maybe the insurance company he was quoted charge that high hmm

==

Class 3: 22-Nov-2006, Class 2B: 12-Nov-2008, Class 2A: 12-Jan-2010, Class 2: Enrolled

==

2004 Yamaha YBR125 - Dec2008~Jan2011

2011 Yamaha FZ16 - Jan2011~Present

==

• Replies 5.5k

Guest B_E_N

My friend 21y/o p plate 3rd party under axa is 600 plus

i

Oh is it? Like that i've been wasting some money already... My bike drink too good de fuel le :D LOL.

hi buddy.... bike drink good fuel is also good mah. high octane WILL partly gives good combustion if other factors r in proper conditions. take note of proper tyre pressure also n lubricated chains. although bike load shud be considered. Pls dun take offense.

by e way yama lube of 20w/50 is quite sufficient for eng oil lubrication. i went HL earlier n got some stuffs for spare use. it costs $11 each.

My friend 21y/o p plate 3rd party under axa is 600 plus

axa quotes are quite low, especially the 3rd party ones. mine when had ybr a yr ago, my 3rd party axa was ard 200+, 26yrs

==

Class 3: 22-Nov-2006, Class 2B: 12-Nov-2008, Class 2A: 12-Jan-2010, Class 2: Enrolled

==

2004 Yamaha YBR125 - Dec2008~Jan2011

2011 Yamaha FZ16 - Jan2011~Present

==

Haha, definitely will look into consideration. Maybe tml will go down to HL to adjust the suspension. I find it too soft. Dont really like so soft one.

Anyway guys, sorry for the delay of MO, but i feel that i wont take up and item from there, due to i planning to buy afew stuff from unique motor. Today when there ard 7pm+ at kakit bukit, planning to change to renthal handlebar + Rizoma handgrip + motivation bar end, which might cost ard 300+. Then buying a koso mirror from fazer bro at 30 ^_^! Then plan to wait for headlight protector from unique motor too. I heard from unique motor de mech, for rear wheel we cant use 170 lei... will hit the rear hugger. :(

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Previous Bike : Daelim Roadwin Naked Version, Yamaha FZ16, Yamaha FZ1S

Current Bike : Yamaha Super Tenere '16

Haha, definitely will look into consideration. Maybe tml will go down to HL to adjust the suspension. I find it too soft. Dont really like so soft one.

Anyway guys, sorry for the delay of MO, but i feel that i wont take up and item from there, due to i planning to buy afew stuff from unique motor. Today when there ard 7pm+ at kakit bukit, planning to change to renthal handlebar + Rizoma handgrip + motivation bar end, which might cost ard 300+. Then buying a koso mirror from fazer bro at 30 ^_^! Then plan to wait for headlight protector from unique motor too. I heard from unique motor de mech, for rear wheel we cant use 170 lei... will hit the rear hugger. :(

Did they say what is the max width that can put in the rear and front?

Apr252011?authkey=Gv1sRgCNKqvfj-59bJuwE#5599549735787625394

Double post.

Edited by drifting_mp3
Hi guys! Really interested in this bike and just went down to Excel Cycles kaki bukit to check it out. Was given an estimate of 9k OTR for 21yr old p plate.

Sent from my Desire HD using Tapatalk

9k is rubbish my fren. pls do window shop ard. dun be fooled by dis bloody sucker rogue dealers. if ur unsure of ur insurance premium, pls chk out directly wif insurance company.

Aiya! forget to ask! I know our front can use BT039 bridgestone battlax, they got that size. Didnt enquire regards to rear... haha.

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Dont know why india come out with this weird wheel size design man... truely weird. No wheel makers have come out with this size of wheel.. Maybe check with the earlier owner of FZ16? They might give us some advice?

