Hey knights... share with you my first road bully experience and also seek advices from all of you, regarding what i should do.. here is my story.

Today when i was riding along clementi ave 6, turning left to commonwealth ave, a WRX suddenly cut into filter lane from my right side, and almost hit me. So to alert the driver, i horned him. You guys wouldn't believe what happened next. he is a freek. After i horned him, he suddenly e-brake, the speed we were travelling was at about 40km/h. so, i also e-brake, but unluckily, i couldn't stop within the distance. I hit him...but actually, i managed to stop before the hit. So, it was merely a TOUCH, NOT A HIT, or Crash. The driver came down, checked his car, also saw nothing on his car, no cracks, no scratches, no other colors. but he insisted that i have to compensate him. Of course, i gave him nothing. So, he just took down my plate number, and said that he would sue me untill i lose my pants.

Knights, here i really need yr help on advices on this case.

1. can he really sue me?

He only recorded my bike plate number. he didn't take neither my ic number nor my hp number.

It was even not an accident, there was nothing on his car.

we also didn't made any police report, he drove away immediately.

2. will I be charged by TP, if he report to TP in a later time?

Since i hit him from behind, so i guess it's my fault no matter how it happened.

I'm still a P plate rider. so, i'm very scared that my driving licence will be revoked. will this happen?

Thank you very much guys...

waiting for advices online.:cry: :cry: :mad: :mad:

Honda Phantom TA200 FW (2006 --- 2007)

Ducati Monster 400 FZ (2007 --- 2008)

Aprilia Atlantic 200 FW (2007 --- 2012)

BMW R1200C FBD (2008 --- 2009)

Harley Davidson XR1200 FBD (2009 --- 2009)

MV Agusta Brutale 1078 RR FBE (2009 --- 2011)

Aprilia Caponord FW (2011 --- )

• Replies 37

dont u worry bout this kind of motherF!@#$%^&*

They cant do anything...trust me aite....stay cool.......next time u go infront of him n jam brake ok dude...cheers....

Ok, thank you very much guys.. so, think he just try to scare me only. A real accident will fall on to that kind of fxxking driving's head soon. so, justice will come if he continue driving in that manner. :cheer: :cheer:

the driver realli #$^&@%. think he drive WRX big ar? hate this kind of driver.

Did you take photo and report to your insurance company. But tell them you not going to claim anything.

If you din report and that son of the ***** go and did something to his car then its trouble for you liao. At least your insurance company knows wat to expect if you report to them. There will no claims going to be made by you cos there is no damage. Just to be sure that WRX ah beng dun go and do nasty things thru his nasty workshop....and then claim from you....

Many around in Singapore too..... May them rest in peace.

Ride Safe Always.

No, we didn't take any photo, and no witness except 2 of us. think i better call my insurance company. but don't think he can do anything to his car. bcoz my bike is totally fine. there is nothing on my bike. If his car is serious damaged, then my bike will only be worse.

well, he was in the wrong if he wans to claim..did u take his number plate then?? he cut into ur lane and ebrake.. so it was his fault not yours... no need to worry.. the law is fair.. trust me...

If u encounter such a person next time n u r free, follow him till he park somewhere.

Then watch him wif a menacing look and sneered at him as he walked off...

Psychological warfare...Just let him have wild thoughts wat will happened to his car...

Haha so far my 3 mths of riding, I have never horned at anyone whether they are in the wrong or not. I just dont want to get myself in trouble like what threadstarter got himself into.

Seriously lah if we horn at this kind of driver, they sure buay song one then purposely do something which may endanger us e.g the car ebrake etc...

If anymore senseless drivers do this kind of thing, just relax...chill, avoid the danger and dont make it ruin your day or life...

BMW R1200GS Adventure 2012 'Alpine White' FBG3465L

There are times when you seriously need to horn... The horn is there for a purpose..

I'm a cantankerous lugubrious weirdo. Enraptured by stone walls. Demented by love. Disparaged by my own soul. Besieged by languor. Suffered from acute distress triggered by terminal boredom and elucidation of rhodonderons and deciduous seedlings. Searched for serenity amidst the chaos but failed miserably.

Hi Jackie-HD

Happy New Year

Please relax. Since no IC-Insurance exchanged, he can do NOTHING to you. For any claim to be valid need to have IC & Insurrance Number, otherwise NOT the Insurance NEITHER the TP will do anything. If he make a Police Report, the TP will just take note without any action.

Hope that will make you feel better.

Enjoy your riding and ignore those characters.

http://i224.photobucket.com/albums/dd117/keratsini/greece_bl.gif http://i224.photobucket.com/albums/dd117/keratsini/MyK8b.jpg
Originally posted by keratsini@January 03, 2007 01:16 pm

Please relax. Since no IC-Insurance exchanged, he can do NOTHING to you. For any claim to be valid need to have IC & Insurrance Number, otherwise NOT the Insurance NEITHER the TP will do anything. If he make a Police Report, the TP will just take note without any action.

