway, this might be a little off topic but do you guys feel that the vara's horn is a little soft? What are you guys' take on this? :)

Hi mi20,

Personally, from the meter, I'm able to hit an average of 420. But as soon as I switched to "reserve", I'll go straight to the petrol kiosk. So I believe it should be able to reach about 500. The previous owner of my bike is able to hit 500 all the time.

Selwyn

Black Vara 125

http://i136.photobucket.com/albums/q181/hammy_pics/125_2553.jpg

Yap i hit about 420 too before reserve also. As for how far the reserve brings me. I dun think i wanna know haha

mi20 > Welcome to the team. Nice colour. There are the two red knights now.

http://i35.photobucket.com/albums/d158/flareon1982/Misc/1.jpg

Yeah .. 2 Red Knight. Mine Hazard_Red then. Gonna add more of those stickers.

One thing for sure, big bikes comes with big wallet holes !!

Where to get scrambler handlebar ? Want cheap cheap !! I can self install.

Hammy_bike & mi20 > Welcome to the club!! :cheer: :cheer:

Hammy_bike > Some of the guys have changed the horns. You might wana consider this. But dun think its legal

mi20 > 420 to hit reserve is very good FC. Normally, I will top up once the mileage hits 300 or so. Then I will be topping up ard +-12litres. That works to abt 25km/litre. Anyway, scrambler handle bars may not allow you to handle lock if you install handguards. Not sure about that, but that's what happened to my bike when I used to have Renthal fatbar

Two Wheels Move The Soul

mi20 & hammy_bike >Dun mind PM me your contacts and where you guys r staying so that maybe next time easier to meet up. :thumb:

Two Wheels Move The Soul

Originally posted by weird@April 07, 2007 12:59 pm

daniyal you are wrong !!!!!

and also our discussion is the orinateion of the term "kedai kopi"

up for your reseach...

Taken from This Site

Incidentally "coffee shop" in Bahasa Malaysia is kedai kopi. It is equivalent to the English pub or the French café and you go there not just for a cup of coffee but also to have your meals (nasi lemak, roti canai, char koay teow, etc) or to sembang (chat) with your friends (which can be very loud at times, everyone feeling as much at home in a coffee-shop as in his own house!).

By the way please note that the first syllable in sembang is pronounced as in the English word "same" and not as the first syllable of sembilan which, as you have already learnt in Lesson 5, means "nine".

In fact the kedai kopi is such an institution in Malaysia and the Chinese word for it kopitiam ("tiam" meaning shop in Chinese) so widely used that the word has recently found its way into the Dewan Bahasa dan Pustaka's authoritative Malay dictionary Kamus Dewan (edisi keempat) which appeared in 2005 (the previous edition came out in 1994 and did not include the word) with this entry:

kopitiam = kedai kopi

Another place where Malaysians like to hang out is the "mamak" stall ("mamak" being the word locals use for an Indian converted to Islam), though if you use the word to refer to an Indian Muslim it could stir up some hot Indian blood! And knowing how spicy Indian curries are I would advise you not to use it!

From kedai kopi meaning "coffee shop" (in Malay the adjective comes after the noun, remember?) you would have guessed that the Malay word for "shop" is kedai. Thus Saya akan pergi ke kedai kasut esok means "I shall be going to the shoe shop tomorrow".

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_jsDmFPg_Qm8/TKHV3JmJX_I/AAAAAAAABQc/l3AA9IAbbtI/s1600/Scan_01_Biker%2520Mice%2520from%2520Mars_8x10_RGB_BG_TX%2520copy.gif

To everyone who have convoyed and help in anyways,Thank You all...

Especially to Mr Demon...no words i could put in to thank you dude...well...shud have listen to you yesterday morning...ride the TDM...but anyways,thank you all...

will upload pictures tomoro..or later today..:cheeky:

now waiting for my Mac delivery...damn hungry...cheer dudes.

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.