If at 5-6k RPM your engine sounds rough, something is not right. Best way to see if you are really at 60km/h is to use a GPS or get one of your buddies to ride alongside you.

Was at auntie shop today and it seems due to our reviews, they have been getting rather good business from FZ. They have sold around 6-7 tank bra.

Some price updates from Auntie shop.

1) Quoted $140 for the tank bra and $25 for the fuel cap.

2) The IU pouch can be purchase from the auntie shop along jalan besar and it cost $12.

3) Rim decals, DIY is $25.

On my way off, saw a FZ at the 219 design shop getting a seemingly italy theme decals. Looks great! Belongs to anyone here? Do post the cost.

Apr252011?authkey=Gv1sRgCNKqvfj-59bJuwE#5599549735787625394
  • Replies 5.5k

Hi guys, is the side box fitment and box rack for fz16 out in the market?

Class 2B: 2009

Class 2A: ??

Class 3: 2011

Vespa LX 150 (2009-2011)

Yamaha FZ 16 (2011-2013)

Aprilia Rs4 125 (2014-2015)

SuperMotard (Searching)

Hi guys, is the side box fitment and box rack for fz16 out in the market?

Hi, yup! the sidebox is already available in the market. you can consult ah boy. cuz the other day i went to ah boy with a couple of friends to get things done on their bike, i saw this particular fz16 belonging to an uncle fixing sideboxes. looks kinda bulky though. ;)

i am doing my top box just the rack at unique motor at kaki bukit autobay for $80 yesterday went down to take the measurement haven fix yet will post here once it's done hehe and let u guys know if its nice.

If at 5-6k RPM your engine sounds rough, something is not right. Best way to see if you are really at 60km/h is to use a GPS or get one of your buddies to ride alongside you.

Was at auntie shop today and it seems due to our reviews, they have been getting rather good business from FZ. They have sold around 6-7 tank bra.

Some price updates from Auntie shop.

1) Quoted $140 for the tank bra and $25 for the fuel cap.

2) The IU pouch can be purchase from the auntie shop along jalan besar and it cost $12.

3) Rim decals, DIY is $25.

On my way off, saw a FZ at the 219 design shop getting a seemingly italy theme decals. Looks great! Belongs to anyone here? Do post the cost.

Definitely they are getting great business with our FZ. I'm like the 5th FZ to buy the tank bra from them. Weird, our quotes differ abit.

I was quote 145 for the tank bra and 20 for the fuel cap.

For rim decals, i suggest u guys go over to 219design to do. They charge cheaper for the rim decal + they are better in decals (Sticker) than auntie shop.

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Previous Bike : Daelim Roadwin Naked Version, Yamaha FZ16, Yamaha FZ1S

Current Bike : Yamaha Super Tenere '16

Hi, yup! the sidebox is already available in the market. you can consult ah boy. cuz the other day i went to ah boy with a couple of friends to get things done on their bike, i saw this particular fz16 belonging to an uncle fixing sideboxes. looks kinda bulky though. ;)

Serious? How big is the box? Dont tell mi the size of like phantom like that... that's ard 21litre or less. Omg! I wan a side box!! Looks so cool!!!

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Oh, lastly, heres a pic that Godsendworx have done up for my radiator mesh. LOL.. even though we do not have a radiator, GS is still able to cater for it.. damn nicee...

U Guys wan to do? i might be able to help you guys to get at cheaper rate from GS, but need to have ard 5 pax to do it. No measurement needed anymore :) You can dropby his web to see more artpiece done by him.!

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/FZ16CustomEngineGuardMeshbyGodsendworx.jpg

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

@YenYu nice! Does the mesh block the air going to the engine?

Nop bro. It's like BBQ mesh like that... Just that the hole is super small when look from far, we are not able to see.... Maybe is like 0.5mmx0.5mm small hole. :) I can hold a small MO for this. I think ard 3-5ppl will be good :D As for design wise, you guys can use mine or come up with ur own idea. but preferable is to have all the ppl to have to same design to save hassle for GS. haha.. I can help u guys get some discount from there. If you approach urself, definitely gonna be quite exp if u wan to use back my design. :D!