That's absolutely untrue. All you need is just the vehicle registration to make a claim, whether you are successful or not that's another matter.

On this case, the Rex driver is just a load of hot air. Even if he has the resources to sue, not many lawyers will be interested because there is no damages - according to you. Even if there is successful, you won't lose your pants because your insurance is in place to cover you. You think it's easy to claim from the insurance, first try getting through their surveyors and lawyers.

Originally posted by Demon@January 03, 2007 03:35 pm

That's absolutely untrue. All you need is just the vehicle registration to make a claim, whether you are successful or not that's another matter.

Yeap, I agree with you in general. Anyone is free to sue anyone, however in his case there is nothing to sue. Neither the TP or the Insurance will take any action because there was nor any collission neither ingury. TP will only get involved if there was a collission and injury.

I had an acciden 5 months ago, a car crossed the yellow box and I e-break but the car was too near. I decided to slide the bike in order to avoid collission. Stopped the car and called the TP. TP told me that if no collision or ingury is not considered accident therefore refused to come. They asked me to settle with the car driver. Reguested her IC and Insurance and refused to give me saying that "no touch" nothing to claim. Decided no point to proceed and repaired the bike on my own. Total cost S$300.

I do not blame the TP either as if they had to attend all small accidents like mine the staf they hav will not be enough.

http://i224.photobucket.com/albums/dd117/keratsini/greece_bl.gif http://i224.photobucket.com/albums/dd117/keratsini/MyK8b.jpg

No need to worry about ur license.

The inst in BBDc told us rider would be deduced 6 points if rear collided the car and paid by insurace company.

Insurance company does NOT like to pay anyone. He can not get the money if dont admit u damaged his car.

Thank you very much guys.. thanks a lot. really appreciate your replies.

OKIE, then i will just ignore him, and continue enjoy my riding. haha..but of course, will ride even more cautiously.

Happy New Year to everyone..

Live to Ride, Ride to Live.. :goodluck: :goodluck:

Originally posted by keratsini@January 03, 2007 01:16 pm

Hi Jackie-HD

Happy New Year

Hope that will make you feel better.

Enjoy your riding and ignore those characters.

Erm... FYI, you do not need IC to claim. Tried and tested, regardless of me claiming people or other people claiming me.

Originally posted by Jackie-HD@January 02, 2007 03:45 pm

Hey knights... share with you my first road bully experience and also seek advices from all of you, regarding what i should do.. here is my story.

Today when i was riding along clementi ave 6, turning left to commonwealth ave, a WRX suddenly cut into filter lane from my right side, and almost hit me. So to alert the driver, i horned him. You guys wouldn't believe what happened next. he is a freek. After i horned him, he suddenly e-brake, the speed we were travelling was at about 40km/h. so, i also e-brake, but unluckily, i couldn't stop within the distance. I hit him...but actually, i managed to stop before the hit. So, it was merely a TOUCH, NOT A HIT, or Crash. The driver came down, checked his car, also saw nothing on his car, no cracks, no scratches, no other colors. but he insisted that i have to compensate him. Of course, i gave him nothing. So, he just took down my plate number, and said that he would sue me untill i lose my pants.

Knights, here i really need yr help on advices on this case.

1. can he really sue me?

He only recorded my bike plate number. he didn't take neither my ic number nor my hp number.

It was even not an accident, there was nothing on his car.

we also didn't made any police report, he drove away immediately.

2. will I be charged by TP, if he report to TP in a later time?

Since i hit him from behind, so i guess it's my fault no matter how it happened.

I'm still a P plate rider. so, i'm very scared that my driving licence will be revoked. will this happen?

Thank you very much guys...

waiting for advices online.:cry: :cry: :mad: :mad:

report the case to idac...and get a report..tell them what happen at record a statement...after which.,.no need worry...even if u in the wrong...at most claim frm ur insurance...no police case invovled as no one is injured...and its not involving a govt car....u wun get ur lic revoke..dun worry...

NSR Sp 2004/5

RVF 2005/6

Honda Civic 2006

Kia Koup 2010

Honda Odyssey 2015

BMW 520i 2017

Guest 6.5rpm

I will oso horn at tis type of f*** up driver, sometimes if really canot take it will giv them my middle finger :sweat:

seriously ... i hate this kind of drivers ......

yesterday was travelling at pie going home ... then this one car dash pass me .... wah ... shock me .... then he pass another car ... began to play .... then another car also began to play ....

if the play far from me nvm .... but so close to me ... one time one of the car (since it 11pm i dun no which car) tailgated me .... i fed up ... i open throttle .... being a hard headed person as i am ... play with all the three cars .... slow down let them over take me coz there's a corner in front .... then i overtake them in that corner .... fuyo .... exciting nite .... hahahaha ....

this prove .... dun look down so much on a rider .....

Originally posted by WaveK4_@January 02, 2007 03:50 pm

got take pics? if not. its words against words.

true.. words against words...

he just trying to scare u lah bro...

no worries!