so u get from aunty shop too? any other shop do sell tank bra?

that day i meet this abang riding red FZ at aunty shop.. his ride not bad.. got red belly pan, 2 way alarm system, rack n box, koso mirrors, air horn..

he did mostly at m'sia.. he say he spend around RM300.. workmanship not bad..

Tank bra can only get from aunty shop as of wat i know, unless u are able to source out another shop that customise tank bra one...

haha... I'm thinking of getting a 2 way alarm system, 99$ from motoworld man... but gotta free up my rear set, now the Ezzyoiler is sitting underneat my seat. Gotta get uncle koh to relocate it. :thumb:

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Previous Bike : Daelim Roadwin Naked Version, Yamaha FZ16, Yamaha FZ1S

Current Bike : Yamaha Super Tenere '16

• Replies 5.5k

Hey bro. How much is your box? My friend wanna install on his s4. What model?

Box is 680 from mah motor. Model is Givi V35. It requires PLX rack and it cost another 200~400. On top of that, u need to use the PLX rack to customise to ur bike. Cos they do not have rack for super 4 i believe.

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

hi guys, I'll be getting my FZ16 soon.. anyone know where to change rear brake to disc and price?

Hey bro, u won't be able to do it now as tree is no disc rim for our bike yet. To customize it will cos u a big bomb of at least 300 bucks for sure. Or u gotta find ur own distributor and import it. :) just my 0.1cent.

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

hi guys, I'll be getting my FZ16 soon.. anyone know where to change rear brake to disc and price?

Hey bro, u won't be able to do it now as tree is no disc rim for our bike yet. To customize it will cos u a big bomb of at least 300 bucks for sure. Or u gotta find ur own distributor and import it. :) just my 0.1cent.

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Wah... fz16 thread super quiet le.. :o

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Guest B_E_N

yenyu change ur display pic liao la..

now got new box liao no more naked naked

yenyu change ur display pic liao la..

now got new box liao no more naked naked

Lol... haha~!

Should put the with box in my Siggy ar.. lmao

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

POWER LA~~~ My BOX IS ON MY BABY!!!! WOOT!

Thanks @B_E_N for his great work & his mentor for few guidance and pointers. Definitely great job! :D :thumb::thumb::thumb: 3 Thumb for u!

By the way, ben's versys is sexy man... haha!!

[ATTACH=CONFIG]203408[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]203409[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]203410[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]203414[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]203412[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]203413[/ATTACH]

Nice work Ben. 2 down and more to go... hee.

Class 2B: 2009

Class 2A: ??

Class 3: 2011

Vespa LX 150 (2009-2011)

Yamaha FZ 16 (2011-2013)

Aprilia Rs4 125 (2014-2015)

SuperMotard (Searching)

It should be 3 aint it? the 1st one piaggio side box? haha

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Guest B_E_N

hahaha waiting for u guys to help intro ppl to come lo :p

the piaggio is done by my boss not me..

that time i haven start working hahaha

hahaha waiting for u guys to help intro ppl to come lo :p

the piaggio is done by my boss not me..

that time i haven start working hahaha

Oh haha... will recommend them go over de. :thumb:

I think all heard the overall cost, they abit shock liaos. lol... They heard the box how much? 680, jitao turn away le.. lol. Cant help it.

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Guest B_E_N

hahha... very very few ppl will spend that amount on 2b bike la... ha

e21 mayb still will have ppl fix

hahha... very very few ppl will spend that amount on 2b bike la... ha

e21 mayb still will have ppl fix

Ya lo.... E21 i think more ppl will go for it...

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Evening bros.

Would like to ask a question.

I just bought FZ16 (waiting for call to pick it up at the shop).

However the shop told me theres no original box + bracket for the bike yet.

So they giving me another box and box support but not the bracket as they ask me to get bracket elsewhere and the bracket need to be "drill" somewhere at the back of the bike.

Can anyone enlighten me. Does FZ16 have original box + bracket or no production yet?

Thanks in advance. (:

Evening bros.

Would like to ask a question.

I just bought FZ16 (waiting for call to pick it up at the shop).

However the shop told me theres no original box + bracket for the bike yet.

So they giving me another box and box support but not the bracket as they ask me to get bracket elsewhere and the bracket need to be "drill" somewhere at the back of the bike.

Can anyone enlighten me. Does FZ16 have original box + bracket or no production yet?

Thanks in advance. (:

Bro, u can try reading from page 25 or so... it has been ans. Tell them got box no bracket? must well dont give? Just ask for the bracket and go some other shop to do for u... They should know how to do else, they shouldnt throw in box to you as freebies

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Bro, u can try reading from page 25 or so... it has been ans. Tell them got box no bracket? must well dont give? Just ask for the bracket and go some other shop to do for u... They should know how to do else, they shouldnt throw in box to you as freebies

Yeap, saw the official top box rack that you post will come late may.

The guy from the bikeshop told me that they out of bracket (it takes a month for new ones), that's why they give only the box.

Guess will bring the box to another shop and buy the rack/bracket to put the box up.

any recommendation for that? (:

Edited by apis2022

Umm, not sure for that.. haha.. I dont use top box anyway... Might wanna check out with the other bros.

Bros, got any suggestion for those using top box?

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

No lor, that was before he work at the shop... hahaha. Finally got box liao.... happy right.

Vespa LX 150 (2009-2011)

Yamaha FZ 16 (2011-2013)

SuperMotard (Searching)

Oh haha... will recommend them go over de. :thumb:

I think all heard the overall cost, they abit shock liaos. lol... They heard the box how much? 680, jitao turn away le.. lol. Cant help it.

Go for E21 like me... hehe, 175 dollars from ah boy then they can bring to ben's shop to get it done on their bike.

Vespa LX 150 (2009-2011)

Yamaha FZ 16 (2011-2013)

SuperMotard (Searching)

Umm, not sure for that.. haha.. I dont use top box anyway... Might wanna check out with the other bros.

Bros, got any suggestion for those using top box?

Ah Bao got his top box custom to his FZ16 at UM but the cost i kinda high... 120-150 dollars ba. Maybe BEN can help..... BENNNNN, JOB FOR YOU...LOL.

Vespa LX 150 (2009-2011)

Yamaha FZ 16 (2011-2013)

SuperMotard (Searching)

Ah Bao got his top box custom to his FZ16 at UM but the cost i kinda high... 120-150 dollars ba. Maybe BEN can help..... BENNNNN, JOB FOR YOU...LOL.

219 offer 120 for bracket plus installing.

After reading like half of this thread, official rack/box coming end of this month right?

is it possible to put top box with no drilling? hmm.