Honda Blackbird CBR1100 XX

Originally posted by paul mai@Oct 28 2005, 02:23 PM

it makes sense that grounding the RR helps, cos the load as seen from the 3-phase coming from the coil will be more balanced right? :confused:

duhh... sorry man. i just roughly read from 1 articles, dont really get into details about it. maybe right la... ke ke. eh.. dont confused me leh....

Originally posted by paul mai@Oct 29 2005, 09:07 AM

I think riszuan put on weight. What u all think :smile:

no, his wave is making him look bigger. :lol: :lol:

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

Guest R1szuan
Originally posted by paul mai@Oct 29 2005, 09:07 AM

I think riszuan put on weight. What u all think :smile:

:spam: :sian: :sian:

Guest R1szuan
Originally posted by smokin@Oct 29 2005, 09:21 AM

no, his wave is making him look bigger. :lol: :lol:

:offtopic: :dot: :dot: :dot:

Hi guys...

I have about 11 friends who purchased 1st hand CBR1000, some last year, and some this year..

Unfortunately, all of them had their coils burn within less than a year of riding the bike so far.

Some of them have written to Honda about this matter.

I, myself am riding a 1st hand one too, but its onli 8 weeks old.

However i've taken a precaution, by installing grounding within the first week.

I was also advised to chged to the "second generation" coil, if mine ever got burnt.

:sweat: Would just like to share my experiences on e CBR1000...........

"Let me tell you something you already know. The world ain't all sunshine and rainbows. It is a very mean and nasty place and it will beat you to your knees and keep you there permanently if you let it. You, me, or nobody is gonna hit as hard as life. But it ain't how hard you hit; it's about how hard you can get hit, and keep moving forward. How much you can take, and keep moving forward. That's how winning is done. Now, if you know what you're worth, then go out and get what you're worth. But you gotta be willing to take the hit, and not pointing fingers saying you ain't where you are because of him, or her, or anybody. Cowards do that!"

Originally posted by din37@Oct 29 2005, 07:55 PM

Hi guys...

I have about 11 friends who purchased 1st hand CBR1000, some last year, and some this year..

Unfortunately, all of them had their coils burn within less than a year of riding the bike so far.

I was also advised to chged to the "second generation" coil, if mine ever got burnt.

lot of riders know HONDA bike got electrical problem, but still lot of them buying HONDA bike... including me. :cheeky:

why? dunno what to say........ guess every brand got their own problem

Originally posted by anodise57@Oct 28 2005, 09:31 AM

Wa seh... si beh headache sia! really so much Electrical problem de ah.. kaoz....... a bit having 2nd thoughts.. .

then again.. what bike have no problems? hmmmm

you know about this after sign the paper? Guess after today, you dont have yr 2nd tought.

Enjoy yr ride man..... NEW BIRD IN TOWN...... :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

Just curious ... anyone here "delink" the CBS thing on your bird? :confused:

Adventure

Getting lost is part of the fun

Aug 2003 - Oct 2004: Kawasaki KRR150

Oct 2004 - Feb 2006: Honda CBR400RRR

Oct 2005 - Jun 2006: Honda Wave R

Nov 2005 - ???: Honda CBR1100XX Super Blackbird

Akan Datang: Suzuki GSX-R600K6

Guest R1szuan
Originally posted by misterbean@Oct 30 2005, 02:28 PM

how want to go have a wave outing... hahahaha :cheeky: nvr post at the other place all come in here ah.. :confused:

Originally posted by misterbean@Oct 30 2005, 02:28 PM

if i remember correctly, this guy with the nick of CBR1100xx delinked his CBS and put steel braided brake hoses.

also put penske suspension on his bb.

been MIA since dunno when and i think the suspension still on sale.

mebbe u wanna back track this thread?

Originally posted by lightspeed@Oct 30 2005, 12:12 AM

you know about this after sign the paper? Guess after today, you dont have yr 2nd tought.

Enjoy yr ride man..... NEW BIRD IN TOWN...... :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

THANKS.!!!!!!! but there be one newer one coming out in DEC !!! ahahahha

Btw ... is it really good to install the grounding cable ah? but if install will BOON SIEW void the warrant wor?

But I AM LOVING every moment on the BIRD!!!!!! :lovestruck:

Its an experience!!!!! ohhhhh..... virgin!!! hahahah

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

Guest R1szuan
Originally posted by anodise57@Oct 31 2005, 04:55 AM

Btw ... is it really good to install the grounding cable ah? but if install will BOON SIEW void the warrant wor?

congralutions man... you cant go wrong with your newly purchase bikes.. i am sure ppl like Alvin Hondacbr1100 and beary made thier choices rite too with thier bikes...

finally i see a FZ blackbird.. keep the plate bro the new plate with be ugly..

Originally posted by R1szuan@Oct 30 2005, 06:18 PM

how want to go have a wave outing... hahahaha :cheeky: nvr post at the other place all come in here ah.. :confused:

wave riders going Kulai ... kekeke .... wanna go?

Adventure

Originally posted by josean@Oct 30 2005, 09:18 PM

if i remember correctly, this guy with the nick of CBR1100xx delinked his CBS and put steel braided brake hoses.

I see ... thanks.

Just want to see if any regulars here have experience the bird with and without the CBS

Adventure

Originally posted by din37@Oct 29 2005, 07:55 PM

Hi guys...

really ah? shoot.

can you share a little bit more about the "2nd generation" coil? How different is it from the original? thanks! :smile:

yesterday evening I was on TPE, saw a bike TP parked under an overhead bridge talking on his radio

Further down, there was an overhead pedestrain bridge and I saw a camera... a huge one (like the one ppl use for movies), except the person was not wearing police uniform.

I hope they are shooting a movie

Originally posted by josean@Oct 30 2005, 09:18 PM

wah lao eh, delink is a no-no for me.

the CBS saved me a few times liaoz.... it's so useful when jam braking

removing it is like Riszuan, but minus the weight :cheer:

A new one in december = more depreciation for my bike :cry:

Why not u check with Boon Siew about the grounding wire and quote the cbr1000 and my blackbird as examples?

And while you are on the phone, help us check on this "2nd generation" coil :lovestruck:

Oh and is there a "2nd generation" rectifier ?

Originally posted by anodise57@Oct 31 2005, 12:31 PM

thru phone ah? hmmmm I'm going to settle my sliders in a while 1st... others.. hehehehhe can come maybe next week. hAHAHAHA. Oh yes R1zuan... the front fender mud flap you pass to paul.... bought from where ah?

i think riszuan got it together with his bike, from the ex owner lor

Guest R1szuan

thru phone ah? hmmmm I'm going to settle my sliders in a while 1st... others.. hehehehhe can come maybe next week. hAHAHAHA. Oh yes R1zuan... the front fender mud flap you pass to paul.... bought from where ah?

try bike tech.. some ppl SAY the front fender extender is USELESS LEH.... so think it over.. :smile:

Guest R1szuan
Originally posted by misterbean@Oct 31 2005, 09:04 AM

wave riders going Kulai ... kekeke .... wanna go?

neah too far man... :giddy: :giddy:

yrs new bike. dun need it. Your wiring still new, so it wont make any different. even my mech also tell me the same.

make wire mesh radiator better... i think cheaper too. good while yr radiator still "virgin"...