Honda Blackbird CBR1100 XX

Guest R1szuan
Originally posted by josean@Jan 16 2005, 12:51 PM

i decided to go buy the haynes manual to troubleshoot myself next time.

would rather trust myself than the mech.

after the last incident, i learnt that once there is an error, the FI will pinpoint to the location of the fault. hence. u can just go FJT buy the part needed and replace it urslf if it aint that complicated.

anyway for eddy,i dun think a 2001 blackbird( or newer ) the clutch plate will wear out so fast. do u hear the sound at all RPMs on the 1-4th gear ?

NNB :sian: :sian:

after posting here asking for ppl help ... then u decided to trust yourself and buy a manual....KNNZ why never do that in the first place..:giddy: :giddy: :mad:

Originally posted by R1szuan@Jan 18 2005, 08:36 AM

after posting here asking for ppl help ... then u decided to trust yourself and buy a manual....KNNZ why never do that in the first place..:giddy: :giddy: :mad:

:cheeky: Well Said :thumb: :clapping: Whao ST 11 cuming soon man...

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y7/busakiller/Cool_Minibikes_5.jpg

"Despite the vast improvements in the field of automobile safety, there is still one simple

component that talented car,bike engineers & designers can do nothing about - the Nut behind the steering wheel or the Rider!!!

Everyone haf a DARKSIDE What is YOURS???:angel:

Guest R1szuan
Originally posted by busakiller@Jan 18 2005, 09:44 PM

:cheeky: Well Said :thumb: :clapping: Whao ST 11 cuming soon man...

u also... knnz... when want to go for a good blasting?? this 29 u going bo??

Guest R1szuan
Originally posted by lightspeed@Jan 18 2005, 11:51 PM

ha ha, keep look out for ST11 that will eat busa and bird..... be scared....

R1z, :sweat:

bird group cannot make it..so must move on...heheheh

Not gettin a ST getting something more potent... :smile: :cheeky: :cheer:

hi guys

just asking I just toped up my coolent, is it normal for it some coolent to leak out below the bike, maybe I poured too much , or do I have to go to motordiam??.

I used the rubber covered hole underneath the seat marked coolent.

Guest R1szuan
Originally posted by Lonewolf@Jan 20 2005, 10:34 AM

hi guys

just asking I just toped up my coolent, is it normal for it some coolent to leak out below the bike, maybe I poured too much , or do I have to go to motordiam??.

I used the rubber covered hole underneath the seat marked coolent.

If it you filled up in the resevoir tank from your seat it maybe your overflow coolant bottle( u poured too much maybe). Else it maybe another problem.

PS: R u joinin with the rest of the guys to malaka for the tsunami victims ride?

Originally posted by R1szuan@Jan 18 2005, 08:36 AM

problem solved.

turned out to be the problem of the IAT sensor

fixed already.

it was not my intention to fix it myself.

after watching the ppl at sanfu troubleshoot, i realised that i could do the same if ihad the manual. thus my request for it.

note: troubleshoot. not fix it

hence if there should ever be a problem. at least i can try to do something abt it myself before going to a workshop.

lets say if the diagnostic test points to sensor no.3, then at least i can to down to FJT get the part and change it myself lor. if die die cannot then go shop. or bring the item to shop and ask them to change it for you

Guest R1szuan
Originally posted by josean@Jan 20 2005, 01:46 PM

problem solved.

turned out to be the problem of the IAT sensor

fixed already.

it was not my intention to fix it myself.

after watching the ppl at sanfu troubleshoot, i realised that i could do the same if ihad the manual. thus my request for it.

note: troubleshoot. not fix it

hence if there should ever be a problem. at least i can try to do something abt it myself before going to a workshop.

lets say if the diagnostic test points to sensor no.3, then at least i can to down to FJT get the part and change it myself lor. if die die cannot then go shop. or bring the item to shop and ask them to change it for you

gd for you:cheeky: :smile:

Originally posted by R1szuan@Jan 20 2005, 01:31 PM

If it you filled up in the resevoir tank from your seat it maybe your overflow coolant bottle( u poured too much maybe). Else it maybe another problem.

PS: R u joinin with the rest of the guys to malaka for the tsunami victims ride?

I cannot make got wedding on that theyfrom morning till night.

hi would like to find out if there are options for hard-case panniers for the BB. i've yet to see any BB with panniers so far... mabbe only a top-box. Any local shops got do like the pic below?

http://www.mcpoolen.se/images/mc/2005/honda/cbr1100xx-superblackbird/silver-sida.gif

try looking for a givi wingrack (which doesnt look the pix but cheaper)

or a sw-motec rack for blackbird..

i just got one swmotec rack. but the adaptor kit for my box not here yet so cannot put

check it out at blackbirdspares.co.uk

Originally posted by josean@Jan 22 2005, 03:03 PM

i just got one swmotec rack. but the adaptor kit for my box not here yet so cannot put

i pm you about the rack, do check it out. Think i should not post it here.

Originally posted by josean@Jan 22 2005, 03:03 PM

thks for the link, i've checked it out. looked under luggage and their luggage solution is rather innovative. so u ordered the swmotec rack from them? how much was the quote?

by the way. i do feel that its more pricey than a wingrack.

but i like the idea that when u dun need the rack, the whole thing can just take off and look as thou there is no rack. hence the extra 150 bucks. wingrack should be in the 250 to 300 range. depending on where u get

Originally posted by josean@Jan 24 2005, 01:06 AM

by the way. i do feel that its more pricey than a wingrack.

but i like the idea that when u dun need the rack, the whole thing can just take off and look as thou there is no rack. hence the extra 150 bucks. wingrack should be in the 250 to 300 range. depending on where u get

no lah,the givi wingrack cost ard 250-300 bucks,dan + the fitting kit ard 150 buck,so almost the same price,mayb even more wor :giddy: + givi wingrack oni for givi boxes oni :nono:

Originally posted by josean@Jan 24 2005, 01:00 AM

got it from biketech 21. costs 400+1mth

so Biketech 21 do sell swmotec rack for givi, hepco & becker? if so i'll drop by and ask. Thanks for sharing the info!

Originally posted by eien@Jan 24 2005, 10:44 AM

no lah,the givi wingrack cost ard 250-300 bucks,dan + the fitting kit ard 150 buck,so almost the same price,mayb even more wor :giddy: + givi wingrack oni for givi boxes oni :nono:

thanks for the clarification

Originally posted by speedtriple@Jan 21 2005, 01:29 AM

hi would like to find out if there are options for hard-case panniers for the BB. i've yet to see any BB with panniers so far... mabbe only a top-box. Any local shops got do like the pic below?

http://www.mcpoolen.se/images/mc/2005/honda/cbr1100xx-superblackbird/silver-sida.gif

hard-case panniers for the BB is indeed nice.

Just wondering if anyone know where to get it.

Originally posted by Daven@Jan 25 2005, 01:44 PM

hard-case panniers for the BB is indeed nice.

Just wondering if anyone know where to get it.

Why want to put box on your bb,put wing better mah.can fly. :smile: