Honda Blackbird CBR1100 XX

Tonite meet up at POT

10.30 onwards

all pls come long time never see see talk talk:angel::angel::angel:

When you realize that you are trapped and surrounded, you will become fearless.

When you have no way out, you will tap into your courage to stand firm.

When you have no choice, you will fight back with all you might.

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)

ouh...maybe urs is after the analog meter FI mod....mine is same as urs i guess but FU plate...silverbird...like the other post tat says its normal for a honda to have a knocking sounds of the clutch housing and some othe stuff...or maybe u can try clutching in and here the engine?...maybe it wub help u when ure collecting the bike...if nt satisfied den meet up with the guys in the forum...sure can help u out...:thumb:

Fuh...another silverbird...i wont be lonely then....:)

My orgasm starts at 299km/h.....

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

5th ride - CBRXX1100:thumb:

I haven't hear the roar of my reserved bird yet as the guy said batt flat unable to crank it to life. Anyway, i just find this old bird still pack some punches:)

I'm a sucker for gadget hence digital speedo seems much cooler to me. Although a few of my friends did advise analog one is the better one.

Where is POT? Will like to drop by too:P In my 4 wheeler of course.

Tonite meet up at POT

10.30 onwards

all pls come long time never see see talk talk:angel::angel::angel:

Where is the POT btw? Will drop by if wifey will release her chains....:pray::pray::pray:

http://www.cbrxx.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=1904&d=1174612966

THE BIRD STILL STAND!!!!

Fuh...another silverbird...i wont be lonely then....:)

aiyah...i seen quite a number on road...but RARE...hehe...tot of buying busa...but didnt fit my budget...tat y i get a BB...BB's posture and busa almost the same...only that busa is much lower....but ok la...didnt get the eagle but got the bird....hehe:thumb:

2006-2008>>YAMAHA TZM

2007-2009>>YAMAHA SPARK Z

2008-2009>>HONDA CB400

2009-2010>>YAMAHA RXZ:

2009-2012>>SR-71!:thumb:

2012>>>HONDA CBR1000RR

anyway, anyone know where to do repaint of the bird? Will like to do my bird into silver too:) Inclusive of all original stickers:)

why not ask looi's to do it?...since ur bike is still there...

2006-2008>>YAMAHA TZM

2008-2009>>HONDA CB400

2009-2010>>YAMAHA RXZ:

2012>>>HONDA CBR1000RR

You can go direct to the paint shop in Defu. Teo Spray Painting. Ask them to quote you WITH the price of the original bike stickers. Though what Kingrn has recommended is also feasible. Saves you the trouble, price diff also not that much.

Warmest Regards,

Sanger, S

Previous: Yamaha TZR125, Yamaha WR200, HD Sportster 1200C, Honda Super 4 VTEC Spec II, 83' Honda Accord, Vara XL1000V, Hyundai Getz 1.6(M), 99' Honda CBR1100XX, Honda Wave R, Piaggio X9, Kia Forte Koup, VW Passat, Honda CB1300 X4.

Present: Honda Wave R, Honda NC750X, Honda FJS400D Silverwing.

Where is the POT btw? Will drop by if wifey will release her chains....:pray::pray::pray:

It Prata Cafe at Evans Rd

Near the old NIE...

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

Near the old NIE...

i'll try to join u all next time...coz my schedule abit tight...:sian:

GREYSNAIL....the pic is ur bike?....

2006-2008>>YAMAHA TZM

2008-2009>>HONDA CB400

2009-2010>>YAMAHA RXZ:

2012>>>HONDA CBR1000RR

Near the old NIE...

Hmmm....nd 2 take a look at map liao....not sure where is it....tot the POT was simpang bedok......my bad....:cheeky:

THE BIRD STILL STAND!!!!

i'll try to join u all next time...coz my schedule abit tight...:sian:

GREYSNAIL....the pic is ur bike?....

Yup,yours trully:angel:

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

Hmmm....nd 2 take a look at map liao....not sure where is it....tot the POT was simpang bedok......my bad....:cheeky:

Bro,its to Botanic garden la bro....dun worry no gayboy action la...:angel:

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

Yup,yours trully:angel:

oooooo....solid exhaust....:thumb:

2006-2008>>YAMAHA TZM

2008-2009>>HONDA CB400

2009-2010>>YAMAHA RXZ:

2012>>>HONDA CBR1000RR

oooooo....solid exhaust....:thumb:

Got it from fellow forumer la bro,need to fabricate the stopper at Sengkwang as i'm using the original header.

