anyone knows the website to appeal for ERP? My $8.50 erp fine jus gone up to $70. Damn!

Q What is an ERP violation?

A From 1 June 1999, motorists who pass through an operational Electronic Road Pricing (ERP) gantry without a properly inserted CashCard in the in-vehicle unit (IU), or with a CashCard with insufficient balance to pay for the ERP charges, will receive a letter requesting them to pay the outstanding ERP charge plus an administrative charge of $10, within two weeks of the violation.

Motorists are advised that if the administrative charge and the ERP charge are not paid within this period, they will receive a Notice of Traffic Offence offering to compound the offence for $70 payable within 28 days. Upon expiry of the Notice, the matter will be referred to the Court.

i got this from http://driving-in-singapore.spf.gov.sg website.. doesn't say much, but then i think if you don't pay soon must go to court leh.. :faint:

It's not how fast you ride, but how well you ride.

• Replies 24.2k

no lar...

friday just change brake pad and disc and service brakes.

then on sat i hear my brakes got sound...

until at night then i realised one screw missing..

i think they didnt tighten properly..

sad lar...

aleast another 2-3 days no transport.

oh...like tat ah...btw where u service ur disc brakes? n hw much they charge u?

"Life is a journey, a journey without worries!":thumb:

anyone knows the website to appeal for ERP? My $8.50 erp fine jus gone up to $70. Damn!

i thot standard fine is $10? how come yours is $8?

anyway.. i never kena fine for bike before.. only kena car...

* Honda Varadero XL125V2 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 08 * Honda Foresight FES250 * BMW F650GS K72 * Honda Super4 Revo CB400 NC42 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 12 * BMW R1200GS LC K50 *

i thot standard fine is $10? how come yours is $8?

anyway.. i never kena fine for bike before.. only kena car...

8 dollars cos he might be paying by AXN machine, then minus off the administrative work :)

go to LTA at sin ming straight.. that werks for me..

http://images.lilfarhan.multiply.com/image/2/photos/31/500x500/18/TDM%2520taste%2520dirt%2520056.jpg?et=Ldjs3dFuHXdpQUewuA9yJg&nmid=90736991
Q What is an ERP violation?

A From 1 June 1999, motorists who pass through an operational Electronic Road Pricing (ERP) gantry without a properly inserted CashCard in the in-vehicle unit (IU), or with a CashCard with insufficient balance to pay for the ERP charges, will receive a letter requesting them to pay the outstanding ERP charge plus an administrative charge of $10, within two weeks of the violation.

Motorists are advised that if the administrative charge and the ERP charge are not paid within this period, they will receive a Notice of Traffic Offence offering to compound the offence for $70 payable within 28 days. Upon expiry of the Notice, the matter will be referred to the Court.

i got this from http://driving-in-singapore.spf.gov.sg website.. doesn't say much, but then i think if you don't pay soon must go to court leh.. :faint:

hey dude...

go LTA sin ming straight and appeal with the officer. chop chop...jus "sorry"..."will be careful next time..." bla bla bla and jus pay the $10 fine... if not they will keep on multiplying....

my fren's $10..become $70...den become $490! jialat one...

SH*T HAPPENS!

Pick It Up. Start It. Ride It.

picasaweb.google.com/nineh20

hey dude...

go LTA sin ming straight and appeal with the officer. chop chop...jus "sorry"..."will be careful next time..." bla bla bla and jus pay the $10 fine... if not they will keep on multiplying....

WOAH!! $490 for not putting in cashcard in IU?? :faint: :slapforehead: :giddy:

hey dude...

:faint: :faint: :faint: :faint: :faint:

PAINTBALL HAS BEEN CANCELLED.

Thank you for your time.

None but the brave deserve the fair

My SERIOUS Rides:

WR 200 : Dec 2000 til Dec 2010

Varadero 125 : Feb 2007 til Dec 2009

XR450R : Dec 2008 til Jun 2011

BMW R1200GSA : Nov 2010 til present

BMW G450X : Dec 2010 til present

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

JunyahRebel>>> :cry:

An excerpt from Yahoo Singapore News.

KUALA LUMPUR, Malaysia - The government will ban people in foreign-registered vehicles from buying gasoline in border areas of Malaysia, where heavy subsidies have kept petroleum costs low despite soaring prices internationally.

