@Bay, thanks! The light is stick on but I use super glue and silicone to secure it to the tail. Drill hole on the tail for wiring, cut rear mudguard, cover hole with acrylic piece and secure with screw. The holder for no. plate I used L breket found at hardward shop. The thick one.

Wiring and cutting all D.I.Y.

Mezan the pro DIYer

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Previous Bike : Daelim Roadwin Naked Version, Yamaha FZ16, Yamaha FZ1S

Current Bike : Yamaha Super Tenere '16

• Replies 5.5k

Guest B_E_N

u mention the wrong guy sia..

its bao not bay hahahaha

attend my BTWO lorrrrrrrrrrrrrrr..hahaha..fz16 ppl u r cordially invited hor..yenyu aka mr organiser, pls rally ur troops..kekekeke

any plans tomorrow?
http://images.theage.com.au/2011/05/16/2366334/art_stoner-200x0.jpg

ben..come btwo tmrw..i wana see ur versys lehhhhhhhhh

u mention the wrong guy sia..

its bao not bay hahahaha

It's normal. My bro experienced it too, after riding for awhile the sound seem to have gone. haha

It's quite obvious screw somewhere on the left side of the engine area if i remember correctly. :)

Hopefully everything will be fine man because till now i still hear the sound when slow down.

And tomorrow im going to H L Cycle for engine oil service. clock'ed 500km. wee~! any feedback on it? (:

Guest B_E_N
ben..come btwo tmrw..i wana see ur versys lehhhhhhhhh

erm wats btwo? LOL

and wat time? i dunno free anot haha

btw i wanna share with u guys a engine i am using...

http://www.torcousa.com/torco_product/t4r.html

for those after free oil change friend may consider using this brand of oil..

drop by my workplace and i can do a oil change for u all.

price for each bottle is $18

for those wanna change oil filter i also can arrange to change for u guys :)

of coz i will need to charge for the oil filter :D i will need to check how much is the oil filter 1st haha

oh sori..its bajaj team weekly outing..its at haji karim along amk ave 3..it will be from 9.30 till OTOT..i will probably reach der 8+

erm wats btwo? LOL

of coz i will need to charge for the oil filter :D i will need to check how much is the oil filter 1st haha

Guest B_E_N

erm.. i see how ba.. i will be working till 10pm... if i can den i come down lo..

attend my BTWO lorrrrrrrrrrrrrrr..hahaha..fz16 ppl u r cordially invited hor..yenyu aka mr organiser, pls rally ur troops..kekekeke

Wah lao!!! why i become organiser liao sia.. RALLY!!!! I not minister.. lol. I did annouce liao, but they dont wan turn up lol!

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

erm wats btwo? LOL

$18 + oil filter price ar? Workman include liao? :D

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

oh sori..its bajaj team weekly outing..its at haji karim along amk ave 3..it will be from 9.30 till OTOT..i will probably reach der 8+

lieeeeee! :( He reach there 10+ last week.

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

@B_E_N, sorry hor... I was on iPhone. Hehe.

@apis2022, I prefer motul 3000 fully syn. :)

wah! use so high grade one ar? haha... 1st 3 oil change dont need fully syn one. After that fully syn should be good :)

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

I tried out a few types of eo and like what mezan stated, motul 3000 works for my phantom. gear change was super slick and engine vibration was less.

I personally recommend chex..cam be found at planet moto..cheap n good :)

I tried out a few types of eo and like what mezan stated, motul 3000 works for my phantom. gear change was super slick and engine vibration was less.

but motul 3000 is quite expensive also... But not the factory line which cost 33$ per btl one rite?

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

I personally recommend chex..cam be found at planet moto..cheap n good :)

Yep yep~! Did try chex9000 on my previous bike, pretty good.. Used OWS,chex9000,penzoil too... haha... i think penzoil is good too... Yet to try motul, maybe i should give a try.

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

erm wats btwo? LOL

oil filter? if stock yamaha one is $5.35!!

==

Class 3: 22-Nov-2006, Class 2B: 12-Nov-2008, Class 2A: 12-Jan-2010, Class 2: Enrolled

==

2004 Yamaha YBR125 - Dec2008~Jan2011

2011 Yamaha FZ16 - Jan2011~Present

==

erm wats btwo? LOL

oil filter? if stock yamaha one is $5.35!!

==

Class 3: 22-Nov-2006, Class 2B: 12-Nov-2008, Class 2A: 12-Jan-2010, Class 2: Enrolled

==

2004 Yamaha YBR125 - Dec2008~Jan2011

2011 Yamaha FZ16 - Jan2011~Present

==

use motul 3000 very recommended to use that

Wah! But it's mineral grade lei...

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

@B_E_N, sorry hor... I was on iPhone. Hehe.

@apis2022, I prefer motul 3000 fully syn. :)

wah! use so high grade one ar? haha... 1st 3 oil change dont need fully syn one. After that fully syn should be good :)

use motul 3000 very recommended to use that

Rich guys spotted. haha. even my bro recommend motul 3000;said to be smooth when riding.

But quite ex. able to reach 50+bucks when change EO,oil filter and spark plug.

How about Agip or Castrol?? anyone tried?

should i change my spark plug too for my 1st EO service?