Honda Blackbird CBR1100 XX

Aftnoon fellow birdies,

one of my rear signal light is loose keep turning downwards..shall I juz have it tightened or does anyone changed the rear signal lights to LED type & if so is it also call Integrated Tail Light whereby the brake light along with the signal lights all replaced with LED types ? Thanx :)

2002-2002: Suzuki DR200

2002-2007: Yamaha DT200R

2007-2011: Honda CBF150

2011-2013: Honda CB400SFS1

2012-2015: Honda CBR1100XX

2013-2015: Yamaha FZ6S1

2015-2017: SYM Maxsym 400i

2015-PRESENT: Yamaha TMAX 530

2017-PRESENT: BMW R1200GSA

2017-PRESENT: Yamaha Sniper 150

  E| A|umno said:
Aftnoon fellow birdies,

one of my rear signal light is loose keep turning downwards..shall I juz have it tightened or does anyone changed the rear signal lights to LED type & if so is it also call Integrated Tail Light whereby the brake light along with the signal lights all replaced with LED types ? Thanx :)

Intergrated tail light is u have to change the whole tail light assembly. The whole tail light assembly is LED with ur brake lights,tail light n signal lites all in one... personally i find the intergrated tail light quite confusing uh. Btw i still have a pair of signal lights for the rear.it looks just like a super 4 signal lights. Its brand new n unused.

Sent from my GT-I9305 using Tapatalk 2

Don't Drink And Drive

Its Not Worth It

Smoke Weed And Fly

thanks for the welcome braveiron, for the halfboiled thing, i leave it to the pronewards...hehehe. guys my bike runs smooth at

Be safe, ride safe...and live to ride another day....

Dats normal for bb la bro, it doesn't like low revs and slow rides. Its a blackbird so it needs to go fast!!!

Bb runs gd at 4krpm and above 100 km/h.

My orgasm starts at 299km/h.....

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

5th ride - CBRXX1100:thumb:

Anyway bfg15, wats ur bike model? Fi digital or anolog? Year?

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

  greysnail said:
Anyway bfg15, wats ur bike model? Fi digital or anolog? Year?

Think he's riding a 2000 model...

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg

riding a 2001 model F1 digital dash. my FI unit is playing trick on me....got my meter panel change by the shop, from another bike, no FI flash before , after the change the FI starts to flash.....then it disappear for a week then now starts flashing again....it flash 2 long 5 short flashes = 25... hopefully not the ECM...gonna take a look at the connections.....any ideas bros of the BB circle

  bfg15 said:
riding a 2001 model F1 digital dash. my FI unit is playing trick on me....got my meter panel change by the shop, from another bike, no FI flash before , after the change the FI starts to flash.....then it disappear for a week then now starts flashing again....it flash 2 long 5 short flashes = 25... hopefully not the ECM...gonna take a look at the connections.....any ideas bros of the BB circle

Probably your initial meter either the bulb for the indicator was already removed by previous owner or actually not functioning thats why it didnt blink before...

Either way the 25 blinks very common, doesnt effect much on yr bike. You wan a peace of mind, change ECM altogether (costly). You want to troubleshoot slowly, can...but 50/50.... At the end of the day after spending much on small parts here and there....and still have e 25 blinks....still have to change ECM also (more costly)...

Up to u.....my suggestion....ignore it

Burnt a hole on my BB last time...

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

thanks kaienish, right now i will accept any suggestion is a good suggestion, btw how much does the ECM cost..

  bfg15 said:
thanks kaienish, right now i will accept any suggestion is a good suggestion, btw how much does the ECM cost..

Last time i heard its roughly about 900ish...

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg

Hi Guys, just got my OEM panniers fixed. Do I need to adjust the rear suspension due the panniers weight? Not sure can it be done to make it little stiff. Thanks.

Wow, how much u got it for? Anyway if the weight of u and pillion is abt 200++ kg then no need la. Most important is during corner does ur bike become too bouncy? If no then no need. Stock can tahan 200++ kilos

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

Sakai can help with the ecm costing coz he's the latest one to change

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

  greysnail said:
Wow, how much u got it for? Anyway if the weight of u and pillion is abt 200++ kg then no need la. Most important is during corner does ur bike become too bouncy? If no then no need. Stock can tahan 200++ kilos

I see, thanks for the advise snail, so far conering felt as normal. I got it 2nd hand from a bike shop, it was on another BB meant for sale, it cost me $1.3k and another 100 bucks for respray.

  greysnail said:
Sakai can help with the ecm costing coz he's the latest one to change

For what I remember

Ecu bb for FI analog $740 (last check on January left last piece)

For FI 2002 $880-990

Normally when they change the ecu they will also change the harness wire costing $800-1000

So your total cost plus 2 set of keys plus make the key and program it altogether you end up spending about $2050.

Remember that buy key if you change your ecu. Key I think about $30

Sent from my Novo10 Hero using Tapatalk 2

Bgf15- don worry bro, me and blue jellyfish also got the famous 25 blinks, it only put ur bike to safemode but it doesn't mean u can't make the birdie fly. Bj went to Thailand with the 25 blinks with no issue.

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

With the 25 blinks basically the bike will run on safe mode. That means retarding its ignition timing all the way to prevent spark knock.

Thats the good thing lah..bad thing is fuel economy not so good and the engine cant run at peak peformance as it cant advance its timing during hard acceleration...

And fyi, me and bj da start flying at lower speed due to age :)

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

  greysnail said:
And fyi, me and bj da start flying at lower speed due to age :)

Count me in bro coz the last time we went cameron highlands i felt like flying at 240...last time when young2...299 feels like not enough....

  knawee said:
I see, thanks for the advise snail, so far conering felt as normal. I got it 2nd hand from a bike shop, it was on another BB meant for sale, it cost me $1.3k and another 100 bucks for respray.

That's a lot can order new set from overseas already ... Jimmy got it for less than 1 k brand new lol but it's ok la as long u like can already lol

Hey Trueno, long time no pop in here ah. How's ur bb? Now married oredi wife got keep ur bike key or not or record ur mileage??.... :)

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

  Trueno said:
That's a lot can order new set from overseas already ... Jimmy got it for less than 1 k brand new lol but it's ok la as long u like can already lol

I dare not order online lah bro takut barang tak sampai... btw I have a mint condition Kominie saddle bag (extendable) selling at 150 bucks. Bought on Dec 2012 at 250 bucks. Looks very good on black colour BB. Let me know if anyone interested. Can try on your bike first, no obligation. Cheers.

  Trueno said:

wah...order from overseas can get from less than 1k? i want!

  greysnail said:
Hey Trueno, long time no pop in here ah. How's ur bb? Now married oredi wife got keep ur bike key or not or record ur mileage??.... :)

Lol still flying but very very low lol.... Married even better gt people to ask for sponsor if thing spoil or need new toys lol