Honda Blackbird CBR1100 XX

its kind of erratic.... normally its after 2nd or 3rd gear den itll start. sometimes when idling also got. Itll flicker2...den itll stay on. Sumtimes it doesnt come on at all. If i were to use the passing light, it will go off. But itll come back on if i dont touch any light switch.. But one thing's for sure, if i were to switch off the light switch, the Fi light wont come on. does it means its the light switch?

I think u first need to do a dignostic test counting how many blinks

Only from there ull be able to pinpoint the exact reason the blinks are coming on

from what I know, u start the bike... kick up the side stand then push the side stand down and the FI light will blink... from there count the number of blinks then refer to owner's manual on the fault......

When you realize that you are trapped and surrounded, you will become fearless.

When you have no way out, you will tap into your courage to stand firm.

When you have no choice, you will fight back with all you might.

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)

Read an interesting article on the BB

http://www.visordown.com/articles/view/used_review_honda_cbr1100xx_super_blackbird/4325.html

However I found this paragraph very interesting... Anyone tried this before... Maybe this is the remedy for the 25 blinks?

WIRING LOOM

There is a big multi-pin plug buried in the loom to the rear of the tank on the left-hand side. Apparently, the plug was used once by Honda when the bike was built and then they wrapped it up in black tape and tucked it away. Unfortunately water gets into the tape and rots the connections, causing the FI light to come on or making the bike misfire. The simple cure is to cut the thing off and just join the wires together. This mainly effects the 1999-2000 model Blackbird.

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)

Read an interesting article on the BB

http://www.visordown.com/articles/view/used_review_honda_cbr1100xx_super_blackbird/4325.html

However I found this paragraph very interesting... Anyone tried this before... Maybe this is the remedy for the 25 blinks?

WIRING LOOM

There is a big multi-pin plug buried in the loom to the rear of the tank on the left-hand side. Apparently, the plug was used once by Honda when the bike was built and then they wrapped it up in black tape and tucked it away. Unfortunately water gets into the tape and rots the connections, causing the FI light to come on or making the bike misfire. The simple cure is to cut the thing off and just join the wires together. This mainly effects the 1999-2000 model Blackbird.

very2 interesting article.....:thumb:

2006-2008>>YAMAHA TZM

2007-2009>>YAMAHA SPARK Z

2008-2009>>HONDA CB400

2009-2010>>YAMAHA RXZ:

2009-2012>>SR-71!:thumb:

2012>>>HONDA CBR1000RR

Hello fellow BB riders.....

Confused >> Bro, I guess the warning signal only orange for the time being.. means good news that you can proceed to Malacca...:thumb:

sori if I'm a tad late in wishing you and those following you safe and pleasant journey!... :)

pls mark this date:- 16 May.. Red-bull X-fighters coming to town..

Here's the FB link for further details... PM if you interested in going k.. :thumb:

http://www.facebook.com/event.php?eid=64891369593&ref=mf#/event.php?eid=64891369593

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii175/yancurly8/SIGNATURE2.jpg

FANTASTIC RIDE to Melaka man!! We had a blast, good food, good fun, good ride and lots of laughter till I had stomach cramps!!

Warmest Regards,

Sanger, S

Previous: Yamaha TZR125, Yamaha WR200, HD Sportster 1200C, Honda Super 4 VTEC Spec II, 83' Honda Accord, Vara XL1000V, Hyundai Getz 1.6(M), 99' Honda CBR1100XX, Honda Wave R, Piaggio X9, Kia Forte Koup, VW Passat, Honda CB1300 X4.

Present: Honda Wave R, Honda NC750X, Honda FJS400D Silverwing.

Hi bros, sori for not being able to join for the Melaka trip .. sure missed a fun trip there.

Just to share a bit. Last thursday nite went for a touch n go trip to kemaman, trengganu with a kaki on st11. Left at 1am from jb and reached home at 10pm same day.

Tried the east coast highway at nite and day. It offers a Laguna Seca and Isles of Man track. For corner fans, the track is yours to try... can vomit blood lah .. And the Birdie proves that it was what it was made for, a sports-tourer. It did not failed me. Met up with some friendly Mesian tourers and groups of Mat Rempits. Pit stop at kuantan, pekan, cherating, lanjut and air papan beach .. beautiful. Did not see manage to see Pokleh birdie there lah .. Spent only 90 sing, or 200 ringgit for the whole trip

So Birdies and friends .. lets spread our wings ..

In life, there are important decisions that you have to make.

I chose to ride ... And I chose to Ride Hard and Ride Safe ... On a BLACKBIRD.

Past Rides : Ali Baba (P.Ramlee period), Chopper (Disco season), BMX (ET season), Piyo-Piyo (2008-??)

