today collected my 2nd-hand vara125. go to bs for full service billed $312.33...very expensive. How much Bikeworks charge for full service?(change spark plug, oil filter, washer, air filter, engine oil, brake oil and coolant) can i have Bikeworks address? would like to meet you guy there. wish to pimp up my stock bike, got any used accessories for sale, pls let me know, thanks!!!:cheers:

still got 0.33 cents? I dun think Bikeworkz ever charge me with cents before. Try going there for your next service.

• Replies 24.2k

bikeworkz

no.157 #01 kaki bukit ave 1, shun-li industrial park

hope to meet u there too.

pls dont tell me bs is boon siew.

i think it's expensive becoz the airfilter is already 1/3 of your $312.

correct it's boon siew. the filter alone cost $190.50 - 15% discount = $161.93 more than half of the bill. btw, how often do we need to change the air filter? don't tell me everytime service must change leh, my money also cannot dry in time.:cry:

Bro Aikon, any idea where to buy the tyre patch kit? Mustafa ke Ah Boi ke...

Faz, don't bother with a tyre patch kit for your NX4 because they are running on tube tyres.

My advice is to get one spare inner tube for each tyre. Even bikes running on tubeless tyres should carry them as spares for long trips as these emergency patch kits are totally hopeless for side wall puncture.

Long time no see, I saw some of you guys last Saturday at Seremban, sorry that I didn't stop by to say HI.

GF was waiting for me on another side as we both are heading back to GP.

Where you guys went to? I went to HatYai with GF and friends.

correct it's boon siew. the filter alone cost $190.50 - 15% discount = $161.93 more than half of the bill. btw, how often do we need to change the air filter? don't tell me everytime service must change leh, my money also cannot dry in time.:cry:

WTH?!?!?!?!

air filter $160?!?!?!

next pls dont go bs unless u r rich.

else where cost only $100+-

* Honda Varadero XL125V2 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 08 * Honda Foresight FES250 * BMW F650GS K72 * Honda Super4 Revo CB400 NC42 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 12 * BMW R1200GS LC K50 *

hey guys,

anyone knows what's the insurance rate is like nowadays, thinking of getting another bike.

know anyone selling scrambler, I have class2 but looking for a 2B scram to share with a gf of mine. Let me know, we might consider.

Also thanks guys for the info, will go try service my vara at bikewerks :>

ride safe!

hey everyone,

its been a long time since i visited this site, anyways just wanted to say my hellos and hope to join you guys one day and I know I keep saying that but really caught up at work and most of the time the days u're meeting are the days I can't make it. Soon i hope.

mansim > if you still rememeber me(met you at ah boy abt 2 yrs ago), you're selling off your vara? hope to catch up with you if I ever turn up for the meet ups! :>

sorry but is bikewerks the one at shun li building?

Hi adidas21, yeah i still remember u..its been a while. Hope to see you with the group someday. I am taking over a friends fazer so this vara will be under utilised and i reckon it's better to let go and make someone's day :)

Vara bro and sis.....

Topup Tonite @ GP

Meeting Date: 25th Mar 2009

Meeting Time: 2100hrs

Meeting Place: Shell Jalan Ahamad Ibrahim (AYE exit via 15A towards Tuas)

Yes!...I am coming

-----------------

01) Elan7891 aka Vincent

02) Man (auto-insert)

03) Klutch (auto-insert)

04) Byma (auto-insert)

05) Niti (auto-insert)

06) Naz (auto-insert)

07) Yuan (auto-insert)

08) Andy_Eross (insert myself)

09)

No...I wish I could come

-----------------------

01) Wai - super super busy with work

02) Nineh - super busy with work

03) Aikon - ditto -

04) Shafie - fly helicopter

05)

Please add to the list.......the more..the merrier....

Let's find the wind, mountains & the signs....

Hey fellas...

Any chances of anyone selling their Vara front fairings?or maybe just the front left and right shrouds?

Bcoz i saw one dude on a vara riding with just those normal dirtbike headlamps...If the guy belongs in this community,or any1,do give me a shoutout...

cheers,

AJ

:shy:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.

Hey fellas...

Any chances of anyone selling their Vara front fairings?or maybe just the front left and right shrouds?

Bcoz i saw one dude on a vara riding with just those normal dirtbike headlamps...If the guy belongs in this community,or any1,do give me a shoutout...

cheers,

AJ

eh...vara fairing very unique wan le...

COPYRIGHT OK....:dot:

dun get any funny ideas ok.... :angel:

Ride a True Vara! hahaha :cheeky:

SH*T HAPPENS!

Pick It Up. Start It. Ride It.

picasaweb.google.com/nineh20

Vara bro and sis.....

