• Replies 5.5k

just to share, Unique offer me.......

K&N air filter: $90 (open pod)

or BMC $116 (stock replacement)

Lol... I suggest if u know how to diy, u buy from MO's are cheaper... 90bucks is way too exp... Wing yap doing 50odds for open pod, but it's not underseat.

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Previous Bike : Daelim Roadwin Naked Version, Yamaha FZ16, Yamaha FZ1S

Current Bike : Yamaha Super Tenere '16

Lol... I suggest if u know how to diy, u buy from MO's are cheaper... 90bucks is way too exp... Wing yap doing 50odds for open pod, but it's not underseat.

will definitely take your advice.. but...

Im not gonna do it now. haha. maybe 5months time.?

just researching on what i can do to my bike.

ok, need to chk wif u guys... wat r ur EO preference. fully syn / minerals. can also start discussion of ur choice.

so far i've tried yama lube e cheap one. cost price abt~$12. anyone?

just to share, Unique offer me.......

K&N air filter: $90 (open pod)

or BMC $116 (stock replacement)

The BMC is for what bike?

ok, need to chk wif u guys... wat r ur EO preference. fully syn / minerals. can also start discussion of ur choice.

so far i've tried yama lube e cheap one. cost price abt~$12. anyone?

Motul 300V, Fully Syn, $33.

i think he meant for FZ16. (Stock replacement means is of e same size of original filter element. jus take out e original stock one n replace wif BMC.

Apis2022, can you check whether the filter is 100% fit or they have to modify it?

Ridehard, i used my bike almost everyday liao... For work, school and transportation.

Apis2022, can you check whether the filter is 100% fit or they have to modify it?

Ridehard, i used my bike almost everyday liao... For work, school and transportation.

Mezan, BMC one should be like open air box, take out the stock sponge, then put the BMC filter in and screw back the airbox.

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

i think he meant for FZ16. (Stock replacement means is of e same size of original filter element. jus take out e original stock one n replace wif BMC.

As what RideHard says, its for FZ16.

In terms of 100% fit or modify, im waiting for Unique's reply. (:

update: okay. Unique's replied and told me its 100% fit. direct replace from the stock (which is under the seat). hope this helps.

Edited by apis2022
y fully syn? care to share?

bro, i went for my first servicing at hong leong. I was talking to the manager there. He recommended me to use the fully synthetic. His reason was since my engine has already gone through the running in phase, it can already be 'whacked'. So using the fully syn eo will provide better protection and lubrication in the engine systems. He also told me that since im using fully syn, can come back on 5000km for 2nd servicing instead of 3000km. :D

dont rush into fully sync oil since your bike just run in only, use semi ones and change again at every 1000km till your mileage about 3k to 4k before you go into fully sync, it will help the engine to have more oil change before it hits 5k mileage. just my opinion.

Monster Energy......CBF150........

"'Chances Favored The Prepared Mind"

"Your Ambition outweighs Your Talent!"

dont rush into fully sync oil since your bike just run in only, use semi ones and change again at every 1000km till your mileage about 3k to 4k before you go into fully sync, it will help the engine to have more oil change before it hits 5k mileage. just my opinion.

i agree. i did oil change 800km, 1500km, 3000km. its ur bike. just how u wanna feel abt it! :) anyway, just change at 3000km. 5000km is quite far apart from 1000km. a difference of 4000km can whack ur engine. especially when u start hitting avg 90km/h!

Thanks for the advice pikapika & a.k.47! :D I'll do just that...but..then again..whats the rational behind changing more frequently despite using a fully syn eo? Just need some enlightenment.. thankx

COST! Since fz16 got oil filter, full sync oil can last much longer than semi sync and mineral, so if u plan to change frequently, it will be a waste of money.

suggest you go for 1 more round of 500km to 800km of cheap mineral oil to continue to give your engine a good run in (speed below 80km), then switch to semi sync for the next 1000km X 2 (speed below 90km) before you try full sync.

Oil change for new engine helps to flush out all the dirt and impurities.

A full sync oil can last at least 3000km to 5000km. buy mineral at about $6 or less at LAB and semi sync should cost you about $10. note that during the first 5k of your mileage, using mineral and semi sync will do you more gd in the long run with frequent change of oil. enjoy your ride.

Edited by pikapika

Monster Energy......CBF150........

"'Chances Favored The Prepared Mind"

"Your Ambition outweighs Your Talent!"

Saturday (28/5) night gathering.

Place: Adam Road Hawker Centre, 2 Adam Rd, its along Dunearn and Adam road.

Time: 1030pm.

See you guys there... Anything just sms me at 8380 2822.

Saturday (28/5) night gathering.

Place: Adam Road Hawker Centre, 2 Adam Rd, its along Dunearn and Adam road.

Time: 1030pm.

See you guys there... Anything just sms me at 8380 2822.

Yes SIR!!! :D

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

hi guys, thx for ur inputs so far.. wish to hear more comin if anyone care to share.

Dis EO discussion is directly of course, referring to our FZ16 usage n capacity.

I started asking dis question as I've forgotten what EO/motor oil grades stands for, labelled onto e pet bottles. Eg: SAE, 20W/40 n etc.... geez!

I like his idea. hehe :thumb:

COST! Since fz16 got oil filter, full sync oil can last much longer than semi sync and mineral, so if u plan to change frequently, it will be a waste of money.

suggest you go for 1 more round of 500km to 800km of cheap mineral oil to continue to give your engine a good run in (speed below 80km), then switch to semi sync for the next 1000km X 2 (speed below 90km) before you try full sync.

Oil change for new engine helps to flush out all the dirt and impurities.

A full sync oil can last at least 3000km to 5000km. buy mineral at about $6 or less at LAB and semi sync should cost you about $10. note that during the first 5k of your mileage, using mineral and semi sync will do you more gd in the long run with frequent change of oil. enjoy your ride.

Go down to wing yap lor... they say they doing ard 50+ with install also...

Went WY yesterday(as I'm nearby) and ask about their knn filter. The mech said that they are selling 68 dollars with/without installation but currently out of stock.

Class 2B: 2009

Class 2A: ??

Class 3: 2011

Vespa LX 150 (2009-2011)

Yamaha FZ 16 (2011-2013)

Aprilia Rs4 125 (2014-2015)

SuperMotard (Searching)

that one is self install one lei bro.. lol.. just to let u know they dont do installation one... :cheeky:

The mo don't have knn filter for our bike. Anyway, what model of knn did you bought that time? So I can ask him got similar model ma.

Edited by chew1986

Vespa LX 150 (2009-2011)

Yamaha FZ 16 (2011-2013)

SuperMotard (Searching)

Hi guys, what hl do for 3000km servicing and what's the cost? Tot of doing it outside at some motorshop cause at hl still need to book que and wait.. Sian.

Vespa LX 150 (2009-2011)

Yamaha FZ 16 (2011-2013)

SuperMotard (Searching)