Honda Blackbird CBR1100 XX

Oh dear it looks like its going to one of those

tiny R1esque ot CBR1K typre of crotch rockets

Not sure if this is going to be the next BB

All CBRs have traditionally been an inline 4

Maybe its touted as the next BB cause its the biggest

so called sportsbike after the BB..

In any case BB die hards would frown on the concept of their baby becoming a V-Twin:cry::cry::cry:

When you realize that you are trapped and surrounded, you will become fearless.

When you have no way out, you will tap into your courage to stand firm.

When you have no choice, you will fight back with all you might.

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)

bye bye blackbird.........................

come 2010 honda will be releasing an all new big bore hypersports tourer, most lilkely to replace the discontinued cbr1100xx. let's give a warm welcome to the VFR1200:

http://pictures.topspeed.com/IMG/crop/200906/2010-honda-vfr1200-o-5_800x0w.jpg

this bike has some sweet specs:

- shaft driven single sided swingarm (no more scottoiler!)

- inverted forks with radial mounted brake calipers (finally!)

- v4 powerplant capable of giving out 200 horses (bye bye busa...?)

http://www.sportrider.com/news/146_0906_2010_honda_vfr1200_spy_photos/index.html

it kinda looks like a cross between a beemer k1200s & an 08 cbr1000rr, & judging from the current yen exchange rate, will probably have a 30k price tag once it hits our shores. also there are rumours circulating about an all new st1300 as well. damn, just when i had purchased a new flat. oh well, i guess my xx will be with me for another year or so..............

Shaft driven.....hmmmm.....not for me la,would be such a bore wen playing corner,at least the BB have the abilities of powersliding.

Still prefer the old BB.nothing beats dat.Thats for me la.

My orgasm starts at 299km/h.....

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

5th ride - CBRXX1100:thumb:

Anyway as usual...

GREAT COMPANY

GREAT TIME

GREAT RIDE

5 BBS

1 VARA

1 FJR

1 XR6

1 S4

Same place next week.... timing needs to be tweaked tho LOL

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)

anyway those interested to see the actual bike

please go the the vfr thread.......

The actual pic with panniers are there..

(BB with panniers??????:puke:)

id rather ride the new concors

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)

anyway those interested to see the actual bike

please go the the vfr thread.......

The actual pic with panniers are there..

(BB with panniers??????:puke:)

id rather ride the new concors

Basket,now a lot of ppl mentioning of other bikes.......all giving up on BB or wat?.......:sian:

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

Anyway as usual...

GREAT COMPANY

GREAT TIME

GREAT RIDE

5 BBS

1 VARA

1 FJR

1 XR6

1 S4

Same place next week.... timing needs to be tweaked tho LOL

Last nite was happening. All riding like no tmr again. haha.Thx guys for the great company. Will try my best to meet up next week if there is no work commitments.

1st ride: Yamaha RXZ 135 - 2007 to 2009

2nd ride: Honda Super 4 Spec 1 - 2009 till now.....

3rd ride: The Speed Demon YZF R1 (06 Model) - 2010 till forever.....

"There's no word to explain the acceleration" :gun:

Last nite was happening. All riding like no tmr again. haha.Thx guys for the great company. Will try my best to meet up next week if there is no work commitments.

U should lah dey:cheeky:... as I promised ramesh to take care of u... and i did! u never been out of my sight, u been tagged by the whitebird:dot:

:thumb:Great Rides!!! :thumb:Great weekend!!! :thumb:Great Khakis!!!:cheers:

Looking forward to next rides... :cool:

:thumb:Honda & Kawasaki:thumb:

BLACKBIRD ALL THE WAY BROZZZS:thumb:

Dat s more like it,i'll never trade another bike if its not a BB.but....i'll keep other bike as spare....can rite...as long i never give up the BB ok rite

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

aiyoh why wanna let go the BB?????

Its a 12 year old design

but it still looks ****ing good

even the ZX12 that came out newer looks dated now when compared to the blackbird......

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)

aiyoh why wanna let go the BB?????

Its a 12 year old design

but it still looks ****ing good

even the ZX12 that came out newer looks dated now when compared to the blackbird......

very true.. have changed a couple of bikes after the bird.. still feel the bb had the most comfortable sport touring capabilities.Too bad, they did not keep up wif the times, if not I sure grap. hopefully in future.

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y192/brendanchin/balls_1.jpg

If you're riding a bike but not calculating the 50 possibilities in the 50 meters of road ahead of you, then you're dangerous and shouldnt be on one.

I say the next time we go to Kulai we need to get the contact number to that place so we can call before going. Bloody slackers are closed half the time man.

Warmest Regards,

Sanger, S

Previous: Yamaha TZR125, Yamaha WR200, HD Sportster 1200C, Honda Super 4 VTEC Spec II, 83' Honda Accord, Vara XL1000V, Hyundai Getz 1.6(M), 99' Honda CBR1100XX, Honda Wave R, Piaggio X9, Kia Forte Koup, VW Passat, Honda CB1300 X4.

