Honda Blackbird CBR1100 XX

Dear all,

sorry for the low profile these past 3 wks......super busy with work....mentally and physcially too shaqqed......in fact, im in office now.....taking 10.....

will be low profile in the next 2 wks or so too........too much fire to fight in office...

;=-

;=- Who Dares, Wins ;=-

;=-

ya man wheres all the bird man... its been quiet this few weeks..hey gary easy on the workload man hahaha...must relax sometime...maybe come out for a ride to destress ...hehe

Originally posted by anodise57@Feb 22 2006, 08:43 PM

God bless all!!!

*bOOm*.. opps.. i thought u say blast... lol

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y281/Saintdudu/desaru%20080706/allbikes2.jpg

U cAn SpEeD .... bUt CaN u StOp In TiMe??

"SpeEd On BrOtHeR, HELL AiNt FULL

PoWeR iS nOtHiNg WiThOuT cOnTrOl

Guest R1szuan

KL lunch anyone?

Anodise >>>> got any lobang for box or not?

yeah....been quiet ard here....

everyone's busy.....

Any all blackbird outing??

Anodise, go KL bo jeo!

1995-1996: Yamaha TZR125

1996-1997: Kawasaki KIPS150

1997-present: Vespa Sprint Veloce

2001-2003: Honda CBR400RL

2005-2005: Honda CB400Vtec2

2005-2007: Honda CBR1100XX Blackbird

2007-2011: Yamaha RXK135

2013-2014: Harley Davidson Nightster

2014-present: Harley Davidson Fatboy

yeah.....been a little quiet ard here....

everyone's busy....

Any all balckbird gathering?

Anodise, wah! go KL bo jeo!!! o_O

1995-1996: Yamaha TZR125

1996-1997: Kawasaki KIPS150

1997-present: Vespa Sprint Veloce

2001-2003: Honda CBR400RL

2005-2005: Honda CB400Vtec2

2005-2007: Honda CBR1100XX Blackbird

2007-2011: Yamaha RXK135

2013-2014: Harley Davidson Nightster

2014-present: Harley Davidson Fatboy

wanna replace my rear and front brake disc...

Any lobangs??

quoted $200++ for 1 disc...

May consider old disc but hopefully still can tahan, haha

kindly share if u had changed be4 and the price, of cos nt fogetting where u gt it

Thanks guys

hi guys,went thru 2nd link last nyte but nvr chiong all d way coz scared...maybe u guys wanna pang you n we haf a get together for supper as well...

mayb some old birds can b an organiser perhaps..?niwae i juz tailed a bird which is blue in color...an fr plate...ani one of u guys..?

sync my ride wif him from gelang patah esso till perling...he looks experienced though...reached perling n had supper wif ma frend riding a k6 n k4,n at perling saw lotsa birds wif hayas n 2 srads i guess...ani of u guys happen to b from dat group too..?

juz penning down my ride last nyte...hope to haf a ride up wif fellow birds as wel...

cheers...

okay guys

trading in bike soon liao.

following stuffs for sale

1. rack - can fit Hepco and Becker side boxes and givi

2. Hepco and Becker 40 litre junior

3. bra - dunno which generation without the CBR words. resewn.

4. MRA touring windscreen for exchange

drop me a PM if interested, or those who got my number, gimme a ring/sms

Originally posted by feng125@Feb 14 2006, 10:35 PM

ok i'm REALLY gonna need help on the windshields... :giddy:

MRA double bubble i'm using seems too low, windblast is pretty bad. Thinking of switching to a Powerbronze screen but it costs a bomb.

Any riders here currently using the powerbronze bubbles or the Ermax screens? any reviews?

I'm using powerbronze... first saw it on earlybird's BB... the height of the windshield got me really interested, the highest for BB i've seen so far...... its really very high... but dun expect too much, you still feel turbulance at high speeds if you sit really upright... you'll need to crouch a lil bit, just a lil bit... unlike the stock ones... crouch or rather duck your head a lil lower and the windshield really displays its potential... its a good investment id say... i guess any windshield also cannot sit upright la... but this powerbronze really can put ur whole head in...

was using an open face with visor up... duck all the way into the windshield... no problem... no wind, only noise haha. thats how big and high it is...

and it looks good too!

BTW fyi... dun think you can get bowerbronze esp for BB off the shelves... gotta order... i ordered mine from shah @ biketech21... waited almost close to a month. finally got it recently... haha! feels good :cheeky:

i'd seriously reccomend it.

wanted to get Ermax at first... but choosed powerbronze instead... Ermax can give it a try... looks not bad too... very high also, but dunno effective anot... pls give feedbacks if you get Ermax :cheeky:

box rack and scottoilier sold

left black tank bra.

any takers lemme know yeah ???

also touring screen for exchange

Originally posted by anodise57@Mar 4 2006, 05:12 AM

Dino.. show me your bubble windshield leh... i just got mine from Shah... bit..... farktype workmanship i should say.... i wanna see yours to compare...

sure... i also think its a bit down on quality leh... not up to the usual power bornze standard tis time... i've seen power bronze before and i'm sure its of better quality than wad i got. power bronze supposed to be power! KNS... haha! lets meet up and compare. PM you my no. k...

Originally posted by josean@Mar 3 2006, 12:47 AM

box rack and scottoilier sold

left black tank bra.

any takers lemme know yeah ???

also touring screen for exchange

Josean, my windscreen is stock. yours is the high extendable type right? Can meet me, I take a look? 9-111 8806

Originally posted by paul mai@Mar 5 2006, 02:18 AM

Josean, my windscreen is stock. yours is the high extendable type right? Can meet me, I take a look? 9-111 8806

bike with loois already,

if u wanna take a look u have to go down

Guest R1szuan

Anyone on for a short spin this weekend? :smile:

Originally posted by comanche81@Mar 5 2006, 02:33 PM

hello guys...new to tis forum.need advices...anyone wif boxes on their birds?

*raise hands*

got 2 givi 36L side boxes.

oh and it's blue too... :sweat:

Sitting on my hands... Must... Not... Rebutt...!! ARGH~!@

Originally posted by R1szuan@Mar 5 2006, 08:30 PM

Anyone on for a short spin this weekend? :smile:

Spin to where? :hungry:

Adventure

Getting lost is part of the fun

Aug 2003 - Oct 2004: Kawasaki KRR150

Oct 2004 - Feb 2006: Honda CBR400RRR