Honda Blackbird CBR1100 XX

Reefix, dont think i can buy the single seater from you....interested but my bird is black....if buy yours then need to re-spray - more cost....pai say....

anyone selling these items second hand?

- blackbird tank bra full - black colour (cos I have the half cup one - lockhart phillip)

- blackbird single seater - black colour (to be attached without modifying the seat)

- blackbird street legal exhaust (state the make)

PM me if you have.....cheers!

1995-1996: Yamaha TZR125

1996-1997: Kawasaki KIPS150

1997-present: Vespa Sprint Veloce

2001-2003: Honda CBR400RL

2005-2005: Honda CB400Vtec2

2005-2007: Honda CBR1100XX Blackbird

2007-2011: Yamaha RXK135

2013-2014: Harley Davidson Nightster

2014-present: Harley Davidson Fatboy

Any birds out here with HID?? :confused:

Wanna know the configuration of installing HID.....cos BB only got one main headlight....

Originally posted by josean@Mar 23 2006, 06:22 PM

for sale ...

u interested lemme know lor

else 2 of you share the book and the photocopy costs lor.

i've got my bike liaoz~!!! but den hor, i tink e electrical or electronic got probs... got it today, but tink going in again... e probs symptom is like when i go slow, no probs, but when i open throttle suddenly, my FI warning came on n den all other warning lights like signals, my LCD display, speedo, odo, time n even my RPM meter went hay-wire... on n off n den RPM goes to zero... when i go slow again, back to normal except FI warning still on... symptom repeats when i go to 4000rpm n above... wat to do man...

its really a very HOT bike... can feel e heat from under my seat... temp goes to 110deg when at traffic light... is it normal? anyway, wat matters more is e electronic probs... going back to bike shop now...

Can't remember on sat or sun... along upp thomson rd, i was turning right heading toward YCK, another birdie was in front of me, in the opp direction, also turning right, towards sembawang. it was ard 7pm. it was a black birdie.

wad surprised me was that as we both made the right turn, he looked into my direction and smiled, we ended up exchanging greetings. that made my day. now tats wad i call fellow bird rider. :smile:

could he be a fellow forumer as well?

hahaha! thats was a nice experience :cheeky:

Can't remember on sat or sun... along upp thomson rd, i was turning right heading toward YCK, another birdie was in front of me, in the opp direction, also turning right, towards sembawang. it was ard 7pm. it was a black birdie.

wad surprised me was that as we both made the right turn, he looked into my direction and smiled, we ended up exchanging greetings. that made my day. now tats wad i call fellow bird rider. :smile:

hahaha! thats was a nice experience, it may only be a small gesture, but it can mean alot! if only more motorist are like this regardless of the make and model of their cars or bikes... :cheeky:

but more often than not... i get the "stinky eye" look.

Originally posted by Wei_De@Mar 28 2006, 05:05 PM

i've got my bike liaoz~!!! but den hor, i tink e electrical or electronic got probs... got it today, but tink going in again... e probs symptom is like when i go slow, no probs, but when i open throttle suddenly, my FI warning came on n den all other warning lights like signals, my LCD display, speedo, odo, time n even my RPM meter went hay-wire... on n off n den RPM goes to zero... when i go slow again, back to normal except FI warning still on... symptom repeats when i go to 4000rpm n above... wat to do man...

its really a very HOT bike... can feel e heat from under my seat... temp goes to 110deg when at traffic light... is it normal? anyway, wat matters more is e electronic probs... going back to bike shop now...

Your symptons look similar to the power-on self test at startup... so strange.

Does the FI light blink? or does it just stay lited?

very interesting. Can update us on what went wrong?

how come so funny wan.

i never had such a problems such as lights going hay wire when i pushed my bike in. especially no problems with RPM above 4k.

however i did have some problems with the FI light.

when are u going back to the shop ??

or u wanna consult the workshop manual ?

pple, after i post my reply online i went downstairs n was abt to leave my place to fetch my gf... but then my bike was dead... its totally no electrical power... not even e clock... i tried every thing but stil cant get it started... den i bo bianz but called bike shop n in e end dey ask me call e tow service to tow it back... then e mechanic tried to charge e batt but to no avail... in e end dey found dat e fuse is blown... after changing fuse, everything is back to normal... can charge can start... n e warning lights flickering defect is gone...

nevertheless, e FI light defect is still dere... but intermittent... sometime halfway on a trip it came on, sometime it nv thru out a trip...

Josean

other than all dese, its really a good bike!!! like it alot but kinda hot... bo bianz, dua gu is like dat de...

alright pple, ride safe n play safe!!! :cheer:

Originally posted by Wei_De@Mar 29 2006, 02:50 AM

pple, after i post my reply online i went downstairs n was abt to leave my place to fetch my gf... but then my bike was dead... its totally no electrical power... not even e clock... i tried every thing but stil cant get it started... den i bo bianz but called bike shop n in e end dey ask me call e tow service to tow it back... then e mechanic tried to charge e batt but to no avail... in e end dey found dat e fuse is blown... after changing fuse, everything is back to normal... can charge can start... n e warning lights flickering defect is gone...

nevertheless, e FI light defect is still dere... but intermittent... sometime halfway on a trip it came on, sometime it nv thru out a trip...