Present: Honda Wave R, Honda NC750X, Honda FJS400D Silverwing.

very true.. have changed a couple of bikes after the bird.. still feel the bb had the most comfortable sport touring capabilities.Too bad, they did not keep up wif the times, if not I sure grap. hopefully in future.

and the Ninja finally makes his appearance lol

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)

Shaft driven.....hmmmm.....not for me la,would be such a bore wen playing corner,at least the BB have the abilities of powersliding.

Still prefer the old BB.nothing beats dat.Thats for me la.

well the good news is that, with no actual new cbr1100xx being released, then the birdie is sure to be another honda classic, joining the likes of the

cbf 750, cb 750 four, the super cub & the xr series. i guess honda got the original xx design right the first time. imagine that, an almost 10 yr production run with minimal updates. oh well, that just means il have to get the new vfr & keep my xx as well. anyone care to spare me 30 grand?

I noticed this thing about BB owners,,,you guys are very patriotic to this aging beauty.....some are soooo hardcore that you will deny all good things about other bikes...Amazing lah you all. Hahahhah...keep it up guys....Keep the BB spirit going guys.

There is no pain greater than not being able to ride a motorcycle....

There is no joy more worth mention when riding one,,,,,,,

Zac

you are wrong bro

there are many bikes better than the BB

but how many of these bikes will still be in production for 10 continuous years without major updates.... Lets to a small test... take a bike thats in production now... compare it to the same model 10 years ago.... notice there WILL be alot of changes (Zx14 vs Zx11C1, Busa Vs GSXR1100WP, CBR1000 vs CBR900, R1 Vs FZR 1000).....as far as i know only 3 updates for the BB.. 1st model carb.... efi... digital meter efi....... and guess what since the first day of production to the lat about 10yrs... same look.... and it STILL looks good..... the only bike i can remember that ran for 10 years without any appearance update is the C70 and another legend V-MAX... all classics babe.....so while we acknowledge that there are better bikes... the BB is still the grand old dame amongst all of them

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)

By the way

HAPPY BIRTHDAY ZACK

MAY U FIND MORE GLORY HOLES

IN THE YEAR TO COME.. WITH LOTS OF HAPINESS AND WEALTH

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)

ANYWAY I AM ****ING PISSED OFF

I HAVE NEVER BEEN SO HUMILIATED IN ALL MY LIFE

SINCE I GOT MY FIRST LICENSE IN 1992 FOR MY 2B TILL TODAY I HAVE NEVER RECIVED A SUMMON WITH POINTS... WELL TO THAT MOTHER****ER WITHOUT ETHICS WHO SUMMON BONTOT ME

GOOD FOR YOU... HOW URE TL IS PLEASED WITH URE ****ING SUMMON RETURNS..... PRICK PROBABLY WOULD NEVER READ THIS BUT IF HE DOES.... GET A ****ING LIFE AND GET OUT OF THE POLICE CAR WHEN U WANT TO SUMMON... ITS CALLED ETHICS.... LAZY MOTHER ****ING TWIRP.....:dot::dot:

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)

you are wrong bro

but how many of these bikes will still be in production for 10 continuous years without major updates.... Lets to a small test... take a bike thats in production now... compare it to the same model 10 years ago.... notice there WILL be alot of changes (Zx14 vs Zx11C1, Busa Vs GSXR1100WP, CBR1000 vs CBR900, R1 Vs FZR 1000).....as far as i know only 3 updates for the BB.. 1st model carb.... efi... digital meter efi....... and guess what since the first day of production to the lat about 10yrs... same look.... and it STILL looks good..... the only bike i can remember that ran for 10 years without any appearance update is the C70 and another legend V-MAX... all classics babe.....so while we acknowledge that there are better bikes... the BB is still the grand old dame amongst all of them

ANYWAY I AM ****ING PISSED OFF

I HAVE NEVER BEEN SO HUMILIATED IN ALL MY LIFE

SINCE I GOT MY FIRST LICENSE IN 1992 FOR MY 2B TILL TODAY I HAVE NEVER RECIVED A SUMMON WITH POINTS... WELL TO THAT MOTHER****ER WITHOUT ETHICS WHO SUMMON BONTOT ME

GOOD FOR YOU... HOW URE TL IS PLEASED WITH URE ****ING SUMMON RETURNS..... PRICK PROBABLY WOULD NEVER READ THIS BUT IF HE DOES.... GET A ****ING LIFE AND GET OUT OF THE POLICE CAR WHEN U WANT TO SUMMON... ITS CALLED ETHICS.... LAZY MOTHER ****ING TWIRP.....:dot::dot:

I couldn't agree more bro,set my eyes on BB when it was released in 97,fell in love with it and finally got my hands on it.I've ride big powerful bikes before but the BB has its wn uniqueness that only a konek-saw(conisseur)

pardon my spell-check...can appreciate it.one of the ex BB rider Blackbandit saw his old carb and to his shock to find out the current owner wasn't gd in maintaining it well,even tot of buyng his old bike back to restore its glory.SO i believe some BB riders will wanna keep their bird as long there's parts available.

