Honda Blackbird CBR1100 XX

Hi guys .. im riding an RXK .. do u tink i can join the BB thread ? Always wanted a BB .. and a Blue one .. it looks damn nice ..

In life, there are important decisions that you have to make.

I chose to ride ... And I chose to Ride Hard and Ride Safe ... On a BLACKBIRD.

Past Rides : Ali Baba (P.Ramlee period), Chopper (Disco season), BMX (ET season), Piyo-Piyo (2008-??)

Hi guys .. im riding an RXK .. do u tink i can join the BB thread ? Always wanted a BB .. and a Blue one .. it looks damn nice ..

Hello BJ......whatever bike can join no problem......just drop the pants and feel it.......welcum to the grp........bahahahaha.....

Hi bj, wr u stay , mebbe we can dropby and mod ur rxk to become a bb.

My orgasm starts at 299km/h.....

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

5th ride - CBRXX1100:thumb:

Dun believe his bluff, he oredi own 3 bikes currently

Rxk

St11

Blue bb

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

40 Kambing breakfast ride

Date: 31st Jan 2016 (Sunday)

1) Rendezvous Point: 0730hrs @ GeLang Patah Petron

2) Safety briefing 8am

3)Tires rolling off - 0830 sharp

1) Sukoor (organiser/lead)

2) Bobby (4EVA KIV)

3) hamzah TBC

4) Henry (behind e behind)

5) yan

6) Tron tbc

7) Sakai KIV

8) GS ( last man)

9) Ayob

10) Penyu (behind gs)

11) Ajak Angelo

12) Ali

13) Drago (behind penyu)

14) Ashraf (if I can wake up)

15) Jbat

16) Boon (pending)

17) Vince RC

Proper riding attire.

Boots or covered shoes

Riding pants or jeans

Armored or normal jacket

Gloves.

Speed- 150 (normal)

110 ( angel )

299 ( may god have mercy on ur soul)

Brave leader.

Ajak - lead assistant

GS- shepherd

Bike chaser -

Drago

Jbat

Penyu

Pls be early for the meet at Petron Gp. Fill up first. Dun wait for others.

Safety briefing will commence 30 mins before taking off runway 2!

Anyone wanna join last min, pls input name. If not gg, pls inform latest by 7am Sun

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

Wish can join in, currently having a heaty bird. So far have narrowed down maybe due a faulty thermostat. In normal ambient temp with start stop traffic temp rise abit high Ard 100 to 110 deg C. Twice got safety shutoff at 123 deg c at the most inappropriate place lol. Appreciate any advice. Bike is 2001 model sc35.

Hi, prolly u nid to do rad flushing, use toyota coolant. Or any coolant in ur preference. Dat temp at 100 to 115 deg is normal at stop area due to our climate. If at nite u ride and can get ard 86 deg, then it narrows down to ambient temp. Quite normal ah.

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

Hi Gs,

Did flushing and all the stuff recommended by the Honda manual so I guess it's normal for temps in start stop traffic to be at 100- 112 deg c. Tempted to change to the aftermarket rad reason being I kanna safety shutdown at plaza sing steep Carpark ramp while waiting for the barrier to go up. Alamak don't want to do that again :-)

Hi Gs,

Did flushing and all the stuff recommended by the Honda manual so I guess it's normal for temps in start stop traffic to be at 100- 112 deg c. Tempted to change to the aftermarket rad reason being I kanna safety shutdown at plaza sing steep Carpark ramp while waiting for the barrier to go up. Alamak don't want to do that again :-)

Hai Madginsalasa

My experience I cross the check point every day, every time when there is a jam I have to push my berb, Flush the system put in new coolant and replace the radiator cap to a higher rating 1.3, it did reduce/lower the temp but you got to make sure that your coolant hose is in good condition, happen to me it burst in the middle of the jam at the check point spraying hot water, poor guy next to me got hot water spraying to his leg. the principle is that the higher the pressure the lower the boiling point.

http://img59.imageshack.us/img59/8327/13877710.jpg

Anyone interested in brembo cylinder

Brembo rcs 17 - cluctch lever n reservoir all

Brembo rcs 19 - brake n reservoir all

Looking at $450 neg for both(set) plus trade with ur stocks

Dealing will be at workshop unless u know how to rebleed for both bikes

Fyi New ones cost about 400+- each

Please watsapp 96384474

Soon as im pushing the bike to shop b4 final week of the month

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk

Anyone interested in brembo cylinder

Brembo rcs 17 - cluctch lever n reservoir all

Brembo rcs 19 - brake n reservoir all

Looking at $450 neg for both(set) plus trade with ur stocks

Dealing will be at workshop unless u know how to rebleed for both bikes

Fyi New ones cost about 400+- each

Please watsapp 96384474

Soon as im pushing the bike to shop b4 final week of the month

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk

Hi hoaxter.....can i buy the rcs19 only?msg me at 94357587

Hi Haiziaziz,

Yup, checked my hoses and the rad cap is 1.4 bar rated. However the issue involves more. I learn that while higher pressure is good coolant circulation is also needed that might not happen when in idle at 1100-1250 rpm. What i notice at 3000rpm-7000rpm the coolant system is singing and heat exchange is good temperature can drop to 86 deg c even at 40 deg ambient temp. Depends on the coolant use also lah. So now am trying to figure out overcome this and stopping the engine does not help as below 100 only will the engine start for the year 2000 and above model.

Well, for Fi birds, wen temp reached 124 deg, the number will blink showing over heating. Best way is to stop the engine. Long queue at custom may cause these problem. Time to use ur leg power

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

Qsm is lawrence la

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

Gd afternoon to all bb riders

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

Passing by just to Hello...

http://images.alamhirzi.multiply.com/image/3/photos/32/400x400/73/DSC-0591.JPG?et=YEHebnhicTW9jjAlg5%2CQzw&nmid=141722588

Kenangan Motor Dinosaur Purba aku. :cry