Domestic Trade and Consumer Affairs Minister Shahrir Abdul Samad said a day earlier that the ban was aimed at keeping foreigners from driving into Malaysia from Thailand and Singapore to fill up on cheap gasoline and diesel, which cost up to twice as much in the neighboring countries.

The ban was "a stern act by the government to reduce the leak in subsidy," national news agency Bernama quoted Shahrir as saying. His aide, who declined to be named citing protocol, confirmed his comments Tuesday.

The fuel subsidies, which were expected to cost the government 45 billion ringgit (US$14 billion; �9 billion) this year, "should actually be enjoyed by the lower-income group in the country" and not foreigners, Shahrir said.

"This move is temporary until we come up with better management of our subsidy system," The Star daily quoted him as saying.

Shahrir said the ban could take effect as early as Friday at up to 300 stations within 30 miles (50 kilometers) of the borders with Thailand and Singapore.

Alang Zari Ishak, president of a local petroleum dealers association, said the ban may hurt tourism and relations with Malaysia's neighbors.

"It's a very harsh decision," he said. "There are other ways to curb this subsidy money being utilized."

Enforcement officers will monitor gasoline stations and signs will inform motorists of the new rule, Shahrir said. Those found breaking the rule could be fined or face up to three years in jail, said another official in Shahrir's ministry. He declined to be named, citing protocol.

Currently, foreign registered vehicles are allowed to buy only up to 5.3 gallons (20 liters), he said.

Although oil prices have soared globally, the government of Prime Minister Abdullah Ahmad Badawi has not raised retail gasoline, diesel or gas prices.

I dun knoe how this going to affect us.

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

JunyahRebel>>> :cry:

KUALA LUMPUR, Malaysia - The government will ban people in foreign-registered vehicles from buying gasoline in border areas of Malaysia, where heavy subsidies have kept petroleum costs low despite soaring prices internationally.

Domestic Trade and Consumer Affairs Minister Shahrir Abdul Samad said a day earlier that the ban was aimed at keeping foreigners from driving into Malaysia from Thailand and Singapore to fill up on cheap gasoline and diesel, which cost up to twice as much in the neighboring countries.

The ban was "a stern act by the government to reduce the leak in subsidy," national news agency Bernama quoted Shahrir as saying. His aide, who declined to be named citing protocol, confirmed his comments Tuesday.

The fuel subsidies, which were expected to cost the government 45 billion ringgit (US$14 billion; �9 billion) this year, "should actually be enjoyed by the lower-income group in the country" and not foreigners, Shahrir said.

"This move is temporary until we come up with better management of our subsidy system," The Star daily quoted him as saying.

Shahrir said the ban could take effect as early as Friday at up to 300 stations within 30 miles (50 kilometers) of the borders with Thailand and Singapore.

Alang Zari Ishak, president of a local petroleum dealers association, said the ban may hurt tourism and relations with Malaysia's neighbors.

"It's a very harsh decision," he said. "There are other ways to curb this subsidy money being utilized."

Enforcement officers will monitor gasoline stations and signs will inform motorists of the new rule, Shahrir said. Those found breaking the rule could be fined or face up to three years in jail, said another official in Shahrir's ministry. He declined to be named, citing protocol.

Currently, foreign registered vehicles are allowed to buy only up to 5.3 gallons (20 liters), he said.

Although oil prices have soared globally, the government of Prime Minister Abdullah Ahmad Badawi has not raised retail gasoline, diesel or gas prices.

I dun knoe how this going to affect us.

no more top up nights?? :cry: :cry: :cry: nooo, i was looking forward to going next wed with you guys :faint:

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

I'm starting to feel the pinch oredi..... Petrol here is damn expensive and with my kind of tank, i dun think I mind travelling some distance to get it filled up. So wats the plan now for our future top ups??

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=7350&dateline=1180509307&type=profile

Catch the buggaarr....!!

I'm starting to feel the pinch oredi..... Petrol here is damn expensive and with my kind of tank, i dun think I mind travelling some distance to get it filled up. So wats the plan now for our future top ups??

On so many top-up occasions, yem_paul, sufi, elan have always wanted to ride to Kulai for this hearsay superduper nasi-lemak. Looks like soon i can finally get to taste this nasi-lemak.

