Honda Blackbird CBR1100 XX

Originally posted by SaintDuDu@Jan 2 2006, 09:43 AM

i stay yishun... keke..

hmmm quite near my place. i stay bishan... so when? next weekend? :smile:

Originally posted by Dino Bravo@Jan 2 2006, 05:03 PM

ok... u contact mi.. later i pm u my contacts..

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y281/Saintdudu/desaru%20080706/allbikes2.jpg

U cAn SpEeD .... bUt CaN u StOp In TiMe??

"SpeEd On BrOtHeR, HELL AiNt FULL

PoWeR iS nOtHiNg WiThOuT cOnTrOl

Originally posted by Dino Bravo@Jan 2 2006, 05:03 PM

wat happen during the trip.. y i keep seeing u looking at ur tyre?

Originally posted by SaintDuDu@Jan 2 2006, 06:29 PM

wat happen during the trip.. y i keep seeing u looking at ur tyre?

oh... cos during the trip i rode over wad i tot was a "sharp" piece of stone. then got this loud "pok" sound. sounded like something pierced into the tyre with force. see liao nothing leh, but was afraid it wld have cut the tyre causing cracks. had that exp b4. i also have this habit of always checking my tyres and chain during stops whenever i have the chance. i dunno to call it a bad habit anot leh haha... maybe i'm just over kiasu+kiasee keke... and oh man, those were new tyres!heart pain ah hahaha! :weep:

Originally posted by Dino Bravo@Jan 4 2006, 06:59 PM

oh... cos during the trip i rode over wad i tot was a "sharp" piece of stone. then got this loud "pok" sound. sounded like something pierced into the tyre with force. see liao nothing leh, but was afraid it wld have cut the tyre causing cracks. had that exp b4. i also have this habit of always checking my tyres and chain during stops whenever i have the chance. i dunno to call it a bad habit anot leh haha... maybe i'm just over kiasu+kiasee keke... and oh man, those were new tyres!heart pain ah hahaha! :weep:

haha... check carefully.. i ganna few times liaoo.. heart pain + scare

Originally posted by SaintDuDu@Jan 4 2006, 11:24 PM

haha... check carefully.. i ganna few times liaoo.. heart pain + scare

ya lor... when new tyres kena nail damn sian wan :mad:

Changing to Dunlop D208 ZR soon :cheer:

Adventure

Getting lost is part of the fun

Aug 2003 - Oct 2004: Kawasaki KRR150

Oct 2004 - Feb 2006: Honda CBR400RRR

Oct 2005 - Jun 2006: Honda Wave R

Nov 2005 - ???: Honda CBR1100XX Super Blackbird

Akan Datang: Suzuki GSX-R600K6

D208 on a blackbird? hmmm i think the grip is there la... but i heard that it will be used up very fast leh... maybe faster than an erection... hehe... :faint:

Originally posted by anodise57@Jan 5 2006, 08:03 PM

Misterbean.. I heard 208 not tat advisable leh......

I received mix comments on it, some say good others say it sucks ... but the price was very much lower compared to my other choices ... $380 per set (using 190 rear) so decided to give it a try ... really need to change my existing BT020 fast as no confidence on them :giddy:

Would have gone for Pirelli Diablo but my regular bike shop couldnt get any available stock ... they only managed to find Corsa ones which was quoted at $530 :giddy: As for Metzeler, stocks were 2 year old already ... BT014 said no stock

If D208 turns out bad, go for more touring then change again lor :cheeky:

Adventure

Originally posted by Dino Bravo@Jan 5 2006, 08:50 PM

D208 on a blackbird? hmmm i think the grip is there la... but i heard that it will be used up very fast leh... maybe faster than an erection... hehe... :faint:

Hahaha ... me also confuse liao, cos get very contrasting comments on its grip, mileage and also how fast it warms up ... maybe best to try it out and see :cheeky:

Looks like my relationship with Dunlop will continue for quite a while (previously used TT900 and GPR70 for 2B and 2A bikes) :cheer:

Adventure

Originally posted by misterbean@Jan 5 2006, 08:55 PM

I received mix comments on it, some say good others say it sucks ... but the price was very much lower compared to my other choices ... $380 per set (using 190 rear) so decided to give it a try ... really need to change my existing BT020 fast as no confidence on them :giddy:

Would have gone for Pirelli Diablo but my regular bike shop couldnt get any available stock ... they only managed to find Corsa ones which was quoted at $530 :giddy: As for Metzeler, stocks were 2 year old already ... BT014 said no stock

wait for 014...

Guest R1szuan
Originally posted by misterbean@Jan 5 2006, 08:55 PM

u are using 190 tyre size? can fit ah? :confused:

have bad experience on the BT020 on my F4i too... now using the Metz ROadtec Z6... great tyres... :thumb: :smile: another tyres u guys may wan to consider is the Continental Sport Attack for sports.. or the Conti Road Attack for touring.... they have very deep threads... sticky... anyway.. jus go have a look at those tyres and u will noe :smile:

http://i48.photobucket.com/albums/f229/Hong-/tummy.gif?t=1229955192
Originally posted by R1szuan@Jan 6 2006, 03:30 AM

Apparently yes. Will be picking up my bike later in the evening to take a look at it

Adventure

Originally posted by SaintDuDu@Jan 6 2006, 01:38 AM

wait for 014...

Already changed ... cos can't wait to take out the 020 :cheeky:

Adventure

Originally posted by HONG@Jan 6 2006, 06:03 AM

now using the Metz ROadtec Z6... great tyres... :thumb:

Seen this before ... threads look like they can last forever :smile:

Adventure

mr. bean.

where u change your tyre ? the price include balancing ?

if im not wrong, u are the guy that checked out RW. was there after you.

got your forks done already ?

Originally posted by josean@Jan 6 2006, 10:54 AM

mr. bean.

where u change your tyre ? the price include balancing ?

if im not wrong, u are the guy that checked out RW. was there after you.

got your forks done already ?

Yes, includes balancing. Done at Race Werks. Also servicing the forks there, plus some other works.

I sent my bike there on Wed night. You went there that night too? Romantic atmosphere that night cos due to some faults in the lighting :cheeky:

Adventure

Originally posted by R1szuan@Jan 6 2006, 03:30 AM

yes...

Guest R1szuan
Originally posted by SaintDuDu@Jan 7 2006, 12:30 AM

yes...

ohh i didnt know that.. tot 180 is the max.. 190 hit the swing arm liao.. :cheeky:

thanks for the clarificiation

Just changed my batt for a made in Jap (suzuki) yuosa batt for $98, :cry: so ex.

Now the mech say my rectifier give out less then 1 watt so also must change, anybody know how much or where any reccomendations, can use yamaha or suzuki rectifier ( honda rectifier sucks) .