• Replies 5.5k

Guest B_E_N
Ah Bao got his top box custom to his FZ16 at UM but the cost i kinda high... 120-150 dollars ba. Maybe BEN can help..... BENNNNN, JOB FOR YOU...LOL.

hahah thanks thanks..

regarding top box rack for fz16, if u bring fz150i rack i confirm need make hole from bottom of tail board to mount that rack..

currently my boss had run out of the bracket clamp that i use for yenyu and chew

so we cant clamp on the pillion bar now, unless we found something new and similar that we can use

219 offer 120 for bracket plus installing.

After reading like half of this thread, official rack/box coming end of this month right?

is it possible to put top box with no drilling? hmm.

End of this month is what Givi singapore at Mah motor told us de, but is best you call and check with them. As for whether drilling is require, im really not sure. Anyway, im using side box... hee.

Class 2B: 2009

Class 2A: ??

Class 3: 2011

Vespa LX 150 (2009-2011)

Yamaha FZ 16 (2011-2013)

Aprilia Rs4 125 (2014-2015)

SuperMotard (Searching)

Haha! alright. Steady. Keep me updated bro! ;) btw if my mileage is more than 1000km they wont charge me extra for service right?

So what did you change at the end?? Really must think twice for the brake and clutch system.

Vespa LX 150 (2009-2011)

Yamaha FZ 16 (2011-2013)

SuperMotard (Searching)

No lor, that was before he work at the shop... hahaha. Finally got box liao.... happy right.

Of Cos happy la.... Shiok man! But cant go town with side pannier cos cannot squeeze through carpark with barrier like plaza sing :(

219 offer 120 for bracket plus installing.

After reading like half of this thread, official rack/box coming end of this month right?

is it possible to put top box with no drilling? hmm.

The offical rack might come out end of this month, but remember, it might not too... It depends on the Givi factory to release one offical rack for our bike. As for drilling, UM or B_E_N's shop, what they do will be cutting a veri small part at the tailboard there... It's rather we should say trip abit... But if u wan no drilling, u can read somemore on our thread, i'm sure someone post before the rack that does not require drilling, but u need to sacrifies ur pillion handgrip by removing it and replace with the top box rack. It's pretty nice, but shipping it over will cost quite a bomb. :thumb:

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Previous Bike : Daelim Roadwin Naked Version, Yamaha FZ16, Yamaha FZ1S

Current Bike : Yamaha Super Tenere '16

hahah thanks thanks..

regarding top box rack for fz16, if u bring fz150i rack i confirm need make hole from bottom of tail board to mount that rack..

currently my boss had run out of the bracket clamp that i use for yenyu and chew

so we cant clamp on the pillion bar now, unless we found something new and similar that we can use

Not sure what kind of rack they give me. But they told me for Fz16. They say everywhere standard.

End of this month is what Givi singapore at Mah motor told us de, but is best you call and check with them. As for whether drilling is require, im really not sure. Anyway, im using side box... hee.

Of Cos happy la.... Shiok man! But cant go town with side pannier cos cannot squeeze through carpark with barrier like plaza sing :(

The offical rack might come out end of this month, but remember, it might not too... It depends on the Givi factory to release one offical rack for our bike. As for drilling, UM or B_E_N's shop, what they do will be cutting a veri small part at the tailboard there... It's rather we should say trip abit... But if u wan no drilling, u can read somemore on our thread, i'm sure someone post before the rack that does not require drilling, but u need to sacrifies ur pillion handgrip by removing it and replace with the top box rack. It's pretty nice, but shipping it over will cost quite a bomb. :thumb:

If i wanna use sidebox, isnt it preventing anyone from becoming the pillion?

because most likely, i will travel around in twos. ^^

Now i cant decide to fix the box and rack to my new fz16 or just wait for the official ones to come out.. sigh..

Hey bro, u won't be able to do it now as tree is no disc rim for our bike yet. To customize it will cos u a big bomb of at least 300 bucks for sure. Or u gotta find ur own distributor and import it. just my 0.1cent.

ok.. I'll scrap that idea then.. anyway bro yenyu.. how much u got the FZ1 mirrors? i need to change mine also..

Not sure what kind of rack they give me. But they told me for Fz16. They say everywhere standard.

Now i cant decide to fix the box and rack to my new fz16 or just wait for the official ones to come out.. sigh..

Fixing side box still can put pillion one... just that i dont wanna pillion anyone.. haha!!! Chew1986 has done his with e21 side box. Mine is givi v35.. Cost difference is ard 800++

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

ok.. I'll scrap that idea then.. anyway bro yenyu.. how much u got the FZ1 mirrors? i need to change mine also..

Recently asked priced at 120$ per side from hong leong, so a set is 240.. During march it's like 89 per set. Dont know why got hike. :/

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Fixing sidebox won't affect the pillion sitting.. only the gettig up part.. u gotta open ur legs wider.. lol..

Recently asked priced at 120$ per side from hong leong, so a set is 240.. During march it's like 89 per set. Dont know why got hike. :/

wah man.. how come the price for everything went up just when i'm getting a new bike...

