Honda Blackbird CBR1100 XX

Hi guys!!planning to sell off my AGV(T2) full face helmet(L), only wore 4 times condition 9/10 at $450 neg. If interested, text me at 96771519 for pics.

hey bb riders,i need some knowledge and help here.

My bb currently having some voltage charging problem.I can still start my bike but wenever i switch on the lights,my voltage will drop drastically to about 8.5v from around 11.8v( engine on and idling) . Check with my mech ,he is not sure about it and he need to check the wiring. Some people are saying that it might be rectifier or coil.But even when i engage front brake,my rear light doesnt light up.But for my rear brake,it eventually light.totally confused.??!!

This problem happens after i send in my bike for a patch on the head coverset due to a minor accident.so basically the shop take out the head coverset and then fix back with all the connections again.So any opinion guys?

And anyway how much would a new rectifier cost?

When was the last time u change battery?

If ur mech dunno how to check ur bike then wat kind of mech is dat????

Check the connector of ur rectifier,is there a burn sign on the connector? if have den it means ur rectifier is dying/

Call FJT - 6392 5928 for pricing, state ur model too.

My orgasm starts at 299km/h.....

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

5th ride - CBRXX1100:thumb:

My bb currently having some voltage charging problem.I can still start my bike but wenever i switch on the lights,my voltage will drop drastically to about 8.5v from around 11.8v( engine on and idling) . Check with my mech ,he is not sure about it and he need to check the wiring. Some people are saying that it might be rectifier or coil.But even when i engage front brake,my rear light doesnt light up.But for my rear brake,it eventually light.totally confused.??!!

This problem happens after i send in my bike for a patch on the head coverset due to a minor accident.so basically the shop take out the head coverset and then fix back with all the connections again.So any opinion guys?

Bro if u need rectifier, PM me. I got a fresh one.

Part No. 31600-MAT-E01

love.peace.respect

If u say with lights off, 11.8v, lights on 8.5v,den most probably could be ur headlight wiring shorted or something coz u said mech opened up ur head fairing mah...mechs dis days are always forgetful...

If its ur coil or rectifier,u just nid to see ir volt meter. With ur lights off,ur voltage is 11.8v,u try reving ur engine see if it charges up to 13.8-14.5v.if it does den u try switch on ur lights and rev again see if it charges up again or not...usually if ur batt does charge den problem might be rectifier or coil.but if it charging den might not be coil or rectifier. As for ur brakes could be the shop forgot to connect te 2 wire to ur brake pump switch tats y when u press lever no light but foot brake got light. Have it checked bro.

}STRYKER{ sent this post via iPhone using Tapatalk

Don't Drink And Drive

Its Not Worth It

Smoke Weed And Fly

When was the last time u change battery?

If ur mech dunno how to check ur bike then wat kind of mech is dat????

Check the connector of ur rectifier,is there a burn sign on the connector? if have den it means ur rectifier is dying/

Call FJT - 6392 5928 for pricing, state ur model too.

The mech play with spanner and screwdriver too much bro..think he needs to go for electrical classes lah..

Seriously speaking if you guys go to bikeshops tell your favourite mech to upgrade(take electrical classes) with new fuel injection,electrical gizmos bikes roaming the roads,soon mechanics ricebowl also going smaller..

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg

The mech play with spanner and screwdriver too much bro..think he needs to go for electrical classes lah..

Seriously speaking if you guys go to bikeshops tell your favourite mech to upgrade(take electrical classes) with new fuel injection,electrical gizmos bikes roaming the roads,soon mechanics ricebowl also going smaller..

Hahaha....our BB are not even rockets like those BMWs,Ducati or more complicated electronics n electricals system...

Nonesense uh mechs dis days...

Don't Drink And Drive

Its Not Worth It

Smoke Weed And Fly

Hahaha....our BB are not even rockets like those BMWs,Ducati or more complicated electronics n electricals system...

Nonesense uh mechs dis days...

Want a mech? Turn to Alai. He's the BB scientist. :thumbup::D

love.peace.respect

I'm not sure, my clutch sometimes the biting point is far n sometimes near. When starting moving off the biting point near. While moving changing gear is far. Is it the clutch pump?

I sometimes need to fully clutch like gripping to clutch in. Not sure. Suggestions pls otai.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2

I tink u need to clean ur clutch rod, this rod if dirty will cause these problem. How to clean it, refer to page 290 :)

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

Thinking of pumpet session tomorrow nite but yet to confirm, its 2 days before Raya anyway

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

Thinking of pumpet session tomorrow nite but yet to confirm, its 2 days before Raya anyway

Bro if confirm do sms me bro..can bring along you fren riding black viffer also..

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg

Tonite 2300 at 2nd link cashcard if u wanna pumpet. Call/sms 90260921- greysnail

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

chanced upon 3 bbs on the way progressively to 1st link refuelling:cool::thumb:

happy hari raya to fella malay bb riders & all bb riders enjoy ur rides safe

2002-2002: Suzuki DR200

2002-2007: Yamaha DT200R

2007-2011: Honda CBF150

2011-2013: Honda CB400SFS1

2012-2015: Honda CBR1100XX

2013-2015: Yamaha FZ6S1

2015-2017: SYM Maxsym 400i

2015-PRESENT: Yamaha TMAX 530

2017-PRESENT: BMW R1200GSA

2017-PRESENT: Yamaha Sniper 150

chanced upon 3 bbs on the way progressively to 1st link refuelling:cool::thumb:

happy hari raya to fella malay bb riders & all bb riders enjoy ur rides safe

Thks bro. Enjoys e holidays. Can chio us go pumpet in jb 1st link nxt time. I dun like to pumpet alone in jb.

I mostly go in via 2ndlink and back by 1st..reason is nowdays my birdy seldom run above 90kph..

Oh ya..selamat hari raya maaf zahir batin and happy holidays to you guys..

To the bb rider i saw at wdlands junction, hello :)

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

Wishing all Muslim braders Selamat Hari Raya Aidilfitri :)

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

Hey guys, just wondering the mechanic alai whom you guys mention,whr is the shop located at? Since im on leave tmr, i might want to head down to his shop to check upon my fi light issue.. I tried googling the shop, but some say eunos ubi and kaki bukit.. So which is the correct alai who noes well about bb? Thanx...

Alai is now at Autobay @ Kaki Bukit. He is at 1st shop you see when you turn in right along the row of bikeshops.

love.peace.respect