Wondering if Singapore have any other places to slack at night. Those lepak lepak type and not party! I'm running out of places to go.... Sugguestions of place and what to do please :cool:

http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b127/blazinfero/10446567_10152272462011623_2293079476474213568_n_zps22b1e990.jpg

Don't take my kindness as my weakness.

• Replies 30

tuas south at night is fun place to explore...try to make it to the seaside, but beware of heavy vehicles..

speed and be home 5 mins early or 7 days late.

North:

Got quite a few, new Woodlands just open Woodlands Water front, nice seaside park with benches and toilet. Along Admiralty Road West

Also, got in Kranji Loop that side, there's a reservoir, not sure what's the name, go in by Woodlands Road that side, and through Kranji industrial estate, just before Neo Tiew, around the Sungei Buloh Nature reserve, there's a reservoir with car park and all.

Also try Christchurch secondary school. There's a road in near Woodlands Ave 12, there is a path inside that can overlook the SLE, but please walk and don't ride in... No lamp posts there. Actually the whole WOodlands Ave 12, can relax, but its all open air, got parallel roads..

Sembawang park actually got one back door, go in towards teh bottle tree park side, but turn left got one small dark unlit road, beside the mosque... Go in all the way, there's a grass patch with water breakers over looking sembwang waters too.

Seletar Reservoir also recently revamped, now with full parking, its beside Lentor ave, and can go in by Yishun ave 1 i think.

Yishun dam no need say la hor? Punggol beach is now close so don't bother....

The places above is just bring a bottle of green tea, go in sing song relax see stars (Majority can see quite clearly)

If I want to unwind, its to go to city/holland area.

Dempsey Hill, there's a bar with live music called CMPB (Yea very easy to remember the name), but please, KNOW YOUR LIMITS, DON'T DRINK AND DRIVE/RIDE... THEY GOT ORANGE JUICE!! this place more of unwind than party

"Wolves and sheep will live together in peace, and leopards will lie down with young goats, calves and lion cubs will feed together, and little children will take care of them. Cows and bears will eat together, and their calves and cubs will lie down in peace." Isaiah 11:6-8

http://s-ak.buzzfed.com/static/imagebuzz/web02/2010/9/8/17/be-an-optimist-prime-4756-1283979887-3.jpg

tuas south at night is fun place to explore...try to make it to the seaside, but beware of heavy vehicles..

hahas cool, will try it sometime (: thanks alot mate

http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b127/blazinfero/10446567_10152272462011623_2293079476474213568_n_zps22b1e990.jpg

north south east west?

im a east sider. simpang bedok/85/geylang late night makan places

ecp/parkway/marine parade/pasir ris

or..

any old void deck will do...

I live in the central. Those places like all boring already but good for makan makan. hahas anyway thanks!

North:

Got quite a few, new Woodlands just open Woodlands Water front, nice seaside park with benches and toilet. Along Admiralty Road West

Also, got in Kranji Loop that side, there's a reservoir, not sure what's the name, go in by Woodlands Road that side, and through Kranji industrial estate, just before Neo Tiew, around the Sungei Buloh Nature reserve, there's a reservoir with car park and all.

Also try Christchurch secondary school. There's a road in near Woodlands Ave 12, there is a path inside that can overlook the SLE, but please walk and don't ride in... No lamp posts there. Actually the whole WOodlands Ave 12, can relax, but its all open air, got parallel roads..

Sembawang park actually got one back door, go in towards teh bottle tree park side, but turn left got one small dark unlit road, beside the mosque... Go in all the way, there's a grass patch with water breakers over looking sembwang waters too.

Seletar Reservoir also recently revamped, now with full parking, its beside Lentor ave, and can go in by Yishun ave 1 i think.

The places above is just bring a bottle of green tea, go in sing song relax see stars (Majority can see quite clearly)

Dempsey Hill, there's a bar with live music called CMPB (Yea very easy to remember the name), but please, KNOW YOUR LIMITS, DON'T DRINK AND DRIVE/RIDE... THEY GOT ORANGE JUICE!! this place more of unwind than party

Waterfront park is very nice to chill and lepak with a fishing rod! Can see the chaotic JB also, hahas

The other places you told me sounds interesting and i should try going. hahas.

I won't drink and ride, no worries bro! Anyway thanks for the sugguestions and details. Appreciate the effort you put into posting so much stuff (:

Cheers to you bro.

lol, go to Ntu sch of adm. you can climb up the slope and lie on the grass. beware : couples love to hang out there. you might feel like a lightbulb there. :p

changi hospital la... maybe can shoot hunted changi 2

:makeup: :shy:

Reality is the only obstacle to happiness. .. ...

North:

the sembawang park beside the mosque r u refering to kampong wak hassan??

if u really wanna go there i suggest dont go only 2 person..must bring more..that place is so eerie.

agree with you bro. that place just brings the spooks to a higher level. :lol:

**Wherever there's a need, there's always the highway!**

labrador

ecp

wcp

kent ridge park

keppel @ marina bay(forgot this name,at vivo there,beside carribean) 1st 3 hrs $1.28

Edited by haoKR

Haha oh yea, that place. its pitch black, might wanna bring a torch light, a picnic mat, and can go near the sea side.. No beach there just water breaker.. best to go during evening at least still can see a bit.. at night.. like the other mentioned its really a tad errie :p

"Wolves and sheep will live together in peace, and leopards will lie down with young goats, calves and lion cubs will feed together, and little children will take care of them. Cows and bears will eat together, and their calves and cubs will lie down in peace." Isaiah 11:6-8

http://s-ak.buzzfed.com/static/imagebuzz/web02/2010/9/8/17/be-an-optimist-prime-4756-1283979887-3.jpg

Heard of this before.. Wished to go there too..

Problems arise from advancement of technology - it causes unnecessary misunderstanding among us humans.

LED kite flying at night, places like woodlands and jurong area getting more people into this hobby.

barrage aso ?

LED kite flying at night, places like woodlands and jurong area getting more people into this hobby.

barrage aso ?

go hotel and relax

home best sua!

BEST! :lol:

How about Ah Gua Lane at JB? At night go there and try the honey chicken rice at the last stall there. Superb! A must try! :lol:

**Wherever there's a need, there's always the highway!**