What a blessing.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v469/udaloy/Emoticons/jawdrop.gif http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v469/udaloy/Emoticons/jawdrop.gif http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v469/udaloy/Emoticons/jawdrop.gif http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v469/udaloy/Emoticons/jawdrop.gif http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v469/udaloy/Emoticons/jawdrop.gif http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v469/udaloy/Emoticons/jawdrop.gif http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v469/udaloy/Emoticons/jawdrop.gif http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v469/udaloy/Emoticons/jawdrop.gif http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v469/udaloy/Emoticons/jawdrop.gif http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v469/udaloy/Emoticons/jawdrop.gif

Please give me a call if anyone of you plans to go topup tonight.. Last week i was alone for the Wed topup session.. Can reach me at 92706785...

Life is short, Ride Hard!! :angel:

my assumption only...there's a way to it actually. but sorry cant reveal it in the public. may be for a start you can approach this three wheeler guy. last saw he had a portable 'tank' stashed neatly inside a haversack... yup a haversack. think he does'nt mind running errands for you. some more his ride still need to do run-ins. try working out something with him. yaa. good luck.

Demon >> not this few weeks, cant 'full-fill' your request yet. btw, whats the gps mileage like from GP to Kulai. just to be safe. ( 50km rulings)

Jason1202 >> going solo on top up night @ GP..? sorry abt that.

ALL >> a suggestion here.. for the next round, if no formal announcement on this thread about Wednesday night top up by anyone, just considered it .. CANCELLED. not a good idea to venture out solo to GP at night, imo.

RIDE SAFE

you know if you go

ALL >> a suggestion here.. for the next round, if no formal announcement on this thread about Wednesday night top up by anyone, just considered it .. CANCELLED. not a good idea to venture out solo to GP at night, imo.

RIDE SAFE

OH NO, OUR BIKES ARE DOOMED!!!!!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=7350&dateline=1180509307&type=profile

Catch the buggaarr....!!

Demon whats the gps mileage like from GP to Kulai. just to be safe. ( 50km rulings)

From GP Esso, on NSH, exit at Kulai, to Kulai town, total distance is 40.7km

If this boundary is accurate, the 50km limit is around Bt Batu which is another 20km by road on NSH from Kulai. There got nasi-lemak ?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v469/udaloy/Boundary.jpg

not a good idea to venture out solo to GP at night, imo.

Sound advise.

we haf been screwed by dis new ban... travel xtra distance juz to top up.. no doubt sum or most dun mind, but da thing is its gona be troublesome to travel further..

To ride, its a privilege. So treasure it.

the ban is ridiculous...

i think it's a first in the world? right?

what if we travel to kukup... then to kulai... then to kota tinggi... then to desaru... then to pengerang and back to causeway or 2nd link?

and cannot topup petrol...

have to push bike back to sg...

zzz

sometimes i think the lawmakers did not think properly...

aleast... make us pay unsubsidised petrol lar...

haiz...

sad.......

extra $90 a month...

* Honda Varadero XL125V2 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 08 * Honda Foresight FES250 * BMW F650GS K72 * Honda Super4 Revo CB400 NC42 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 12 * BMW R1200GS LC K50 *

Just came back from top up just now. Didn't see any vara riders around. just a quick note, i reach 2nd link at 10 pm. i only mange to clear the customs at 11.30pm.

so i think for those ppl who come late on thurs nite might not be able to pump any petrol if they reach gp at midnight rite?

:angel:...Smart Ageing Thru Motorcycling....
Just came back from top up just now. Didn't see any vara riders around. just a quick note, i reach 2nd link at 10 pm. i only mange to clear the customs at 11.30pm.

so i think for those ppl who come late on thurs nite might not be able to pump any petrol if they reach gp at midnight rite?

hey! i went 2nd link around 10.30.. only managed to clear custom at 11.10, think everyone wants to make full use of these last few days to go pump petrol already :giddy: btw, i saw WAI and 2 other varas! finally i got to see how ah wai looks like, at first didn't know it's him, then i saw his trademark red paintwork/red sideboxes! :cheeky: wanted to join him, but then got school early tmr so i didn't went to eat with them.. just did a quick top-up and vroommm :angel: hope to be able to meet you guys some other time even if no more top up nights :thumb:

oh oh y so many misery........

http://photos-225.friendster.com/e1/photos/52/23/11513225/1_943352535m.jpg

A Rider Should Ride With Their Brain NOT With Their Balls.....

gengz, no fraser hill trip ah tiz year?

http://photos-225.friendster.com/e1/photos/52/23/11513225/1_943352535m.jpg

A Rider Should Ride With Their Brain NOT With Their Balls.....