Our fellow birdies have

1)RS3

2)Akra

3)2Bros

4)GPR

4)Yoshi

Those in red are *cough*illegal*cough*

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

Hehehehehe tahu pun illegal.......hahahahaha....anyway KingRN...mine is a yoshi full system.......very rare piece........hope u can join the meet up....

Got it from fellow forumer la bro,need to fabricate the stopper at Sengkwang as i'm using the original header.

Our fellow birdies have

1)RS3

2)Akra

3)2Bros

4)GPR

4)Yoshi

Okie tonight is on

Anyway in case all of u didnt know

the Babi Flu level has been raised yet again today to orange

Im sorry but if it goes to red i will have to cancel the Malacca trip because of work... lets keep our fingers crossed

When you realize that you are trapped and surrounded, you will become fearless.

When you have no way out, you will tap into your courage to stand firm.

When you have no choice, you will fight back with all you might.

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)

Bro,its to Botanic garden la bro....dun worry no gayboy action la...:angel:

Okie tonight is on

Anyway in case all of u didnt know

the Babi Flu level has been raised yet again today to orange

Im sorry but if it goes to red i will have to cancel the Malacca trip because of work... lets keep our fingers crossed

Sorie guys, dun think will be joining u guys 4 2day's meet up coz wifey's chains is unbreakable...:sorry::sorry::sorry:

THE BIRD STILL STAND!!!!

Morning guys..

just a quest bt the FI light prob. Got the switch/ socket under the seat on the left hand side fixed....after 2-3 mth, lights on again. Checked the wire bundle behind the meter, one of the socket burnt. Got a bypass for that.... everything went well, 3 wks later, lights came back again... :S im no tech whizz, not too sure where to source out. Where else can the source be??

Morning guys..

just a quest bt the FI light prob. Got the switch/ socket under the seat on the left hand side fixed....after 2-3 mth, lights on again. Checked the wire bundle behind the meter, one of the socket burnt. Got a bypass for that.... everything went well, 3 wks later, lights came back again... :S im no tech whizz, not too sure where to source out. Where else can the source be??

Morning bro.....

1st of all,where did u do the mod? Best is to send to the shop which mod for you.

2nd,wat did u bypass?

3rd,have you check ur grounding and other fuse?

Lastly,how many blinks did the Fi shows?

Wait for the reply later k,juz woke up from sleep lah:cheeky:

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

Morning guys..

maybe ure grounding got prob....

2006-2008>>YAMAHA TZM

2008-2009>>HONDA CB400

2009-2010>>YAMAHA RXZ:

2012>>>HONDA CBR1000RR

Hehehehehe tahu pun illegal.......hahahahaha....anyway KingRN...mine is a yoshi full system.......very rare piece........hope u can join the meet up....

ouh...mine still at shop larh...doin some touch up...next fri or sat den can be release...:angel:

2006-2008>>YAMAHA TZM

2008-2009>>HONDA CB400

2009-2010>>YAMAHA RXZ:

2012>>>HONDA CBR1000RR

Our fellow birdies have

1)RS3

2)Akra

3)2Bros

4)GPR

4)Yoshi

Ala...get frm forumer still Akra also pe...

but RS3 and 2bros the sound fuuyooh.....maaaaaaaaauuuuuuuuttttt dooookkkkkkk....hahaha...memang power....:thumb:

2006-2008>>YAMAHA TZM

2008-2009>>HONDA CB400

2009-2010>>YAMAHA RXZ:

2012>>>HONDA CBR1000RR

Morning bro.....

1st of all,where did u do the mod? Best is to send to the shop which mod for you.

2nd,wat did u bypass?

3rd,have you check ur grounding and other fuse?

Lastly,how many blinks did the Fi shows?

Wait for the reply later k,juz woke up from sleep lah:cheeky:

its kind of erratic.... normally its after 2nd or 3rd gear den itll start. sometimes when idling also got. Itll flicker2...den itll stay on. Sumtimes it doesnt come on at all. If i were to use the passing light, it will go off. But itll come back on if i dont touch any light switch.. But one thing's for sure, if i were to switch off the light switch, the Fi light wont come on. does it means its the light switch?

Edited by kaienish