Topup Tonite @ GP

Yes!...I am coming

-----------------

01) Elan7891 aka Vincent

02) Man (auto-insert)

03) Klutch (auto-insert)

04)

05) Niti (auto-insert)

06) Naz (auto-insert)

07) Yuan (auto-insert)

09)

No...I wish I could come

-----------------------

03) Aikon - ditto -

05) Byma - fly rocket...hahahaha...she cant make it on time

2016-now GSA 1200 / Touran

2013-2015 Super 10 / Touran

2012-2013 GS1150 / Touran

2009-2012 Vara 1k / Stream 1.8

2008-2009 ST11 / Stream 1.8

2006-2008 Vara 125 / Sunny 1.5

2005-2006 Galant VRG 1.8

2002-2005 Elantra 1.5 (TD04)

1998-2002 Toyota starlet 1.0

Vara bro and sis.....

Topup Tonite @ GP

Yes!...I am coming

-----------------

01) Elan7891 aka Vincent

02) Man (auto-insert)

03) Klutch (auto-insert)

04)

05) Niti (auto-insert)

06) Naz (auto-insert)

07) Yuan (auto-insert)

09)

No...I wish I could come

-----------------------

03) Aikon - ditto -

06) jasonyeo123 - fly pigeon =)

11 April 2007 - 29 May 2007 Skipper 125

29 May 2007 - 26th July 2008 x9 Amalfi

16 July 2008 - 17 March 2009 RXK 135

7 November 2008 - 31st March 2010 Varadero 125

26 March 2010 - 19 Feb 2011 Transalp 400

8 September 2010 - 22 January 2011 Wave 125

26 February 2011 - 21 January 2012 FZ6S

11 February 2012 - Current FJR 1300

i've got no bike to go topup.....

* Honda Varadero XL125V2 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 08 * Honda Foresight FES250 * BMW F650GS K72 * Honda Super4 Revo CB400 NC42 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 12 * BMW R1200GS LC K50 *

Vara bro and sis.....

Topup Tonite @ GP

Yes!...I am coming

-----------------

01) Elan7891 aka Vincent

02) Man (auto-insert)

03) Klutch (auto-insert)

04)

05) Niti (auto-insert)

06) Naz (auto-insert)

07) Yuan (auto-insert)

09)

No...I wish I could come

-----------------------

03) Aikon - ditto -

06) jasonyeo123 - fly pigeon =)

07) RaZiD - Can't fly. Havent renew passport. :(

Please add to the list.......the more..the merrier...

Whats Up DaWgz!!

paradigm>>> about the tagline...no issue...this is juz an idea...if you are interested...you can "own" a tagline...something to personalize your pit shirt...hopefully, once i am done getting feedbacks...I will finalise the stuffz...and i will start the production oready...

winsguy>>> Air filter can be changed after 2 years or 18000km-20000km....

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

Hey fellas...

cheers,

AJ

*sigh* another out of the world idea? :cool:

http://yempaulantonio.blogspot.sg

http://sphotos-e.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/s320x320/409306_10150499195852552_676382551_8519348_2125283426_n.jpg

Thanks ! Andy.......Man......and Neliesh (Super 4) came for the top up session...also thanks to the rest for the prompt SMS that you guys and gals cannot make it today....see you coming friday or next week....

come leh this friday...we have a send off cum kulai nasi lemak.....same timing to meet and same place.....

2016-now GSA 1200 / Touran

2013-2015 Super 10 / Touran

2012-2013 GS1150 / Touran

2009-2012 Vara 1k / Stream 1.8

2008-2009 ST11 / Stream 1.8

2006-2008 Vara 125 / Sunny 1.5

2005-2006 Galant VRG 1.8

2002-2005 Elantra 1.5 (TD04)

1998-2002 Toyota starlet 1.0

eh...vara fairing very unique wan le...

COPYRIGHT OK....:dot:

dun get any funny ideas ok.... :angel:

Ride a True Vara! hahaha :cheeky:

Aiyah....just trying my luck bah.....

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

eh...so you joining next week ER camping trip?

When i read this thread, i wish i could go touring like u guys. Interested to join up but paiseh lah dun know anyone. Anyways im in the process of readying my bike to go for tours. Cheers.

I want to see the world and i'm pretty sure the world wants to show a little something to me.

By any chance, do u happen to be a friend of Hamrill Hezri's????

I want to see the world and i'm pretty sure the world wants to show a little something to me.

Just a random question.....when u guys usually tour, do u guys do it alone or 2 up?

Hey fellas...

cheers,

AJ

AJ... U got PM!:thumb:

Let's find the wind, mountains & the signs....

When i read this thread, i wish i could go touring like u guys. Interested to join up but paiseh lah dun know anyone. Anyways im in the process of readying my bike to go for tours. Cheers.

Take the first step to meet up with any group as there are so many groups in SBF, not necessarily that you have to join the Outriderz.

Only when you are comfortable with them, then you tour with them. Start with short day tour and gradually you can do the Long Way Round. :angel:

If you keep procrastinating here, you will never ride.

"Post Less, Ride More"