Happy birthday u old prick!!!!-Zack!!!!!!!!!!!!!

there's alway a 1st time for something bro Confused.

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

Me too... simply love the blackbird at the first sight... too expensive when i first saw it, till now den i barely can afford a second hand. BUt its still a Blackbird...

some pple jus fickle minded... firstly got the intention getting himself a Blackbird too but ended... haizzzzz... maybe Seng Kwang not able to do at his request.. wahahaha... bro, no hard feelings ya... dun ended leave us at th epetrol kiosk again ya... hee hee hee...

HAPPY BIRTHDAY ZAC!!! May you wake up one morning need not to reflect urself in the mirror to see ur ...... wahahaha....

bro zac ... we missed u and ur craps lah... waiting u to join us in mid october with ur new bike.!!! BRANDED ONE .... hee hee hee....

:thumb:Honda & Kawasaki:thumb:

Still remember my first time seeing and seating on a BB...Its was in 97,when i was in sec 1...Sat on the bike and dreams that i'll own one. Now,after 12 yrs i own one..

Guys,want to check out wats the price range for changing clutch plates and where can i get better aftermarket clutch springs. Thanks..

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg

Bro Confused >>>>> Hey bro, is it true, for BMW, its crucial to do a valve clearance every 10oookms....max can push to 20oookms? If it is, then how much does it usually cost man? Maybe Ramesh BroBB can also help answer that. I found out that BMWs require that periodically fo keep it sweet...Is it true? and if i am not wrong, thats $400++ to $600+++ every 10k service. I mean correct me if i am wrong bro, Will that mean

Every 5000kms >>>>> Change oil + oil filter, est cost ard $130 bucks

Every 10000kms >>>>> Change oil + oil filter + plugs + valve clearance + labour, est cost around $400-$500

So meaning every 10000kms, i should standby say average of $600?????????

Edited by varadero8212

Zac

you are wrong bro

I so truly agree. i remember when sharm and i were in secondary school still riding our fogging machine, Sharm on his TZR and the poor me on my LC, we really fell in love with the BB.....and even today, if you notice my envy when i am out with u guys, i still find the BB an amazingly sexy bike...FaRkInG hot if i may call it. Esp in WHite....ahem ahem, somebody nose dun get too flattered hor? hahah.

The BB is truly an amazing bike, i love it, and i still say, i will love to own it one day. Just not now.

Zac

By the way

HAPPY BIRTHDAY ZACK

MAY U FIND MORE GLORY HOLES

IN THE YEAR TO COME.. WITH LOTS OF HAPINESS AND WEALTH

Hey bro, thanks for the well wishes man, i dunno about another gloryhole, cos i found 2 in your mouth, but for the Happiness and Wealth part bro, I pray for you and May God bless your words. Maybe i will finally be able to afford a BB yeah? thanks again bro....Cheers

Zac

Me too... simply love the blackbird at the first sight... too expensive when i first saw it, till now den i barely can afford a second hand. BUt its still a Blackbird...

some pple jus fickle minded... firstly got the intention getting himself a Blackbird too but ended... haizzzzz... maybe Seng Kwang not able to do at his request.. wahahaha... bro, no hard feelings ya... dun ended leave us at th epetrol kiosk again ya... hee hee hee...

HAPPY BIRTHDAY ZAC!!! May you wake up one morning need not to reflect urself in the mirror to see ur ...... wahahaha....

bro zac ... we missed u and ur craps lah... waiting u to join us in mid october with ur new bike.!!! BRANDED ONE .... hee hee hee....

(read this in ramesh's chinese accent) Wah bruddddderr, you quiret quiret give me gao gao hor, KNN then you soon soon touch up with plaster like got no hacking in the firrst prace hor?? Li sweee, sibei ho. I will remember.

Hahahhahh, thanks bro for the well wishes bro lizan and Jimmy bro, I truly appreciate it bro..

As for the branded one hor, we wait and see lah hor....Not confirm cos i dun wanna be a slave to my bike.... want comfort and rideability to be the top factors i ride my bike. i wanna tour in peace and comfort....Dun wanna think too much while riding except for enjoying my MP3s from my earphones. I wanna smile to and from the Land of Thousand Smiles....Not cry....So whatever it is, i will be very practical and rational,,,,It may come or it might not. Whatever it is, i will be riding soon for sure. Listen out for my backfiring k? hahhahahha....when you hear that backfire, you know Zac is ard the corner.

Zac