Josean

other than all dese, its really a good bike!!! like it alot but kinda hot... bo bianz, dua gu is like dat de...

alright pple, ride safe n play safe!!! :cheer:

under my ownership, both exhuast are wrapped.

i suspect the had the left one changed.

as for the screen, i must see then i can comment.

and, no i dun have the stock screen. if not i will take the touring screen and sell away liao.

anything else, i would be dropping by the hornet gathering tonite at bishan park. if u can make it there, there will be other birds to comment on the bike and for u to learn something, more importantly, i will be there to take a look also.

u got my number. do gimme a ring if u need it.

wei de,

indeed it is a damn "HOT" BIRD.....

HOT as in CHIO as well as the temp :sweat: (ice your balls bro)

as for the temp...i think you can read of the posts in the forum, there are some discussion on the temp of the bird....if you are in a jam or riding slowly, it gets to above 100degrees....

normal cruising...temp should be around 90-95degrees....cold days u get to 80+degrees.....

You might wanna flush your coolant as mentioned by Paul mai.....Maxima has got some good coolant....icy!!!

alritey....chill man.....ride safe and enjoy "THE" Bird.....

Originally posted by Dino Bravo@Mar 28 2006, 08:30 PM

hahaha! thats was a nice experience, it may only be a small gesture, but it can mean alot! if only more motorist are like this regardless of the make and model of their cars or bikes... :cheeky:

but more often than not... i get the "stinky eye" look.

Cheers man Dino,

I TOTALLY agree with you on this matter.....

motorist and even more bikers that are on the road....

PEACE to all on the road.....we are just on the same path getting to where we wanna go....

:goodluck: :goodluck:

Anyone selling these items second hand?

- blackbird bagster tank bra - black colour (cos I have the half cup one - lockhart phillip)

- blackbird street legal exhaust (state the make)

PM me if you have.....cheers!

blackbird single seater - black colour (to be attached without modifying the seat) Got my single seater and installed!!! Perfect!!!

any one knows where to get the rear rails that covers the holes after the single seater is installed? (the one to flush with your tail) Or does any one have one that you wanna sell?

Reefix, do you have it? you once installed the single seater rite?

Originally posted by josean@Mar 29 2006, 12:38 PM

and, no i dun have the stock screen. if not i will take the touring screen and sell away liao.

anything else, i would be dropping by the hornet gathering tonite at bishan park. if u can make it there, there will be other birds to comment on the bike and for u to learn something, more importantly, i will be there to take a look also.

tonite ar? too last min liaoz leh... dun tink can make it... next time lor... actually we stay quite near ma, can meet any time one...

btw, anyone here got e stock wind screen? dun really like e MRA touring wind screen leh... :help:

Originally posted by Wei_De@Mar 29 2006, 07:38 PM

tonite ar? too last min liaoz leh... dun tink can make it... next time lor... actually we stay quite near ma, can meet any time one...

btw, anyone here got e stock wind screen? dun really like e MRA touring wind screen leh... :help:

I have a stock wind shield.....still in excellent condition.....

let me know if you are interested....

I have a Lockhart phillip tank bra (half cup) letting go at low price....

Anyone interested, PM me.....

There will be a meet up tomorrow at KTM ... 9 pm ... do join us :cheer:

Bring passport and RM along, as we may go Msia after that

Adventure

Getting lost is part of the fun

Aug 2003 - Oct 2004: Kawasaki KRR150

Oct 2004 - Feb 2006: Honda CBR400RRR

Oct 2005 - Jun 2006: Honda Wave R

Nov 2005 - ???: Honda CBR1100XX Super Blackbird

Akan Datang: Suzuki GSX-R600K6

Got a set of Lockhart phillip Handle carbon fibre handle bar clamp cover & fuel tank cover. Helping fren to sell. He imported for both $80 selling off Half price cos bike sold off liao...

Also the bar end or balancer thick ones.... .... selling $20. Interested pp gimme a buzz..... if no pm me lor.. Cheers.

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

Originally posted by Gweester@Mar 30 2006, 11:17 AM

I have a stock wind shield.....still in excellent condition.....

let me know if you are interested....

how much u looking for? or u wana exchange n den u can sell e MRA one?

Originally posted by anodise57@Mar 30 2006, 02:15 PM

hmmmm will be in malaysia at 9pm liao.. cannot join in.... cos going up to melaka with hornet group... heheheh CHEERS have fun ya!!!!!

Enjoy yourself too :D

Adventure

Getting lost is part of the fun

Aug 2003 - Oct 2004: Kawasaki KRR150

Oct 2004 - Feb 2006: Honda CBR400RRR

Oct 2005 - Jun 2006: Honda Wave R

Nov 2005 - ???: Honda CBR1100XX Super Blackbird

Akan Datang: Suzuki GSX-R600K6

Originally posted by josean@Mar 29 2006, 12:38 PM

Dude, actually ur e only one dat noe my bike's history la, so hope u can enlighten me of its past history lor... not trying to put u at a difficult spot but fact is i bought it from bike shop n not from u de, so if got anything i can ask e bike shop to do ma... yesterday e FI probs came on again... fault code 25... dats y u saw my bike dere... den i also encounter something weird like my signal not working after e FI warning came on last nite...

also find e alignment abit out... move towards left gently when i put freehand... left end can also tilt outwards abit... den tink e wind screen mountin point like also out... actually i'm kinda sianz liaoz... but tink i'l hv to accept it no matter wat... its my bird now... Long Live the Bird!!!