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Guest B_E_N
That's a good price. Mind sharing which shop might that be? Thank you.

i buying from global motor @ ubi ave 1

i know they sale guy in charge there so he give me quite good price (and free box)

i went there e other time talk to the normal sale guy is offer 4.2k say still can talk abit la

and the other place that is cheap was @ old southern @ bukit merah lane

dun go wrong 1, there is new and old southern.. old southern is the smaller shop, he 1st qoute to me was 4k machine price

so everything otr he count was 7.9k with insurance of 650

i didn't sit down and talk to he so this is rough gauge

anyway i will be getting from global motor @ ubi ave 1 tml.

hope he can settle by sat so sat can collect bike. haha

i know they sale guy in charge there so he give me quite good price (and free box)

i went there e other time talk to the normal sale guy is offer 4.2k say still can talk abit la

dun go wrong 1, there is new and old southern.. old southern is the smaller shop, he 1st qoute to me was 4k machine price

good for you bro. did they give you a rack?

who ever ur dealing wif, jus be careful wif e calculations. irregardless of EVERBRIGHT/GLOBAL MOTORS, Southern, M1 n etc.... dun be cornered.

Dont know why india come out with this weird wheel size design man... truely weird. No wheel makers have come out with this size of wheel.. Maybe check with the earlier owner of FZ16? They might give us some advice?

I only know Azzy did change to a wider tyre. Anyone else can drop a note to confirm what is the one up size for the front and rear? I suspect the FZ odd size would thus mean the stock tyre would be expensive to change in future.

Guest B_E_N
good for you bro. did they give you a rack?

eh i dunno how they gonna mount it, i read around heard that there is no OEM rack yet..

anyway i dun care, jus gonna use for 2/3 month den take out liao b4 passing back to my friend.

who ever ur dealing wif, jus be careful wif e calculations. irregardless of EVERBRIGHT/GLOBAL MOTORS, Southern, M1 n etc.... dun be cornered.

haha, know wat i am doing.. i did enough reseach liao unlike some that jus buy w/o doing reseach

eh i dunno how they gonna mount it, i read around heard that there is no OEM rack yet..

anyway i dun care, jus gonna use for 2/3 month den take out liao b4 passing back to my friend.

haha, know wat i am doing.. i did enough reseach liao unlike some that jus buy w/o doing reseach

ok lor.... good for u

Guest B_E_N

-_- come on can dun talk like u are the only exp rider here...

I dun tink ders any oem toprack for yamaha bikes..from wad i noe..there is an oem yamaha sideracks n panniers but dey cost a bomb. Ders onli racks which are compatible for our bikes eg; sw motech, givi. U can also custom made ur racks at SK or banhockchin if u do not alrdy noe. Juz sharin :D

http://images.theage.com.au/2011/05/16/2366334/art_stoner-200x0.jpg
I dun tink ders any oem toprack for yamaha bikes..from wad i noe..there is an oem yamaha sideracks n panniers but dey cost a bomb. Ders onli racks which are compatible for our bikes eg; sw motech, givi. U can also custom made ur racks at SK or banhockchin if u do not alrdy noe. Juz sharin :D

How much does it cost of an oem yamaha siderack + pannier? I wanna have one!!! :D

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

I only know Azzy did change to a wider tyre. Anyone else can drop a note to confirm what is the one up size for the front and rear? I suspect the FZ odd size would thus mean the stock tyre would be expensive to change in future.

i heard that hong leong doesnt do tyre change. They do no have stock tyres supply in their work shop. ;/ Not sure if it's true. maybe today go hong leong ask.

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

How much does it cost of an oem yamaha siderack + pannier? I wanna have one!!! :D

Sori bro..onli for fz1gen2

i heard that hong leong doesnt do tyre change. They do no have stock tyres supply in their work shop. ;/ Not sure if it's true. maybe today go hong leong ask.

Erm..dun mind me askin..wad brand is ur stock tyres n wads e tyre size?

Most bike can put 1 size bigger than stock .

When someone sees you crying, and ask: "Are you ok?" Punch them in the face, and ask: "Now, are you ok?".