Hi guys..

I need help from y'all to get the best route to Kuantan. Specifically, to Teluk Chempedak Beach. I've never been there and if according to the map i see, the coastal route via Mersing - Nenasi so forth seems to be a shorter route. But i believe this route will have a quite a number of traffic since its by normal road.

And of cos heavy traffic = more time..

Whereas by the NSH, it seems Karak Highway will be the route heading towards Kuantan but distance travelled seems way longer than coastal route and its like a big detour if using the NSH.

Is there a better way or was i wrong abt either one?

So to those who have been to Teluk Chempedak Beach in Kuantan, i humbly need ur kind assistance to lay out for me the best route to take. It will be my short holiday getaway for me and my gerl and also a couple fren of mine. Heading up end of this month.

Thanks in advance.. :thumb:

http://i667.photobucket.com/albums/vv32/ablamy/TelukCempedak.jpg

Kuantan_Hyatt.jpg

Edited by Kazky

http://i3.squidoocdn.com/resize/squidoo_images/-1/draft_lens5271672module39663012photo_12448116942008-BMW-R1200GS-Adventureb-small.jpg

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

• Replies 16

Hi, I normally take the NSHW and cut off Yong Peng and head towards Segamat. After Segamat, take Route 12 which will lead you to Kuantan. Route 12 is quite a straight road. To get to Teluk Chempedak Beach, I suggest a GPS when you reach Kuantan.

As per what G450X

use google map

Edited by ChaoPuzzy1968

Hi G450X and ChaoPuzzy,

Thanks for the info, i knew there are better routes out there.

So let me get this right, head on to NSHW ride all the way and EXIT Yong Peng.. From here follow direction to Segamat and then to Route 12. This route should indicate Kuantan am i right?

I have a GPS so no worries when i reach kuantan. Its the initial start tat got me confused.

http://i3.squidoocdn.com/resize/squidoo_images/-1/draft_lens5271672module39663012photo_12448116942008-BMW-R1200GS-Adventureb-small.jpg

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

To others who have different routes pls share them with me

Thank you..

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

Btw ChaoPuzzy u staying north side is it? Always saw u and wifey on ur pink Vstrom.. Or is it Vara?

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

Its a V but no Vara........

Yes u are right....route 12 takes you straight and nice, comfy ride where u will come to a cross junction. There it will indicate on the signboards where to get to Kuantan. On reaching the X junction, on the GPS and route to Chempedak Beach is the best.....happy riding...Cheers. Just helping

Thanks again bro.. Its already in my note

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

Btw ChaoPuzzy u staying north side is it? Always saw u and wifey on ur pink Vstrom.. Or is it Vara?

Oh no tio stalked :p

BTW Its pretty hard to miss a pinky strom hahahaaaa

I see limbs everywhere on the road

Limbs of strangers i have not met

Are the Roads that vicious ?

Or is it just Dangerous ?

Whatever it is, no one can predict what lies on the roads................

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It the beginning of the end, when the Shurangama disappears.............

2nd link - E22 - Ulu tiram(route3) - kuantan also an option, but UT - kota tinggi usually has high volume traffic.

If E22(desaru) is completed, u can try 2nd link - E22 -desaru - kuantan. otherwise stick to route 12 - kuantan( there shd be some road construction + detour) along route 12(passby there ard 27 march) so ride careful.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Abang Body,

Thanks for the great info.. Good to have alternative routes.

I might be wrong, are u talking abt the new highway route to Kota Tinggi? Last i heard its already completed so drivers would not have to make a big detour from JB. Cant remember the exit no though but i know theres a signage to Kota Tinggi at NSHW.

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

Abang Body,

I might be wrong, are u talking abt the new highway route to Kota Tinggi? Last i heard its already completed so drivers would not have to make a big detour from JB. Cant remember the exit no though but i know theres a signage to Kota Tinggi at NSHW.

yeah, thats E22 from senai - desaru(when completed). the exit is ulu tiram, not kota tinggi.

What i mean on the above post is from ulu tiram - kota tinggi usually has alot traffic inclusive heavy vehicles (with cow and elephant signs!) so watch out for those~!

Abang Body,

dun call me abang, i small boy only :p still under age cannot ride motor, only motorised bicycle.

Edited by BodilyPartsOnTheRoad
typo error~

Hahaaha.. Sure not? Btw thanks again.

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

The hotel industry in various parts of the world today has grown greatly. In the past one decade, the services offered by these hotels have been diversified so as to cater for the ever changing needs of consumers. There are many reasons as to why most tourists and other visitors who come to kuantan especially love the kuantan hotels.

is it reasonable expectation to de-tour to Kuantan on my way to KL from SIN?

Plan to leave on Sat 6am from gelang patah. expect to reach KL by 2pm. Fuel stops and lunch at Kuantan before departing straight to KL.

I would like to see east coast scenery. Any idea appreciated. will be traveling in group of 3.