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Bro, it's Possible, just drop mi ur design and i'll check with GS bro. If there is 3 ppl who can share the same design, it will be even cheaper! :) Of cos, more complicated design will cos more.. :) I done up the design myself and send in.

Edited by YenYu

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Oh, lastly, heres a pic that Godsendworx have done up for my radiator mesh. LOL.. even though we do not have a radiator, GS is still able to cater for it.. damn nicee...

U Guys wan to do? i might be able to help you guys to get at cheaper rate from GS, but need to have ard 5 pax to do it. No measurement needed anymore :) You can dropby his web to see more artpiece done by him.!

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/FZ16CustomEngineGuardMeshbyGodsendworx.jpg

Wow..nice! Hw much did it cost?

http://images.theage.com.au/2011/05/16/2366334/art_stoner-200x0.jpg

Hey, for those of u who wants to book ur first free servicing at HL at 1000km pls do it now. I just called and the next available date is 14th april and im currently at 900km. siao liao haha. how to tahan 100km in 2 weeks?!?!

er just tahan lor, as in continue doing ur break in method until u go for servicing. my 1st service is like that. my booking was 2 weeks later and was near 1000km already. when sent for service, i hit 1468km liao. so now i know i have to call 2 weeks before ur calculated next service

==

Class 3: 22-Nov-2006, Class 2B: 12-Nov-2008, Class 2A: 12-Jan-2010, Class 2: Enrolled

==

2004 Yamaha YBR125 - Dec2008~Jan2011

2011 Yamaha FZ16 - Jan2011~Present

==

Hi all bro, for those who wan the mesh done by GS, I'll PM u the price and the design once GS has send over mi the quotation + design template. So stay tuned ^^, most likely within a week, if u guys dont wan the desgin done by GS, then u gotta pay more for it. :)

This Mini MO is solely for FZ16 bros only. Place is around 3-5pax, installation should be done on the fix date all together? Not sure yet. We can meet up and go over to the installation place if you guys not sure where. :) Price most likely will included discount. Well,this is the best i can do for u guys. *Criteria, all 3-5pax design should be the same* If u wan other design, chargers will definitely higher. More complex design, more exp :). You pay for wat u get, definitely worth every cent!

Last But not least, I dont earn anything here from GS nor middle-man fee. Invoice will be given by GS upon installation day and final payment. Just to share GS artpiece with everyone :)

Edited by YenYu

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Wow..nice! Hw much did it cost?

U got a pm bro ~~ :) @Fredd

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

er just tahan lor, as in continue doing ur break in method until u go for servicing. my 1st service is like that. my booking was 2 weeks later and was near 1000km already. when sent for service, i hit 1468km liao. so now i know i have to call 2 weeks before ur calculated next service

Wah!!! Liddat i 750/800km, i go make booking liao.... lol....

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

U got a pm bro ~~ :) @Fredd

Btw..im bringin sum pulsar guys to jb to agl on sat nite ard 11pm.. Care to join?

http://images.theage.com.au/2011/05/16/2366334/art_stoner-200x0.jpg
Btw..im bringin sum pulsar guys to jb to agl on sat nite ard 11pm.. Care to join?

This sat bro? Wah, cant make it man... haha, cos going to msia with family on sat evening time and stay there. Sorry bro :(

Really wan to join buy cant. >_

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

[ATTACH=CONFIG]198556[/ATTACH] yenyu this kind of pic they can do fo the mash??

Bro, i think might not man... the wording over lap the clouds leg, hard to be seen on bike. I suggest u try to find those logo type of picture, the effect from the mesh coming out will be more striking. U might not get wat u see in the pic when printed/painted on the mesh. I can help u ask if his possible to do that into the mesh. :)

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

oh then if just the pic itself but no words?? like this one?

[ATTACH=CONFIG]198557[/ATTACH]

This one might be ok. Cos some of his artwork got do bleach char also i think, U check out his web for more ideas bro... haha...

I'm waiting for GS to send mi his Design for FZ16 and quotes for this Mini MO. If u guys dont like the desgin, then suggest something u guys okay with it one and i'll send in for u guys... :)

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12