Fixing side box still can put pillion one... just that i dont wanna pillion anyone.. haha!!! Chew1986 has done his with e21 side box. Mine is givi v35.. Cost difference is ard 800++

Fixing sidebox won't affect the pillion sitting.. only the gettig up part.. u gotta open ur legs wider.. lol..

Didnt know even with sidebox, can pillion anyone. Am new to bikes. :S

Anw, what can i mod legally on my bike? just throw in some ideas. (:

Bro, u can check it out from page 20+ onwards. Most of the mods are cosmetic only. The rest are more illegal.

And yes, u can pillion someone even with sidebox install.

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

1) you can try buy rack from wing yap AMK.. they use FZ150i rack.. no need to drill.. just have to fix it.. that was wat they told me.. price - ard $100

2)another way, you can ask them to weld the rack to the pillion handlebar.. u can see the rack from wing yap FB under FZ16's rack.. initially i thought it was fz16 original rack but when ask they say its modified.. but not bad uh.. was quoted ard $100..

3)you can also try ASphoon changi.. they will drill 2 holes on each side of the pillion handlebar and screw in the rack in place.. rack cost $45, workmanship another $25.. so total $70.. a friend did this.. it look stable n strong..

4)or the last resort is to wait for the original rack.. :) hehehehe

2006 - 2008, Yamaha RX-Z (RIP)

2008 - 2011, Honda Super 4 Spec 2 (Divorce)

2011 - Current, Yamaha FZ16 :thumb:

Any bros wanna buy 45l Givi box use for 1 month only?? condition 9.5/10.. 2 keys..

After selling my S4, i did not use it and have since kept in dusting in my storeroom..

PM me if ur interested..

1) you can try buy rack from wing yap AMK.. they use FZ150i rack.. no need to drill.. just have to fix it.. that was wat they told me.. price - ard $100

2)another way, you can ask them to weld the rack to the pillion handlebar.. u can see the rack from wing yap FB under FZ16's rack.. initially i thought it was fz16 original rack but when ask they say its modified.. but not bad uh.. was quoted ard $100..

3)you can also try ASphoon changi.. they will drill 2 holes on each side of the pillion handlebar and screw in the rack in place.. rack cost $45, workmanship another $25.. so total $70.. a friend did this.. it look stable n strong..

4)or the last resort is to wait for the original rack.. :) hehehehe

NICE! good options given. hurhur.

will try to head down to WY later on to check it out.

If come to worse, i let the bikeshop (the bike if bought from) do the job for me cause im going down to collect later. ^^

good luck in ur top box hunting.... recommend not to drilll hole on the pillion handlebar, wont look nice and if wnana sell ur bike, other ppl might think twice... haha.. Unless u plan to ride it for long...

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

good luck in ur top box hunting.... recommend not to drilll hole on the pillion handlebar, wont look nice and if wnana sell ur bike, other ppl might think twice... haha.. Unless u plan to ride it for long...

Thanks bro..

Thats why i will only do it if doesnt include putting hole to my bike.

another thing, knows where to buy p-plate sticker? hmm. they ask me to get at fuel kiosk but they have sticker ones?

Update: gotten the p-plate from my bro.haha.

Edited by apis2022
Thanks bro..

Thats why i will only do it if doesnt include putting hole to my bike.

another thing, knows where to buy p-plate sticker? hmm. they ask me to get at fuel kiosk but they have sticker ones?

Update: gotten the p-plate from my bro.haha.

sticker get from ah boy for ard 3~5$. The hard plate 3M ones get from any fuel station :)

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Time to go down to carpark to install my Denso iridium spark plug :) One bro has installed it and he mention it's great! :D :clap:

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

No problem for the pillion de, i always pillion my wife to go around to find good makan places... heee.

Vespa LX 150 (2009-2011)

Yamaha FZ 16 (2011-2013)

SuperMotard (Searching)

Like what Yenyu said: cosmetic only. I changed all my signal lights to the smaller type de. Still waiting for the right time to change some other things like; air filter, exhaust and brake hose.

Vespa LX 150 (2009-2011)

Yamaha FZ 16 (2011-2013)

SuperMotard (Searching)

Like what Yenyu said: cosmetic only. I changed all my signal lights to the smaller type de. Still waiting for the right time to change some other things like; air filter, exhaust and brake hose.

haha... kanna poison? Let's meet up and i'll poison u more! haha... when changing brake hose? i heard bikewerks, Hel brake hose 70$ only sia.. compare to HL Cycle at 80$. U know the uncle there well ar? let's go change the hose together :) haha...

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

haha... kanna poison? Let's meet up and i'll poison u more! haha... when changing brake hose? i heard bikewerks, Hel brake hose 70$ only sia.. compare to HL Cycle at 80$. U know the uncle there well ar? let's go change the hose together :) haha...

Bikeworkz.. Ah beng will ask if u want to try star performance brake hose.. cost 60..

hehehe.. im using the Star performance.. not bad..

up to u to decide..