Hi bros, sori for not being able to join for the Melaka trip .. sure missed a fun trip there.

Just to share a bit. Last thursday nite went for a touch n go trip to kemaman, trengganu with a kaki on st11. Left at 1am from jb and reached home at 10pm same day.

Tried the east coast highway at nite and day. It offers a Laguna Seca and Isles of Man track. For corner fans, the track is yours to try... can vomit blood lah .. And the Birdie proves that it was what it was made for, a sports-tourer. It did not failed me. Met up with some friendly Mesian tourers and groups of Mat Rempits. Pit stop at kuantan, pekan, cherating, lanjut and air papan beach .. beautiful. Did not see manage to see Pokleh birdie there lah .. Spent only 90 sing, or 200 ringgit for the whole trip

Hmmmm.....spread spread, getting me all sexcited man!

Ok, since you know the route now maybe next time you take us k? I need some winding roads and scenery. Take me home, country roads, to the place, I beloooooong.......

Warmest Regards,

Sanger, S

Previous: Yamaha TZR125, Yamaha WR200, HD Sportster 1200C, Honda Super 4 VTEC Spec II, 83' Honda Accord, Vara XL1000V, Hyundai Getz 1.6(M), 99' Honda CBR1100XX, Honda Wave R, Piaggio X9, Kia Forte Koup, VW Passat, Honda CB1300 X4.

yesterdays ride was happening...

ate alot and definately laughed alot

will be posting up the pictures by tonigh

100 over... and now I know who the real cam whore is

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)

Long before the NSH.. everywhere was coastal roads... yeah they can be really fun nd exilirating... esp when u go up and down.... and the corners are usually also at the tip of the hill... so when ure going up.. u dun know if the corner is left or right.... some of the roads are also by the sea... yeah we shd plan a coastal road trip.... maybe spend the day at mersing... for seafood... that plc i know where to eat

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)

Ho guys im uploading the pics on my photobucket now

damn bladdy slow.... more than 200 pics

anyway i was thinking of opening any one of the above named sites just exclusively for our outings.... maybe some of us regular ones would be given the password so everyone can be maintain the site.... what do u guys think and which site would u guys prefer?

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)

anyway i was thinking of opening any one of the above named sites just exclusively for our outings.... maybe some of us regular ones would be given the password so everyone can be maintain the site.... what do u guys think and which site would u guys prefer?

that's a brilliant idea:) Looking forward to contribute soon:)

wah finally uploaded all the pictures

damn bladdy slow.... watch out soon for the ride report.:angel::angel:

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)

http://i186.photobucket.com/albums/x171/Rochor73/malacca%202009/IMG_1125.jpg

Every long jouney starts with a small step

http://i186.photobucket.com/albums/x171/Rochor73/malacca%202009/IMG_1130.jpg

Zac taking his energy drink

wah the server is damn bladdy slow

All the pics are here....

havent sorted them out in order yet,,,,

enjoy

http://s186.photobucket.com/albums/x171/Rochor73/malacca%202009/?action=view&current=IMG_1159.jpg

Edited by Confused

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)

gr8 pics guys......too bad the snail unable to join u guys...hope there'll be a day where all birdies will soar togeder-geder....

My orgasm starts at 299km/h.....

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

5th ride - CBRXX1100:thumb:

gr8 pics guys......too bad the snail unable to join u guys...hope there'll be a day where all birdies will soar togeder-geder....

Yeah bro what a waste...all the "minah melaka" were chanting your name hoping you'd turn up. :angel:

Warmest Regards,

Sanger, S

Would like to extend this invitation to our Birdie brudders.... Come on brudders join in the fun..... great weekend, wif great food, great ride and most importantly great company......Oh ya>> can wash eyes, see minah in baju kurung and kebaya... hehehehe.... :thumb::thumb::thumb:

Vara/birdie wedding convoy for our bro - ANJANG AKI

Date: 24 May 2009 (Sunday)

Venue: Blk 93 Geylang Bahru to Blk 211 Pasir Ris

Meet up Time: 1000hr

Pls submit your name for the convoy ....to show our support to our bro..

1. Nu7cracker

2. Varadero8212

3. Yancurly8

4. Freerangestormer

5. Joemackint

6. Chrislayer

come-come....... join in the fun......... put your name on the list.....

Can only confirm nearer to the date bro.

Warmest Regards,

Sanger, S

Can only confirm nearer to the date bro.

Yup agree with tok bomoh......

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

Good evening Birdies

Any meet up this week?

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)

Gd morning brudders!

Warmest Regards,

Sanger, S

bro i think we try a group account ah bro......do it on TAGGED...hehehehehe.....that would be fun.....hahahaha........u get what i mean.......lets get the ball rolling lah

Tagged kapa??!!!!!....hehehehehehe

i'm on!!!!!!

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1